App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Experlogix CPQ Logo

Simplify complex configuration, pricing, and quoting!

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Experlogix CPQ Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.58/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

expedite-commerce
iquotexpress
jobber

Pros and cons

Assists on CRM to a great degree and is very user friendly. I like how I can create same rules to apply to majority or minority of options.
Integrations with Dynamics 365 are excellent, even with custom fields. Customer service from Experlogix has been top notch.
Just went live and so far we love it, really expanded our capabilities in more than just order entry.
Overall it's more of a problem with how everything was set up instead of a problem with the software, but it has been a pain point.
We have certainly had many performance issues. Some of the error logging/reporting is not quite usable for average modelers.
I have faced the problem of circular reference in formulas while migrating from SAP to this tool. Also, multiple IFs which overwrite the value cannot be used, which instead needs to be nested.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organization and flexibility.

Pros

Assists on CRM to a great degree and is very user friendly. I like how I can create same rules to apply to majority or minority of options.

Cons

That we have to publish for everything just to see if a formula or rule works. That causes time wasted for me on somedays.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use it mostly for an inventory management tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

it's been a great experience, it needs to open it's platform more, The apps of the day are talking more and more with each other. I would like to see that with experlogix

Pros

It's customizable, and you can do a lot with it.

Cons

How it can't integrate with other software apps

SD
AvatarImg

Sergio D.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Experlogix experience

Reviewed 2 months ago

The overall experience can be best described by being good and bad.

Pros

I like that we are able to adjust our prices and margins within the system.

Cons

I believe the configuration can be made much easier.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Matt's CPQ Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall it seems to be so customizable that is is very capable to meet diverse customer needs. Because of that, it is easy to end up with a very convoluted or complex instance in Design Center. We have certainly had many performance issues. Some of the error logging/reporting is not quite usable for average modelers.

Pros

Complete control over the UI design. The ability to deploy to different environments in a lightweight fashion

Cons

Lack of native version control and collaborative features for modelers (at least in older versions).Lack of native quality of life features when writing formulas. Doesn't seem to support existing common scripting languages

DC
AvatarImg

Doug C.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experlogix CPQ Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

The initial learning curve was fairly steep, but once mastered we were successful in customizing the product to our needs. As advertised it is very flexible and allows multiple ways to meet our needs.

Pros

It solved a need in a way that permitted much customization and it integrated with MS 365 which we were already using.

Cons

Initially we had to add our own document generation solution. The later addition of Smart Flows solved this issue.

DB
AvatarImg

Darshana B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modelling Master

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

the interface is very simple which makes it easy to use and navigate. The division of product features into Categories, Options, Properties simplify the implementation further. Rules and formulas make it easy to calculate and derive relationships and dependencies on other categories and properties. an amazing tool, simple and effective.

Cons

I have faced the problem of circular reference in formulas while migrating from SAP to this tool. Also, multiple IFs which overwrite the value cannot be used, which instead needs to be nested. Also no temporary variable can be used in formulas to store some intermediate result.

BW
AvatarImg

Benjamin W.

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This is great, Almost

Reviewed 3 months ago

pulling tooth and nails to get help with bug fixes. Absolutely obscured you can't call a person at ExperLogix.

Pros

Parent, Child, Grandchild configurations

Cons

All the bugs and incomplete code writing

AS
AvatarImg

August S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Suggestions for Support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. At times it has been frustrating getting issues solved with support.

Pros

Ease of setting up rules, pricing, options for products.

Cons

It would be great if we had a designated support person for issues so that we don't have to retell the backstory of issues before solving an open issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dustin M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just went live and so far we love it, really expanded our capabilities in more than just order entry

Reviewed 6 years ago

Streamlined quote configuration and order entry process. Also using it to figure costs, and margins per order. Reduced mistakes from order entry where a user would select the wrong options for a configuration of our production units.

Pros

Ease of setup and configuration, it's not perfect but easiest I've ever used. Rules and formulas are very robust giving you more than one way to solve a problem. User interface is easy to stream line. Integrations with Dynamics 365 are excellent, even with custom fields. Customer service from Experlogix has been top notch.

Cons

As with any software there are always little things that can be a hassle. That said they have worked with me whenever possible to try and enhance the software for some of the things we have wanted to do but the software wasn't quite capable out of the box. Those problems have been few though.

