App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genially Logo

Genially

Visual communication and content creation tool

see alternatives

Genially Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

63
86%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.65/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Love this application, I create so easily projects for my lessons with feedback and my students love it. The extensions are great and easy to use.
It has a great advantage in the market and more for its easy. Use, so you can learn to use it in a very.
One of the best that I have been able to use, since it has a great variety of templates, both. Professionals, as informal and oriented towards greater interactivity.
That it does not work well on tablets or cellphones.
In the edition the functionality of the blocking of elements must be used because if an element is deleted it can not be recovered with the undo option.
The names of the elements in the layered design mode makes it difficult to identify them because the same names are repeated without an automatic numbering.

Genially users...

Microsoft PowerPoint-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo
+ 5

Microsoft PowerPoint

Google Slides-logocaret
listing-logo

Google Slides

ThingLink-logocaret
listing-logo

ThingLink

Prezi-logocaret
listing-logo

Prezi

How would you rate Genially?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Great Product for Trainings

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Melissa: I'm Melissa, I'm a learning and development business partner. I rate Genially a five. For more...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way to reach your colleagues, let's use Genial.ly

Reviewed 8 days ago

An extraordinary multiplatform application, as it is accessible from the cloud it is very easy to use, especially since it is 100% in the cloud, it does not depend on a specific operating system, which makes it extremely useful when making a presentation by For example, on a Tablet connected to a Smart TV, we only need Internet access and that's it, we can create presentations more oriented to the style of "telling stories", which currently set the trend.

Pros

Multiple uses in our organization, with the possibility of adding interactivity mechanisms and content layers to capture attention through the tendency to tell stories to the audience without the need to program, in addition to being able to incorporate audio and video without problems, which which gives us greater projection. In addition, the buttons of the main social networks can be incorporated or the link can be sent by email so that the content is accessible from a single place.

Cons

Possibly it would be super interesting to be able to download and use more templates in the free version. The functionality of 'Genial.ly' is based on the possibility of having an Internet connection, in addition to the fact that the use of the templates is associated with the contracted plan. The animation section is really very good, however there are other applications such as Powtoon that have focused a little more on interactive handling such as video presentation

Vendor response

Hi Pascual, Thank you for your 5 star review of Genially and helping to share the word about us, we are very appreciative of your kind words. The possibility to download a genially is only available with the purchase of a premium plan and you can view your interactive content offline by downloading in HTML format. Some templates are only available for premium users but a range of templates are available for FREE users too. We have recently released the possibility to download a genially in video format for users with certain premium plans. In any case, we thank you for your feedback which helps us to improve the tool for everyone. We hope that you continue to create amazing interactive content with our tool in order to generate the Wow effect with your audience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Diseño y enseñanza juntos de la mano.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Genially es una herramienta educativa que me acerca a los estudiantes. Su versatilidad, su interfaz intuitiva y las infinitas posibilidades que tiene, hacen que el diseño de experiencias de aprendizaje épicas sea sencillo y divertido. Es una herramienta tanto para el profesor como para los estudiantes. Ellos disfrutan creando presentaciones de sus proyectos y facilita su proceso de aprendizaje, mientras el docente diseña las actividades. Sin lugar a dudas se trata de una herramienta indispensable en mi día a día y lo seguirá siendo.

Pros

La facilidad de uso así como el potencial de creación.

Cons

Echo en falta poder trabajar simultáneamente en el mismo Genially.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Norberto Muchas gracias por tu calificacion de 5 estrellas. Nos encanta saber que utilizas Genially en tu dia a dia y que disfrutas de la versatilidad que ofrece nuestra herramienta !Seguro que creas contenidos geniales! Trabajamos dia a dia en hacer que nuestra herramienta aumente vuestra calidad de satisfaccion y tenemos muy en cuenta el feedback que nos trasladais. Esperamos que sigas disfrutando de Genially, aqui disfrutamos inspirandote.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Part of my life App!

