GreenOrbit Reviews

GreenOrbit

The All in One Digital Workplace, Intranet & Portal

GreenOrbit

Review Summary

Pros

Sharing work fun and announcements within the business. We use it as a "Good News" platform.

Kendra B.

Easy to use and suitable for business functions. There are many features that you would expect in a top end expensive system at very little cost.

Anonymous Reviewer

I like the ability to push out email notifications and customization of multiple pages. We use the news feature the most on our pages.

Taylor R.

Cons

Inability to upgrade ourselves therefore cost is high each time a new version is released. Mandatory training hours is also an issue.

Anonymous Reviewer

If the administrator changes then training is required to use this properly otherwise your staff can get very confused with the layout if they are already used to a certain interface.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.3

(12)

5

4

3

2

1

5

6

0

1

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First Class sevrice

Reviewed 3 years ago

one source of the truth and seamless communication

Pros

Easy to use and suitable for business functions. There are many features that you would expect in a top end expensive system at very little cost

Cons

Not a lot to say here as there are always improvements occuring. There is a dedicated support team to answer all your queries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional, great communication and responsive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Benson Radiology has all the up to date information at their fingertips on a daily basis

Pros

How easy it is to use and constant upgrades and improvement. Also the support that comes with the software is great, very responsive and the people are very accommodating, always ready to help or make suggestions

Cons

Now that we have been using it for a while there are little suggestions we make but the ID team do listen to us and take our feedback on board for future upgrades

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good we have been using Intranet Dashboard for 5 years and have recently upgraded.

Reviewed 3 years ago

we have moved from paper forms for leave etc to paperless using the online forms capability.

Pros

Easy to use and good workflow software. News feeds good too. Does not require too much server based work, the latest version is really good in that documents can be loaded at the front end.

Cons

Can be a bit slow to load and notifications can be temperamental. Previous versions required a large number of administrators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is great. If we have a problem, its always easy to get feedback and advice.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I find the product really easy to use, and customise for our purposes. The functions promote team collaboration which was what we were looking for. Also really like the customer service when we have an issue or query with the software.

Cons

Inability to upgrade ourselves therefore cost is high each time a new version is released. Mandatory training hours is also an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sharing work fun and announcements within the business. We use it as a "Good News" platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Engaging staff and sharing information

Pros

Usability, the features, as administrator I find it not only easy to use but also easy to teach others.

Cons

The "Help" content in the backend is not always easy to follow. Some times the language used is not similar to the features it describes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software to produce quality and professional intranet

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is fairly easy for admin's to manage their sites without too much involvement. It is simple and straight to the point.

Cons

High cost of support and maintenance. Their upgrades often sound like sales-driven pitches. There aren't much benefits as a long term customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Stable and development path well mapped out, easy to use and mobile responsive

Cons

Ease of update could be better as well design look and feel changes. Collaboration and sharing with mobile device users is a promising development that will enhance intranet's purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and mature intranet product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improved company culture and morale

Pros

Simple and easy to use, lots of features out of the box are ready to be deployed. reliable intranet product!

Cons

limited reporting capability, it would be nice to see a dashboard to understand how the staff are using the intranet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for keeping your team up to date.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for keeping up to date with your business and keeping in the loop with what is going on around you.

Cons

if the administrator changes then training is required to use this properly otherwise your staff can get very confused with the layout if they are already used to a certain interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Social Intranet

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed an Intranet where content creation was done mostly bottom-up. Intranet Dashboard allowed us to do that. It excelled in its ease of use and combining the social media features (#channels, private groups, @mention) made it an instant success within our organisation. Our IT department was also very impressed as the product has a modular design, allowing us to leverage many different features...

Pros

Ease of use, modular, integrations with other systems (e.g. AD).

Cons

Improvements are always possible, but I can't think of anything that I like least.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Iwan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's met our internal needs very well.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to push out email notifications and customization of multiple pages. We use the news feature the most on our pages.

Cons

Oftentimes, images/graphics upload looking compressed or very pixelated. Making the design look outdated.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review