App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Scanmarket Logo

Scanmarket

Enterprise contract & compliance management

see alternatives

(1)

Scanmarket Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.31/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

User friendly software, but far the best demo we experiences when looking for a system.
Meets majority of standard requirements, good for companies who are looking for customization.
Good combination of fields and tabs for data input, searchability, and various reporting options.
A large part of this has been a lack of consistency and QA in programming.
Sometimes limited to searching features when criteria is set. Limited window view on Contract List.
It is not easy to make configuration changes. Adding new fields or modifiying of drop down list requires contact with a vendor.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kadir Özgür T.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Symfact is effective tool for Contract management

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was ok.

Pros

I like the user interface. You dont need to follow up all changes in the contract , its already updated and you can check easily.

Cons

Actually, interface has to be more user friendly

VP
AvatarImg

Vaclav P.

Building Materials, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Symfact: Legal Entity Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Symfact was simply great. There were two key factors of this successful implementation in our organization: 1] We defined very clearly what we want and why. We set "a minimum global standards" = focused on our most important master data. 2] Support from Symfact. We received outstanding support from Symfact having fully dedicated Project Manager. He was a true partner...

Pros

Easy to use, very powerful reporting capabilities, cloud solution which performs robustly across our global operations regardless internet connectivity challenges - mobile solution. We can easy store documents and keep our virtual storage safe.

Cons

There are not really major cons. We requested a simple effective solution and we got exactly what we asked for. Of course, with more users comes an appetite to further improve reporting and presentation capabilities.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had the worst experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She listens to all your input like she cares and nothing gets done. We’ve had this software for a year and I can’t even use it since I’m still waiting for the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to get back to us about the changes we requested to tailor the software. It’s taking over six months for the programmers to give us the capability of putting in decimal points to go out 6 numbers.

Pros

Our company needed a software to help maintain the huge database of entities and this software will generate an org chart for you in a snap.

Cons

Needs a major update and overhaul. For example, when you add a contact, it shows their name and phone number and you have to click their name to retrieve such person’s email address. We’re in the 21st century. I email more than call people. Small detail as such as the above makes it obvious that they aren’t doing much to keep the software current with the times.

EF
AvatarImg

Elizabeth F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly software, but far the best demo we experiences when looking for a system.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ability to customize our process and fields. The implementation (workbook) was more detailed than I imagined, but that was a benefit because it allowed to think through processes not initially on our radar. Our project lead provided exceptional service before and after the implementation.

Pros

User capabilities is self explanatory. The system and functionality is very clear and simple to administer. Quick response to portal inquiries.

Cons

It's not a "least" issue about the software, maybe a suggestion for something new in the feature. I'd like to see more default reports and dashboards available vs. the option to self create.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very capable contract management software with custom options

Reviewed 5 years ago

We received a quality, customizable contract management software that is able to integrate with our internal systems and send critical information to project managers that in the past may have been completely unaware of non-standard terms of engagement - allowing us to better abide by our long-standing contracts.

Pros

Good combination of fields and tabs for data input, searchability, and various reporting options. We use the reporting in various ways which has been quite valuable to enable us to notify others working on future projects of any unique arrangements we may have agreed to in a master contract.

Cons

It's been challenging to make updates and improvements as our business grows and we make more use of the product. A large part of this has been a lack of consistency and QA in programming. Another factor could be that the initial people who worked with us passed along the work to others, who do not have the same background/understanding of our needs and uses.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very positive as we could customize it exactly to our needs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- I like the flexibility the tool provides as it can be customized to your needs; - Symfact is determined to understand their customer needs and the business they are in and are not just selling a product. - Fast access to key decision makers in the company, very responsive team

Cons

- Pricing (not the total cost) was at the beginning a challenge due to the pricing metrics they first came up with but after a few meetings and Symfact understanding our challenges we found a good solution.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeff W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Symfact is a solid system with great features, but there is a learning curve to go through.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Elimination of many paper files and records. Closed loop view into contract creation and completion. Ability to store information, including email, related to contracts on contract records.

Pros

The ability to create and store contracts along with electronic documents relating to each contract. Symfact is also able to act as an electronic file system, which eliminated the majority of my paper files.

Cons

Customizing the software lead to a protracted testing period that included using our team as a primary testing team during development.

CS
AvatarImg

Christina S.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Symfact for BD

Reviewed 4 years ago

Symfact is an important tool in the lifecycle management of our third party contracts contracts and is used by different departments (e.g business develpment, customer service, legal etc. )

Pros

It is very easy to use and it is possible to make changes according to our specific needs. You have all relevant information in one place and can easily take out reports.

