App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Redtail CRM Logo

Redtail CRM

Web-based CRM for financial professionals

see alternatives

(1)

Redtail CRM Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

74
77%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.63/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love that it's built like an Investment software so many of the fields are already related to Finance which is right in the alley for Insurance. And my favorite feature of all is the Reminder.
Customize fields which is super important because there are certain things that we keep track of that is unique to us and wouldn't necessarily be popular fields found in CRMs.
Quicklist feature at the top is super helpful for people you regularly need to contact. Templated notes makes note taking for things like tax season really easy.
They deny that they have a problem and do not understand financial planning.
The reporting area is the most-complex, time-consuming, difficult, complicated, horrific, stressful thing I've ever witnessed in my 30+ years in the workforce.
I don't like the lack of customization options within the different dashboards and views. I find that clunky and difficult to get used to.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


74 reviews

Recommended

OG
AvatarImg

Olivia G.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable for People in the Financial Planning/Accounting Space

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. Customer Service is INCREDIBLE. They will do a one-on-one training with you, any time, any where, no matter the issue you have. 2. A near infinite amount of reports and searches can be run, which makes getting your contact database cleaned up super easy. 3. Notes can be pinned to the top of a contact 4. Quicklist feature at the top is super helpful for people you regularly need to contact 5. Templated notes makes note taking for things like tax season really easy

Cons

1. I wish notes could be edited. 2. I wish notes were viewable in email, although this may be a compliance issue.

PL
AvatarImg

Phillip L.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been users of RedTail for 10+ years and only utilize a small portion of what is available, yet the $ spent is well worth it.

Pros

Ease of use, amount of resources and linking features is great.

Cons

Can sometimes be overwhelming or difficult to navigate - mainly learning curve issues, but I'm not a big enough user to justify the cost of the "school".

MS
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent set up

Reviewed 6 years ago

Redtail CRM software has a very intuitive setup. However, the mobile app leaves something to be desired. A persistent password reset issue, and he absence of push notifications makes the app clunky to use. The core of the software is as intuitive as any though.

Pros

Intuitive, very efficient

Cons

Subpar mobile app experience due to recurring password resets and no push notifications for calendar events

KB
AvatarImg

Kimberly B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product and it keeps getting better

Reviewed 4 years ago

I seriously love Redtail, I have used other CRM's but Redtail was so easy to use and when I have a question I can either search online and watch a video or call customer service. Best customer service around.

Pros

Ease of use. Integration with 360. Customization. CUSTOMER SERVICE is the best.

Cons

Workflows, they have updated them but still not the best.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David S.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I wish I had had this software my entire career.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a very time-saving product and robust in its integrations with other software and data sources.

Pros

This software is very robust and includes many integrations that create a real value for our company.

Cons

The workflow portion has not yet been to full use in our model. I would prefer a more Microsoft Project approach to this feature

SH
AvatarImg

Simon H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent value CRM for basic tasks

Reviewed 4 years ago

It works well as a basic CRM for managing contacts, notes, and ongoing tasks as well as the ability to sort clients based on any data point. However, though it is a good value, it cannot provide integration with software providing data feeds, up-to-date investment account data, etc. and is not meant to be a "all in one CRM/practice management" tool.

Pros

Easy to navigate, add/edit contacts, create different groups, ongoing tasks and ability to assign to other team members, ability to archive my outlook emails to existing contacts.

Cons

Limited functionality, not able to integrate with other software for financial services, mobile app is too simple and limited.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy of use and cross-platform capabilities.

Pros

This software is easy to use and it is also easy to train new team members on how to use it. Also the mobile app makes being offsite much easier.

Cons

Some of the functions are a bit basic. Most of them have to do with searching inside of the database.

SH
AvatarImg

Simon H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful features and fairly easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great overall tool to manage our team's ongoing tasks, notify each other when a task is updated or a note added, record keeping of notes on our clients, syncs with Outlook and other tools.

Pros

Organizing all my tasks day to day and long-term, with ability to share and reallocate tasks among users

Cons

Not as intuitive in how to use some features, and doesn't have an easy way to access training or learning modules to get up to speed on utilizing all the features.

GM
AvatarImg

Giovanni M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software, very user friendly, easily implemented and integrated with other software platforms

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

i like that it not only integrates with my broker dealer but also with sales/lead software vendors and constant contact for easy updating and soliciting

Cons

takes some time to get used to and to fully implement and the university or training can get a bit daunting

DG
AvatarImg

Dan G.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redtail Rules!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Redtail for almost five years now and it has really improved our functionality and minimizes errors. We have processes in place and Redtail allows for tracking to enhance customer service and minimize redundancy.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to train others to use

Cons

To fully utilize some features take a bit of work

AR
AvatarImg

Ann R.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Red Tail is a great system but is not intuitive and is sometimes difficult to navigate.