Reviewed 21 days ago
Pros

Genially is the most used app in my everyday life, work and classes. I use it with pedagogycal purposes and I also use it to communicate ideas. It's visual, simple and attractive!

Cons

That it does not work well on tablets or cellphones

Vendor response

Hi Natalia, many thanks for your 5 star review! We are happy to see that you have discovered many ways in which you can use Genially. For education, for personal projects, for work, for business and many more, it is a great tool to create beautiful and interactive content online. We would definitely like to know more about your experience on mobile devices, feel free to reach out to support@genially.com. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

arnaque

Reviewed 3 months ago

Après de nombreux échanges, leur service clients n’a rien voulu entendre et reste complétement incompétent pour solutionner les soucis de leur clients, une entreprise archi nulle en communication alors quelle veut travailler dans ce domaine, à fuir.

Pros

le projet des flyers interactifs qui représentaient un bel outil de communication

Cons

Le système d’abonnement mensuel est du vol pur et dur, en effet il vous prélèvent chaque mois sans vous prévenir, puis si vous essayez de passer à un abonnement annuel ils refusent de déduire les premiers mois payés alors qu’ils le proposent au départ.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Eric, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis concernant votre expérience avec Genially. Nos abonnements se renouvellent automatiquement, comme indiqué lors du processus d'achat ainsi que dans nos Conditions d'utilisation. Le renouvellement automatique est activée pour plus de commodité et peut être annulé à tout moment. Ainsi lorsque l'abonnement touchera à sa...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most gamified tool

Reviewed a month ago

Genially is one of the best presentation software I have ever used. It has a big variety of templates both professionals and informal and is oriented toward greater interactivity and gamification. It offers a great advantage in the market and more for its ease of use. In conclussion, I love this tool. I create projects for my lessons and my students love it.

Pros

Maybe the tool that applies gamification as a learning approach the most. The are several attractuve thematic temlate which you can use. For example the escape rooms are very nice for students. In addition, there is a rich media library and a large selection of bacround images. The feature of animation is also important for creating interactive material. To close the pros, I think that there is simply no other tool out there that can deliver this level of gamified lessons.

Cons

There are no real conc. Maybe the lack of real-time collaboration is the only thing I wish Genially had.

Vendor response

Hi Chrysanthos, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of Genially, and helping to share the word about us. We are very appreciative of your kind words and hope that you continue to create amazing interactive content with our tool in order to generate the Wow effect with your audience. Your feedback helps us to improve the tool for everyone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially é mesmo Genial!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Produzi os meus cursos a distância neste ferramenta. A experiência da aprendizagem dos meus alunos ficou mais rica, mais surpreendente e atrativa... com resultados de aprendizagem eficazes!

Pros

Design dos conteúdos, a qualidade e quantidade de conteúdos produzidos. Os jogos

Cons

Aumentar o número e diversidade de Infográficos

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coinvolgere con originalità

Reviewed 5 months ago

Genially permette di creare presentazioni interattive, giochi didattici, video, raccolte di materiali in modo semplice e accattivante. Permette l'inserimento di animazioni, immagini, link per racchiudere tutto in ciò che serve per l'insegnamento di un argomento. Ogni attività creata per i miei studenti si basa su una presentazione Genially, gli studenti hanno ora familiarità con l'app e hanno cominciato ad utilizzarla per le loro attività. Altri docenti hanno la possibilità di riutilizzare o utilizzare le mie attività nelle loro lezioni. Qui il mio profilo Genially: [CONTENUTO SENSIBILE]

Pros

La possibilità di inserire in un'unica presentazione, infografica, slide tutto ciò che mi serve per poter lavorare in classe...

