App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

KineMaster Logo

KineMaster

Video editing software for Android and iPhones.

see alternatives

(178)

KineMaster Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

47

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.53/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

These are very good tools for video editing in the software by which You can edit good videos using very good quality animation and filters.
It's very simple to use, you can create interesting VFX videos and awesome stop-motion videos.
What I like the most about the software is that the basic tools are free and if you are making a very very simple video, that doesn't use a lot of space and separate media to gather, it helps a lot.
There is a lack of a wider library of options when editing videos.
These is no one time purchase option. No templates to create social content.
When you trim an audio file from one side, the other side will be disappear and editing a long video slows the mobile.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryku B.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster! Great Mobile Video Editing App

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience with kind master has been a great one I think that it's a great mobile video editor. I really like the fact that Google Drive is integrated into the software and you can download Straight from Google Drive to your phone and use the media that you download on kinemaster.

Pros

What I like most about Kinemaster was, it's ease of use, animations and transitions, sound effects, music and video effects. I think that overall this is one of the best mobile video editing apps on the market. It has tons of features and has high quality export.

Cons

Things at least liked about Kinemaster was, the fact that you have to buy the premium subscription to get the best features out of the app. It's like night and day when you have the free version and have the premium version. I feel like they shouldn't even have a free version they should have a premium version so that when you purchase the app you get everything in store and ready to go.

Zi
AvatarImg

Zahedul i.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster the best video editing software in the world

Reviewed 23 days ago

I am at present doing all my editorial and content creation with Kinemaster. I can not think of my working life without kinemaster pro. I never got such an incredible software like this in my previous life .

Pros

All the features are useful and interesting in kinemaster. You can do 95% of total editing with kinemaster pro.

Cons

Everything is fine no doubt. If kinemaster generate an additional USDT payment system it will blow my mind again.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristhian Josue J.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster, the video editor that every smartphone needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like Kinemaster, it allows me to edit any video I have on my mobile device, it allows me to have an amazing workflow and the possibility to make sketches of projects and edits that I can later perfect on my PC. I would recommend this video editor for the Youtuber who is just starting in the creation of videos and doesn't have a PC to make their audiovisuals, this app can be used to edit from gameplays to unboxing, even music videos.

Cons

Kinemaster is a video editor too limited, from the small number of native resources it has, to the impossibility of creating exact cuts, there are times when keeping track of our timeline is complicated, there are even other apps that could help us in a better way than this video editor. Kinemaster may be the most popular smartphone video editor, but that doesn't make it the best in its field.

DM
AvatarImg

Denis M.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why you should download Kinemaster

Reviewed 2 months ago

Kinemaster is perfect for video editing and stop-motion editing

Pros

It's very simple to use, you can create interesting VFX videos and awesome stop-motion videos

Cons

The watermark is a apparently to large covering a lot of space which gets in the way of some parts of my video

SK
AvatarImg

Shubham K.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Best professional video editing app

Reviewed 2 months ago

I am use the kine master vedio editing app 2years best professional video editing appI am suggest all users kine master app Thank you

Pros

Beautiful features in the best quality video editing app and Easily used all users

Cons

Very easily used on the kine master app best vedio editing app

KA
AvatarImg

Kazi A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent video editing app

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

These are very good tools for video editing in the software by which You can edit good videos using very good quality animation and filters.

Cons

There is a need to increase the animation types a bit in this software.

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best video editing software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Kinemaster is the best app I can recommend to anyone for video editing

Pros

The professionality of the app and it functions

Cons

The fact that other apps can't display over it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ismaël D.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Video editing software

Reviewed a month ago

Really good especially Android phones

Pros

Very powerful on phone with easy and effective features

Cons

No problems observed during this time of use

TS
AvatarImg

Taide S.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster

Reviewed a month ago

I used this app a lot during online classes with video editing and classes.

Pros

I like to edit my videos with music. The same is practical.

