This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Yambla Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Among the ideas management tools, there is Yambla

Reviewed a year ago

Yambla is used in our company to amplify collaborative innovation, by encouraging employees, across all departments, to think about many challenges, both in terms of operational excellence and the development of new products and services. Through competitions, we mobilize employees, allowing them to give free rein to their creativity, while ensuring consistency with the desired strategic objectives.

Pros

- Rigorous structure and principles, but consistent and easy to use - Complete management of the life cycle of ideas (from genesis to death). - Strong in community engagement. - Reliable tool

Cons

- Analytics may be too limited in some cases. - For a business administrator, Yambla must be "practiced" in order to be able to use it to its full potential; it is not always self-explanatory

Vendor response

Hi Marie, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that our platform has positively impacted the business. We are pushing out updates soon to improve both analytics and the administration part of the platform. Stay tuned! Thanks again for the review and for being such a great customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

State of the art, easy to use and highly customizable innovation platform

Reviewed 5 months ago

We use Yambla mainly to collect the best ideas and find the most fitting candidates for our innovation programs. All suiting candidates for our programs get access to the platform and can upload new ideas for the program or staff themselves on other existing teams. We can manage this whole process, can rate every idea and manually give feedback to every team. Through Yambla, we can integrate the candidates perfectly in our recruiting process. It is now in their hands - they can find their suiting team for the program and upload as many ideas as they want. This not just saves us a lot of time, it as well improves the quality of ideas and teams a lot.

Pros

What I most like about the Yambla platform is the possibility to highly customize the platform for every event. We already used it for completely different purposes, but with the opportunity to choose every ideation process step manually for every occasion, we could create precisely the ideation/collaboration surrounding that has fit most to our needs. What also has have to be mentioned is the excellent customer support. Especially in the setup phase, we had to implement a lot of customized features, but the support always finished in time and with extra help.

Cons

A few basic features like an integrated tutorial for new users are still missing (but I know that the team is already working on it).

Vendor response

Hi Timon, Wow, we are blown away by your positive words! It's fantastic to hear that you've been able to leverage the flexibility of the platform to support your different program needs. Products that require tutorials are bad products! All jokes aside, some extra guidance for new users would be welcome, and we are working on making that happen. Stay tuned! Thanks again for your positive words and for writing such a detailed review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transparency to the innovation process

Reviewed 4 months ago

We have been satisfied with the tool and all of our customer specific configurations were deployed smoothly. Yambla has had a positive contribution in making our innovation process transparent.

Pros

Everyone is able to share an idea, you can create different kind of challenges, you can easily see the status of your ideas, and you will get very good support from the Yambla contact person

Cons

Some users say the UI is a little bit cluttered (too many features maybe).

Vendor response

Hi Liisa, Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that our product has helped with making your innovation process transparent. Remember that you can turn off any feature you don't need! It is important to only enable what makes sense within your approach so users have an as smooth experience as possible. Do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you need help with this! Thanks again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Admin & User-Friendly Ideation Platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

Yambla allowed to take a bottom up approach to improving our business. Users have a voice with the product that might otherwise not be heard. We met with the management team monthly to review all the ideas submitted that also met certain support criteria. Those ideas we would implement. Tracking everything in Yambla was easy as well.

Pros

Yambla is a great product and we looked at quite a few competitors before going with Yambla. We like the ease of use out-of-the-box, with minimum configuration required. We were up and running in a few days. With other products there was a lot of implementation time that was required, and the products just had too many options. It was almost like implementing something like SharePoint. All we wanted to do was track ideas. So Yambla fit perfectly for us. From an employee perspective, they like getting recognized for their ideas. Also, for every implemented idea, we pay them a small amount. Implementing Yambla has been a great success. Also, Yambla supports single-sign-on, so the users would be able to access the platform instantly.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. We never had any outages. Also the support team was excellent and would reach out to us promptly if I had questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yambla is a great tool to stimulate and leverage collective intelligence

Reviewed 5 months ago

Yambla helped us to engage our collaborators on innovation, to empower them to find solutions to problems, and to make them active participants of our business transformation by to turning issues into opportunities. Thanks to the platform and its animation, we started to think together about creative solutions to real problems, we developed a collaborative process to leverage on the multiple expertise, kx and experiences of the organization. Yambla is user-friendly and great to use, our innovation community shared more than 500 ideas via the platform and much more opinions via Likes or Comments.

Pros

The user-friendliness and the service and flexibility of the support team

Cons

The tool is fantastic for ideation, it can still be improved for innovation funnel management

Vendor response

Hi Helene, We can't thank you enough for the kind words. It's great to hear that our product has helped with engaging and empowering employees to contribute to the company's business transformation efforts. We've just pushed out updates improving innovation funnel management. We hope you like the changes! Thanks again for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool, maximum engagement

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Yambla is the perfect tool to tap into the creative and innovative potential of the organisation. It creates maximum engagement on idea development by offering an effortless UI. Also, it contains all the analytics needed to demonstrate results!

Cons

The tool itself is great and does all that it should. It is however essential to thoroughly design your innovation funnel before deployment to ensure maximum impact

Vendor response

Hi Klaus, Thanks so much for your positive review! It's great to hear that you've experienced good engagement from the organization - it's a tough nut to crack, and we're glad to hear that our platform has helped with lowering the barriers to participation. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best platform on the market

Reviewed 4 months ago

Yambla helped the organisation I woeker for at that time to implement remote working. A big step at that time. When Covid happened, it was the fact that the implementation allready happened before, they could stay operational and even win several huge clients during this crisis.

Pros

The userfriendlyness, the excellent clientservice

Cons

Nothing I can remember. It is a very easygoing and userfriendly platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovate faster with Yambla

Reviewed 4 months ago

Wonderful team at Yambla that cares as much about innovation as we do (and maybe even more!)

Pros

Great for ideation and create a framework for innovation. Used Yambla for several iterations of our hackathons. every iteration we tried a different format and all was supported and powered by Yambla. Our participants loved it.

Cons

Could use best practice templates to customize without extra help from Yambla

Vendor response

Hi Bob, Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to hear that our platform has been able to support your different formats of hackathons! You are right, some templates with best practices would be very helpful indeed. It's something that is on our roadmap for sure! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for collaborative ideation!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

- perfectly applicable for decentralized ideation challenges - connects members/employees to jointly develop ideas - provides tools and spaces for actively working together - guides through the process of rating and selecting the best ideas - easy administrateable

Cons

- finding other members on the platform can be improved - some minor changes to the front-end needed

Vendor response

Hi Charlie, Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you like the platform and its feature set. Finding other members on the platform can indeed be improved, and we've added the necessary improvements to the scope of our next release. Stay tuned! Thanks again for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used Yambla to gather innovative ideas within the company

Reviewed 5 months ago

We used Yambla a few years ago to set up an crowdsourced ideation program. The program wasn't scaled further due to other priorities and resource constraints.

Pros

We selected Yambla because of the social approach to innovation, very easy to use, simple to understand for users (vs more complex innovation management platforms). Integration was quick, we were able to customize the flow easily to our process and received very good support from the Yambla team.

Cons

Focus is less on innovation management (funnel, process tracking)- there's a basic version of that through the project status flow, but the strength of Yambla is in the social ideation.

Vendor response

Hi Gertjan, Many thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear that you like our social approach! In the meantime, we've been pushing out many updates to the innovation management part of the platform, with even more to come! Stay tuned. Thanks again for your review!