App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Yambla Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Els D.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thinking together about innovation made easy

Reviewed a year ago

Very affordable, intuitive tool that enables communication across departments and locations, with images and text supporting each other. A tool that is very convenient for all users ( the employee, the community manager, the client) to work with. Submitting an idea, evaluating and reading an idea, initiating interaction and getting the overview are all perfcet provided in the tool.

Pros

The ease with which the tool can be implemented on my clients' internal communication tools. The ease with which I can do my job as community manager.The overview and reporting provided at the conclusion of the call.The intuitive way of working with the tool, which makes it very easy for anyone to use all the features of Yambal to submit an idea, read and review other ideas.

Cons

I have had no negative experiences so far when using Yambla

CJ
AvatarImg

Chris J.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Admin & User-Friendly Ideation Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yambla allowed to take a bottom up approach to improving our business. Users have a voice with the product that might otherwise not be heard. We met with the management team monthly to review all the ideas submitted that also met certain support criteria. Those ideas we would implement. Tracking everything in Yambla was easy as well.

Pros

Yambla is a great product and we looked at quite a few competitors before going with Yambla. We like the ease of use out-of-the-box, with minimum configuration required. We were up and running in a few days. With other products there was a lot of implementation time that was required, and the products just had too many options. It was almost like implementing something like SharePoint. All we wanted to do was track ideas. So Yambla fit perfectly for us. From an employee perspective, they like getting recognized for their ideas. Also, for every implemented idea, we pay them a small amount. Implementing Yambla has been a great success. Also, Yambla supports single-sign-on, so the users would be able to access the platform instantly.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. We never had any outages. Also the support team was excellent and would reach out to us promptly if I had questions.

Vendor response

Hi Chris! Thank you so much for the positive review and for taking your time to write this up! When you are happy, so are we! Thanks again!

LS
AvatarImg

Liisa S.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transparency to the innovation process

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been satisfied with the tool and all of our customer specific configurations were deployed smoothly. Yambla has had a positive contribution in making our innovation process transparent.

Pros

Everyone is able to share an idea, you can create different kind of challenges, you can easily see the status of your ideas, and you will get very good support from the Yambla contact person

Cons

Some users say the UI is a little bit cluttered (too many features maybe).

Vendor response

Hi Liisa, Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that our product has helped with making your innovation process transparent. Remember that you can turn off any feature you don't need! It is important to only enable what makes sense within your approach so users have an as smooth experience as possible. Do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you need help with this! Thanks again for your review!

MP
AvatarImg

Marie P.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Among the ideas management tools, there is Yambla

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yambla is used in our company to amplify collaborative innovation, by encouraging employees, across all departments, to think about many challenges, both in terms of operational excellence and the development of new products and services. Through competitions, we mobilize employees, allowing them to give free rein to their creativity, while ensuring consistency with the desired strategic objectives.

Pros

- Rigorous structure and principles, but consistent and easy to use - Complete management of the life cycle of ideas (from genesis to death). - Strong in community engagement. - Reliable tool

Cons

- Analytics may be too limited in some cases. - For a business administrator, Yambla must be "practiced" in order to be able to use it to its full potential; it is not always self-explanatory

Vendor response

Hi Marie, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that our platform has positively impacted the business. We are pushing out updates soon to improve both analytics and the administration part of the platform. Stay tuned! Thanks again for the review and for being such a great customer.

TB
AvatarImg

Timon B.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

State of the art, easy to use and highly customizable innovation platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Yambla mainly to collect the best ideas and find the most fitting candidates for our innovation programs. All suiting candidates for our programs get access to the platform and can upload new ideas for the program or staff themselves on other existing teams. We can manage this whole process, can rate every idea and manually give feedback to every team. Through Yambla, we can integrate the candidates perfectly in our recruiting process. It is now in their hands - they can find their suiting team for the program and upload as many ideas as they want. This not just saves us a lot of time, it as well improves the quality of ideas and teams a lot.