Cons

It just needs improvement in background adjustments, image sharpness. But nothing that doesn't make you use the app.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

mahmoud m.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing videos

Reviewed a month ago

In brief, it's an amazing app to make perfect videos

Pros

It's very amazing app in video editing and making It's easy to make video with proffisional features

Cons

Only using a landscape design is not fine much

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KineMaster

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've been using KineMaster for more than 2 years ago, I no need to create a video on my computer, Just only on my Phone. I've created a lot of videos for uploading to social media. KineMaster is easy to use and there are a lot of features.

Pros

I like KineMaster very much because it has a lot of features that allow me to edit my video project great, I can make a professional video with this app.

Cons

I like all KineMaster's features, But I think Kinemaster should include lower third animate more for users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Revanth S.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for Quick Video editing

Reviewed a year ago

Best pocket software for editing video easily. Sometime if their is need to edit videos just a little, kinemaster will be a good choice. It is simple yet advanced with a lot features for editing videos effectively.

Pros

For Editing small clips or lengthy videos KineMaster is best. Video clips can be inserted in series and parallel for editing effectively. KineMaster has all the necessary features for editing videos. Why editing can be done quickly is because first of all it is in android like you can edit anytime anywhere just with phone. You can insert videos, images, clip graphics, animated pngs, Video effects, Transitions, animated stickers, Text etc,. Rending or Export speed is fast. KineMaster is easy to learn and use. Its very useful when their is less to edit with less time.

Cons

If their was graph option for creating smooth motions it would have been amazing, hope they introduce it in future. Other than this It has every features i need to edit videos.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saoulomou édition

Reviewed 20 days ago

Depuis quelques années maintenant je fais mes montages vidéos avec cette application et elle reste intéressante encore.

Pros

Avec Kinemaster j'ai la possibilité de faire le montage de n'importe quelle vidéo qui me plaisent.

Cons

Parfois la transition des vidéos sont décalées

Showing original review in French. See translation

DJ
AvatarImg

Deepak J.

Animation, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster

Reviewed 5 months ago

I used along 3years and it was amazing experience

Pros

Smooth Enter Face and Easy Video Editing

Cons

Audiobook media library and all customers support

LM
AvatarImg

Lalit M.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster Honest Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For Altering little clasps or extensive recordings KineMaster is ideal. Video clasps can be embedded in series and equal for altering viably. KineMaster has every one of the important elements for altering recordings. Why altering should be possible rapidly is on the grounds that above all else it is in android like you can alter whenever anyplace with telephone. You can embed recordings, pictures, cut illustrations, enlivened pngs, Video impacts, Advances, vivified stickers, Text and so on, Tearing or Product speed is quick. KineMaster is not difficult to learn and utilize. Its extremely valuable when their is less to alter with less time.

Cons

In case their was chart choice for making smooth movements it would have been astonishing, trust they present it in future. Other than this It has each element I wanted to alter recordings.

HS
AvatarImg

Harshit S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

My Overall Experience Was Good. I Use Kinemaster From Past 3 year I have Not any Problem Kinemaster regularly come with new features.

Pros

There Is A Lot Features For Vedio Editing In Android I don't Think There Is Another App Which have This Features. I Like Transition And Effects Of This App.

Cons

There Is No Feature Of Masking Vedio. it Difficult To Switch App Just For Masking Vedios And It Also Impact Quality Of Vedios.

SJ
AvatarImg

Soumya J.

Music, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KineMaster Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

KineMaster has a noteworthy scope of highlights, while staying instinctive and usable. It doesn't have the profundity of adjusting choices that you'd find in any semblance of Premiere Pro or DaVinci Resolve, yet it's a stage above most normal portable altering applications like iMovie

Pros

KineMaster is one of the most outstanding video altering applications on Android, iPhone and iPad at the present time. It's an extraordinary choice for fledglings or middle of the road makers who need further developed altering highlights and more command over their ventures.

Cons

Sometimes I am unable to export the video in 4k quality. I don't know why bigger size of videos got failed to export in 4k quality.