TS
AvatarImg

Tommaso S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

MyPersonal Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Rules and formulas: they are very easy to use

Cons

- support (long time for a response) - UI (very limited capabilities to customize) - no API (integration with other systems is critical) - design center is not a SaaS

EH
AvatarImg

Edmond H.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CPQ Product extremely customizable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We signed up with Experlogix since February 2020 for Dynamics Business Central. (Cloud SaaS version). Initially the Experlogix software was buggy and it wasn’t ready for production. We were so frustrated initially that we wanted to get a refund back but we stuck with them. The mapping wasn’t working and dynamic items used for production weren’t created on the fly. Fortunately we stuck with Experlogix...

Pros

The design center is very easy to use. It's very easy to configure products. You can configure anything you want using the design center with minimal knowledge about codings. You need to know how series, models, properties, formula and rules work. Once you get a hang of it, you can build anything through it. This is by far what we like about Experlogix. Can also create production order on the fly which reduces mistake from the production team.

Cons

As with any software there are always little things that can be a hassle. That said they have worked with me whenever possible to try and enhance the software for some of the things we have wanted to do but the software wasn't quite capable out of the box. Those problems have been few though. There are still bugs here and there and hopefully Experlogix can fix it. Some bugs have been reported for many months already still pending for update & fix. There are a lot of minor bugs and it takes very long to fix. Experlogix really need to improve on this.

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Customer Support and Easy-to-learn Excel Logic

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Definitely a stand out is the customer support. I inherited the system from my predecessors with little to no documentation about the system, and through a combination of the customer support and training Experlogix provides, I was able to understand the base mechanics of the system. It also has logic very similar to Excel for building formulas, so if you understand Excel formulas it's easy to pick up.

Cons

With the way my company designed their set up, there are a lot of "models" and "series" that got created in order to support the particular set up they wanted. Because of this, any time we need to publish (which is a couple of times a day) it will bring down the system for the front end users for around 10 minutes each time. Overall it's more of a problem with how everything was set up instead of a problem with the software, but it has been a pain point.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor choice for CPQ

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was terrible. The person sent for implementation had no idea what he was doing. Super nice guy, but never delivered what was promised in the sales deck.

Pros

We had nothing before, so this is better than excel sheets.

Cons

difficult to use, not well laid out. Implementation was horrid. restrictive in the capability of filtering categories to select options.

MM
AvatarImg

Mark M.

Wireless, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Experlogix

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I thought it is an easy to use software, intuitive and works well.

Cons

I don't actually have any cons at this time.

NH
AvatarImg

Nicholas H.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not a big fan of Experlogix CPQ

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is able to accommodate our general needs for quoting but isn't user friendly and has an ugly UI.

Cons

The time out issues are bad, the quoting approvals take longer than they should and making changes to quotes are very difficult.

CS
AvatarImg

Craig S.

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experlogix make building and customizing your configurator very easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are able to lock down options that we do not want to offer on our products and also program by customer to insure we always meet their expectations.

Pros

Experlogix is very user friendly and Experlogix staff if very helpful. Usually if i make a request for a change it is in the next months build.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JK
AvatarImg

Jim K.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Difficult implementation

Reviewed 3 months ago

Slow, poor integration, support not listening.

Pros

Not much, every turn hit barriers, like Lewis and Clark.

Cons

Complexity, every little aspect is complicated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Henry M.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This app had for sure helped me get better organized with work

Pros

I have used Experlogix CPQ for about 18 months and I love the simplicity of it. It integrates with my Gmail email and calendar really well but the best feature for me that I haven't been able to find with other Sales software CRM's is the rotten deals feature where you can set for deals to be marked red after a set time. This means I can quickly look at my sales Experlogix CPQ and easily see which deals I need to follow up without having to click in to read the details.

Cons

There are also useful reports which could still be improved but to offer handy stats.

TC
AvatarImg

Tyler C.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, conveniently / logically laid out

Cons

Clunky, limited functionality, low/no support on older versions

BC
AvatarImg

Bernard C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, works well with our crm system

Cons

Can get expensive and difficult to manage

DD
AvatarImg

Derick D.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product Configuration Managment

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Having filters programmed for sales reps to get to their desired configuration quickly.

Cons

Tricky to program out redundant selection of items.