MONEI Reviews

MONEI

A payment gateway to accept payments online and offline

MONEI

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.3

(13)

5

4

3

2

1

9

1

2

0

1

77%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect provider for fast reception of your money

Reviewed a year ago

We started to use MONEI because Stripe takes more than a week to send you the money that your customers are paying, while MONEI takes only 24 hours. We are very satisfied with the service and will keep supporting it. Good work guys!

Pros

Money is received in 24 hours, in comparison to Stripe where it takes more than a week

Cons

Nothing, everything worked smoothly from day 1. It would be great, however, to have Apple Pay.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monei

Reviewed a year ago

Monei is helping the payments side of my business. Experience is being very good. No errors or problems up until today.

Pros

The Product is very easy to use. It also has a very good pricing.

Cons

Time for approval was very short. A representative was in communications with during the process.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

David Sanchis OPINION

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It works! I am sorry but there is nothing really I like most.

Cons

I can not see the transactions when clients buy right now. It is not working properly. It is basic for us that when we received an order in our site, we can access MONEI and confirm that payment has been done and it is OK and there no problem or fraud. This is basic for us and it is not working!! 😡

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than most processing services I've used

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very open online tool where I can see all my recent transactions and the deposits are very quick as well.

Cons

The layout of the online system, I believe it'll be better in the future with the features MONEI offers.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's easy to use. Super user friendly. Can navigate straight away.

Cons

The colors of the interface and maybe how basic it is.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed a year ago

This company really know what they are doing in this industry

Pros

Everything made sense. Very easy to navigate

Cons

Really nothing. They have all you need to get going

Vendor response

thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complicated Payment Gateway

Reviewed a year ago

Disaster, support team took between 5 to 7 days to reply when applying for the account. The onboarding process can take up weeks and they will probably deny your business for nonsense reasons. AVOID

Pros

Absolutely nothing

Cons

everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A++

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and i am very very satisfied

Cons

The price is a little high for the product.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super Price

Reviewed a year ago

It's so easy to start.

Pros

Other payment gateways have very high fee rates. Without Monei, we have to pay high fees. I am so happy Monei is exist. I hope it will be available worldwide.

Cons

Marketplace solution isn't available yet.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Payment platform

Reviewed a year ago

Payment solution

Pros

Easy to integrate with Shopify and e-commerce

Cons

Not available for all categories, and customer care did not give clear guidelines

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Monei to store integration

Reviewed a year ago

The idea and the rates and the speed in which transfers are made is great but customer support and reliability are a weak point

Pros

That it integrates with my cart platform and my bank

Cons

That for no reason it stops working and customers can’t buy and you don’t know why you are losing sales till you find out and when you do customer service is not there to assist you.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep it up !

Reviewed a year ago

Everything amazing

Pros

software ease to use. A solution to any professional. Keep it up !

Cons

Ram using. And CPU consuming. I think less graphic on the program would resolv it

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, but every company can improve

Reviewed a year ago

I Love it, but there's always room for improvements

Pros

Ease of use and all the functionalities.

Cons

Can be faster and be more informative with news.

Vendor response

Thanks!