This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

My PT Hub vs PT Distinction Comparison

Search

Add to Compare

Recommended for you

Vagaro

Acuity Scheduling

vcita

Mindbody

WellnessLiving

Zen Planner

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

My PT Hub is an online personal training platform with which fitness professionals can create, manage & track custom training...

Category Leaders

PT Distinction is everything you could ever want or need to build a successful online training business..... All in one place.

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from
$

20

/momonth
  • Free trial available
  • No credit card required
  • Free account
  • Subscription based
Starting from
$

19.90

/momonth
  • Free trial available
  • No credit card required
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

5

4

3

2

1

1,823

723

93

8

35

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
97%
would recommend this app

5

4

3

2

1

309

22

3

1

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

Pros

I love how easy it was to enter clients, how easy it was to keep track of them and how easy it was to enter their programs and even making a program that more then one person can join.
The customisability to branding is fantastic and the way you can edit and add your own instructional videos works great.
I love the ability to have a database of clients with customer notes. I love the ability to set macro targets for customers either by the gram or the percentage.

Pros

It’s ease of use once you get used to everything. Good support and get back to you super fast also extra support if you decide to join ptd ninja which I really like.
It's a fantastic time saver for a personal trainer. I have time to help more people, and with even better results than before.
The support team is awesome, theres a fb group to help you out with questions and they are constantly making it better.

Cons

The only problem is that the software is flawed & won't populate programs into existing groups. After discovering this problem, I asked the company to refund my money & they refused.
Some features are a little confusing for clients. Inputting nutrition seems to confuse many as they don’t end up saving their inputs.
I wrote customer service two times to cancel in two months. Ultimately they refused to refund, saying I couldn't cancel in writing, but somehow canceled my membership when I escalated my emails.

Cons

I switched over from MyPTHub because I was having a horrible experience with them.
The app freezes and clients lose their workout tracking when their phone locks - PTD blames user error but this never happened with trainerize.
The lack of responsibility that they seem to take in tackling this very clear BUG does not sit well with me. The search feature in the mobile app does not work period.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review15 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review7 days ago

Key features

  • Total features108
  • API
  • Accounting
  • Action Management
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Management
  • Activity Tracking
  • Administrative Reporting
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Assignment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Auto-Responders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Capacity Management
  • Certification Tracking
  • Charting
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Communication Management
  • Content Library
  • Contract/License Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Profiles
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Templates
  • Customization
  • Dietary Analysis
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Triggered Actions
  • Exercise Library
  • Feedback Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • In-person Trainer
  • Life Coaching
  • Meal Planning
  • Member Management
  • Membership Management
  • Mentor/Coach Matching
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile App
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Nutrient Database
  • Nutrition & Ingredient Labels
  • Nutrition Program
  • Offline Access
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Trainer
  • Patient Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Planning Tools
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Program Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Recipe Management
  • Records Management
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Sales Automation
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Social Media Integration
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Task Scheduling
  • Third Party Integrations
  • To-Do List
  • Training Management
  • Training Record Management
  • User Management
  • User Profiles
  • Video Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Integration
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features61
  • API
  • Accounting
  • Action Management
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Management
  • Activity Tracking
  • Administrative Reporting
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Assignment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Auto-Responders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Capacity Management
  • Certification Tracking
  • Charting
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Communication Management
  • Content Library
  • Contract/License Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Profiles
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Templates
  • Customization
  • Dietary Analysis
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Triggered Actions
  • Exercise Library
  • Feedback Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • In-person Trainer
  • Life Coaching
  • Meal Planning
  • Member Management
  • Membership Management
  • Mentor/Coach Matching
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile App
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Nutrient Database
  • Nutrition & Ingredient Labels
  • Nutrition Program
  • Offline Access
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Trainer
  • Patient Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Planning Tools
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Program Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Recipe Management
  • Records Management
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Sales Automation
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Social Media Integration
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Task Scheduling
  • Third Party Integrations
  • To-Do List
  • Training Management
  • Training Record Management
  • User Management
  • User Profiles
  • Video Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Integration
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations5
  • Constant Contact
  • Facebook
  • GoCardless
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Instagram
  • Mailchimp
  • PayPal
  • Perkville
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Squarespace
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • Wix
  • Wordpress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoom
  • Total integrations11
  • Constant Contact
  • Facebook
  • GoCardless
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Instagram
  • Mailchimp
  • PayPal
  • Perkville
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Squarespace
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • Wix
  • Wordpress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoom

