This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrackAbout Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Our Customers love follow on tracking for their own personal use. We have so many reports and great information at our finger tips to help our business as well as our customers.

Traci L.

We are able to effectively track our assets in real time and have confidence when reporting for tax purposes that we are using accurate information. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Dena R.

Very pleased with the software. Awesome support team and implementation specialist.

Jan H.

Cons

The high pressure cylinder exchange business allows for ample mistakes to be made.

Robert J.

I am the TrackAbout Manager at my company, without TrackAbout we would be a mess.

Traci L.

Very well on the track of the barcodes, but when the barcode is lost, missing or replace its hard to conciliated the new with the old information.

Abel A.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

25

21

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Functional & robust software for tracking our equipment.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Real time tracking of our expensive DME equipment and tracking of our 1000's and 1000's of cylinders.

Pros

I like the fact that this software is real-time cloud-based and is available anywhere with an internet/cellular connection. Adding users, items, customers, etc. is very simple and when I am stuck TrackAbout is very prompt when assisting me fix my issues.

Cons

There is not much to dislike. I guess the setup process is very tedious and time consuming for a company starting fresh having never used a service like this. And of course, bar coding each and every item takes a lot of time and labor to do correctly.

Vendor response

Ben, Thanks so much for your feedback. We are happy to have Maverick as a customer and so glad to hear you had an easy implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Been with them for several years. The product and customer support have done very well for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The trackabout team is very helpful in keeping us flexible with our customers with custom reports. It also gives our system more credibilty when asset issues come up with customers since a third party overseer is tracking all changes that take place. They are very accessable team if you have an issue. We use them as part of our value added presentation when we try to convince customers we are the vendor to choose.

Cons

Not alot on this catagory, some custom reports are very cost effe tive while some seem pricey. I am not a fan of the newest upgrade just changing the format and view. It doesnt seem as easy to get around to where you want to be, or at least where I want to be. I am sure the prompts are probably set up for the actions most used overall but as with most changes that have taken place in the last ten years I liked it better the old way

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks very much for the terrific review. We're really excited to hear you use TrackAbout as a way to win new customers. Also, thanks very much for the feedback about the site. We'll be in touch to get some of your ideas about changes you might like to see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall I can get to the data I need, but it is not as user friendly as I would like it to be.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We get reliable cylinder tracking information. We have yet to move to a barcoded process, but I am excited to see the additional features offered with this.

Pros

I like that the system holds the cylinder balances and is accurate and reliable. It is rather simple to pull up a customers cylinder balance.

Cons

We have a lot of issues with our integration with Tecsys which does not appear to be a Trackabout issue. That being said to find rental rates is cumbersome in that I have to run the report. This should be much easier than it is.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks very much for the feedback. We definitely hear you and are very excited Rocky Mountain Air Solutions has agreed to become a TrackAbout development partner to make managing rental more user friendly. We're sure this means exciting changes for our product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall experience is great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Barcode feature Easy to use both on smart phone and desktop provides an organized structure for tracking assets support from the team in case of any issue and I must say the team is very good and patient.

Cons

Custom reports- you sometimes just a report for a specific task and you need it instant. As much as the data is in trackabout, I should have the option to download all the data to and to do my own filtering and adjustment. This will be time consuming on my side but I still get access to the data whenever I need. The current process is to contact your team to be able to generate this report in a customized manner. This is great if I need the same report every month and to save time, I need it in some custom fields.

Vendor response

Prosper, Thanks so much for your feedback. Making your raw data more accessible to you is a very high priority for us. If you haven't already, please take a look at our new OpenData feature to get you more data when you need it. https://corp.trackabout.com/query-trackabout-data We promise to keep you updated as more features like this becomes available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with the software. Awesome support team and implementation specialist!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

TrackAbout has flexibility. Can add comments / notes in multiple ways and attach to patient or asset. Can help to explain any issues with an asset that could be helpful to know in the future. Lets the next person know what has occurred if questions. This is a very robust system and feel I have not even touched the surface yet.

Pros

It does what it is supposed to do. Should have no problem knowing where assets are located. Multiple ways to search for assets depending on what criteria you have available to identify asset.

Cons

Software developed with gas suppliers / fillers in mind. I am a DME company dispensing medical equipment to the home. I track patients as well as the equipment. System works very well, but would like to see the last name, first name, middle initial entered in separate fields.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Jan. Our team has really enjoyed working with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 4 years ago

The visibility of our assets across our organization and that of our customer base.