Pros

What I most like about the Yambla platform is the possibility to highly customize the platform for every event. We already used it for completely different purposes, but with the opportunity to choose every ideation process step manually for every occasion, we could create precisely the ideation/collaboration surrounding that has fit most to our needs. What also has have to be mentioned is the excellent customer support. Especially in the setup phase, we had to implement a lot of customized features, but the support always finished in time and with extra help.

Cons

A few basic features like an integrated tutorial for new users are still missing (but I know that the team is already working on it).

Vendor response

Hi Timon, Wow, we are blown away by your positive words! It's fantastic to hear that you've been able to leverage the flexibility of the platform to support your different program needs. Products that require tutorials are bad products! All jokes aside, some extra guidance for new users would be welcome, and we are working on making that happen. Stay tuned! Thanks again for your positive words and for writing such a detailed review.

HP
AvatarImg

Hélène P.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yambla is a great tool to stimulate and leverage collective intelligence

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yambla helped us to engage our collaborators on innovation, to empower them to find solutions to problems, and to make them active participants of our business transformation by to turning issues into opportunities. Thanks to the platform and its animation, we started to think together about creative solutions to real problems, we developed a collaborative process to leverage on the multiple expertise, kx and experiences of the organization. Yambla is user-friendly and great to use, our innovation community shared more than 500 ideas via the platform and much more opinions via Likes or Comments.

Pros

The user-friendliness and the service and flexibility of the support team

Cons

The tool is fantastic for ideation, it can still be improved for innovation funnel management

Vendor response

Hi Helene, We can't thank you enough for the kind words. It's great to hear that our product has helped with engaging and empowering employees to contribute to the company's business transformation efforts. We've just pushed out updates improving innovation funnel management. We hope you like the changes! Thanks again for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

KM
AvatarImg

Klaus M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool, maximum engagement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Yambla is the perfect tool to tap into the creative and innovative potential of the organisation. It creates maximum engagement on idea development by offering an effortless UI. Also, it contains all the analytics needed to demonstrate results!

Cons

The tool itself is great and does all that it should. It is however essential to thoroughly design your innovation funnel before deployment to ensure maximum impact

Vendor response

Hi Klaus, Thanks so much for your positive review! It's great to hear that you've experienced good engagement from the organization - it's a tough nut to crack, and we're glad to hear that our platform has helped with lowering the barriers to participation. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Guy V.

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform to engage your innovation community

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience that engaged our innovation community from Beijing to Vancouver.

Pros

It is the whole package of software flexibility and customer service through their customer success manager as this is a software as a service, lots of capabilities are offered. So almost everthing is possible but need to make sense in the context, so that translation of software capabilities and context knowledge is great with this offering.

Cons

Some of the features were early stage and we were also experimenting with new workflows and innovation flows, challenging a little but this platform but again worked out very well, so small hick ups in some of output reports , but a company that learn fast.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Hackathon tool !

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great partner to work with, easy to use and amazing customer success team.

Pros

Turnkey solution to holding an internal hackathon at our company, quickly and easily integrated with our SSO and allowed engineers worldwide to have some fun and innovate. With everyone working remotely it was essential that we use the YAMBLA platform this time exclusively for ideation and the hack day submissions. Customer Success was amazing and worked with us daily at times to ensure the success of our event.

Cons

Some challenges getting all the engineers to submit the right materials at each stage

Vendor response

Hi! Thank you so much for your positive review! We're happy to hear that our product has helped you run your internal hackathon! Our latest product update adds additional features to help guide participants with providing the right materials at the right time - thank you for your feedback! Thanks again!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tim V.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yambla as an Ideation platform

Reviewed a year ago

It was a clear enabler and accelerator for an internal futureproof project where the main goal was ideation (to enable innovation).

Pros

The social aspect and the accessibility of the platform are a big advantage. We used it in a diverse organisation with both white collar and blue collar collaborators, so ease of use is keen. The platform enabled us to gather ideas from the complete organisation.

