This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oveit

Free registration and access control app for small events.

see alternatives

Oveit Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is a good platform regarding the selling of on-line tickets. Easy to use and great for customers, also for promoting each and every event.

Vlad M.

The simplicity and customer care of oveit is fantastic. It is the easiest tool by far for ticketing to integrate to your site.

Peter C.

Very quick to master the software and the documentation for billing purposes was very good. Pricing was excellent and paypal link was very easy.

Townson T.

Cons

Unable to view statistics on the mobile app. Also being able to purchase tickets was removed during the event, this was mainly my fault but the time is in 24 hour and not 12.

Mike O.

Only one payments processor available - PayPal, doesn't offer the option to print tickets and sell them offline.

Victor B.

There is nothing at all about that I dislike about oveit. It has reached all my expectations.

Peter C.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

27

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely the best ticketing system I've ever used. Best price and amazing customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has more features than I ever dreamed of. Very easy setup. Any suggestion I sent to customer service was implemented within a day or so.

Cons

I want to see the exact details of each order (type of ticket purchased, discount, and other details pertaining to that ticket) when I get individual email for each ticket purchases by one of my clients. Right now it requires integration with MailGun, which I don't use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the features you need in one place!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are very proud of our partnership with Oveit! When we say Oveit, we talk about people. People who really changes things and they do it in a positive way! At Oveit, Teleferic Prahova, found a team that loves to stay on top of current developments and they are fully aware of that impact it might have in their field. They put the resources and tools available to their maximum use demonstrating...

Pros

- Exceeds requirements - Outstanding performance - Adaptability - Cost Consciousness - Business Ethics

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Implementing Oveit into my site was very simple

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Building an event and adding it to my site. This was simple and I liked being able to customize the color.

Cons

Unable to view statistics on the mobile app. Also being able to purchase tickets was removed during the event, this was mainly my fault but the time is in 24 hour and not 12. I thought I had set the event to 7pm but ability to purchase tickets ended at 2.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect event management platform for various types of events

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Oveit platform for the charity events organized for HOSPICE Casa Sperantei. We've sold tickets in a very smooth way and handled all the event infrastructure with just a couple of clicks. By using the embed system, we were able to sell tickets directly from the event homepage. Also, by collecting data from the people that purchased tickets, we were able to keep in contact with everyone, even after the event has ended. For a charity that needs cost efficiency, Oveit was a perfect solution. The user experience for an organizer is great and it takes around 5 minutes to set up the event and get it going. Also, with just a couple of clicks to manage the whole event, manpower is reduced to minimum and because of Oveit, one man can do the job of many. Great job!

Pros

I love the versatility of the product. It can be applied to any sort of event: small events, medium events, or huge events. Oveit covers all the management needs that an event organizer has, as you can easily set up badges for the event, and have a complete and real-time access management. Another useful element is the embed function, which enables the event organizer to sell tickets directly from his website. This is very cost effective as a 3rd party ticket seller can be avoided. And one last thing... it's very easy to use. Big plus on that!

Cons

There are so many functions that sometimes you can mix them up, but any organizer can live with that con when you look at the many pros that Oveit has to offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app, stellar customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have tried several event management systems for the conferences & workshops our NGO organizes (30 to 400 participants per event). We've used even some of the most praised apps out there. Trouble was that none of them was quite up to par with the set of features we needed (website embedding for the event registration form, customer vouchers, mobile app for check-in, payment integration and a couple...

Pros

The intuitive interface and simple setup, the easy access to your stats, all the features they keep adding, the stellar customer support.

Cons

The mobile app sometimes crashed during the check-in process.

Vendor response

Laura, thank you very much for your kind review. Oh and by the way - we have published a new, upgraded iPhone App and the new Android app is coming this month :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent ease of use and support

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

We have found Oveit to be easy to integrate, configure and use.

Cons

A few more features regarding reporting would be useful.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oveit's bespoke around the clock support made it possible!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Without the support that Oveit's team offered the event would not have been possible. With a complex time slot management across a number of days as well as adhering to brand guidelines made it incredibly hard to find a plug and play solution. Out of the box, Oveit didn't offer the tools to fully meet the requirements but combined with their dedicated support team which offered bespoke tools we were able to create a platform which flawlessly handled the ticket sales which sold out within just a few days. However, it was still lacking some technical features such as automated event cancellation, ticket rescheduling, and event reminder. But with some careful manual work and the tools offered we were able to achieve the desired effect.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Matt, thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very happy to add the mentioned new feature in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software for event planners

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Oveit for more than a year and it never let me down. It has great features, such as making private events, 2 for 1 offers, embedding the link on your website and many more. I recommend it for anyone who needs to sell online tickets for an event.

Pros

You have full control on managing your event, no third party interference.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ove is a stable and responsive platform which can help any event organizer to save a lot of time

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have saved days of work to implement on our website a reservation system for a big event and also, saved a lot of effort to make the integration with the payment gateway.