Pros

The software has been designed from the ground up for the Industry. It has taken the most common issues and solved them in the easiest manner possible.

Cons

The DB is not fully accessible and able to be queried. I would like the ability to have unfettered access to my information.

Vendor response

HI Ryan, Thanks very much for the review! We agree with your feedback, giving you access to your raw data is a very high priority for us this year. That's why, in August, TrackAbout launched OpenData, a feature to let you query your TrackAbout data. Here's the blog article for more information: https://corp.trackabout.com/query-trackabout-data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic implementation, great support and a solid platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reliability, ease of use and good reporting and analysis.

Pros

It's robust, trustworthy and has a lot good functionality. We just rolled out FoT to a customer and they have found it very easy to set up and use and are extremely happy, which is great news for us too! Support is excellent. The software provides a lot of opportunity for us to expand it's use in the future. The customisation we requested during implementation works very well.

Cons

The mobile app is disappointingly basic and prohibitively expensive at this moment. The value isn't there for us yet but with enhanced functionality, I think this is something we would be keen to invest in in the future with the right billing structure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product with top notch customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

TrackAbout handles the tracking of our assets from start to finish with few issues. The ability to utilize the application and access our information on multiple devices types is a huge benefit.

Cons

The TrackAbout webpage recent redesign has added multiple steps to gathering information that was previously accessible in one area with one click.

Vendor response

Dave, CeeKay has long been an important TrackAbout customer and partner, thank you. And thanks so much for your feedback, we'll be in touch for your ideas about how to improve your website experience. .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality Product, Fast Scans

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helps us track equipment, no more wondering where the machines are.

Pros

rapid fire scanning, cell phone app that allows drivers to use the equipment in remote areas where there isnt wifi

Cons

The UI is a bit clunky, lacks the modern elegance that software should have, looks like it was created about 15 years ago and never updated. (This applies to the UI only, not the backend) The software works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great customer service but I think they may be motivated by a metric to close open cases.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to not only track but also reconcile our accounting software and delivery tickets with the software. It does take a large chunk of our time to resolve collisions and verify PPS but it really is the best way to keep our data scrubbed to ensure our customer's trust.

Pros

The flexibility that it allows. The mobile software needs to be fully off line though. It can log you out while on the road ( driver team) and they have now access internet signal.

Cons

Really just need to tweak the mobile software. Seems to be a small bug that locks up intermittenly on the PPS scan. Our team really needs the functionality of being able to add in the Customer and PPS at the end of the transaction so that we can meet customers at the dock and ensure they have the correct cylinders etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have used Trackabout for over 10 years and use it as a competitive advantage in our industry

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to show movement of the cylinders and provide the customer with data dating back 10 years of their cylinder movement. At a movements notice we can tell them what cylinders they have and even the barcode numbers on those cylinders and how long they have had it. Also , our team appreciates using the preventive maintenance logs on the larger vessels.

Cons

A large con we have is writing an order before being able to scan a cylinder with the new system. This changes the customer flow we have become accustom to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Comprehensive funcitonality and Expect more visibility on existed information

Reviewed 5 years ago

1)Comprehensive functionatlity in general: TrackAbout does enable a full tracking of cylinders. The more I use, I feel it's smarter than I could imagine. 2)User actions: The action from end user on TrackAbout is simply a few clicks but for different module can trigger different result. 3)Custom report: TrackAbout did provide some report for management review. However, due to the government requirement...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello, Aubrey. Thanks for the review! Please allow me to respond to your last two points. On #3) We've been working closely with your company to address your custom reporting requirements. In this particular case, custom reports to address the local government requirements have been scheduled with our development and implementation teams. They are set to be released in the second quarter of...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very accommodating to help us leverage the software for our business need

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Flexible. we used the software for a project unrelated to its original design but functionally similar in activity. Their technical support helped us creatively solve our business issue.

Cons

The reporting took a little time to get set up for our desired outcome, but after consulting with the technical support we were able to get the proper reporting needs covered.

Vendor response

Brent, Thank you so much for your review and your willingness to recommend us! Please reach out to us if ever Northwest Pallet is in need of our services again. It was a pleasure working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest software implementation ever. Software is flexible, easy to use and is saving us money.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved accuracy of asset tracking data. Increased efficiency and better support for our staff and customers.

