App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Resi Logo

Live streaming software for churches

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Resi Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Live Streaming Simplified

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Resi combine with ProPresenter makes Live Streaming simple. The ability to "Clean Up" the feed and eliminate the glitches in the stream when the bandwidth or upload is limited are great.

Cons

The cost is a major factor when looking at Resi. It is not a cheap answer. Resi is limited on the packages it offers.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best live streaming service on the market

Reviewed a year ago

Resi has been amazing for us. Their customer support is easily the best I've ever experienced, and I couldn't recommend their products/service more!

Pros

We started live streaming our worship gatherings during 2020 and have landed on Resi as the best and most reliable streaming service. Before using Resi, we used a OBS, then Castr, both of which streamed directly to the internet with no delay (RTMP). With these services, any interruption to the internet will lead to glitches and buffering in the stream. The resilient streaming protocol (RSP) in Resi...

Cons

The beauty of using ProPresenter as a software encoder is that everything is integrated into one program. The downside of that is that Resi is dependent upon the stability of the ProPresenter platform. Thankfully, we've never had ProPresenter glitch or quit unexpectedly during a worship gathering, but it did happen once during rehearsal. This is not necessarily a negative about Resi, just the acknowledgement of a risk to using ProPresenter as a software encoder.

Vendor response

Wow, John—thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and supportive review. We truly love to hear that Resi has allowed such automation and has cut down on your need for more manpower. You can use that volunteer to get out from behind a computer and into the lives of those in your community!

JM
AvatarImg

Joshua M.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automated streaming with confidence

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Scheduling flexibility due to the structure of how encoders and web events are designed allows simple simulated live and live streamed events with excellent quality on a below average network connection. Our quality and performance with Resi far exceed the constraints of our network infrastructure.

Cons

Interface experience could be improved to help with onboarding new staff to the platform.

sp
AvatarImg

stewart p.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resi is the solution to any public network streaming issues you may encounter-- 99.999 performance

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since partnering with Resi we have not had a single stream failure with our embedded player and by extension any of our social media platforms, none. This through the initial crush of covid streaming and the first Christmas under covid, they were rock solid, always available and supportive. Audio and video quality is superior. In all circumstances.

Pros

Hardware software solution, easy to deploy and maintain. Training and Support easily the best in the business bar none.

Cons

the process of scheduling and sim live is not exactly intuitive coming from other streaming services experiences, however multiple experiences in scheduling and executing and it becomes second nature to execute in.

MT
AvatarImg

Matthieu T.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product, worth every penny!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, straight to the point, and keeps my mind at ease. I never have to worry about our stream anymore, as Resi takes care of it all!

Cons

Love everything! There are no features that I need that are missing in this product.

NK
AvatarImg

Nick K.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Live Streaming

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our ISP was unreliable in upload speeds where we would have dropouts and even disconnects. This has not happened since we implemented RESI.

Pros

The set and forget feature is super valuable for us.

Cons

Initial setup was a little challenge for us, but customer service was awesome.

TC
AvatarImg

Trenn C.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great streaming service & customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've had a consistently pleasant Experience with Resi. 😁

Pros

I love how easy Resi is to use, manage, and navigate.

Cons

I would prefer if Resi allowed the user more control over the stream delay. We have an interactive portion of the service that would be much better if we could stream in real-time. However, the encoder is locked at a 90-sec delay to prevent buffering.

WG
AvatarImg

Wendell G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A software that you have don’t have to worry about making work. It just works. Makes sure the file meets requirements BEFORE it attempts to stream.

Cons

I do wise there was just an archive system. Not what’s in events, but a separate version that can be pulled off a cloud.