Cons

Il prodotto non è stato ancora tradotto in italiano e questo non permette a chi non conosce le lingue disponibili di utilizzare tutte le potenzialità del prodotto. Una mancanza è la possibilità di pubblicare i video direttamente su youtube o di scaricare il file mp4, altre app invece lo permettono anche nella versione gratuita.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Ciao Emiliana! Grazie mille per la tua recensione. Siamo felici di informarti che la piattaforma è disponibile in italiano. Per cambiare la lingua, accedi al tuo account Genially, fai clic sul menù in alto a destra del tuo pannello e poi sull'opzione "Lingua". Abbiamo anche introdotto il download in formato video mp4 per alcuni piani Premium. Terremo in considerazione il tuo suggerimento riguardo al pubblicare i tuoi genially direttamente da YouTube, visto che attualmente non disponiamo di questa funzione. Ti invitiamo a continuare ad usare la piattaforma insieme ai tuoi alunni per creare contenuti interattivi, animali e geniali!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes Your Content Entertaining and Engaging

Reviewed 2 months ago

As a marketer, Genially makes my work much more interactive and enjoyable. With its easy-to-use interface, it is possible to create interesting and entertaining content in a very short time. It's amazing how easy it is to enrich your presentations with infographics.

Pros

The biggest advantage for me is to be able to create professional visual content and make my presentations fun and interesting in a short time.

Cons

In my opinion, the features are quite sufficient as its purpose is fast and easy to use. Otherwise, we would have to use a more technical tool, and it makes things more complicated. As far as I can see, it is not possible to collaborate with our teammates on projects yet, it would be nice to be able to do that.

Vendor response

Hi Azru! Thank you for your 4 stars review, we are really glad to hear that Genially helped you creating interactive and enjoyable content for your work, we really hope and encourage you to create more and more!! In Genially, we're always trying to improve our tool in different ways, and we know that teamwork is crucial, we will work on improvements on the collaboratives aspects of Genially. Keep rocking!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

I have used this software for a long time and I have seen how it has been incorporating some sections and capabilities that make it my favorite and the way it can be embedded in an educational platform is incredible

Cons

Sometimes I have difficulty seeing it on the cell phone

Vendor response

Hi Estela, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of Genially, and helping to share the word about us. We are very appreciative of your kind words and hope that you continue to create amazing interactive content with our tool in order to generate the Wow effect with your audience. As you rightly point out, Genially offers the flexibility to be embedded in third party tools via HTML code...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Buen producto que necesita mejorar

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Buenos recursos en internet, interactividad.

Cons

No tiene editor de fórmulas, ni siquiera símbolos ni posibilidad de poner subíndices ni exponentes. No se adapta al uso desde móviles ni de tabletas, lo que lo convierte en una opción poco atractiva para docentes.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

¡Hola Antonio José! Muchas gracias por tu reseña. Actualmente no contamos con editor de fórmulas matemáticas pero sí que ofrecemos la posibilidad de poner subíndices y superíndices en los cuadros de texto. Tan solo tienes que seleccionar el texto al que se lo quieras aplicar y hacer clic derecho encima para abrir el menú contextual que contiene esas dos opciones. Esperamos haber solucionado tu duda, y trataremos de darle más visibilidad a esta funcionalidad. ¡Muchas gracias!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Content Creation Tool Hands-Down

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

As a Digital Learning Coach in the K-12 environment, Genially is my go-to any time I create content. Spending a little bit of time exploring the tool should make it obvious why. There is simply no other platform out there that can deliver this level of sleek, professional, engaging results with such a minimal time commitment and no special skills necessary. Every time I present using Genially, the...

Cons

The only area of improvement I can think of is one I know Genially is already addressing, and that is a lack of real-time collaboration. At the present time, only one person can be working in a Genially at a time. However, I have heard that Genially plans to release the RTC feature within the next month or two, so this concern will soon be a moot point.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to know that your audience is always amazed by the content you create with Genially. Our templates are a great way to achieve great results while using very little time. We are always listening to our community's suggestions on templates and adding more options to fit different uses. Regarding real-time collaboration, it is a feature in the works that will be released this year. Stay tuned! We are very thankful to have your support as an Ambassador and hope you can continue creating amazing content with Genially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dinamismo constante

Reviewed 5 months ago

Me siento muy cómodo utilizando Genially porque me permite desarrollar mi creatividad gracias a las herramientas que dispone como inserción de texto, imágenes, video, audio entre otros, así como la personalización de tipografías, colores y tamaños. Finalmente, lo que diferencia a Genially de otras aplicaciones es que permite aplicar animaciones a los elementos y tiene la varita mágica de la interactividad, con la adición de usar código embebido. Sin duda, una herramienta completa que cada momento va superándose a sí misma.

