Hub Planner Reviews

Hub Planner

Resource scheduling, time tracking and team project planning

Hub Planner

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for team resource management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Happy to recommend Hub Planner as a resource management solution. Is it well priced and they are constantly adding new features. Customer support has always been excellent.

Pros

We have been using Hub Planner to manage our technical project teams’ resources for over 1 year. We have found it easy to setup new projects and assign and reassign resources. Project managers and engineers are able to easily see who is working where and create reports and view overview resource details in the dashboards.

Cons

Could be easier to assign different colours to booking categories

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I basically use Hub Planner for time tracking and resource assignment.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Hub Planner is a good tool.

Pros

The platform is user friendly and easy for capturing time and scheduling time.

Cons

I would like to see an outlook integration for this platform.

Vendor response

Hello Geirson, appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Hub Planner. Great to see that Hub Planner is working well for you and your team. Many thanks for the feedback. This year, we are working on developing more integrations to Hub Planner. The first one that we are due to release shortly is notifications via Slack. As of now, iCal is an existing supported integration for Outlook. But watch this space for some more future integrations https://hubplanner.com/blog/ Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Useful for financial tracking

Reviewed 2 months ago

ok.

Pros

It does provide good generalist data on how human resources are spent across different similarly priced projects

Cons

You cannot force people to use it correctly and a lot of people management goes into gathering accurate data. Because of this data is not as accurate as could be useful. Or is inaccurately applied as gospel which is does not accurately reflect reality. Also the data can be easily manipulated.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of Hub Planner. Sensing that you are utilizing HP for financial tracking and analytics aspects of project and resource spend. I'm perplexed as to how the data is not accurate. Perhaps you might reach out to us and we can look into this for you right away. Also, at the same time, we might chat about how to approach and encourage fellow users when using Hub Planner. We do have a new 'Permissions / Roles' setting going live soon. I wonder if this will help with restricting/granting access to resources settings. Thanks again, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Hub planner is the best time reporting system I've used. Forecasted project assignment makes it very straightforward and the interface is good. I've had limited exposure to the reporting side but I can see the assignments of myself and my team easily.

Cons

Sometimes hard to see comments around task detail with the hover-over.

Vendor response

Hello Phil, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear Hub Planner is working well for you and your team and you like the new reporting platform. For the booking tooltip display, there is a drop down list of display options which go from instant five seconds and everything in between.You can locate this within Scheduler Customization: https://hubplanner.com/new-settings-milestone-tooltips/ Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Capacity Management

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

- Hour based capacity planning - Selectable Business hours and days - A lot of possibility to personalize - API - Fast and effective support

Cons

- nothing special, sometimes there were some bugs, but they were solved in hours and days or weeks

Vendor response

Thanks Gergely for your kind feedback. Really appreciated. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HUB PLANNER REVIEW

Reviewed 3 months ago

Goes well, it just works.

Pros

Works easy quick and well to keep track of my time and workflow, as well as whats coming in for the week

Cons

A way to revert accidental time submissions rather than having to go through the admin

Vendor response

Hey Tom, Brilliant, thanks for posting your review. This is exactly what we have designed Hub Planner to be. We are in the midst of developing an update for Timesheets, so I'll be sure to feed this back to the Development team for you. Thanks again, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Planning Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

For the sake of time tracking it works very well.

Pros

Its easy to use in terms of planning how much time should i spend on each project daily. Easy to report how many hours have I spent on a project.

Cons

I think that integrations with other systems like GitHub or GitLab would be awesome feature.

Vendor response

Hi Tomasz, thanks for your kind feedback. Just an FYI, we do integrate with GitHub. You can access via Settings -> Integrations. Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner revew

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's user friendly and easy to use. It helps to report work time.

Cons

At the moment I cannot see any disadvantages.

Vendor response

Hi Kris, Thanks for posting your review! Design and usability to key to the Hub Planner user. Super glad you're finding it helpful in your working day. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and easy to manage

Reviewed 3 months ago

Hub Planner is a super product that really listens to their customers.

Pros

Super user friendly product and relatively simply to integration via API.

Cons

Reporting capabilities improved a lot over the years, but we never really took advantage.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner - numerous advantages helping with business and pleasure!!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We use it to log pre-sales requests so that they are dealt with in a timely manner and in the order of which they come in, it is truly helpful as well as a quick way to log these requests. I/we also for booking holidays (vacations) and as well as being super-quick it is also easy to see how many days you have used in the year and when they were/are.

Cons

I haven't experienced any 'Cons' whilst using Hub Planner in the capacity I use it.

