This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Function Point Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


187 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Taken our business to the next level

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Function Point has more functionality than we could have dreamed of. It's taken away our need to create reports manually in spreadsheets and has enabled us to better plan our projects. Every day we are discovering new features and info it can provide us. The Function Point team is also amazing and quick to respond to any question we have.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend5/10

    Share this review:

    Good Product - could be smoother.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    For regular employees, the system is fine. It lets them enter all the pertinent information. I like how I know where my project stands at any given time - visually it's easy to see that from the screens without having to jump around too much

    Cons

    I think the billing features could use some work. We bill a lot of our clients via retainer and it just doesn't work as smooth as it should compared to regular time billing

    Vendor response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Joseph!

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great software, helps refine processes.

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    More complicated than your standard system but the fact that it's been tuned to our vertical (marketing + advertising) made us rethink and "grow our processes up". Been a treat since we embraced it. Highly recommend if you are in an applicable industry.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great for Agency

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    Our agency has had a good experience with Function Point thus far. Its easy to use and we love that it is online not on our server. Customer service is great. I do wish they could build in customized options based on the agency's needs.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Function Point

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    As a brand new agency with 4 employees, fp has allowed us to create a solid foundation for growth. It had all the functionality we were looking for (and a fair amount more). I have recommended fp to many other agencies and will continue to do so.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Friendly people, outdated platform

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    While I liked what Function Point could do when we first purchased it, my team quickly learned that it was very unwieldy and took far too many steps to make a single change. Today's software allows for immediate editing, drag and drop functionality, and is much more intuitive. Unfortunately, this is no longer a long term solution for us.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Hi Xana - thanks so much for your feedback. We recently spoke with someone from GPM, and your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to have a quick conversation with you.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great help for Administration

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    As admin have found it very helpful for reports, invoicing and keeping things tidy with no actual paperwork anymore!

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Thanks for your kind words, Louise. I appreciate you taking the time to share.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Very powerful software, constantly finding new features that help our business!

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Fairly intuitive navigation and functionality. Well-thought out strategy of how everything works together. Fantastic technical support, very fast to respond and resolve, and one of my favorite support groups to work with.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Function Point is a great value.

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    We have had a great experience with Function Point. It is easy to use and handles most of the reports we need.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    I appreciate the kind words, Bobbie. Thanks for taking the time to share.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    The BEST!

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    We are a firm of 8 people and this software provides just the right amount of functions. And the customer service is excellent.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    It's a good tracking system overall.

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    I've been using function point about 3 years now and it's easy to use as a designer who needs to keep track of time.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Hi Meg - I appreciate you leaving us your feedback. Please reach out if you have any suggestions for how we can make fp. even better for you.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 3 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      page 8 of 8

      Select your country

      10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

      Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
      GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.