Qvidian Reviews

Qvidian

Cloud-Based RFP and Proposal Automation for Enterprises

Qvidian

Review Summary

Pros

The tech support staff were amazing and were able to help me with all of my questions. Would definitely recommend this tool.

Morgan M.

The organization itself also has an incredible commitment to continuous improvement and their consistent attempts to develop and improve their technology is noticeable and appreciated.

Alan H.

The 'Google' like search engine is a favored feature and having the ability to setup folders within the library allows for ease of viewing and maintaining content.

Kristy M.

Cons

Minor complaint, some of the search options are colored coded. For color blind people, it will be hard for them to distinguish which filters are on.

Bob L.

This caused me a lot of frustration, as it severely slowed down my work flow since I could now only see and edit one record at a time.

Brian K.

Sometimes it's annoying how I have to think of "synonyms" of words to try and find the answers I am looking for.

Lauren K.

Overall rating

4.5

(41)

5

4

3

2

1

20

20

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and organize all of your data. I use it as a question/answer database for multiple different lines of business and have no issues with making different folders to organize.

Cons

Sometimes it's annoying how I have to think of "synonyms" of words to try and find the answers I am looking for. But.. I don't think that's the software's fault.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good and constantly improving

Reviewed 6 months ago

We bought Qvidian years ago for its database only. It was a lifesaver and timesaver over our practice of searching folders full of previous RFPs for responses. Later, when Qvidian improved the proposal building capabilities, we started using it to build Word RFPs. It is still most useful for filling out questionnaires including the very complex spreadsheets we receive. Great feature: you can load...

Pros

The ability to load a spreadsheet in and search on one or multiple cells is great. Qvidian is flexible, adapts to Word and Excel questionnaires, has strong search features, and saves formatted text and images in its content management database. Autosearch is good and quick. Ability to click on the desired response or responses and add them, sequentially, into a response, is fantastic. They have excellent support including weekly support webinars with live Q&A. Ongoing development/improvements program and roadmap are excellent.

Cons

It's robust features like tags, search terms, dividing content into folders, and other flexible features also make it complicated and not very intuitive. Autosearch tends not to find the best answer and requires further searching. Maintaining content is time consuming and difficult. Resolving duplicates/similar responses is a slow process.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for managing proposal content

Reviewed 6 years ago

Qvidian is a great tool for managing all of our content for proposals. We don't use it for producing proposals because we do alot of custom work. I like the feature that allows you to send content to a contact for an update. I also like the fact that there are many ways to do the same thing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used Qvidian for several years as a RFP writer and as a content administrator.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increased productivity when replying to RFPs. Better responses where we can see the history of the edits. Easier SME reviews.

Pros

I love how they are continually improving their product. The search feature is very intuitive. If you can use google, you can use Qvidian to find anything you need in your database. The software is learning from my search behaviors and my most frequently used content, based on search terms, is the first records that are listed in my results. Once you have set-up your database with your content, we have easily been able to use it for 70%-80% of our RFP responses. It has greatly sped up our RFP process.

Cons

I would like it to be easier to customize users authorities. We have a few on-off users that need access to only certain areas and it hasn't been easy to give them access to only certain folders, and not allow them to see other libraries. I wish there was a true user's guide for quick reference. Sometimes I don't have time or want to try to find an answer in the community forum. I feel like they do not have a user guide because they want to sell their training.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mostly perfect

Reviewed 6 years ago

Qvidian excels in several areas: Organization - Qvidian uses a folder tree layout with user-created top-level categories that can then be branched out into more in depth subcategories. Each folder also shows the number of records it contains. Searching - Qvidian uses a Google-like approach to searching. When a user searches for a term or phrase, if the correct record is found and used, then the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for RFPs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Qvidian is a great tool to utilize for RFPs. The database content is easily updated and searchable. It also has a plugin for Microsoft word, which allows you to easily transfer the response to your RFP document. You can build an entire RFP in the actual tool itself. Qvidian also lets you assign and track RFPs, giving your team access to each other's RFPs should the need arise where someone has to finish out one.

Cons

The first con I have is a minor one, as the search function is highly customizable, but the buttons are grey/green. For color blind people, this can cause some confusion. The second con is that although keeping track of responses and uploading them are easy, you will need licenses for your SMEs if you would like for them to update thier portions. Business-wise, I do not blame them for this move, but most companies are not buying licenses just for SMEs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Time RFP Writer Highly Recommends

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has cut down on the amount of time it takes for me to complete searching for RFP responses which used to be very time consuming and streamlines the process for sending questions to SMEs and import responses.

Pros

Working within Qvidian and using their auto-fill technology has really sped up the proposal process in terms of searching and applying content.

Cons

As it's a very robust tool, it's a bit complicated or difficult to stay up to date with all of their functionality. I was primarily using it as a database but am beginning to learn and use more of the features although I still have much to learn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive proposal management and content software.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The folder structure is very easy to navigate and makes it easy for anyone who is used to this type of organizational style to transition onto the platform. The customer support was fantastic - when I decided to purchase the Qvidian software for my organization, Qvidian assigned an account manager who onboarded my organization and spent hours conducting training sessions with a coworker and myself.

Cons

At times managing styles is extremely time-consuming and is complicated to set up in the first place, and if not done correctly in the first place it can cause a lot of problems downstream when snagging content from the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qvidian Helps to Streamline RFPs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Streamlines the RFP process.

Pros

I love the search functionality! I just highlight keywords in the RFP, hit the Qvidian search button and it brings up matching responses.

Cons

It's not compatible with Excel yet although I believe that upgrade is coming. I need to save the questions to Word and convert the finished Excel document to Word to upload into the database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Qvidian allows for the organization and reuse of RFP answers.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The metadata fields are flexible and easy to use. The folder structure can be modified at any time. The editing function works. The customer service is helpful and concerned about answering needs.