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible in use. It has significantly improved the accuracy and efficiency of our asset tracking process. Excellent support both during and after implementation.

Cons

No direct access to database for reporting. Some of the reporting is limited but custom reports can be built.

Vendor response

Curt, It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. We're glad you're finding the software helpful. Helping you save money and improve efficiency is exactly what we strive for!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Has been a lifesaver for organization and industry. Don't know how we did it before TrackAbout. Excellent program since day one!

Pros

Real-Time deliveries

Cons

Reporting could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TrackAbout Rocks!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started with TrackAbout from the start and it has worked perfectly for us for the last 2 years. I have been in the gas business for years and I really did not believe that an automated tracking system could be as accurate as TrackAbout has been. We spot check accounts on a regular basis and I am still amazed at how accurate it is. We picked up 57 cylinders from an account just last week and the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A+ customer service; excellent program . . would recommend to any company

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used Trackabout since Dec. 2006 and absolutely love the program ! ! ! ! It's very user friendly. There are many useful reports, very detailed information and it's all date and time sensitive. This helps when a customer wants to know cylinder activity for a particular time frame. Request for information from customers can be gathered quickly and sent by email before ending a telephone call....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EYE OPENING

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used the TrackAbout software for 5 years now, our thoughts are "why did we not do this sooner". TrackAbout has been eye opening for our Company, Argyle Welding Supply, not only does it track our assets but we have also learned through this software how to become a better company overall. With trackabout, we have found the mistakes from within that were being made and now corrected to provide...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool for equipment maintenance

Reviewed 6 years ago

TrackAbout has been a great platform for tracking maintenance activities of our medical equipment fleet. It has allowed us to have secure and reliable records that are fully auditable and traceable to each user, hence ensuring compliance with applicable legislation and due diligence. Its API functionality has proven very powerful for integration with our ERP systems and, when combined with the reporting...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The ultimate cloud based enterprise asset tracking system

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are in the business of trading chemical gas. Using Trackabout has enable to us to consistently monitor the status of our gas cylinder/tanks movements. We are amazed by how well thought out the system was, considering all fundamentals of a cylinder life cycle. eg, The cylinder status automatically set to 'full' when top up by the supplier and set to 'empty' when it was return from customers. If an empty cylinder was erroneously prepared to be delivered to the customer, the system will pick it up and prompt the user to take action. Many other systems will probably need a lot of manual entry to get the work done and thus prone to human errors. We don't see any other tracking system able to come this close without much customization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes my job faster and simple

Pros

I find the software easy to use it is not complicated at all and for someone who is not a tech person ease of use is very important

Cons

App will occasionally crash on my phone smacking it difficult to complete a job without rebooting my phone

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback Robert. We're so glad you're finding the software helpful and easy to use!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using this product over 5 years now tracking our fleet of cylinders for rental purposes.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The pro's of the product is having the ability to increase rental revenue by knowing exactly what cylinders are at a customer by serial number and also the date it was received. We scan every cylinder that we own and track it through our system from the filling process to delivery and then ultimately when it is returned to us. If the cylinder is returned from another customer, the tracking system will let us know that so that we can give the proper customer credit for the return. The con is getting the Tracking System talking to our ERP system. Those bugs are worked out and both systems talk well to one another.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent asset tracking software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been a customer of Trackabout for over a decade. We use the software to track over 100,000 assets. They have a very sophisticated, yet user friendly platform. We have tried other tracking systems in the past, but this is the only one that seems to account for all the real-world hiccups that our people encounter while moving assets around. Implementation was fairly painless. We were up and running in just a couple of weeks. The software was very easy to learn for our drivers and operators. 30 minutes or less, and they are ready to go. Overall, great experience with the company and their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software is easy to use and very convenient. Makes tracking delivery's simple.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software being able to be used on almost any device and using the devise camera as the scanner is the best part.

Cons

There isn't any tutorial to get started. We have had to play around till we figured how to use it then could start training from there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TrackAbout solved our tracking issues

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using TrackAbout's tracking software for 10 years and the results were immediate and impressive. The high pressure cylinder exchange business allows for ample mistakes to be made. TrackAbout provides an easy and flexible program to bring visibility to the process. The software on the handheld devices was very easy for our employees to learn and the online browser based functionality is very robust. Their technical support has always been responsive and easy to work with. All of this allows for us to be very confident in the bills that we issue to our customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review