App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Inkling Logo

Revolutionize Your Employee Training Initiatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Inkling Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inkling is a great, interactive Onboarding Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Inkling has many different formatting options so that we can create our InkDocs to our company standards. It is easy to create multiple projects and then to distribute amongst our different departments (Sales & CS). I find it easy to use the distribution rules when adding users to projects. I like how interactive Inkling can be when it comes to user content (quizzes, multiple choice, buttons, etc.). Inkling makes learning fun and interesting! The customer service is excellent! Our rep is always easy to connect with and will work internally to handle our requests in a timely manner. Our rep is also eager to show us new features that might be beneficial, which we appreciate!

Cons

At times it is difficult to edit content. We often want to copy information from one project to another and I find myself having to go into the coding of the project in order to do so. There is a lot of room for error when working in coding as opposed to just being able to copy and paste material. We used to have issues with user content (fill in the blanks) not saving, which has since been resolved!

RZ
AvatarImg

Raquel Z.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, some quirks

Reviewed 3 years ago

Works well to have multiple people working on the same item and the templates help standardize different items when there are multiple writers or editors on a project.

Pros

It is very intuitive and integrates well with the customer-facing application.

Cons

I do wish that there was an autosave feature. Further, unable to copy and paste text external to the software and it does not integrate with third-party spell-checkers such as Grammarly. There is also sometimes a delay following command input, but you only end up waiting for only a second or two.

JA
AvatarImg

Jessica A.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Online Textbook?

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to Navigate, Allows for display of multiple media types, Allows for easy updates to fix bugs, Downloading files is counter intuitive

Cons

Does not provide all the tools that teachers would appreciate. For example it allows for quizzes/practice problems but has no way to report results. Does not allow customization

LB
AvatarImg

Leif B.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool for eLearning

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

On the development side, Inkling is easy and intuitive to use. Only a few features need to be demonstrated, other than that someone with no training in using Inkling could probably be building content comfortably within a half hour.

Cons

Inkling is always striving to make their product better for the end user, which is of course a great thing. I do hope to see some improvements on the developer side though. Just one example, it would be easier to manage what projects people are in if we could see a list of those projects in their account. As it is we have to look in the projects to see who's in a project.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful review, Leif!

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inkling Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I would highly recommend Inkling for anyone who has to create educational content, as it is visually pleasing, engaging, and interactive as well as able to keep all materials withing one module.

Pros

What I like most about Inkling is the visually pleasing features that can be used to build content. The variety of features also assists with keeping learner attention, especially the interactive features, such as flashcards, hide/show buttons, and knowledge checks. Another vital feature is the ability to easily add pictures, videos, and links to third-party sources into an Inkling presentation. This allows learners to have all necessary information contained within one module and saves the educator time when creating content.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the inability to print content as it is displayed on a screen, which is an occasional request from learners who like hard copies of information.

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great job, Inkling!

Reviewed 5 months ago

excellent e-book option, saves a lot of paper by having textbooks online

Pros

Ease of use, easy to jump directly to the section of the textbook

Cons

struggle to get from textbook to textbook, navigation can be confusing

Vendor response

Thank you for the lovely review, Mark!

SC
AvatarImg

Silvanus C.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Convenient to have Textbooks on Cellphone

Reviewed 5 years ago

The convenience of a customized ebook with chapters I can purchase is great for students who need to budget against high tuition costs.

Pros

I’m able to download my entire textbook on my cellphone. Some of the chapters are free when you download the book. Because I only have to download the chapters I need instead the entire book. It’s cheaper versus buying an entire book or ebook online.

Cons

Navigating from page to page can be difficult at times because a back tab isn’t visible. The content page isn’t visible when you open the app but instead the latest chapter you purchased is visible. That can be problematic when trying to navigate between chapters you purchased for the book.

SS
AvatarImg

Sami S.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Content Editing Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like the ease of use of Inkling and that I can work with several team members at one time.

Cons

It was a learning curve to figure out how to use the editing features. However, I quickly picked up on it and it is great!

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Sami!