Pros

Su facilidad de uso para crear contenidos interactivos a partir de plantillas disponibles e insertar propios recursos o elementos externos para complementara la información digital. Adicionalmente, me agrada la forma rápida de compartir un genially con otros usuarios directamente por correo o de forma general mediante las redes sociales. En conclusión, la integración de recursos multimedia y aplicaciones externas es una gran ventaja al momento de innovar para presentar información dinámica.

Cons

Hasta la actualidad no se puede trabajar de forma simultánea en un proyecto colaborativo, pero de seguro pronto será posible.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Milton, !Muchas gracias por tu calificacion de 5 estrellas! Nos contenta saber que Genially ha hecho mas intuitivo y dinamico tu proceso de creacion de contenidos. Trabajamos para hacerlo cada vez mejor. !Sigamos creando contenidos asombrosos!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La genialidad se enriquece más cuando compartimos.

Reviewed 5 months ago

En general la evolución y mejoras que se vienen incorporando día con día, al principio (2015-2018) los diseños los realizábamos los docentes, con el paso del tiempo se viene proponiendo a los alumnos a partir de 4º de Primaria, las plantillas GRATUITAS son geniales y más cuando ellos mismo son creadores de sus propias experiencias de aprendizaje.

Pros

Lo fácil que es diseñar e implementarlo, sobre todo que e tan intuitivo que puedo emplearlo como material de trabajo para que mis alumnos creen y produzcan ellos mismos. Excelente opción que nos han puesto al activar nuestro perfil, considero que esto nos viene ayudando como parte de nuestro CV. ¡Felicidades!

Cons

Todo me viene gustando, en su momento he tenido necesidad de mandar mensajes de ayuda dentro del dashboard y me sorprende lo rápido que contestan y sobre todo los enlaces a los que podemos referirnos en las opciones de: Tour, Academia o Ayuda.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Ignacio, ¡Gracias por tu calificación de 5 estrellas! Nos alegra recibir tus comentarios y que hayas notado el progreso y trabajo que hemos realizado con la herramienta para hacerla cada vez mejor. Buscamos que tanto estudiantes, como profesores, profesionales y todo tipo de público pueda crear contenido interactivo fácil y rápidamente con la herramienta. Que los estudiantes se apropien de su ritmo de aprendizaje gracias a las creaciones que has compartido con ellos es inspirador y admirable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un must per gli insegnanti

Reviewed 5 months ago

Sono stata una tra le prime utenti italiane di Genially, anni fa. Me ne sono innamorata subito e questo amore mi ha portato a diventare una Genially ambassador per l'Italia. È diventato parte integrante della mia didattica e uno strumento indispensabile durante la didattica a distanza.

Pros

Genially è un must per gli insegnanti che vogliono potenziare le loro lezioni con materiali interattivi e coinvolgenti. Insegno inglese e utilizzo questo strumento per introdurre nuovi vocaboli e creare esercizi e giochi online. Si possono usare molti strumenti per farlo, ma con Genially si ottiene l'effetto "wow"! La grafica è fantastica e se si usano le estensioni gratuite si può creare qualsiasi...

