This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

RQ Retail Management

Retail management system & POS for speciality retailers

see alternatives

RQ Retail Management Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Kyle S.

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service.

Vinay M.

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. Really enjoy using it for our wireless business.

john s.

Cons

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Anonymous Reviewer

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor.

Patrick W.

There is no iPad application or functionality currently available.

Michael V.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

28

21

3

2

0

91%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great For Retail Management

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall we use RQ to manage our time cards and schedules and we used it heavily in the past to manager all inventory. It was very useful but does take some additional training if you want to fully use it.

Pros

Love how you can clock in and out and can utilize different sales reporting and inventory management.

Cons

Some of the features like report needs to be customized and can be somewhat confusing on how to put together sales reporting. The schedule feature can also be somewhat confusing to put together. Some additional training on the software is highly encouraged.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Con company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best option available

Reviewed 3 years ago

For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros

RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons

It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Pros

The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Cons

The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Cons

The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Pros

The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Cons

I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is the pos system used in my business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RQ is perfect for a small business when dealing with cashflow.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, RQ is an easy to use, highly detailed software option for small businesses handling cash transactions on one hand and credit card payments on the other hand. The user interface also requires a login for each employee to account for liability and security, a quick summary of cashflow and daily projections. One last thing to say about RQ is they have support for mobile applications as well accounting for product inventory.

Pros

What I like most about RQ is the ease of use and designated tabs for payment and cash handling.

Cons

What I like least about RQ it will sometimes glitch at end of day processing and show a cash count as (over) when it’s exact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love this product it's the best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in...

Cons

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Cons

The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

processing, inventory management, hr module

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything You Will Ever Need

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very easy to use.

Pros

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, but not perfect

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros

RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons

While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Rq review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for sales

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Cons

Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons

Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons about RQ.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons

RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Cons

SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Cons

There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.