App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nolt Logo

Cloud-based platform for collecting feedback

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nolt Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

45

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.58/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com
confluence

Pros and cons

Overall experience has been pleasant and we thoroughly enjoy using Nolt. We will continue to support them throughout our company stages and also recommend them to other startups we come across.
Nolt is an amazing tool that helps us generate useful feedback for our team. It helps us build a sense of community amongst our users which is great.
We love the concept and we use 2 boards, one for bugs and one for feature requests. Most of all we love the clean, well-thought-through, customisable UI which blends so well with ours.
The SSL setup is a pain and its missing a changlog.
I think there's a lack of functionality from an administrative perspective.
For example, we forget to mark a feature as completed until the following month. It will show in current month and as far as I am aware, this cannot be edited.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wouter R.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and reliable user-feedback provider with great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Solid & stable product that has been easy to use. Support has been great so far. Happy to use Nolt.

Pros

Simple product that is very good at its core features: soliciting and managing user feedback. Nolt integrates great with our webapp (via iFrame). Nolt supports SSO, which removes barriers for users to provide feedback. Support is very quick and technically eloquent. Helped me a lot!

Cons

We ran into some issues integrating the Nolt with our product. Specifically DNS validation and CSP setup. Nolt has since improved their DNS setup. Would be nice if they provided a list of origins to be included in a CSP. The roadmap feature in Nolt is a bit limited. Would be nice if it would allow for editing release-dates afterwards.

CF
AvatarImg

Carl F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy does it

Reviewed 6 months ago

Smooth and fast. Only needed one bit of support and that was when I upgraded our license.

Pros

Cheap, fast and easy. We needed help in managing ideas and feedback internally and Nolt fit us perfectly. I uploaded our old excel sheet of ideas and that added all company staff. In a weeks time we we're all onboard.

Cons

We could use a more elaborate rating system, that's all. Be we use it internally and a lot of tasks get the same rating.

SK
AvatarImg

Sam K.

Computer Games, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software, great potential

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really appreciate the easy vanity URLs and the ability to rank suggestions based on upvotes.

Cons

I think there's a lack of functionality from an administrative perspective. I shouldn't have to email support to get moderation enabled, and I think there should be a manual approval feature for suggestions and comments.

AR
AvatarImg

Adrian R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service, simple, and effective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Nolt is an easy to sue tool with great customer support. Simple to implement, and really good bang for the buck.

Cons

Nolt is really great, I do no have many issues with it.

JM
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple & Easy public roadmap tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic. Their team has been super responsive and it's been an easy platform to adopt for us and our users.

Pros

Nolt made it easy to publish our product roadmap for users and collect feedback directly from our customers. Nolt is by far the easiest tool on the market for accomplishing a public roadmap and collecting customer feedback

Cons

Simplicity is a double-edged sword. Nolt is easy to start using but long term it doesn't support all the features that competitors like Canny support. So if you're an advanced user or large team, you may quickly outgrow Nolt

JM
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid, simple, and high quality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nolt is an easy one to recommend. It takes little to get set up, and it has just enough features to gather useful data without overwhelming users. The UI is well designed and I've yet to have a technical issue with Nolt. If you're thinking of opening a doorway to your customers' feedback, while wanting to share where you're at, you've found one of the best tools in the industry.

Cons

I admit there could be more integrations in general, perhaps one to Linear, for example. Having more ways to connect Nolt to project management tools would be fantastic.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jeff J.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nolt is Lightweight and Comprehensive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nolt allowed us to go from designing features on pure intuition to designing features our users had specifically asked for overnight.

Pros

We implemented Nolt and started receiving feedback from customers in less than an hour. Nolt has allowed us to rapidly improve our product based on customer feedback, but has never gotten in our way. I continue to be impressed by Nolts ability to scale to meet or needs, while remaining simple for our customers to use and understand at a glance.

Cons

Maybe a Gitlab integration? But that's honestly not a big deal. I would by this product again for my next tech startup too.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zachari S.

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must need for startups

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been pleasant and we thoroughly enjoy using Nolt. We will continue to support them throughout our company stages and also recommend them to other startups we come across.

Pros

Nolt is very easy to setup and use, it makes for a very important piece of software to use for any startup that's offering service(s) or products. Which if you collect direct feedback and encourage your communities and customers to vote, comment and leave feedback on what they would like helps with product fit.Integrating into slack as your "notification center" means you can see everything that happens on your Nolt board and see what's happening in real time. There are many features that go with Nolt, allowing it to be a place to collect feedback from your customers, a public roadmap and place to share progress about your company. Would highly recommend.

Cons

There isn't really anything to note so far about the cons.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pranav R.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nolt.io is a fantastic product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really liked the ease of use. The UI is super clean and refreshing. It took me minutes to set it all up.

Cons

There really isn't a lot to complain about - the pricing is a bit high for really young pre-seed startups but they are willing to work with us to make sure we can afford it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Umberto G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Pick

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has allowed us to validate ideas, ideate new features, and connect with our users in a super easy and organised way.