Pros

- clean and very simple flow to create and publish and event - real-time response of the website - the mobile app for checkin

Cons

- maximmum number of spots per ticket-type cannot be allocated dinamically using a parameter of global-total number of participants per event

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind Feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very easy to use, intuitive and fast enough to implement projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

the speed at which you can set an event

Pros

ease of use friendly interface intuitive project setting process some customizable, useful aspects that are not found in other event software the fast settlement system

Cons

is not very adaptable to more complex projects developments and software improvements sometimes take longer than expected

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

When TEDxBucharest meets OVEit

Reviewed 5 years ago

We met by chance and our experience working together has been a real joy. This platform has successfully passed our test by helping TEDxBucharest (one day event with over 900 attendees last year) reach out to people and spread ideas easier, faster and more simple. The platform is very intuitive and user friendly, which makes the event set-up seem like a piece of cake. Extra points for the integrated seating map, for the registration process and for the friendly technical support that OVEit team offers. Great job guys!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind review, Stefan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really intuitive back-end, easy to extract data and reports, reliable - it never stopped working propperly

Cons

actually, there are no cons. It was for the first time we worked with the platform and it just has been the best so far experience and far better then previous platforms that we used for our events.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent service and really easy to integrate

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the simplicity and customer care of oveit is fantastic. It is the easiest tool by far for ticketing to integrate to your site

Cons

there is nothing at all about that I dislike about oveit. It has reached all my expectations. I would definitely recommend it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticketing Events for The New Era

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am working with OVERT for 2 years, it's very helpful resources. Nice Job for the team, easy to work with it!

Pros

- simple after you learn to use it; - it's taking a lot of things from your list;

Cons

- it must be linked with the social accounts of the clients; - it can provide also a feedback after the event from the clients

Vendor response

Cristian, thank you very much for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience so far, the best self-service ticketing platform we've used so far.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, advanced statistics, good connectivity to PayPal, possibility to create and edit maps easily.

Cons

Only one payments processor available - PayPal, doesn't offer the option to print tickets and sell them offline.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review! Stay tuned as we are adding Stripe and more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Always in control

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are organizing +20 events/year so event management is a key component for us. We used Oveit for some of our most important events and were delighted with the results. Intuitive, integration with our website and SM channels worked seamlessly and we were always in control of every detail. Also, the team at Oveit provided support whenever we need it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money, easy interface

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good value for money, it has a very good admin interface that is easy to use and offers many functionalities. Sometimes, I felt the customer support was not as fast as I would have needed it to be. you need to grow your team :)

Pros

easy to use, good value, functionality

Cons

customer care with delays

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Ove for the first time was great as it was so much easier to use than other platforms.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact the it is very easy to use and that you can send bills to companies, as well as the versatility on websites.

Cons

Perhaps the graphics of the website.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

quick uptake and easy customization, mobile site and access was impeccable, support was top notch !!

Reviewed 3 years ago

saved time by not having to assign seats and allowed patrons to choose their seats

Pros

Ability to search using multiple inputs to find purchase. Ease of refund and flexibility for orders. Easy to upscale or downscale quickly. Very quick to master the software and the documentation for billing purposes was very good. Pricing was excellent and paypal link was very easy.

Cons

No cons other than that it was our first time using so we had to make changes often before we could go live with the ticket sale.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to buy tickets online

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had the pleasure of working with Oveit team for almost two years, collaborating on several projects. The most important project was to implement the possibility of purchasing tickets online for our performances. I was impressed with Oveit teams ability to manage our requests and to adapt the software to our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is a very helpful tool to start selling ticket for your event with a lot of helpful options.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to sell tickets for our festival.

Pros

Possibility to add vouchers ( discount or valie), to add different scheduled types of tickets, options to display on your page, easy script to embed in your website.

Cons

doesn't have a customized Thank you page ( to use in Analytics conversions), mobile application is quite simple , just to scan ticket; I hope they will add in the future similar functions as they have on website.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A learning by doing experience, made possible by the great customer support at Oveit.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Intuitive platform, multiple functions and options one can customise based on needs. Highly responsive customer support, user oriented and open to accommodate specific needs.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very nice experience. An excellent ticket management tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent overview about the event; Real-time feedback about the sales; extremely concise reporting facilities.

Pros

A very useful, responsive, and user-friendly platform. Permanent support from the developers. An excellent price-quality deal. Recommended for all kind of events.

Cons

The mobile application maysuffer some improvements. On iOS worked fine, on Android had some minor malfunctions.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The power I bed in organising events, finally at hand

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like to name Oveit "The YouTube for event organizers" because of the simplicity of the service and because I really think that Oveit will revolutionize this industry like YouTube did with video publishing and monetization.

Pros

Easy setting the event and the prices. Email marketing with the customers. Direct payments. Embed code.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for Philharmonic

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a good platform regarding the selling of on-line tickets. Easy to use and great for customers, also for promoting each and every event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review!