NetDocuments Reviews

NetDocuments

Create, share, and collaborate on documents

3.86/5 (14 reviews)

David Michel

Powerful and reliable legal-centric document and email management tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Security and collaboration

Pros
Powerful, cloud-based document management system helps our firm effectively store, create and categorize our documents and email. Collaboration tools allow us to easily share individual documents or even entire folders securely with our clients and experts.

Cons
NetDocuments has made big strides in reliability and customer focus and these areas need to continue to be developed as they were not strong suits in years past.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Cyndy Yancey

NetDocuments

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I like the software alot when it is working and Internet Explorer is working.

Pros
We were able to set the matters up the way our paper files used to be organized, so it makes finding documents easier for us.

Cons
it is Internet Explorer based and is not as compatible with anything else (i.e. FireFox, Google Chrome, etc.), so you lose some of the functions if you do not use Internet Explorer. However, Internet Explorer is no longer supported and is not stable. Also, when you have a problem and call customer service the wait is excessively long.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Netdocuments

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Shareholder wanted a cloud base system. We are still working through the bugs and hope with new versions coming out it will be able to integrate better with office options.

Pros
It's a cloud base system and for the price it was the best one out there for our small firm. Having a customizable home page is easy to access active client work.

Cons
Downloads are slow and the checking in documents automatically is only working have the time. We have to do a lot of check in manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Santosh Bajjuri

Net Documents - Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

- it was overall an excellent experience working with NetDocuments

Pros
- this software has many features available in which integrating with Salesforce and Drawloop apps are one of the key features - the folder view, file managing is brilliantly handled - the support is very helpful and supportive

Cons
- the pricing can be reduced - can improve more features and backend viewpoints

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

vinita mehra

NetDocuments-Ease to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

As I am involved in international trade Legal services, I am able to use Netdocs to undertake efficient document management which can be undertaken through creating different folders, and managing those folders event remotely internationally.

Pros
That it can be accessed from out of office, and very user friendly for document management, which in the legal services field is a must.

Cons
The only con it has that it doe snot have an in-built features to compare different versions of the documents. We got to use another software app to do that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Have to put your documents somewhere

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

If you are looking for a reliable document management system that you can use with no infrastructure cost this is it. It can get pricing based on the use, but it is worth it in the long run.

Pros
-The ability to track version control -Share documents internally & externally -Create folder structures to classify documents in addition to document types -Remote access app -Security

Cons
-When there is a problem or sync issue, there isn't always a reason -Speed sometimes (although this is more likely an internet speed issue)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

NetDocuments

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is great! I truly enjoy using this software.

Pros
It’s a great tool for having a repository of documents. It makes keeping things organized easy. It’s a great collaboration tool.

Cons
saving and deleting different versions of a document doesn’t work as well as it could. Other than occasional glitches, it’s great software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sophie Vorburger

Great product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, lots of features, great support a phone call away

Cons
Some answers can't be found on the support pages but they're just a phone call away anyway

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Audrey Oswick

Not completely sold on it yet

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

So far, my experience has been ok, but I am not sold on this software just yet.

Pros
Indexing documents into categories has helped narrow down searches better.

Cons
It's a bit slow in retrieving documents, and it can be difficult to navigate on occasion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Solid Cloud Document Offering

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We use NetDocuments to share and send documents securely with other companies. It is a pretty straightforward and easy-to-use offering. Because of this, it has been good to work with and easy to get others to get up to speed with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Michal Lusk

NetDocuments: Better Features, Better UI

Reviewed 2017-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a document management solution a couple of years ago that would allow us to find old, editable text documents in multiple ways, since our legacy practice management software made it impossible to find documents unless you already knew which file they were in. The key NetDocuments feature is in-document text search. We can now search for documents using a key phrase in the document itself, rather than needing a title or tags. If you have a good title and tags, documents are that much easier to find.

Pros
In-document text search, easy UI, competitive pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Zach Boykin

Could be great but falls short

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The e-mail integration is awesome, when it works. We run into too many issues to where it loses a connection or fails to uploaded an e-mail.

Cons
Each update makes the system slower and slower. Every time they update their website, a feature breaks and they have to go back and fix it. Hold times for tech support and times can be a little ridiculous.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Net Documents - Only meant for about 5 users

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The search functionality with wild card matching it really nice for developers/people who know regex. It had integrated MS office to view without opening the document

Cons
It was horrendously slow. We have about 40 users and imported documents from another document management service. It was much much slower to search and the way it searches was really bad

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Leah Schulte

Rating only

Reviewed 2015-08-14
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review