Cons

You must use a Word add-in to edit. The self-training materials leave out important definitions and/or steps.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product. Requires a commitment.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Qvidian Proposal Automation (QPA) is an excellent content repository. It's browser-based cloud library is excellent for organizations who have workforces who occasionally work remotely without direct access to a network drive. The user-interface is intuitive and it allows for excellent customization in order to be tuned to your specific needs. The organization itself also has an incredible commitment...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Proposal Automation Tool & Keeps Improving

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company has been utilizing the Proposal Automation for over 5 years and have seen dramatic improvements that have positioned Qvidian as a leader, unrivaled. Pros: Qvidians Content Library - easy to manage content and make your content easily accessible to the organization Architecting New Document Types - creating new documents is easy to do, making sales enablement and aligning content...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have used Qvidian for the past two years and have been quite pleased with our usage.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about Qvidian is that you can set up your own templates for Word or Excel. I also like the intuitive search functionality.

Cons

There isn't much I don't really like. I wish SMEs didn't have to have a license to be able to use some of the features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I utilize QVidian as a RFP response repository.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

QVidian's ability to interact with Microsoft products like Word and Excel saves me a lot of copying and pasting. With QVidian, I can insert standard responses with a click. It also allows you to save a format, so you don't have to worry about style formatting.

Cons

Minor complaint, some of the search options are colored coded. For color blind people, it will be hard for them to distinguish which filters are on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qvidian - Great Content Management Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been excellent so far. Coming into my area of work, we did not have a method of consolidating our content while managing proposals/RFPs, everybody sort "had" the content in their own personal laptops which made getting up to date content from experts extremely difficult. Qvidian has taken away all those challenges

Pros

- excellent content management system - great customer service - ease of use

Cons

none that i can think of so far

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qvidian Playbooks help increase rep productivity

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software allows us to serve up content in context to where the seller's opportunity is within the sales process. The sellers do not need to waste time searching sites to find the right content, it is served up to them dynamically and when it is meaningful. Qvidian as a company is fantastic to work with. We have engaged with all areas from Professional Services, Development, Marketing and the like and everyone is on board to make their customer's successful!

Cons

It took us a while to master the rules but nothing that would prevent me from purchasing again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good tool for storing and responding to RFPs. Great collaboration and keyword searching capabilities.

Cons

Lot of human intervention is needed in order to fully utilize all features and functionalities of this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Qvidian delivers on all my requirements

Reviewed 5 years ago

New and prospective users should consider joining the Qvidian User Community and review the discussions, knowledge base, training, etc. Also, visit the Learning Resources videos, which demonstrate the product at a more practical than typical demos. Qvidian is very responsive to customer ideas in adding requested features when possible, including some I suggested. The biggest change I'd like at this...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Class of it's own - Qvidian is the premier content management system and proposal automation tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros - Qvidian has made significant improvements over the past 5 years based on feedback from clients like myself. This has been hugely satisfying to be one of their clients. They have a customer community that promotes knowledge sharing and helps shorten the learning curve for new users. Qvidian initially was our proposal automation tool and because of the enhancements from a content library...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support

Reviewed 6 years ago

The tool is well suited for situations where qualitative content needs to be centralized and updated regularly. There could even be opportunities for centralizing quantitative content. When researching similar tools, one should inquire about typical database logic and organization, which Qvidian does well. Technical compatibility and support is also an important consideration. Qvidian Proposal...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Qvidian Makes Great Strides

Reviewed 7 years ago

Qvidian Proposal Automation has made itself known to me as an excellent tool time and time again. Following the 10.0 now 10.1 upgrade, I was astonished how much it could improve. The tool is a wonderful house for all Q&A used when writing proposals. The library setup makes it easy to find anything I'm looking for. I am currently undertaking a database refresh and being able to send Q&A to subject...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Qvidian is an excellent tool for proposal management and organization

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really like that we, the writers of proposals day in and day out can easily organize, add and edit content in a folder structure that makes sense to our business. In addition to the vast knowledge base that Qvidian supports, it also helps us manage our proposals. Responders can be assigned to their questions easily and effortlessly. At any time, anyone involved in the proposal can see what questions remain unanswered, those pending acceptance and those acceptance. You can also filter the questions to those assigned to use. This allows me to work efficiently and at my pace. Others can work on their responses independently and we don't have to worry about sharing documents back and forth. Editing is done with the Qvidian addins for Microsoft Word.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Content Database for RFPs

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The search function in the library is amazing. Qvidian advanced search makes searching for specific content for specific products for our RFPs very easy and efficient.

Cons

It took a little bit of time to get used to where everything was. There are a lot of functions, but all useful.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complex Architecting Successful through Effective Project Management

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our corporate visual identity standards and proposal templates created complex Word style requirements and Qvidian artchitecting challenges. Alongside our Qvidian project manager, we successfully converted our PowerPoint templates to a Word format consistent with our needs and desired level of quality. Without the support, guidance, and flexibility of our project manager this wouldn't have been possible. We were impressed that Qvidian committed to supporting our needs, listened to our concerns, and guided us to the right solution. Additionally, they were available to answer our questions throughout the development process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful Proposal and Presentation Source

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like Qvidian, although there could be improvements on the Ease of Use. Some of the steps aren't always easy to recognize. But the learning curve does seem to get better with each upgrade. I'm usually pretty good with software and figuring out how it works, and sometimes it takes me a while to figure out some of the steps with this. I do think it's a great way to store information, and I love that you can download individual responses or an entire group of responses, depending on how you upload your information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 1 of 2