This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Infor VISUAL Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall, we have been thrilled with Infor VISUAL ERP and the Synergy team and are confident that both will continue to contribute to our long-term growth and success.

Derek K.

Not only are they great with the technical support but can advise on the business functions/best practices to help become a more efficient company.

Ben S.

Infor Visual Manufacturing has been a stable, reliable product for us for several years. It's continually updated and improved, with an ear towards the user community through Regional User Groups.

Erik K.

Cons

Implementing Visual with a bad group of consultants created many issues for us within the system.

Sam B.

It's almost like it was an after thought and even though these short comings have been pointed out to them for years there appears to have been no attempt to fix it. VERY frustrating to deal with.

Paul B.

Users can only enter one defect code per transaction into the system, requiring them to enter multiple transactions to record their scrap.

Sam B.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

21

5

6

0

0

81%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value for Small to Mid Range Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Your success with Visual will be tied both to your employees' willingness to adjust their processes and procedures to being conducive to the system and to how reliable your channel partner is in helping you setup and learn the system.

Pros

Visual offers many different configuration options to help customize the software to your company. Visual is comparatively easy to learn when compared to other major ERP systems (e.g. SAP or Oracle). It's also much easier to administer. The database tables are logically named and relatively easy to figure out for troubleshooting, reporting, and tieing systems together. Visual offers a lot of features that can be setup and used quickly when working with a reliable channel partner. Since signing on with Synergy Resources, we've been introduced to a wide range of applications (e.g. SmartViews reporting, quoting through Configurator, etc.) that have created easy wins for helping our company to get the maximum amount of value out of Visual.

Cons

When first starting out with Visual, it's not always easy to recognize red flags in the system that should tell you stop and look into something, or to know what reports the system gives you that will help you see problems and fix user issues. For a manufacturing company that wants to be able to drill down on what's happening on the shop floor, Visual's labor capture system that comes out of the box...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our One-Stop Solution: Infor VISUAL ERP + Synergy Resources

Reviewed 2 years ago

More than three years ago, our team found ourselves at a crossroads: our mid-1990s ERP system no longer fit our business model, and our recent exponential growth meant we needed a more robust and scalable solution. A partner referred us to Synergy Resources, ensuring us that Infor VISUAL ERP and Synergy Resources made the best team in the business. The Synergy team was hands-on in our implementation,...

Pros

Many ERP systems are similar, but Infor VISUAL ERP makes it simple for the user to access the data they are seeking and then presents it in a visual format that is easy to understand. Seasoned ERP users might not need a visual representation of the data, but the straightforward process flow of Infor VISUAL ERP positions all of your users for success. Because Infor VISUAL ERP is SQL Server-based, it is simple to manage and easily compatible with BI programs like Synergy's SmartViews software and Microsoft's Power BI. Rather than the "quick fix" approach, Infor VISUAL ERP and the Synergy Resources team are focused on a long-term solution that will drive your organization forward.

Cons

As a few other reviewers said, Infor VISUAL ERP comes with a breadth of "bells and whistles" that can be beyond the scope of what a small organization might need. At implementation time, this can feel overwhelming. Synergy Resources helped us identify the features we needed and configure them. Once things settled down post-implementation, we began to test some of the other features. In the three years since, several of what we considered "extra features" have become integral to our daily operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This product continues to confound me, some things as or better than advertised and many not at all.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Some days it's hard to say. There is a lot of data stored in the database though, however, the "out of the box" reports stink and nearly everything has to be customized.

Pros

It's a fairly comprehensive software package that covers many features in the base product. It's fairly easy to teach new users and users of other ERP systems.

Cons

First & foremost, part revisions. This product does not handle part revisions in manner that is consistent with accepted engineering practices. It's almost like it was an after thought and even though these short comings have been pointed out to them for years there appears to have been no attempt to fix it. VERY frustrating to deal with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for any business..

Reviewed 4 years ago

Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time...

Pros

Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable, Customizable, Continually Improved ERP for Manufacturers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Infor Visual Manufacturing has been a stable, reliable product for us for several years. It's continually updated and improved, with an ear towards the user community through Regional User Groups. Support is quick and responsive, and it's valuable to be able to communicate concerns and requests directly up to the Product Manager and Infor executives. The support site (inforxtreme.com) is useful for Knowledgebase searches and issue reporting. As with any software you'll have some hiccups along the way and a learning curve if you haven't used a modern ERP or database, but vendor partners like Synergy will help train you and pilot the system, and any other process / technical needs such as data migration, custom code, add-ons, etc.

Cons

Infor can be slow to produce enhancements, and minor bugs can be typical (though most are cleared up fairly quickly). Software costs for add-ons can be prohibitive for smaller companies compared to low-cost vendors, but the wealth of resources available between users, vendor partners (such as Synergy Resources and Visual South) and Infor's support website make the $$ easier to justify.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Platform we Can Continue to Grow Our Demanding Dynamic Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a contract manufacturing facility that specializes in precision machined components and complex electro mechanical assembly. Our business has doubled since implementing Visual in 2005.

