App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SwipedOn Logo
SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

visit website

SwipedOn Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

279
99%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.39/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

This product is super easy to use, very user friendly. The majority of our visitors who come to see us love this product and have asked where they can get this to implement at their offices.
Also, their customer support is fantastic. They are open to suggestions and it is obvious that they want to produce a quality product.
Although there is a lot of competition out there we found this to be best value for money with all the features we required. The support is also extremely good and always respond promptly.
And it seems I have constantly put in a different code because it will kick me out. This makes it very inconvenient for other when I am not in the office.
We use the software primarily to know who is in the office, especially when we have fire drills or emergency situations.
The fact that you have to pay extra for the delivery feature.

SwipedOn users...

Envoy-logocaret
listing-logo

Envoy

How would you rate SwipedOn?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can now have all employee/visitors movements at our finger tips. Visitors to the school are easily identified with the new label system.

Pros

How flexible it is. You can add and change features as required. Option to print visitor labels is a great timesaver for me. Easy to use in an emergency evacuation too.

Cons

Record of employees sign in and sign out times is a little bit hard to generate and has some information that I don't really need.

Vendor response

Hi there Janette, thanks so much for your positive review. Awesome to hear that you're loving our automatic ID-labels and making the most of our evacuation feature too. Great stuff! All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sapphires Swiped on Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Swiped on is a good system for tracking staff and visitors at site, it is easy to use and set up. Training new staff on the system use is fast and fuss free.

Pros

Swiped on is easy to use and set up, adding new employees is a breeze.

Cons

If you have multiple sites and mobile staff, it is hard to transfer someone from one site to another.

Vendor response

Hi Garry, Thanks for the awesome review, it's great to hear that SwipedOn is a breeze to use at your workplace. As always, feel free to reach out via live chat on our website if you need anything at all :) Cheers, Louise, Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software with clean, simple interface and great support. All for a reasonable price.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great first impression, reliable and simple to use software. Highly likely to recommend.

Pros

Has certainly improved our reception area and added to our professional image. It does it's job well and we have had numerous comments and complements. Fast ID printing and instant SMS notifications take the workload off our front office staff to streamline visitor entry.

Cons

No real negatives. The few issues we have had were dealt with quickly via the live support team portal.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We certainly strive to have amazing customer support! Cheers, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and configurable, great customer service if you do get stuck

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easier to track employee movements for fire registers, and also notifies individuals of visitor arrival by e-mail.

Pros

Functions are streamlined and easy to use, with a highly responsive web UI for administration, and a configurable and customisable UI for the sign-in accounts. Any queries that I have had were swiftly resolved by the very friendly support team.

Cons

Difficult to quote any cons about the software. The only thing that springs to mind is possibly extending the app so that the fire register is accessible from phones in the event that the iPad cannot be retrieved.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review. We do pride ourselves in our customer support :) Also, thanks for your feedback around mobile functionality - I will pass this on to our product team. Cheers, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I find this product is excellent and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allowing us to know at all times who is on the premises and who they are visiting

Pros

It is easy to use always available and customers really get a buzz out of the ease of entry and the photo. Many people keep the photos to put on their fridge.

Cons

We have not had any problems with this software the only thing i would say is that if people are not connected to a company you need to enter something or you cannot continue. It would be good if this was not necessary.

Vendor response

Karryn, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad the system is working well and your visitors are enjoying the SwipedOn experience. Also, thank you for your feedback around the company name field. Great news! This field is now editable, which means you can tailor it to suit your needs. Enjoy :) All the best, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to manage your guest

Reviewed a year ago

I was first introduced to SwipedOn by my supervisor at the time, and he had seen it at another location he visited. I can tell now, by the way our customers and vendors are amazed when they visit, that we made the right choice.

Pros

It is a very sophisticated yet simple to use tool for guest and sign-in management, complete with badge printout, visitor policy agreement, and emergency roll call.

Cons

I do not like that their badge printer options are very limited. Last time I checked, there's only a handful of printer, and they're all by Brother printers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use by visitors. Easy to configure and to setup employees and custom fields. I like how we can easily configure our company logo on the iPad and also on the printout badges.

Cons

The Web Dashboard could be improved. For example, the timeline shows 2 entries for each visitors (in and out). Couldn't this be on 1 row only that would show the current status of the visitor. Otherwise, this makes a dashboard that fills up quickly. It would be usefull also to allow the Dashboard the possibility to display active entries for the current workday only. There is way too much old entries showing up. Maybe a switch like: Today / Week / All

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thank you so much for this constructive feedback. We've heard you and there is good news! We are currently scoping work to improve the dashboard in line with your comments! We can't wait to have this in your hands in the near future :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A reception system easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Eease of use, good price performance.

Pros

It took us literally under 3 hours to register us as users on Swiped-on website, register all +50 users, set up logo and our company selection of functionality (email and SMS notification, photo and name on visitor label and signing of security ) and link printing device to the tablet, and test the solution. I think that speaks for it self.

