App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

OnScreen Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.47/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I believe is a great tool to help instruct my students on navigating the system and giving them a better understanding of the different business processes.
This allows the SAP IT team to focus on project work instead of constantly training and re-training. It's a win win for everyone.
When it was working it was great to help navigate through the system and helped with the field data.
Not being able to delete a portion of the recording without deleting the whole recording when you mess up during the recording.
Some integration was difficult because we work inside a virtual desktop inside another virtual desktop but OnScreen was patient and willing to work through the new experience.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Simon N.

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just so simple !

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple, cost effective and just makes my teams life easier

Pros

No difficult installation, easy to set up guides, love the fact it works with ANY Web applications.

Cons

Still waiting for the negatives, Just great support at every level.

GL
AvatarImg

Gary L.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend OnScreen

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

OnScreen has helped us enhance End User’s adoption and quality compliance to “best practices” within enterprise software i.e. ERP . . . SAP and others. As an OCM practice leader we now have “hard evidence” that End Users are competent in following the best practice methods. Additional, with OnScreen we are able to validate conformance to GMP’s (Good Manufacturing Practices) and ISO 9000 standards.

Cons

No cons so far, the solution is simple once you have a demo or 2

SM
AvatarImg

Sheng M.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a month ago

OnScreen was extremely helpful. Great service. Was very responsive.

Pros

The software was easy to navigate. Useful tools to help make guides easy to use.

Cons

Some integration was difficult because we work inside a virtual desktop inside another virtual desktop but OnScreen was patient and willing to work through the new experience.

DT
AvatarImg

Dane T.

Machinery, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OnScreen Review December 2022

Reviewed a month ago

- Client support is exceptional

Pros

- Ease of use & accessibility- Ease of deployment

Cons

- Administration constraints & limitations- Simplicity can also hold back on the applicability for varied domains & applications

AC
AvatarImg

Aleathia C.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Onscreen Overview

Reviewed a month ago

Onscreen has help to solidify students understanding of lectures

Pros

Onscreen is very valuable to help in the training environment to help students understand the methodology of the case studies

Cons

Make sure the right areas are highlighted during the creation mode before go-live

AM
AvatarImg

Alexandre M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onscreen - Alex

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a great experience under our AP Team, which we could deploy it and have training guides helping the whole team.

Pros

It is easy to install and use. I could create training guides in few minutes.

Cons

It is perfect for me and for what I need

SA
AvatarImg

Solomon A.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End users ease of use...

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

End users always have questions on how to properly fill in information. OnScreen provides them the right information as they are entering things

Cons

The feature are great and i cannot think of any negatives

JM
AvatarImg

JULIANNA M T.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnScreen

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with OnScreen has been extremely positive. My team was able to successfully create recordings after just a couple of training sessions with the OnScreen team. They are very responsive and helpful. It is apparent that they care about their customers!

Pros

The key benefit of OnScreen is that it allows the SAP user community to be autonomous when it comes to performing their daily activities in SAP. This allows the SAP IT team to focus on project work instead of constantly training and re-training. It's a win win for everyone!

Cons

The OnScreen team is constantly making updates to the software to improve the functionality. At this time, I don't have any suggestions for further enhancements.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Like Onscreen

Reviewed 3 years ago

I teach a Veterans to Work Career Skills Program here on Fort Hood, TX and I'm delighted to be using Onscreen in my class. I believe is a great tool to help instruct my students on navigating the system and giving them a better understanding of the different business processes.

Pros

OnScreen enables our students to be independent and able to easily navigate a business system on their own. I see Onscreen being a valuable tool for businesses and classroom moving forward.

Cons

Not being able to delete a portion of the recording without deleting the whole recording when you mess up during the recording. This causes issues when the helper is turned on in the actual system.

PC
AvatarImg

Pascal C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnScreen review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

OnScreen is very simple to use, either for Designers (people who create guides) and for Business Users (people who uses the contextual helps). No more need to ask a colleague how to use a Software package, nore to search complex and old documentation; all you need to make your job appears in real time in your screen...

Cons

OnScreen needs to be translated into several languages to be easier to use in non English coutries...

NC
AvatarImg

Nigel C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onscreen SAP user adoption

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple, intuitive, collaborative

Pros

Its simplicity to drive my teams adoption of our exiting SAP systems so now better productivity and ROI of our original SAP investment

Cons

nothing, maybe just some GUI design that could be worked on

DW
AvatarImg

Declan W.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnScreen is great for Onboarding and Training Users in the flow of work

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's great to ensure that users can be given the support they need within in the live application as they are completing their work.

Cons

The whole OnScreen team is amazing at what they do. So nothing comes to mind.

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wish We Had This During SAP Implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

OnScreen for SAP is very helpful for beginner and infrequent-use end users. It walks them through each field defined in the transaction recording and reduces their dependence on the IT team, giving them immediate/consistent assistance. For the IT team generating the help files, the interface is quick and intuitive. It allows for multiple recordings of a single transaction, which I found useful for generating a help guide for different purchase order types (expense POs, inventory POs, subcontracting, etc) and vendors (internal, external, etc).

Cons

If your organization's SAP GUI roll out is inconsistent, you may find that getting OnScreen installed is a bit awkward for certain users. It relies on GUI Scripting being active which our organization did not plan for. Those users needed extra support in getting their GUI installation corrected.

RS
AvatarImg

Rick S.

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective way to standardize your in-app user instructions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Useful tool for any sized company, which aids in for reduced time for on-boarding, helping with user training and assisting with complex processes. Well designed for both the user experience, as well as the back-end maintenance of the content. We've found even more use cases beyond SAP, with it now supporting any browser based application.

Cons

Would be interesting to see future automation for triggering the guides. Currently, the main option is thru the user initiating.

EO
AvatarImg

Enrique O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnScreen selection and performance

Reviewed 2 years ago

Users are very satisfied, specially for those migrating to SAP S/4 HANA

Pros

Easy to implement and very high value to the users.

Cons

None until this moment, we have not found a limitation.

BH
AvatarImg

Byron H.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Just OK

Reviewed 2 years ago

When it was working it was great to help navigate through the system and helped with the field data.

Pros

It made the SAP system easy to navigate.

Cons

The Onscreen kept causing my system to freeze so I would have to restart SAP during a transaction.

AS
AvatarImg

Abhijeet S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Training Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I found onscreen a very useful tool to train our users on the job. It is simple to use. Trainer can create step by step guides in minutes. All guides are available on single click. No hassle of storing training document and spend time in finding it.

Cons

Auto advance feature is not available. User need to click on next step every time after completing previous step.