GR
AvatarImg

Goda R.

Animation, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KineMaster Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience is great. I especially use it for screenshots and animation so it's wonderful and I advise you to use it too.

Pros

I like that it was really easy and straight foraward to use it. Plus if there were some problems or if I didn't understand something then I would watch a video on YouTube and it would make the whole thing much easier to understand.

Cons

I didn't like that when I deleted the pictures, photos or the finished projects it wouldn't automatically save it to the kinemaster's gallery

YK
AvatarImg

Yogesh K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Video editing tool for beginners

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

KineMaster is an easy to use Video editing tool with a variety of features. Even a beginner can explore and utilise the capabilities of KineMaster. I have used it's Android based version and must say that it's a critical part of my toolkit. As a blogger, content creator; KineMaster is my first choice for editing videos irrespective of the Social platforms I am creating videos for.

Cons

Based on my usage; I haven't experienced any issues so far.

RS
AvatarImg

Rahul S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best video editor for mobile

Reviewed 6 months ago

Kinemaster is a best video editor for video editor. I am using kinemaster 2+ years for my YouTube video editing and for other social media video editing. Kinemaster very helpful for my social media video editing.thank you kine master. And please fix some problem kinemaster.

Pros

Kinemaster is also premium level video editor for mobile users It's very easy to use. Enough elements Sound effects Transition.

Cons

Kinemaster is good aap but in New updates some error Like, video export and encoding, auto back.

RC
AvatarImg

Rishabh C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The best video editing software, which has lot of latest and exciting features for edit your video. You can trimming your video, audio, images, etc. It is very easy to use and it's user interface is also very simple. It has speed control, theme, filters, transition, animation, frame by frame trimming, and many more features. You can also share your video to social media with the help of this software, and it's very user friendly mobile video editor.

Cons

Sometimes it lags while editing 4K video and if you are using free version then it will leave the application watermark. It consumes lot of ram, so sometimes your device can lag also while using this software. For new user it is very complicated to use it. Paid version have lot of latest features.

FM
AvatarImg

François M.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KineMaster la meilleure application pour monter des vidéos sur un téléphone portable

Reviewed a month ago

KineMaster m'a permis de monter rapidement mes vidéos sur mon téléphone. Super outil de montage adapté aux smartphones. Grâce à ces nombreuses fonctionnalités et à son interface, monter une vidéo été facile. Je recommande

Pros

C'est un logiciel très complet grâce à ses fonctionnalités GRATUITES. Il permet- D'exporter et importer des projets- L'Utilisation de filtres- Le Collage et rognage des séquences à partir du téléphone portable facilement.

Cons

Ce logiciel n'a pas été compliqué pour moi. Il m'a suffit juste de l'installer sur mon téléphone et de commencer le montage vidéo gratuitement

Showing original review in French. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Sarang A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Analysis on usage of Kinemaster

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with KInemaster is quite satisfactory. I am a college student, who usually does a lot of video editing work along with my friends for academic purposes and programmes. Kinemaster has helped me almost all the works I had to do in the last six months and it has proven effective and efficient in my personal experience.

Pros

Kinemaster provides a lot of presets, effects, a properly arranged predefined tools and all other settings which are easy, effective and efficient to use.

Cons

The freedom of movement on a device like smartphone is limited in Kinemaster. Applications like Inshot allows a user to interact with the video and audio clips even while a tool is selected making it less time consuming. But Kinemaster even after being more advanced, a user has to press back twice to get to interact with the video and audio clips.

SU
AvatarImg

Safi U.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster an excellent editing app

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is outstanding application for video editing and video making.

Pros

It is easy to use. I like the options like chroma key, voice over and its library the most

Cons

It takes more time in exporting the video.

KA
AvatarImg

Kushal A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kinemaster Application Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

According to me, the most useful feature of this software is splitting videos from timeline and adding another footage.

Cons

The least feature about this software is media library for using stock videos.