Vendor response

Hi Andy, Brilliant, delighted the Unassigned Work function is helping with incoming sales, it's exactly the scenario that we designed it for. The holiday(vacation) function is a great all-round feature benefiting both management and team members. Everyone is on the same page! Thanks again Andy! Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and powerful. You have access to different areas related to resources and projects with 1 click.

Cons

Hard to get global reports based on hours booked per project against total time spent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product, with a lot of scope for improvements

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Tracking leaves, project planning are well designed.

Cons

Extremely cumbersome to fill timesheets. Having to click to edit each entry is like so 20th century! You guys need to really up your game. Why not let tab button/arrows help navigate between entries?

Vendor response

Hi Aadit, appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Timesheets is something that we are looking to update very soon. Thank you for the design suggestion, we will certainly take that on board for sure. Any other improvements you would like to see? Keep them coming. We are always happy and very grateful for user suggestions. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple time tracking software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hubplanner is great for managing team members and budgets.

Pros

Offers excellent team management and scheduling.

Cons

Expensive. Otherwise so far so good. Would be amazing if integrated with Xero.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly useful software!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy timesheet organisation and input Work calendar laid out clearly Everything you need in one place Makes it easier to organise and liaise with administration team Graphical and user-friendly interface

Cons

Sometimes if you input an error into your timesheet, you are not allowed to edit and correct the issue

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

holiday management is quick and easy, approving time and holidays

Cons

timesheet management - hours recorded in a strange way

Vendor response

Hi Megan, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We do have a new version of timesheets on the way. No pressure, but if you have the time, would love to hear how you would prefer the recording of hours to be? Thanks, Team Hub Planner.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Tool for TC tracking

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

- easy to use, and straight forward in handling - nice design

Cons

- it is not possible to delete a TC entry once a time is selected

Vendor response

Hi Tobias, thanks for posting. Appreciate the feedback. You're right on the TS entry. We are going to be releasing a new version that will hopefully cover this function. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like it

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

know what to do on my Sprint without the needed to contact my Delivery Lead

Cons

Sending emails all the time when we do a change, I think is not necessary

Vendor response

Hi. Thanks for posting your review, we're super glad Hub Planner is making your workflow more efficient. For notifications, you can opt to switch those off or alter the frequency of them? If you go to Settings -> My Settings -> My Notifications. You can adjust right here and pick an option that suits. Thanks again, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The easiest tech I've used to log my hours!

Cons

The feature of creating your own time reports could be a bit better.

Vendor response

Thanks Marianne! Much appreciated :) We will be releasing a new version of Timesheets soon. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use work programming software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, easy to use, clear and colourful work programming software that has aided our weekly team meetings

Pros

Easy to use, clear and colourful work programming software that has aided our weekly team meetings

Cons

More prompts would be good to assist with task scheduling

Vendor response

Hi Joanna, thanks so much for posting your feedback. Super glad Hub Planner is working out well for you and your team. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I am using this to see my daily file assignment

Pros

The display of each task on days and set up of calendar

Cons

the inability to expand on each task bubble to see more information of task assigned

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Go Hub!

Reviewed 2 months ago

All good.

Pros

It's easy to use. Very clear structure. good design.

Cons

That people forget to book you. The best tool doesn't work when you forget to use it.

Vendor response

Thanks Torsten! Appreciate your kind feedback. Haven't you installed the new 'Don't Forget' extension? ;) Also, those weekly schedule and timesheet reminders/notifications can help keep users on track. Thanks again. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Is a very easy software to use for project tracking and projections.

Cons

can be difficult to add new projects and requires admin support.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, thanks for posting your review of Hub Planner. Appreciate the feedback, thank you. You might check with your account owner regarding rights/permission settings for adding a new project. They can activate that for you. Best, Team Hub Planner.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The ease of use comparing to other used in previous organizations

Cons

I like the software as it is at the moment.

Vendor response

Thanks Eurico for your kind feedback. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hubplanner

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

That is quite inuitive and that all the allocation codes and project I can allocate time to are already pre-recorded in the system. This makes it quick and easy.

Cons

this does not have anything to do with the software but I don't remember to log time as often as I should and I find it hard to remember what I did for every hour of every week

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hub planner is cool

Reviewed 2 months ago

Short term team allocation to projects.

Pros

Integration with existing business processes, transparency provided to team.

Cons

Scrolling of the to list is feeling laggy form time to time. UI could be approved even further.

Vendor response

Thanks Emil, much appreciated. We will have a new version of the Scheduler coming soon which will improve the UI even more. Best, Team Hub Planner

page 2 of 4