App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MikMak Logo

Accelerating eCommerce for Multichannel Brands

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MikMak Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.28/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

netsuite
bigcommerce
sellerchamp

Pros and cons

Excellent product and high level of customer care makes for ease of use. MikMak invests in its product, offering features and advanced analytics that surpass competitive offerings.
It's a very beneficial software for our brand and the team is super helpful.
Strong results due to a clear layout for consumers. Very easy to set up as we provided assets and links which were implemented quickly.
With internal/client specific brand breakouts, some of the data isn't streamlined together (i.e. our organic social is baked in with paid so the ATC rate/etc can be misleading).
On the implementation end, it was time comsuming and left too much room for error.
Properly labeling URLs to granularly analyze performance is incredibly manual and difficult.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to get insights

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The data explorer is extremely insightful. I can look at performance data by channel, platform, audience, creative, and more. Now there is even demographic data! All of this info is super helpful in identifying ways we can optimize our marketing strategy.

Cons

I wish there was a way to drive visitors to our site from Creative Experiences, so they can learn more about our brand. This feature exists for Discover experiences and it has been very valuable to us there.

CB
AvatarImg

Caitlyn B.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

12.16

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the people are wonderful and the data is extremely helpful and useful. The changes are difficult to keep up with but overall our account managers are fantastic and are super helpful. Shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!!

Pros

I really enjoy the way we are able to track media and sales. The concept and usability is great! We use this data weekly and make large decisions with this data. It is also a great way to track media performance as well.

Cons

The Amazon updates and the constant changes are great, but also the lack of consistency is tough to continuously update us. The transition to the Amazon sales data is great but also extremely tedious from the brand side.

TW
AvatarImg

Tyler W.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Solid Consumer Experience with Client Opportunities for Better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The consumer experience is great in that it allows us to keep a consistent experience across various retailers and aggregates retailers and products. Client service is always very responsive and works quickly.

Cons

There is duplicative information entered across our trafficking documents and MikMak documents that are time consuming and often bottleneck the process.

MH
AvatarImg

Mia H.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super great resource for influencer marketing!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the ability to track influencer links to our retail sites. Helps us measure performance without giving out promo codes to influencers.

Cons

I wish there were more retailers and capabilities!

JB
AvatarImg

Janek B.

Wine and Spirits, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multifaceted eCommerce Solutions Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its ease of navigation and user-friendly dashboard.

Cons

They've perhaps bitten off more than they can chew; not all features are fully fleshed out and operable.

MS
AvatarImg

Mimi S.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mimi Stern MikMak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a very beneficial software for our brand and the team is super helpful!

Pros

I like that the software is self-service so we can go in and review/optimize whenever.

Cons

With internal/client specific brand breakouts, some of the data isn't streamlined together (i.e. our organic social is baked in with paid so the ATC rate/etc can be misleading).

AS
AvatarImg

Aura S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Social Usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, we use MikMak for almost all ads

Pros

Can use MikMak for all social platforms.

Cons

I do not create the links but I assume it is seamless

WB
AvatarImg

William B.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressed with early results and ease of set-up

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Strong results due to a clear layout for consumers. Very easy to set up as we provided assets and links which were implemented quickly.

Cons

Optimising the retailer that is at the top f the menu depending on the channel the consumer has come from.

LW
AvatarImg

Liv W.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MikMak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fabulous

Pros

The best part is the team behind it. They always have a quick turnaround with every request that is sent through.

Cons

I do not think I can come up with something I don't like!

KG
AvatarImg

Katarzyna G.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best-in-class eCommerce Marketing Analytics and Enablement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Excellent product and high level of customer care makes for ease of use. MikMak invests in its product, offering features and advanced analytics that surpass competitive offerings.

Cons

Could benefit from continued expansion of retailer integrations and expanded creative formats.

MC
AvatarImg

Miranda C.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MikMak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Detailed dashboard to see landing page performance

Cons

New ticketing request system can be less streamlined than old email process

MD
AvatarImg

Maria D.

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great overall experience on MikMak

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great overall

Pros

The customer attention has been great and the insights and information are very valuable for our clients.

Cons

It was pretty difficult to get MikMak up and running. It felt like a long and difficult process where we had to pull in too many team members. Would have preferred to be able to manage the whole process ourselves and/or had a more comprehensive guide for how to do it.

NS
AvatarImg

Nadia S.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Retail Company Genius!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MikMak experience is easy to drive consumer transactions on a retailer’s website. They deliver results!

Cons

Nothing really to add here! Overall a great experience as a retailer using and setting up

KB
AvatarImg

Kyle B.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Media Agency Analytics User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Allows for more impactful measurement because we can see what happened after the click, which ads are driving conversions.

Pros

The most important thing is the ability to customize excel exports. The dashboard is strong in terms of visuals and facilitating analysis. The ability to track post-click activity is invaluable for any brand trying to drive ecommerce sales.

Cons

Properly labeling URLs to granularly analyze performance is incredibly manual and difficult. URL generation, including the ability to individually label the various dimensions of each placement or URL, should be automated.

MW
AvatarImg

Melody W.

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MikMak

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and straightforward, and the team is great to work with!

Cons

Nothing it's pretty straightforward, excellent team who always are fast when we need help!

KM
AvatarImg

Katherine M.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great output once you go through the motions to set it up

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The feature is great for clients with products that do not have their own DTC site

Cons

the set up process is a bit of a headache

MG
AvatarImg

Mecca G.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Had a great experience setting up mikmak links for a campaign. The Mik Mak team was so helpful and knowledgeable. They really made the experience as this was my teams first time having to use MikMak and they answered any and all questions.

Pros

The set up was pretty simple once I learned to navigate the media plan. This was my first time using Mik Mak to set up links for a campaign.

Cons

I don't have any cons as this was my first time using MikMak. Maybe after a few more uses i'll have more insights.

sa
AvatarImg

stephanie a.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Ease of connecting with support. Decent insights.

Cons

On the implementation end, it was time comsuming and left too much room for error.