Cons

Nothing to dislike during the time we used the platform

MV
AvatarImg

Mieke V.

Government Relations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best platform on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yambla helped the organisation I woeker for at that time to implement remote working. A big step at that time. When Covid happened, it was the fact that the implementation allready happened before, they could stay operational and even win several huge clients during this crisis.

Pros

The userfriendlyness, the excellent clientservice

Cons

Nothing I can remember. It is a very easygoing and userfriendly platform.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bob J.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovate faster with Yambla

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful team at Yambla that cares as much about innovation as we do (and maybe even more!)

Pros

Great for ideation and create a framework for innovation. Used Yambla for several iterations of our hackathons. every iteration we tried a different format and all was supported and powered by Yambla. Our participants loved it.

Cons

Could use best practice templates to customize without extra help from Yambla

Vendor response

Hi Bob, Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to hear that our platform has been able to support your different formats of hackathons! You are right, some templates with best practices would be very helpful indeed. It's something that is on our roadmap for sure! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

CM
AvatarImg

Charlie M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for collaborative ideation!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- perfectly applicable for decentralized ideation challenges - connects members/employees to jointly develop ideas - provides tools and spaces for actively working together - guides through the process of rating and selecting the best ideas - easy administrateable

Cons

- finding other members on the platform can be improved - some minor changes to the front-end needed

Vendor response

Hi Charlie, Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you like the platform and its feature set. Finding other members on the platform can indeed be improved, and we've added the necessary improvements to the scope of our next release. Stay tuned! Thanks again for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

DP
AvatarImg

Daria P.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid idea creation platform with fantastic support from Yambla team

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use, clean and intuitive UX design, flexible UX design, ongoing support of a success manager, lack of useless features that increase the pricing in other cases, social aspects and people engagment features (commenting on others ideas/ sharing/ liking) a real game-changer is a auto-translate feature that enables cooperation of multilanguage teams in the same environment with content (comments, ideas) translated into the user's own language

Cons

maybe a lacking customization of communication/ update messages (email messages) from the platform level, however done semi-manually by a success manager, so everything went smoothly

Vendor response

Hi Daria! That you for taking your time to write a review - much appreciated! We're glad to hear that the auto-translate feature has helped you with enabling multi-language teams to collaborate. We are also happy to report that our most recent platform update adds support for full customization and automation of messaging - thank you for your feedback! Thanks again!

SB
AvatarImg

Sandra B.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The ease of using Yambla!

Reviewed a year ago

Great innovation tool!The additional 'free' support we got from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] really made the difference compared to any other tools. She just didn't support with the tool itself, but helped thinking on how to make this working for us.

Pros

It is a very easy to use tool.You can use the standard process or define define steps within the whole innovation process according to your needs and preferred way of working.

Cons

I liked the possibility of using campaigns (hackatons), but unfortunately this was not so easy to setup by ourselves. We needed quite some support to be able to make it as we wanted.

GD
AvatarImg

Gertjan D.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used Yambla to gather innovative ideas within the company

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used Yambla a few years ago to set up an crowdsourced ideation program. The program wasn't scaled further due to other priorities and resource constraints.

Pros

We selected Yambla because of the social approach to innovation, very easy to use, simple to understand for users (vs more complex innovation management platforms). Integration was quick, we were able to customize the flow easily to our process and received very good support from the Yambla team.

Cons

Focus is less on innovation management (funnel, process tracking)- there's a basic version of that through the project status flow, but the strength of Yambla is in the social ideation.

Vendor response

Hi Gertjan, Many thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear that you like our social approach! In the meantime, we've been pushing out many updates to the innovation management part of the platform, with even more to come! Stay tuned. Thanks again for your review!

VT
AvatarImg

Viswa T.

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yambla

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Data organization, team visibility, data exportability into XL.

Cons

Not very intuitive to use unless somebody explains it. Once explained it's easier. Useful functionality is deep inside product rather than showing up on top