Pros

First and foremost this platform is very easy to use. The intuitive nature of the system allows for new users to rapidly pick up the software and be productive. We have a dynamic business that requires great flexibility and balance of both job tracking on machined components as well as driving MRP on complex bills of materials many which are 7 levels deep. Other platforms we researched either couldn't do both or were not flexible enough to meet our demands. The adaptability of Visual has aided in our continuous improvement process. We feel very strongly during our customer and ISO audits that we have a strong, integrated, streamlined system of which Visual is the foundation.

Cons

I can think of one con and that would be the quality of the "canned" reports that come with Visual. We struggled for years with trying to extrapolate the vast data that was contained inside of Visual. We did recently purchase the Smart Views reporting suite and have been pleasantly surprised with its standard reports as well as the simplicity and intuitive nature of creating new reports. I will say the Pros of this platform far outweigh the Cons and i feel our business would be lost without this integrated business tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VISUAL ~ Complete end to end solution; Reliable/Customizable Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great product; user friendly and intuitive. VISUAL continues to make improvements, expand on the current functionality and add many enhancements from the recommendations and requests of the users. VISUAL is very easy to manage VISUAL from IT perspective, both data wise and connectivity wise; to perform maintenance, upgrades, updates, connections from middle-ware, data analysis and customizations. INFOR and Synergy Resources both supply excellent service and support; all their employees are very well rounded, there is a high level of product knowledge and experience. The roadmap is always clearly defined and outlined; leaving no surprises for the future.

Cons

Over the past years we have found that the upgrades to higher versions were a tad unstable; in the sense of bugs which had to be iron out, for this reason we have always given the software upgrades at least a year out in the stream; prior to upgrading our own in-house versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VISUAL is all the ERP you will ever need.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

VISUAL is flexible enough to allow vastly different manufacturers to accurately model how they each conduct business. It takes care of all the background operations (inventory transactions, labor tickets, etc.) with ease and simplicity. It provides real time information directly to users so that informed decisions can be made at all levels of the company. It is intuitive to operate; it takes only hours (or minutes) to train new personnel on applications. The custom report writing options, which every company needs, are numerous, varied, and powerful. Synergy Resources is eminently qualified to train, consult, and develop solutions for your staff. They are a truly professional organization and certainly the caliber of consultants that you would hope to work with.

Cons

New releases continue to be an issue for Infor. Experienced users typically wait 3 – 6 months before implementing a new version. The patches come quick enough; just give them time to appear before you take the leap to the next version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everyday grind type of ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is religion in our business. It is essentially your entire business in one box.

Pros

Infor VISUAL allows us to run our daily operations, supply chain, accounting, and administrative tasks all from the same place. It deposits all the data onto SQL which we're very familiar with.

Cons

I dislike that for all engineering support outside the scope of their pricey support requires a channel partner and there are only a handful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for manufcactureing companies operating in an actual cost environment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very flexible software with many robust features. Good scheduling tools and a tightly integrated general ledger. Slid drill down features within many modules.

Cons

Primarily functions in an actual cost environment. Does not report scrap as a defined cost, hard to get to PPV information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synergy's - Soldream implementation success

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Synergy Resources team assisted Soldream in successfully implementing VISUAL ERP. They provided us with advice on Change Management, presented the obstacles that we would need to overcome and made timely recommendations to support our success. Throughout the implementation process the Synergy Resources team treated our employees with respect, listened to our concerns, and expertly guided us through...

Pros

Easy to learn and use Integration of finance, scheduling, engineering, Ability to easily upload changes in customer demand Synergy's implementation support Easy access to information to support better business decisions Quarterly User group meetings

Cons

Limited ability to sort information in the purchasing planning data table. Quantity for operation deviations does not automatically create replacement demand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synergy Resources & VISUAL ERP are a potent combination.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

VISUAL ERP is just as the name implies, whatever critical bit of information that you need at any moment is concisely displayed for your review. The very heart of the metaphor is the Manufacturing Window. With one glace a user can see the precise state of any work order that is in progress. I am particularly fond of the Material Planning Window. One screen, one part with all supply & demand shown...

Cons

VISUAL is a complete ERP, it is not easy for any company to fully utilize the depth & breadth of it's functions. Fortunately, you can generally pick & choose what feature to tackle at your own speed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for a Sophisticated ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The amount of features this software has is incredible. There are many functionalities that we have yet to take advantage of. From importing customer orders and demand forecasts, to machine/resource management, it really can be a full solution for a manufacturing facility. The channel partners/support is very good as well. Synergy Resources is our support company for the software and are extremely helpful. Not only are they great with the technical support but can advise on the business functions/best practices to help become a more efficient company.

