LeanKit Reviews

LeanKit Reviews

LeanKit

Enterprise Kanban | Visual Project Management

4.73/5 (11 reviews)
2,875     9,265

Daniel Berry

Lots of features, but too complicated

06/12/2016

We tried out LeanKit for a short period and while it has a variety of customization options and features, it's too tedious and buggy for marketing purposes

Pros

Customization options, features, flexibility

Cons

Technical issues, inability to unsubscribe from emails, unhelpful customer service, tedious process for tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering LeanKit

This might be a good software solution for programmers and other industries, but it's not ideal for marketing.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Wilson

The best Kanban

05/12/2016

There's a lot of different attempts at Kanban online, and this is the one I had been looking for. The problem with Kanban can be that you get too much information in one area at a time real fast, and it stops being useful. Leankit manages to allow you to capture as much info as you want, while still remaining, well, lean. It really is a great experience from top to bottom.

Pros

Easy to set up. Good value. Lots of templates to get started with. Easy to use.

Cons

Maybe the color palette is not the greatest?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LeanKit

Pay for the upgrade version, it's completely worth it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eitan Burcat

Helps us organize a lot of tasks for a medium sized team

10/11/2016

We're still in the process of getting on top of our work plans, but already we feel the benefits of organizing a tremendous amount of tasks using this tool

Pros

Easy to use, rich functionality, good webinars and tools to help the team get on-board.

Cons

Even though there are lots of integrations available - seems there's still way to go. Inherent scrum supporting tools like burndown chart are not intuitive to use from day 1.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derek Sather

Leankit Rocks!

04/10/2016

Leankit provides Kanban visual work management that scales for the enterprise. Trello was only usable for a team of 10 - with Leankit we scaled to a team of 100

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad  Crowe

The Most Intuitive Product

23/09/2016

Been looking for a software package to help manage our workflow and optimize our project process. I evaluated several platforms and even tried a few others. The biggest adoption hurdle with other platforms has been ease of use, but LeanKits user-friendly interface and project management philosophy removed that hurdle for my organization. We now have buy-in from the whole organization on a predictable process and a way to track that process. I know that big things are coming as we start to track more and more projects over the coming months and then use LeanKits reporting functions to make big process improvements.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Haven't found on yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Hyde

Verified Reviewer

Embedded in our business processes

06/01/2016

We have been using LeanKit for more than three years at LateRooms. What started as a tool that was used by our product teams to track development work and releases has also been adopted by other teams within the business, for example I use the software to track procurement projects and the HR team use it to track the recruitment process.

Pros

Ease of use Integration with 3rd party apps (ZenDesk, Atlassian)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Hair

Awesome for multifaceted swimlanes

28/03/2014

I can't say enough good things about Leankit. Only issue was that it took me an hour to grasp the UI with splitting horizontal & vertical swimlanes. However, once I had that down, I saw the power of being able to visually represent what I wanted to with the tool. Granted, I'm not using it for kanban per say, I'm using it for customer/prospect management primarily. In a single pane of glass, I was able to represented 30 different customers/prospects, where these customers stood relative to our core values & categories for developing the market. I know this is not software development... pivoting a bit here... Big proponent of this tool. Glad my company forced it upon me because it's a huge improvement over the rather simple, but go to tool, Trello. Trello still has its place but it seems arcane all of a sudden.

Pros

+ Intuitive interface once you get used to it. + Very flexible + Flood your favorite problem children with email tasks until they scream (or create a spam filter) + Multiple swimlanes & sublanes are mind blowing. Seriously.... Experiment!

Cons

- Learning curve (but this is not that big of a deal.. trust me..) - tags are not selectable

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
graypz

chaos to simplicity

07/01/2014

This application allows you to move from a chaotic approach to customer service to an organised one. Links to JIRA as well so it actually compliments rather than replaces it.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Courtney Bosch-Tanguy

Verified Reviewer

07/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Ryan L. Garcia

Verified Reviewer

30/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Rodolphe Goldsztejn

Verified Reviewer

21/02/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more