Pros

Our users love the simple, intuitive, and modern design of Nolt!

Cons

Although from the user point of view it´s great, it could improve on the integrations and mass feedback management.

KC
AvatarImg

Kelsey C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nolt is key for gathering customer requests.

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Nolt is great. For our use case of gathering feature requests it does a fantastic job.

Pros

We use Nolt to gather and prioritize customer feedback in the form of feature requests. It gives customers a direct line to our development team. This allows people to make requests without waiting in support queues, and letting others weigh in on their ideas.

Cons

The only thing I do not like about Nolt is the lack of integration with our PM software Linear.

KK
AvatarImg

Kevin K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for user feedback on software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Launching and customizing Nolt was very easy, and since then, it's been an integral part of our product development feature prioritization.

Pros

It's super simple for users to give feedback to developers, and then for the developers to ask questions.

Cons

I don't have any major criticisms-- I think that users who want more complex organization structure of their user feedback may want things like folders or other organizational structures, but it's good as is for me!

CT
AvatarImg

Christopher T.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nolt makes user feedback easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy and have recommended to other businesses owners I know in Australia and New Zealand.

Pros

I like that users can paste images directly into the comments box without having to select files to upload from the device they are on. This is a simple feature, but appreciated.

Cons

The product really achieves what it is designed to do. Some extra branding/customisation would be nice and the ability to edit dates on completed features would be nice. For example, we forget to mark a feature as completed until the following month. It will show in current month and as far as I am aware, this cannot be edited.

BN
AvatarImg

Ben N.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A simple way to collect customer feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a way for customers to engage with our product team in order to give feedback while being able to interact with existing feedback.

Cons

It generally has less features than competitors with a focus on simplicity. Great way to implement a first iteration of product feedback but may not last long.

AH
AvatarImg

Avida H.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very cool tool for start-ups

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had to contact support once for help with a tricky integration issue and they were super responsive.

Pros

We love the concept and we use 2 boards, one for bugs and one for feature requests. Most of all we love the clean, well-thought-through, customisable UI which blends so well with ours :)

Cons

Having 2 boards is a bit expensive when you compare it to a tool like Slack. I think it should be one subscription for unlimited boards.

GA
AvatarImg

Gabriele A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nolt ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nolt is so simple to use, and you can easily get your clients to leave feedback on your project because Nolt does not force any registration.

Cons

I cannot find anything that I did not like.

PJ
AvatarImg

Paul J.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super User Friendly and Affordable!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decided to try Nolt after it was recommended from a colleague. It was a very easy set-up and they provided great technical support. Since implementation of Nolt, we've had great user feedback from customers and will continue to use the service. Would recommend to any business requiring a way to solicit feedback from their users.

Pros

Quick and simple tool to gather and manage user feedback. Very easy to use and great support from team when needed.

Cons

Haven't ran into any issues or dissatisfactions since using Nolt.

EL
AvatarImg

Edward L.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable, simple, lightweight feedback software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nolt made it incredibly easy to collect feedback from our users. We looked at other options but Nolt was the most affordable and presented the best value.

Pros

We love the customization options of Nolt. They’ve struck the right balance between ease of use and flexibility. Super easy to use and it immediately became an important part of how we listen to users.

Cons

Nothing, genuinely good software and have 0 complaints.

AB
AvatarImg

Amir B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy choice if you need a basic feature request voting system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, implement, and onboard solution that is reasonably priced.

Cons

More flexibility around the UI seen to the end users to it will look like part of our system, for example, font selection and color scheme.

EL
AvatarImg

Esther L.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for collecting feedback from users

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a must have for any business looking to collect and organize their feedback from users

Pros

I love that Nolt makes it very easy to collect and organize feedback from users. It is simple to use yet comes with features that are useful and effective.

Cons

I don't see anything I'd change. It's perfect as-is and I hope that the team continues doing a great job.

JL
AvatarImg

Julia L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend Nolt!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Nolt gave our team an easy way to store and view everything in one place. Great addition to our stack!

Pros

Awesome customer service, incredibly easy to set up, and one of the simplest UIs I’ve seen. The merging feature makes it easy to combine duplicate/similar requests which keeps the board organized!

Cons

Nothing right now that I dislike about Nolt!

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in the business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great product, very easy to use. Allowed us to collect user feedback easily.

Cons

We have no major complaints, gets the job done.

KC
AvatarImg

Kenny C.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our team loves Nolt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic tool, excellent service.

Pros

Ease of use and management of user feedback and customer service

Cons

All good! Maybe more integrations but don’t think any more are required.

SB
AvatarImg

Samuel B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best feedback board tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best feedback tool on the market, especially for the price.

Pros

Nolt is a great tool that we use across our team to collect feedback both internally and externally. It allows us to be more effective and save time when making product roadmap decisions.

Cons

Nothing specific, it suits our needs well.

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience and value. Nolt rocks!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nolt has a very nice design and is very easy to use. It gives you the customization options to make it look really nice. It's helped us generate a substantial amount of direct feedback from users.

Cons

None really, it's a good tool. Ticks all of our requirements.