Cons

Not very intuitive. It is extremely important to make sure you have "super users". (People who are well educated in the software and understand how it works/all ties together.) We find it is difficult to implement new features because it is very involved to change the business processes to fit the software. This usually requires additional support from an integrator/partner such as Synergy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awsome Manufacturing System

Reviewed 3 years ago

As any of infor Systems you need to really search for the Implementation partner that you are going to work with as the System is very complex in Implementation and needs very good analysis and review at the beginning, it will take time to implement so stress on the System Design & Configuration Documents to be Prepared and signed before starting Execution

Pros

the System is trust worthy and has a lot of features and customization tools, the Reporting Generator is very good and it's a system that you buy for the years to come, the System has all what is needed for any manufacturing company, Such as Production management, configuration management, Shop floor Automation, Quality Management, Engineering Master and change control. the System has Configurable workflows and Activities as required by the Business Model you have

Cons

System is not easy to use or configure and the implementation Takes some time to complete Some of Infor Implementation Partners not Qualified enough for this implementation which Cause problems after finishing. No Training Tools available

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerfull enough for fortune 500 and simple enough for small businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Synergy team is paramount: reactive, knowledgable, available, and very human. :o) Great team to support this wonderful tool.

Pros

We've been using Visual for 15 years now and with expansion we are realizing how perfect this will follow along with us. The power available is flexible for any size company. Easy to learn, simple to navigate. Very strong and very powerful tool. They truly captured the needs from an Operations point of view rather than the adapted financial-based ERPs out there.

Cons

Reporting is weak, but the more recent ability to export to Excel makes things so much more flexible. Latest version's dashboard-style are more informative, flexible, and simple to use allowing for much improved KPI review. Smartviews add-on is even more adaptable for reporting if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best ERP software available.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our shop was being run on a very out dated- home grown software that was virtually unusable, and crimped our ability to grow. We selected Visual ERP because its functionality was everything and more we were looking for and it was easy to learn and use. The implementation team at Synergy Resources got our business practices on track and worked with us to go live with the software on time and under budget.

Pros

Infor Visual runs my entire shop from Accounting, to shop floor, to shipping. I know real time the status of all jobs and how well they are doing. The ability to schedule the whole shop has been phenomenal.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about Visual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synergy Resources and VISUAL since 1999 - the core of our operations

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software has evolved with changes in manufacturing methods and culture. Synergy is the most experienced of the VISUAL providers. VISUAL is the core of our business operations - all our procedures mesh with the product - so we have a very efficient use of this ERP. As we have been using this since 1999, we have a huge amount of process and financial data available to analyze. We do this with Synergy's SmartViews BI package. Very slick and easy to use.

Cons

Rev changes can be a little clunky. We generally stay a little behind the most recent rev levels to make sure everything is stable before we upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Manufacturing software for small to mid-size businesses.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The manufacturing window combines your Routings and BOL's on one screen. Costing is exceptional. Data entry is very easy. Process flow is easy to follow.

Cons

The shipping functionality is a little weak and doesn't directly interface with carriers without a 3rd party application. Scheduling where data changes rapidly and a quick turn around time from build to ship has it's challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Value Manaufacturing ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Visual is a great system and I believe for the cost it can't be beat in its market placement.

Pros

Great scheduling system. Very easy to use. Lots of hidden functionality. Been around for many years and plenty of consultants and users out there for support in addition to Infor.

Cons

New releases tend to be buggier than past releases. Some issues have been around for many years and Infor refuses to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Infor

Reviewed 2 years ago

We implemented Lean into our organization and the Visual ERP made a nice transition as visual mirrored our literal visual manufacturing floor

Pros

I like that there are many add ons that are offered

Cons

Training was not organized enough on our end to communicate the level of attention we really need as the end user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good manufacturing ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped us run a more efficient factory.

Pros

It has all of the features that a mid-level manufacturing company needs. The feature that bests fits our needs is the manufacturing window

Cons

The learning curve is a little steep. Once the concepts are grasped then it works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual ERP rocks!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There is so much you can do with this software. We use it to quote, plan, cost, ship and invoice.

Cons

there is so much to learn - wish I had more time to learn it all!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Financial Reporting Simplied

Reviewed 4 years ago

Visual ERP is easy to setup and use. We were up and running within 2 weeks. Also the new financial dashboard with drill downs makes it so easy to monitor KPI and other key financial data.

Pros

We deal in three currencies, Visual handles foreign exchange automatically and retroactively - never have to worry about the currency impact. Also like the easily customisable financial reports - now I get whatever I need quickly.

Cons

Was disappointed that the quoting product that comes standard with Visual is too basic. Doesn't support detailed quotes, comments and formulas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review from Fluortek MIS

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Frankly, I have tried to find an ERP solution with a more modern interface (preferably browser-based). After a detailed search, even considering a customizable open-source approach, we simply found Infor VISUAL to work best for our business.

Cons

I would really like to see more development done to make this browser-based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Evaluation after one year

Reviewed 2 years ago

Partially good, partially bad

Pros

Our manufacturing support people like its ease of use.

Cons

Cost reports are poorly structured. We are having to pay extra to get decent reports, but still do not have them. We cannot use labor scanning which was supposed to be a feature. We will have to get an upgrade to accomplish this.