This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

7SIGNAL

The leader in enterprise wireless experience monitoring

visit website

7SIGNAL Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very easy to use and a great benefit to monitoring our wireless network.

Glen V.

The Saphire Eye has a great feature set with really great potential.

Robert T.

Good product overall help us to identify an issue's with the configuration on wireless product.

Mihir M.

Cons

A little intimidating at first, lots of data to take in.

Mitchell C.

Getting the data out of the system is painful. I feel like a need a PHD in 7Signal to get the data out of the system.

Robert T.

Because it's difficult to get the data out of the system, I don't log into it very much. The Eyes are not smart enough to pick and chose the AP to monitor.

Robert T.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

10

6

2

0

0

89%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart WiFi Management

Reviewed 5 months ago

With 7Signal Mobile Eye, our company has been able to identify and remediate issues for many customers they otherwise would never have been able to address.

Pros

Easy to deploy and easy to manage, intuitive user interface.

Cons

A little intimidating at first, lots of data to take in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

7SIGNAL WIRELESS USER REVIEW - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reviewed 2 years ago

LOTS OF REPORTS THAT DIFFERENT DEPARTMENTS WANT, 7SIGNAL IS ABLE TO PROVIDE DETAILED DATA METRICS ON. THIS HELPS US TO LOCATE AND SOLVE MANY ISSUES

Pros

EASE OF USE, MANEUVERABILITY WITHIN THE PRODUCT, HIGHLY EFFECTIVE DATA ON BACK END.

Cons

NEED FOR A SEPARATE DEVICE ON MY NETWORK

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great idea, but not quite there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The initial GUI was easily digestible with graphs.

Cons

Drilling down into details was cumbersome. It was also not intuitive to generate reports. Gave up the product in 2017.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

7 signal

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

This product mobile eye has resolved a couple of issues right when we began using. We had work on wireless issues with a couple of vendors with wireless cards and device driver. Mobile eye was able to show the problem with in 30 minutes and show the vendors what was had been telling them

Cons

The only thing is we would like to see more info with apple products

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Jamie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

7Signal WiFI analyzer review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used it to view connection speeds of clients, interference, DHCP time etc. If the interface and report was easier to use, I would use it more.

Pros

The Saphire Eye has a great feature set with really great potential

Cons

Getting the data out of the system is painful. I feel like a need a PHD in 7Signal to get the data out of the system. Because it's difficult to get the data out of the system, I don't log into it very much. The Eyes are not smart enough to pick and chose the AP to monitor. It is a daunting task to go through every eye and choose what AP to monitor. It would be nice if I could add a threshold and then let it go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

7 Signal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good and quick support on issues. Only thing stopping me from using it more is limited time.

Pros

Love the mobile eye as a tool on any platform to monitor and troubleshoot issues. Also they’ve put a lot of work into the dashboards and making issues quick and easy to find.

Cons

The configurator tool could be a little less daunting for the user side to make changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Target for users with WiFi health monitoring requirements

Reviewed 2 years ago

Only for the highly motivated users. It cannot address class-of-service connectivity issues we faced.

Pros

Offers a wide set of radio, authentication, network connectivity, bandwidth, roaming metrics.

Cons

Its very difficult to read some of the graphs and pinpoint issues without help from the experts. Graphs are rather raw, only the trained eye can make sense of them. The subscription (licensing) is untrackable. I cannot tell how many licenses currently in use and how much life they have left. Subscription starts on date of shipment, regardless of external delays.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

7signal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Supports broad range of WLAN platforms and models.

Cons

Installation requirements for existing WLAN not supporting 802.11n

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

7Signal product review

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have been able to resolve wireless issues with a lot of ease.

Pros

The visibility into our own Wireless network.

Cons

I understand is not under 7Signal control, however the dependencies on IOS permission to operate on their devices is what I like the least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

7 Signal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product, but I needed more. Hopefully they will enhance the product in the future.

Pros

The product showed you a lot about your wireless network, for example RSSI, and SNR, and onboarding times.

Cons

I di not like the lack of Packet capturing. Need the product to capture longer periods of time, not just when you're looking at it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Such a valuable tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product platform had been invaluable for several key wireless customers. 7Signal is constantly improving the interface and product as a whole.

Pros

This platform allows us to quickly gain an understanding to issues on the network that are not necessary wireless but impactful to wireless. The customizable KPIs and reports are incredibly handy.

Cons

There are several places where the interface is not intuitive nor consistent across modules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More data than you can shake a stick at

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It collects data. Pure and simple. But it does that 24/7 for as long as you ask it, and on all the radios it can use. It's like being on site with a packet capture tool all day and everyday.

Cons

Once you've collected the data, you need to make sense of it! The reporting is extremely comprehensive, so there are many ways to slice & dice the collected data. Therefore you actually need to do some brain work to get the right conclusions out. This is not a bad thing - it's a GREAT thing, but it is the thing I like least!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Experience Improver

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience has been good. Customer service helped when we needed and users have been happy.

Pros

Being able to monitor the wireless network from the point of view of the user versus just looking at metrics helped us provide better and more proactive support to our users.

Cons

Cost. It’s not a cheap solution to implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wifi health check, just need this!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Provides a better view and health / performance of wireless infrastructure, to support and avoid business impacts.

Pros

Easy to use and provides rich information about wifi infrastructure.

Cons

I've liked it all! Nothing to dislike on this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great insight into health of clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

7Signal is a great partner to work with

Pros

It's very easy to filter on different attributes of the network or client type to hone in on potential issues. The dashboard also provides an easy to understand drill down method of navigation.

Cons

Very little to complain about with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does what it says.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use and a great benefit to monitoring our wireless network.

Pros

Ease of installation. Very capable of monitoring my wireless network.

Cons

Really there were none. I guess the cost would be one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good product overall help us to identify an issue's with the configuration on wireless product

Pros

7 signal sapphire eye analyzer great product where you got all in-depth details.

Cons

Analyzer report should be improved and add more features on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Still new to 7Signal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overwhelming.

Pros

There's alot to it. I haven't had a chance to go over it all.

Cons

We have to deploy the sapphire eye. It's a lot of work to get them out there.