Cons

We have got everything what we required.

Vendor response

So pleased to hear about your swift setup with SwipedOn, S?ren. It sounds like you're really enjoying using the system and we're glad to hear it. Feel free to reach out via live chat should you need anything at all. :) Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and great customer service if you need help

Cons

The only thing that would be good is if you did not have to enter company name when signing in as we have quite a few individual clients

Vendor response

Hi Emma, Thanks for your wonderful review, it's great to hear SwipedOn is easy to use. And we are always stoked to hear positive feedback about our amazing customer service team! Regarding visitor field two - although it is currently a mandatory field, it is possible to change the name of the field. Please see our support article here which explains how to customise: https://support.swipedon.com/articles/2299958-can-i-remove-visitor-field-two If you need anything else, please feel free to reach out via live chat any time. :) Thanks, Lou

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employee and Visitor Management System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SwipedON provides a really good value for money. The software has been reliable and the option to access evacuation list in offline mode sets SwipedOn apart from the competitors. We have been using the software at multiple corporate locations and we have been satisfied with the performance.

Cons

I wish the software had more options for customization.

Vendor response

Hi Avi, thank you so much for your positive review. Excellent to hear SwipedOn is working well at Chemtrade Logistics. Reach out anytime :) Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just a review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The UI was easy to navigate and straightforward when it came to set up everything.

Cons

Lacking some more advanced functions like using 1 account to manage cross continental offices

Vendor response

Hi Adrian, Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear how easy the software is for you to set up and use. Regarding more advanced multi-location functions, our enterprise plan allows for use of one account across multiple locations. If you'd like to know more about accessing this feature, feel free to reach out on live chat and we can talk through it. :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn

Reviewed 4 years ago

Support is good. System is customizable (we change the desk top pictures each month.

Pros

It is easy to set up on the back end. For example adding or deleting names.

Cons

We miss having the codes for each employee. It means anyone can sign anyone in and out

Vendor response

Hi Gwen, Really appreciate you taking the time to post a review about the SwipedOn visitor management system. We are so glad that you are enjoying the software, along with our fantastic support. Making sure our customers are happy with their experience is a top priority for us! Kind regards, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderfully easy and in compliance.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

we simply love our new visitor registration program. SwipedOn is user friendly, easy to manage, font is easy to read for all, personalizing welcome page is easy and attractive. Iit's been just wonderful. It's saved us time, cost, and has provided the added security compliance required by our clients. Awesome product!

Cons

Evacuation list - since our employees do not sign in we do not have an evacuation list, however, I think i have a way to take roll-call using the check-in step, I've not tested this yet. Ideas and suggestions are welcomed.

Vendor response

Thanks for your glowing review Helena - pleased to hear SwipedOn is working well at ProTrials Research. Our support team will be more than happy to assist with your evacuation list query - just click the chat bubble bottom-right in your dashboard to get in touch :) Kind regards, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Could Not Be Better

Reviewed 3 years ago

I could not be happier with SwipedOn! I used SwipedOn at my old school and when I moved to my new school it was one if the first things I implemented. I hated the visitor book, it gets rid of having to store old records and search endlessly through names and hard-to-understand handwriting. One of the best features is being able to export data in to an excel spreadsheet and manipulate it.

Pros

My favourite thing about SwipedOn is how great the app looks in our school reception. It is inviting and slick as well as very easy to use. We have a lot of parents and grandparents in school who aren't great with technology and it is very straight forward for them to use.

Cons

I don't dislike anything about SwipedOn. I would however recommend making the employee list alphabetical by surname rather than forename as some staff just see their first name and sometimes sign out the wrong person which has caused a small issue in a fire drill.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thanks for your review, it's awesome to hear that you love the software so much you took it to your new school! Your feedback is so helpful regarding the alphabetisation by surname. We will pass this on to our product team. In the meantime, if you need anything at all feel free to reach out via live chat :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been with SwipedOn since 2013 and never looked at any other program since.

Reviewed 4 years ago

it's very handy to track users.

Pros

Very easy to setup and use. Easy for even the visitors sign in and out. Very reliable and personalized customer support.

Cons

This bit is hard. Cant really think of what i least like with the program. I'd like to see 'roaming users' out soon though.

Vendor response

Thanks Tarooj! As one of our first customers, it's great to hear from you. Not to mention it does the job, exactly as required. We look forward to delighting you further with upcoming releases and features : ) Cheers, Hadleigh

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent cost effective system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, lots of visitors comment on they system saying how straightforward it is.

Cons

Not clear to visitors where they should hold their badge to sign out

Vendor response

Hi Tracey, Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear your visitors are enjoying the simplicity of using SwipedOn to sign in. Apologies you're having trouble with the visitor scan to sign-out feature. If you take a look at the video in this article for guidance on where to position the badge, this might help resolve the issue: https://support.swipedon.com/en/articles/3730920-visitor-scan-to-sign-out Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat should you need any additional support around this feature. :) Thanks, Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Choice for Guest Registration

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User interface is clean and easy to navigate, all functions available that could be required for daily use, capability for further feature rollouts.

