Evercontact Reviews

Evercontact Reviews

Evercontact

Save 1h/week by automating your contact management

4.37/5 (63 reviews)
952     6,773

Richard Swart

Excellent tool for too busy professionals

21/06/2016

Like most professionals, I receive several hundreds emails a day, and despite trying to keep up with contacts, I miss many of them. I ordered a flashback, and Evercontact found over 600 contacts that were not not in my CRM. Since using the tool I am confident that I am capturing everyone's contact information.

Pros

Simple, easy to use interface.

Cons

They are still early - but would love to have one login that integrates my outlook emails and my gmail - they aren't yet cross-compatible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prakrut Mehta

Works... Doesn't work....

08/06/2016

The customer service doesn't reply .... I have sent mails raising queries and asking questions.... No one has bothered to reply.. Having spent 99USD i feel it is not delivering what it promises...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
drew raines

great concept and technology, confusing freemium model

07/06/2016

Seems to work really well for me. I struggle keeping my gmail contacts updated with photos, phone numbers, etc. Evercontact does SOME of this for me. I'm confused by exactly when it is doing it for me, vs when I need to highlight and do it myself. Also, the pricing for rewinding through my contacts seems really high, so I don't see myself doing that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
andrew klein

does what it says it does. grabs contacts.

07/06/2016

don't like auto update (creates too many contacts or duplicates) and annoying if i dont update within 30 days i loose them. would like more clarity on what you are doing with my contacts information. contacts are gold and evercontact should make very clear what and how it uses data and policy go get data back. generally, impressed with the services and have tired a lot. I use in conjunction with Full Contact

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gérald Aubard

Must have!

05/06/2016

Simply the best and easiest way to keep my address book up to date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erhard Hoff

Great idea, may work well with supported languages, but to much bad results with other languages

01/06/2016

I would spent money for the solution if German language was better supported in contact data recognition.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Wilensky

Evercontact is great for automatically updating your contacts

31/05/2016

My only complaint is that it frequently classifies a mobile number as a work number and it is difficult to know if I am calling a contact's cell or office.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Zoot

Evercontact - Best Friend Google for Work or Salesforce Ever Had!

28/05/2016

Do you use Google for Work? Salesforce? Gmail? ....is it important to you to have your contacts up to date. If the answer to any of the foregoing is yes....then Evercontact could be the SINGLE MOST IMPORTANT APP YOU ADD...POSSIBLY WITH THE EXCEPTION OF CIRRUS INSIGHT. The app is pure magic..it updates contacts, shares your address and for additional $$ digs all of your old contacts out of email. If you spent the $$ to get a high quality CRM this is a MUST addition.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noel Frame

Would never capture this much information without Evercontact

27/05/2016

There is no way I would be capturing as much contact information in my database as I am today without this tool. It is super smart, and I love that it gives me the option to review changes before accepting them. Can't speak highly enough about this app!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Boeder

Great way to effortlessly keep my contacts' info up to date

25/05/2016

Evercontact is great. It simply works. I have a pretty large contact database and Evercontact makes it really simple to keep them up to date and add new contacts along the way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Timothy  Sullivan

I love Evercontact!

20/05/2016

I have had nothing but great results using Evercontact and I have not lost an email address that I eventually needed for my business since I started using it. This hands free, no worry email contact monitor is the company that I now count on to keep our business contacts and our address book information up to date... It is so convenient to find one of my past business contacts now, and it was all done without me wasting my time saving it by copy and pasting it into our company address book. Evercontact saves the information for me and it also copies ti into our Gmail Contacts too! Well done and keep up the great work

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edgardo Tumangan

Prompt and reliable

19/05/2016

The software has placed my contacts right to my cadence. I'd like to continue with the experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jihun Park

So far.... Amazing!

18/05/2016

I've been using Evercontact for a couple of weeks now. It's wonderful having contacts automatically added to my contact list so I nearly always know who is calling. People are regularly amazed that I answer knowing who is calling

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Contact

Great with one nit . . .

13/05/2016

I love this and it works as expected. My issue with it is the icons on the confirmation page. The big, gold icon that screams CLICK ME doesn't confirm the contact (which is what you'd expect), but invites them to use the product. Probably the last thing I want to send to a business contact. I'd love to see the icons cleaned up and made more intuitive. Beyond that, it just works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cordula Schellenberger

Just what I was looking for!

12/05/2016

Evercontact is an awesome application that seamlessly updates contact details by grabbing details from your emails. A great feature is the possibility to add multiple email accounts, essential for me working with different client accounts and domains. I also love that I can grab and create contacts directly from websites. Manually entering contact details is so passe!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sarah schaff

Best Product EVER!

08/05/2016

I would pay for this (and have!) It's an amazing product that helps streamline my business. I would tell more people about it, but it really does give me a competitive edge! I really can't recommend it enough!!!!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michel Rousseau

Why not?

07/05/2016

Why can't we get new Evercontacts when we receive answer emails from new people we get in touch? Could be a great way to actualize our contacts DB. Could you also add a command control dashboard where one could set up peculiar rules to add, categorize, etc. each contact?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Jones

Awesome product, saves tons of time and works great with gmail for business

05/05/2016

Awesome product, saves tons of time and works great with gmail for business

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oscar Letsoalo

Great google chrome extension. It really helps if you have many phones to sync contact info across.

05/05/2016

Pros -sync contacts across devices -easily save contacts

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
chandler  hadraba

fixes a major pain point

29/04/2016

how many times has a wrong email address, cost you time and made you look unprofessional? Evercontact, fixes this in a way that does not require some complicated setup. Simple and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maura McKnight

A Real Timesaver

28/04/2016

I have used Evercontact since it was born. It has saved me countless hours by automatically updating my contacts. No more sifting through multiple listings to find the most recent info. It's the best add on app I have!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philippe Doyle Gray

Impressive but not perfect

19/04/2016

Excellent software at detecting new details and making it easy to add those details to contacts. My only criticsm is that Evercontact cannot differentiate between contact details that are additional or changed. So, if a contact has work telephone number 1234 which is in your address book, but your contact then changes his work telephone number to 5678 and this appears in the email footer, the software detects that you don't have 5678 recorded against this contact, but when you add 5678, you now have 2 work numbers for this contact: 1234 and 5678. It would be better to add and delete at the same time, otherwise you forget which is new and which is old.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Gross

Very simple and very useful... automates everything

18/04/2016

Various tools for easily getting contact info from email signatures from emails to my contacts have come and gone. Just found this one... and it's the best so far. Just highlight and click and it does everything for you, very reliably so far. It also checks through your emails for new contacts and new existing contact details - though I haven't been working with that feature long, but it seems to be working well. Just get Evernote's Scannable app for your smartphone for quickly adding info from business cards into your contacts, and you have everything you need!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Megeney

Finding contacts

18/04/2016

I find that it takes a good 36 plus hours for contact information to be updated from the receiving of an email. This is too slow. I probally need to make a phone call to this person in 24 hours- so I end up transfering contacts right away by hand. Is there anyway to speed this up? I am more interested in the new contacts being updated quicker- older contacts is find re 36 hours.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Schmidt

Quick and fast, available for all mailboxes

27/03/2016

I use Evercontact for my Chrome-Browser and Gmail-Account on the one hand, on the other hand for my Outlook-Inbox which has another mail address. It is very easy to save and update contacts with Evercontact, you just have to mark the contact dates on a website and click right button save to Evercontact. Once a mail gets into your mailbox, the contact info is saved and/or updated. Very easy and useful, thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more