Cons

L'italiano non è ancora una lingua di utilizzo ma lo strumento é talmente intuitivo che questo non rappresenta un problema. Ci sono diversi tipi di piani, alcuni a pagamento che offrono maggiori possibilità, ma assicuro che anche col piano free é possibile utilizzarlo sfruttando appieno le sue potenzialità.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Ciao Stefania! Grazie mille per la tua recensione da 5 stelle. E fantastico che ti affidi a Genially per creare i tuoi materiali didattici per migliorare le tue lezioni e aumentare le competenze digitali dei tuoi alunni. Speriamo che tu possa continuare a divertirti con Genially, perche qui ci divertiamo a ispirarti.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really love Genially

Reviewed 5 months ago

Genially saved me and helped during distance learning classes. I managed to organize the whole class with the offered or my own templates. Great possibilities for embedding various contents, interesting animations and interactive elements kept the attention of my students.

Pros

Genially has very attractive templates. I work at the school and I can always offer new interesting contents to my students. Learning and practicing is a joy and a challenge for them. They love quizzes and the Escape room, learn easily with presentations and enjoy exploring interactive images. With Genially, complete classes can be organized with all the necessary facilities. It's easy to insert pictures, music and videos. Animation of objects gives dynamism, prolongs attention and arouses children's curiosity. I love Genially because I can create my own templates, and it is possible to download individual parts from already created templates. I like the large selection of backgrounds for the site. I like that it's easy to copy and delete objects or pages.

Cons

The only downside is that I don’t have feedback on the success of the quiz tasks solved. I solve this problem by embedding (example) Google Forms on the page. Sharing templates is easy, but it would be good if it was possible to automatically generate a QR code in the tool itself.

Vendor response

Hi Ksenija, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad that Genially can help you organize and create your class material, so that you can build great contents for your students. The templates are very easy to use and it is great to see that you have discovered the many ways in which you can use and combine our templates, as well as create templates of your own. Regarding the tracking of...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially Helps Make Learning Fun and Engaging

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Genially has been a game-changer for me. I can make digital escape rooms that are engaging and fun for the students. Many templates are available, but I often create other backgrounds and images to create the escape. Genially makes it easy and seamless!

Cons

There is a definite learning curve, and it takes a little practice to understand how things work. I would like a better search/tutorial for the program.

Vendor response

Hi Hilary, Thank you for your 5 star review of Genially, it's wonderful to hear that you're able to make use of the tool to create engaging content for your students and we're sure they appreciate your efforts! Regarding your comments about the learning curve, like any tool it can take some practice to make the most of the different features available. However we endeavour to make the features...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Stop Shop

Reviewed 5 months ago

I use Genially on a daily basis as a Digital Learning Coach. I help teachers create meaningful lessons that leverage technology. My teachers and our students love using Genially.

Pros

Genially is a one stop shop when it comes to digital learning tools. It allows both teacher and student to create meaningful learning experiences in a variety of ways without the hassle of learning new tools. You won't find a better platform out there!

Cons

Genially is a learning curve at first but once you master how to use it, you won't go back to anything else.

Vendor response

Hi Megan, Thank you for your 5 star review! We strive to be the go-to app for interactive content creation. Our library of resources and templates serve as a base and inspiration to let your creativity flow. Then you can add animations and interactivity. Integrations are also just a couple of clicks away. The possibilities are endless! It is great to know that you can create truly meaningful learning experiences with the tool and we invite you to keep discovering all that the tool can offer you and your audience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interactividad

Reviewed 5 months ago

La tecnologia debe estar al servicio y en eso Genially se lleva todas las palmas. La manera intuitiva y simple que me permite generar contenido interactivo de calidad en pocos pasos, hacer cosas de profesional con habilidades de novato hace que sea simplemente lo mejor. Si quieres ver las ideas que tengo visita [CONTENIDO SENSIBLE]

Pros

Me permite crear interactividad para mis presentaciones de una manera facil e intuitiva, ademas de la cantidad de usos que permite con sus plantillas. La he usado como presentacion, pero tambien como modulo didactico, juegos, tarjetas de invitacion y mas.

Cons

Permitir colaboración en tiempo real para trabajar con mas personas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

¡Hola Nelson! Muchas gracias por tu reseña de 5 estrellas. Es genial que confíes en Genially para crear contenido didáctico y que además cumpla tus expectativas dándole un uso tan versátil. Nos alegra saber que con Genially mejoras tus clases y potencias las competencias digitales en el aula. Esperamos que sigas disfrutando de Genially, aquí disfrutamos inspirándote.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially, bien entendu !