Cons

Employee data feeds still not automated. Some functionality quirks with multiple locations. Printer interface with dashboard not always seamless.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, Alana. It's been a pleasure working with you and the Envestnet team. Please reach us any time via online chat if we can help you further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

When your business grows, you need this!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience has been excellent! No complaints at all, it does exactly what it says it does!

Pros

As our company grew to become much larger, we needed something like SwipedOn with the amount of visitors/meetings we'd have. We found SwipedOn and it's perfect! It's really nice and makes us seem more "professional" when visitors come in and we print them out a visitor's badge!

Cons

There is really nothing at all to not like! Maybe some work on the admin side to make it easier!

Vendor response

Mike, appreciate your kind words. Glad you found us and great to have you on board. As always, reach out at any time if you need assistance. Cheers, Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Professional, Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. The software is great for marketing, branding and customization. Badges print automatically. And because the software notifies the host of their guest, the receptionist is free'd up to engage the guest - relationships are very important and it starts with the first person they see.

Cons

I wish we could have different settings for different iPads in the same location. Aside from that, which I hope is getting worked on, I have ZERO complaints.

Vendor response

Hi Brittany, Thanks so much for your review of SwipedOn, it's great to hear back from our customers. We look forward to bringing the extra features soon! All the best, Paul

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Apps

Reviewed 6 years ago

they have come along way and apps has been improving ever since. i will be installing a 2nd device at our branch office for this purpose. mostly use it for visitors and not employee yet...

Pros

easy to use and understand the apps

Cons

just the timer when visitors are looking for an employee, if you do not select who you are visiting the screen will go back to the main screen wiping off what you had enter already. I believe this settings can be extended to a longer period of time at their end

Vendor response

Thanks Jojo! We're really pleased with your experience, since Gas Technology is a long term client (from our very first app!). Also great to hear our price is fair/affordable for all companies - certainly a key goal of ours. We're addressing the time-delay issue from our end in future releases. Thanks for noting this too. Hadleigh

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SwipedOn serves as our full-time receptionist!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Already mentioned in the previous section...

Pros

- It allows us to efficiently serve our customers when someone is away from the reception desk. - Our clients can easily and quickly check in and let us know that they're here. - You can customise the dashboard and add your own branding. - We needed help to log into our admin account after a previous employee left the business, and the team at SwipedOn had it all sorted for us within 10 minutes. Their support is so quick and easy!

Cons

- Nothing I can really think of! The admin/set up website is really simple to use, so no issues there.

Vendor response

Great to hear from you Emily and thank you for such a glowing review about the SwipedOn system. We're pleased to hear it's helping you make those fantastic first impressions. Kind regards Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visitor Register - SwipedOn

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great, not only is the package great to use but any problems I've had have been resolved exceptionally quickly - the after sales support is second to none.

Pros

The initial setup and ongoing use really couldn't be easier. We've had no issues with people using it because it is so straightforward.

Cons

Probably the only shortcoming in my eyes is that it uses Apple hardware only - I prefer Android...

Vendor response

Hi Marcus, Thanks for your awesome review and for recognising our epic customer support team! It's great to hear you're getting on so well with SwipedOn. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

When I am away it is easy for customers or vendors to log on and an email is sent automatically to their phone or desk top. I also as mention with such diversity of names it is easy for them to just enter.

Pros

The software is great in retrieving names with such a wide diversity sometimes it is hard to pronounce these names correctly.

Cons

I honestly can't say anything bad as it does what we need.

Vendor response

Hi Sherry, Thanks for the wonderful review! It's great to hear how SwipedOn is helping in your role. As always, feel free to reach out via live chat on the website if you ever need any assistance from our support team. :) Cheers, Louise & Team SwipedOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director of HR

Reviewed 3 years ago

pretty responsive

Pros

ease of use, remembers visitors, they are impressed with it

Cons

we wish we could have the company name and the individuals cell phone number show up in the email tha goes to the individual they are visiting

Vendor response

Great to hear from you Laura and thanks for the review. Fantastic to hear SwipedOn is still making those great first impressions at Southwest Iowa Renewable Energy! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback too. I'll pass this on to our product team. Amy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very easy to use interface and does everything needed.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease of use. clients find the software easy to sign in when visiting our company. The ability to create wall paper is an added bonus. customer service is great and have always responded to my inquiries.

Cons

not many options to customize sticker layout. long names get cut off from the stickers. having the option to not have certain log ins print out a sticker would be good.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear SwipedOn is simplifying your visitor management process. We'll certainly take your feedback about ID badge customisation and printing into consideration. Thanks again! All the best, Amy