Cons

I cannot say. We are in general satisfied with the software

EG
AvatarImg

Eriselda G.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Audit History & Categorization of roles and permissions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Despite being a lot of manual work for an administrator, so the system can generate all the information and the reports needed, this software has a lot of benefits which I've listed above in the Pros.

Pros

1. The audit history feature where you can control and keep track of who added/changed/deleted what. 2. The categorization of roles and permissions so each department can view only the related documents 3. Access from everywhere 4. Automated reports in a click

Cons

1. For an administrator it's a lot of work to upload everything on the software to make it easy for the other users to use. 2. It should have more automated features and other types of reports which can be normally added if requested

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Implemented approx. 1.5 yrs ago, on to Server for contract management repository

Reviewed 5 years ago

Centralized contract management repository for multiple office locations.

Pros

Centralized area to see contracts, establish notifications for expiries and approvals. View of confirmation users. Centralized template and clause library, most recent updated versions.

Cons

Reporting is manual as well as workflow, until purchase automatic. Sometimes limited to searching features when criteria is set. limited window view on Contract List.

MK
AvatarImg

Markus K.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professionelle Steuerung von externen Partner im Facility Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wir haben mit Symfact ein gutes und engagiertes Entwicklerteam im Hintergrund. Unsere Anforderungen und Ideen wurde gerne aufgenommen und einer Lösung zugeführt.

Pros

Eine wichtige Funktion ist die lückenlose Nachvollziehbarkeit aller Einträge und Bewegungen auf der Plattform. Der Partner kann so seine Task abarbeiten und wir haben jederzeit den Überblick über Status und Zugriffe.

Cons

Wir habe keine substantiellen Nachteile festgestellt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SS
AvatarImg

Sibylle S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Symfact - übersichtliche Vertragsmanagement Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Webbasierte Software - ein Verwalten von Lizenzen fällt weg, übersichtliches und einfaches Dashboard, einfache Usererfassung, mit der Symfact Scan Software werden die Verträge direkt ins Tool hochgeladen, Möglichkeit spezifische Report selber zu konfigurieren

Cons

Rechte- Rollenerstellung etwas kompliziert - je nachdem, wie komplex die Rolle ist resp. was sie alles soll/darf

Showing original review in German. See translation

TB
AvatarImg

Thierry B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good experience with talented people within Symfact.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I appreciate to benefit of the new technologies in advance compared to the similar other software. For example the "drag&drop" function.

Cons

I did not have bad experience to date. I would say that I expect from a new version that it could be as friendly as a typical app on a smartphone.

JJ
AvatarImg

Janel J.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great !!

Reviewed 6 months ago

highly recommended

Pros

The ability to secure the multiple contract and compliance, you don't need to worry about the contract thanks to Symfact.

Cons

the software is no doubt good, but not user-friendly .

KK
AvatarImg

Kathrin K.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 4 years ago

All people from Symfact are always very friendly and try to help wherever possible.

Pros

Since the software can be customized, many features can be adapted to the customer's needs. Thus, the tool is very adaptable.

Cons

Some features cannot be realized due to their complexity. Symfact always tries to find a suitable solution. However, some things cannot be covered by the Software.

RO
AvatarImg

Rafael O.

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Contract Management Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really happy with the product so far. Even though some of the features have not worked as intended or we have found other solutions, the Symfact team is there to help us address any concerns we may have and further customize the software, if necessary.

Pros

Symfact offers a customizable contract management solution that can be tailored toward the needs of a particular legal department. This allowed us to maximize our use of the software and increase efficiency.

Cons

Some of the features, such as notifications, have not worked as intended.

MS
AvatarImg

Marc S.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Symfact Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a overall good experience.

Pros

The functionality is easy to understand.

Cons

It is not possible to switch documents from one contract to another.

LI
AvatarImg

LaKiesha I.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the symfact CMS has allowed us to streamline our contract process.

Pros

The symfact software platform over all is easy to use.

Cons

The fact that each contract type requires integration design and professional services from symfact.

KK
AvatarImg

Krzysztof K.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Meets majority of standard requirements, good for companies who are looking for customization.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customization possibilities. We were able to design the tool the way we wanted, it is tailor made for us based on our requirements.

Cons

It is not easy to make configuration changes. Adding new fields or modifiying of drop down list requires contact with a vendor.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lara G.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Symfact contract software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has help us alot to keep overview of all contract, life cycle management specially.

Pros

How you can adjust the software to your company needs, add/rename/delete fields !

Cons

Reporting function (getting data out of Symfact), it could be more user friendly.