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

La possibilité de créer en peu de temps un beau support engageant et dans lequel des quantités d'éléments interactifs peuvent être ajoutés. On peut raconter toutes les histoires que l'on veut.

Cons

Le tout petit détail c'est que la zone invisible soit devenue bleue et de ce fait mon visible.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Amelie, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre experience sur Genially. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez pu trouver en genially l'outil ideal pour creer du storytelling et rendre vos creations plus attrayantes ! Pour vous repondre, la zone invisible est bleue dans l'editeur afin que vous puissiez la trouver et la modifier ou deplacer sans perdre de temps, mais elle est bel et bien invisible en mode presentation, rassurez-vous. Si vous avez la moindre suggestion pour ameliorer l'outil, nous vous invitons a contacter le Support par email afin de la partager. Genialement votre L'equipe de Genially

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially é simplesmente genial

Reviewed 5 months ago

Fazia gamificações com outros programas, mas depois que descobri o Genially, até para produtos mais sofisticados eu dou preferência ao Genially. O recurso de poder usar em modo off-line também é surpreendente - mesmo entendendo que vídeos ou objetos que estão on-line (sites, arquivos do drive) não são carregados, sempre me antecipo a isso e crio versões para os dois cenários.

Pros

O Genially é altamente intuitivo e muito fácil de usar. No meu caso, eu crio games e gamificações e em tudo o Genially me ajuda.

Cons

Acredito que alguns recursos como o de espelhar e girar, poderiam fazer parte da barra de ferramentas. Uma outra coisa, é quando selecionamos um objeto que foi agrupado com texto. Por exemplo, se crio um quadrado e coloco um número sobre ele, quando agrupado, ao clicar a caixa com texto é selecionada, atrapalhando se eu desejasse mover esses objetos.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially is my favourite ICT tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

I create Geniallys almost every day. I use them as a library teacher and a teacher trainer. It's one of main tools that I use in social media.

Pros

I use Genially every day as a teacher, teacher trainer, social media influencer and basically I can use it for any occasion and visualise in Genially all my concepts. It's an innovative multitool. It's not just a platform that allows you to create amazing, interactive and animated presentations. It allows you to create all kinds of interactive, engaging and animated content like digital board games, instructional units, escape rooms, infographics and much more. I also love all amazing integrations e.g. with Microsoft, Google, Wakelet etc.

Cons

I'd like to have more templates but I think I'm just greedy. They are adding new stuff al the time. It would be great to make some improvements in coworking in the same Genially at the same time.

Vendor response

Hi Agnieszka, Thank you for your 5 star review! It is great to see that you use the tool for all types of content creation. With Genially, the possibilities are endless and Presentations is just one of the multiple formats our users can create with the tool as you mention. We constantly release new templates and you can filter them by "New only" so you can check out the new releases. At the same time, we are working on a new version to bring collaborative work to the next level this year. Stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

O Genially mudou a minha forma de aprender, ensinar e comunicar

Reviewed 5 months ago

Genially mudou minha forma de aprender, ensinar e comunicar. Possibilitou a sistematização dos meus estudos, oferecendo estratégias como mapa mental. Potencializou minhas aulas com apresentações incríveis e ferramentas que viabilizam métodos ativos de aprendizagem. A comunicação dos diversos eventos acadêmicos já não mais a mesma: deixou de ser estática e passou a ser dinâmica e interativa. Genially é genial!

Pros

As apresentações em camadas com múltiplas possibilidades de interação é o ponto forte! Um outro ponto é a diversidade de gêneros textuais e templates que podemos produzir e que vão do currículo à gamificação. A plataforma incorporou a linguagem digital ao possibilitar agregarmos recursos multimodais como vídeo, áudio, imagens, gifs e texto escrito. Em síntese, Genially é uma revolução na Cultura Digital, posto que oferece ao usuário soluções incríveis a desde o contexto acadêmico até as atividades mais triviais do dia-a-dia.

