This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Zen Planner vs RhinoFit Comparison

Add to Compare

Overview

Category Leaders

Zen Planner is a member management software including Staff & Member Apps, billing, appointments, virtual training, skills...

RhinoFit is an online gym management solution with mobile app support, offering fitness facility owners scheduling, attendance...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from
$117/mo.month
  • Free trial available
  • No credit card required
  • Free account
  • Subscription based
Starting from
$57/mo.month
  • Free trial available
  • No credit card required
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

5

4

3

2

1

130

56

19

7

8

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
89%
would recommend this app

5

4

3

2

1

100

92

38

4

18

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
87%
would recommend this app

Pros

Super easy integration and the customer service is outstanding. They are regularly updating and upgrading features and respond positively to feature requests and feedback.
Whenever I have an issue the support team is always there to help and they solve the issue very quickly which is super ideal due to more than 1/2 of my work is accomplished on Zen.
The customer service is fantastic which is good because I usually have a lot of questions. If they made the help option more helpful with more key words included in search I think that would help.

Pros

The rank system has been a great tool as well as the attendance tracking. I also have the ability to track my fitness client progress as well within the same software.
I like that I can have my customers scan in and check in when the attend classes. I love the point of sale and the ability to brand almost everything with the software.
Having a software program that is there when your not and helps you give the best customer experience is a plus. RhinoFit is easy to use and is a great all in one management system.

Cons

Their front house version of their software is crap. Their customer service is terrible, they basically tell you that there isn't a way to do what you are asking.
The Dashboard processes the sale, then you have to process the payment separately in a different step. In the beginning we lost sales because our staff was confused.
Email function does not work. After sending several email out to my clientele, I discovered today that all they were getting was the title and no body.

Cons

And worst of all, they prebill. I cancelled my subscription on the last day of my billing cycle, but they said that they had already run my card and could not / would not issue any refund.
Overall this company stressed me out and the customer service was terrible.
The software was VERY basic and the on-boarding process was terribly run. We were going to have to manually add all clients and biking information because we were told the keys could not imported.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review14 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 months ago

Key features

  • Total features100
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Applications Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Auto-Responders
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Benchmarking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Check Processing
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Portal
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Contract/License Management
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard Creation
  • Data Import/Export
  • Design Management
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Storage
  • Dues Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Templates
  • Email Tracking
  • Employee Management
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Tracking
  • Expense Tracking
  • Facility Scheduling
  • File Management
  • File Sharing
  • For Martial Arts
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Leave Tracking
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • PCI Compliance
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Personalization
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Product Catalog
  • Product Data Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reservations Management
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • SMS Marketing Managment
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shopping Cart
  • Skills Tracking
  • Social Media Integration
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Task Scheduling
  • Team Management
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • User Profiles
  • Visitor Management
  • Visitor Registration
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Widgets
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features54
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Applications Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Auto-Responders
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Benchmarking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Check Processing
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Portal
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Contract/License Management
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard Creation
  • Data Import/Export
  • Design Management
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Storage
  • Dues Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Templates
  • Email Tracking
  • Employee Management
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Tracking
  • Expense Tracking
  • Facility Scheduling
  • File Management
  • File Sharing
  • For Martial Arts
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Leave Tracking
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • PCI Compliance
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Personalization
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Product Catalog
  • Product Data Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reservations Management
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • SMS Marketing Managment
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shopping Cart
  • Skills Tracking
  • Social Media Integration
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Task Scheduling
  • Team Management
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • User Profiles
  • Visitor Management
  • Visitor Registration
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Widgets
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations6
  • AWeber
  • Constant Contact
  • Facebook
  • GoCardless
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Instagram
  • Mailchimp
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Squarespace
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • Wix
  • Wordpress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoom
  • Total integrations3
  • AWeber
  • Constant Contact
  • Facebook
  • GoCardless
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Instagram
  • Mailchimp
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Squarespace
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • Wix
  • Wordpress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoom

Security

  • Encryption of sensitive data at rest
  • HTTPS for all pages (web-based apps)
  • Reports/alerts for security breaches
  • Multifactor authentication options
  • Customer data removed upon service cancellation
  • Encryption of sensitive data at rest
  • HTTPS for all pages (web-based apps)
  • Reports/alerts for security breaches
  • Multifactor authentication options
  • Customer data removed upon service cancellation

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RhinoFit

BEST I'VE FOUND

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've worked with mindbody, zen planner, and another software. so far this is the best and much cheaper

Pros

I really like the flexibility and functionality of the software so far

Cons

Page load time is slow and its a little confusing for staff to figure out difference between memberhip and package

Vendor response

Hello Ashley, We are please to hear that you are enjoying RhinoFit. We are happy to have you as part of the RhinoFamly. Thank you for your continued support! Team RhinoFit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RhinoFit

my honest review

Reviewed 4 years ago

feeling a little lost with the available function...there should be some form of training available for newcomers...zen planner, for example, offers on line training and it is broken up into three 1 hour sessions...rhino fitt should consider doing the same...it helps newcomers like myself a great deal!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Marjorie, We do offer a fully comprehensive RhinoFit Orientation for all of our new clients once the account is opened. If you also use our payment processing, we usually wait until it is approved and setup and the next step is the orientation. I will have someone reach out to you right away to schedule an orientation. Thank you for your feedback! Elizabeth Toon Team RhinoFit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RhinoFit

Terrible Service

Reviewed a year ago

I would not recommend this software to anyone. Pay the few dollars extra and get a better service.

Pros

The price is the only pro. But at the lowest price in the industry, you get exactly what you pay for. Low price = Low quality

Cons

This service is terrible. Let me illustrate: - They offer no historical reports of any of your membership or incomes - You can't look back at any months and see billing - Very limited automated actions, so you have to manually check who's paying bills every month - Customer service is atrocious. I've lost count how many times I called with a question and no one answered. The times someone did answer, the representative frequently had no solution to my issue. - And worst of all, they prebill. I cancelled my subscription on the last day of my billing cycle, but they said that they had already run my card and could not / would not issue any refund. Seriously, I've used Zen Planner, Wodify, and Push Press before. I'd recommend any of these at they higher price over Rhino.

Vendor response

Hello Brandon, We regret that you feel the way you do about our service and company. However, there are some inconsistencies in your review. Unfortunately, we do not guarantee to provide support to business outside of the US or Canada and our business hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30 am to 5:00 pm EST. We do guarantee and ALWAYS meet our promise to answer the phone and provide support during...

Zen Planner vs. RhinoFit

See how Zen Planner and RhinoFit stack up against each other by comparing features, pricing, ratings, integrations, security & more.

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.