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My PT Hub logo

My PT Hub

Good app for Online coaching

Reviewed a year ago

Good, I used PT distinction for 1 day and swooped to this app 👍

Pros

I like that I can have everything my clients need and I can manage all my clients from 1 place ie. nutrition, exercise and progress photos and measurements

Cons

There could be a way in which as a trainer I can see what my clients can see, so when they ask me a question about finding the nutrition I set them for example I can help them, as at the moment I cabt

Vendor response

You can certainy see what your clients see! If you add yourself as a client with the same email address as your trainer account, then you will have the option to switch between them :) Great that mypthub has everything in one place for you and your business, exactly what we want! If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can head to our support portal where you can book an appointment to speak to the team and even join our live webinars. https://mypthub.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

My PT Hub logo

My PT Hub

TEST OTHER SOFTWARE BEFORE SPENDING A SINGLE PENNY/DIME WITH THESE

Reviewed a year ago

The move to V3 is what is the big failure here. The lack of transparency on what will happen with V2 has led me to decide to leave them and not use their service again. I will be moving to PT Distinction, who I have now tested and cannot fault in comparison

Pros

I have been a PT for just over a year and found My PT Hub without checking any of their reviews online, boy do I wish I had. After spending on my custom app, what is a large sum of money for a new, sole trader business, it was all going really well. The app interface was a little archaic and the set up for clients could be very tedious/laborious but I decided to persevere and continue whilst they ironed out the bugs. Then they decided to A) update to their V3 app and B) charge WAY more per month for a new look software with a bunch of features that seemed absolutely AMAZING when they presented them on their keynote presentation online.

Cons

If there ever was a representation of great marketing but extremely lacklustre results, this is it. They charge £50 a month for an app that is FULL of bugs, I have had the app crash in the middle of clients sessions where they or I am recording their weights, rest periods and progress and then having to try and remember or guess what the client had completed, this is wholly unacceptable and has not...

Vendor response

I am very sorry to hear you're unhappy with the product. We provide a 30-day free trial to every trainer to ensure the software is right for them and their clients, we do not take any card details so to upgrade is completely optional. mypthub spent 2 years creating a new platform, once again moving from the old software to the new software was completely optional and we gave a free trial on this...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My PT Hub logo

My PT Hub

Worst Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

This software has the potential to be an awesome tool. However, a majority of the features possess bugs that alter work or require you to re-input workouts after they've been saved. But, these bugs are just the start of your issues. Customer service is almost nonexistant! Thinking about calling them, don't bother, you'll be put in loop and lose your sanity. Our reps were [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]...

Pros

The idea of all the features working would be a great tool and resource for trainers, but.....

Cons

Their features are filled with bugs! Contacting customer service is difficult in it's own nature. Don't understand them boasting about their product, but lack simple phone services for US clients. As trainers we move fast and live off a schedule. After emailing or trying to book a call with customer service, you'll be met with a response within 48hrs, their timezone is different, so take that also into consideration. I have clients I see daily, being able to communicate with your software provider is essential!

Vendor response

I am very sorry to hear this, Kevin. I know our support team has spoken to you about this and at the time of your requested appointment you had double booked and had a client which is absolutely fine and asked for you to rebook at a more convenient time with you. I have not seen that you have reported any bugs to us, however, we would be more than happy to take a look into this for you and either point you in the right direction or get sorted for you. We respond to all emails within 24 hours, we have live chat, you can book phone calls and we even have live webinars and cater for all timezones around the world. If you ever do want to chat about this, please do get in touch with our support team and we will always help with anything you need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PT Distinction logo

PT Distinction

Excellent software for online training, best out there

Reviewed a year ago

No problems at all, whenever I've had a question the response was fast

Pros

I believe this is the best software available today for online personal training (but not for live, in-person training, so if you need that look at PT Enhance or My PT Hub). Includes your own branded app that lets clients do their assigned workouts and lets the trainer view video of clients performing movements, which to me was a must-have feature (there are only 1-2 other software providers that currently have this, and their feature sets are not as good as PTD). PTD also lets all of your clients use the software for free for the first 30 days, a must if you are going to run online challenges. PTD even has tons of free resources about how to be successful as an online trainer. To me they are a no-brainer.

Cons

They do not integrate the trainer's calendar with Google calendar, Apple etc which makes it not great for in-person training (but they don't market this software for that anyway, they market it as being great for online training. So I'm not sure if it's fair to call that a Con.) Also as of this writing the Android app is not fully functional compared to the Apple app, which means my clients with Android phones are often better off using the web browser on their phone rather than the app. Other than that I can't think of any negatives, love this software.