Cons

Difícil apontar o que menos gosto nesta plataforma genial, mas, pensando nas demandas dos usuários que costumo orientar, há solicitações da presença do Genially nas lojas de app. Uma outra queixa dos usuários é que a página ainda é muito pesada, sendo necessário interromper outras tarefas para evitar lentidão. Usuários iniciantes também costumam apresentar muitas dificuldades para compreender a interface. Por isso, penso que seria interessante um tutorial (em vídeo e bem didático) no página inicial para apresentar as funções principais.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially: THE Premier Digital Creation Solution

Reviewed 5 months ago

Profound! When I share or present with a Genially, the engagement factor is more impactful than any other software I've used. I sometimes embed a Genially in a Word doc and just marvel at the reactions I get from recipients...they LOVE everything about the attractive graphics and interactive features. Genially is definitely a "hook" when trying to capture attention of a new customer, drive interest with interactive multlimedia consumers, or delight an audience during a presentation.

Pros

Absolutely stunning graphics, highly engaging interactive features, variety of types of things I can create, ease of use, and the ability to stop using (and paying for) several other platforms that only do parts of what Genially can do - Genially has all the features I need.

Cons

I'm waiting for the soon-to-be released synchronous collaboration feature, and I'm also looking forward to advancements in accessibility.

Vendor response

Hi Kathi, Thank you for your 5 star review! Interactivity and animations are definitely a great way to capture your audience's attention and keep them engaged. We are glad that you have discovered many of the possibilities you can build with the tool. Integrations are a couple of clicks away which helps to take your content to a new level! Regarding accessibility we appreciate your feedback and it is duly noted for our team. The new Genially version for Teams is coming up this year. We are thankful for your interest and invite you to subscribe to our Newsletter for updates on this feat. We look forward to seeing the amazing content you can keep creating with Genially!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially la mejor herramienta para todo!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Amo la forma en la que me ha permitido comunicarme, es una herramienta de gran valor en cualquier departamento que nos ha facilitado desarrollarnos todos en la competencia de comunicación.

Pros

Me encanta que pueda poner todo en un slide sin saturar visualmente de información. Es súper intuitiva y fácil de usar. Tiene mejoras continuas y cada release hace más sencillo mi trabajo. Como herramienta para administración del cambio es fabulosa. Me ha permitido comunicarme con mis stakeholders y sorprenderlos en cada proyecto. El contenido está “vivo” y es lo que más amo! Como profesora me encanta porque mis alumnos tienen todo visualmente atractivo. Mia alumnos han adoptado genially sin problemas!

Cons

Lo único que siento que falta es la colaboración en tiempo real.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

!Hola Paola! Muchas gracias por tu rese?a de 5 estrellas. Es genial que confies en Genially para crear materiales educativos con los que mejorar tus clases y potenciar las competencias digitales en el aula. Nos encanta saber que utilizas Genially en tu dia a dia y que disfrutas de la versatilidad que ofrece nuestra herramienta !Seguro que creas contenidos geniales!. Trabajamos dia a dia en hacer que nuestra herramienta aumente vuestra calidad de satisfaccion y tenemos muy en cuenta el feedback que nos trasladais. Esperamos que sigas disfrutando de Genially, aqui disfrutamos inspirandote.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genially is a great tool for educators

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Genially makes it so easy to become a content creator without having to know coding or programming. The interactivity is amazing.

Cons

It's not so easy to collaborate with others simultaneously

Vendor response

Hi Leeann, Thank you for your 5 star review of Genially, it's brilliant to hear that you're making incredible interactive content with us. We offer over 1000 templates within the Editor as well as the Blank creation option for those who wish to let their creativity run wild. Regarding your comments about the ease of collaboration with others, we're working on making it easier to collaborate with...