Reviewed 4 years ago

There are many programs that work well with Red Tail.

Pros

It is compatible with a lot of programs but to get to the IT people to have them speak to each other is a very arduous journey. Once you explain what you need it can take up to 90 days or more to get it integrated.

Cons

It is not always easy to learn and it can take some time. You will need to take some time to get used to the system.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly intuitive, tons of features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love the workflows system and the various integrations with other relevant software. Very simple to begin using and easy to learn features afterwards.

Cons

Wish it integrated with a couple of other programs that I use.

SF
AvatarImg

Seth F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great CRM for business.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very robust for tracking clients. Can use it to track almost anything I want. Calendar is also very easy to use

Cons

Wish it did a little better on the life insurance side. Better integration with outlook would be nice

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Redtail CRM has been a love/hate relationship but we are still using it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system is a great value and isn't too heavy on functions we don't need like Salesforce.

Pros

Great customer service and support! Really awesome team that listens to feedbacks and makes changes and updates accordingly. I've voted on many ideas that have been added to Redtail so I feel valued as a customer and know the company is working to stay in front of client needs.

Cons

The software clones the home address and phone number to the spouse when entering contacts. However when using search functions, the spouse does not technically have information entered for their address or home phone number so searches do not include them. I think it is redundant to enter the information twice. They are working on the ability to use a spreadsheet to upload information by the user. Currently a spreadsheet can be emailed and their team will upload within 24 or 48 hours but our office does not have time for such.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brian T.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well Rounded CRM for Advisors

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cost, ability to integrate, and customization. There are many fields and options to tailor to your business needs. The subscription models for the # of users you get for the price is a great deal. Lots of resources/training and customer service is excellent. Without this support, Redtail could appear overwhelming in a good way to the average user.

Cons

Biggest complaint is the lack of calendar and contact syncing with Office 365. There are desktop programs that sync but this requires you to have your laptop on and sometimes I don't use my computer everyday (tablet instead some days) and thus my info wouldn't be synced. Rules for reports and to set up workflows could be more user friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a useful CRM system for all client data

Reviewed 5 years ago

Company data information

Pros

I like the organization of it and how much specific information can be recorded or the use of custom fields as well.

Cons

Sometimes trying to find or edit a piece of information is very hard to find. Also when you are exporting lists of names or information it is not user friendly and doesnt give you enough choices to narrow it down to.

JV
AvatarImg

Jen V.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We love RedTail CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic! Highly Recommend!!!

Pros

This software allows us to track all of our customer information. It quickly and easily allows our office staff to get customer information on the fly. Love that it is web based and SO easy to use!

Cons

Some of the functionality is not pertinent to us and it would be helpful if we could turn off or hide some fields.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Redtail Is great

Reviewed 4 years ago

A CRM tool to house all client information and appointments.

Pros

Redtail's ease of use. It is a great software and is easy to learn.

Cons

Lack of certain integrations, especially with Outlook.

JR
AvatarImg

Jodie R.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Redtail CRM worth the money

Reviewed 3 years ago

has helped our business manage client data and very helpful customer service when I have any questions or need help.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality of reports is a huge plus for me.

Cons

It feels in financial data but does not feed in account types or titles so it's hard to see what type of accounts the client has.

HH
AvatarImg

HAROLD H.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Support lackluster

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am only using this CRM due to the integrations. Other CRM are more user friendly

Pros

The integrations we the only reason I signed up for RedTail

Cons

Lack of SUPPORT!!! I had to wait 9 business days for my integration. Seriously that is unacceptable!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Seems to do everything we need it to do so far

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Their customer service is definitely the best feature. Very helpful! A close second is the workflows and how to implement those into our practice.

Cons

I don't like the lack of customization options within the different dashboards and views. I find that clunky and difficult to get used to.

PN
AvatarImg

Patricia N.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Training & Resources

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Excellent training and online resources available in multiple formats: live in-person classes (although for a fee), free live webinars, custom webinars, recorded webinars, and an extensive searchable library of help articles and mini-videos. In fact, most topics have both articles with screenshots and mini-videos, so whichever format you prefer is available. 2. Ease of use: The only reason I gave Redtail CRM 4 stars instead of 5 is that it has so many features that it can be a bit daunting. 3. Integration: Redtail has integrations set up with dozens, maybe hundreds, of programs.

Cons

Only small nitpicks, like wishing more things automatically created notes or the organization of a few screens. Overall, the feedback I've received from our reps is quite positive.

LB
AvatarImg

Lance B.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CRM Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Redtail is becoming widely used in my workplace and is helpful for a growing business.

Pros

Redtail helps integrate all aspects of my business. The client contact, marketing, and prospecting parts of my business.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. Hard to learn all that it can do in a short period of time

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not a bad CRM, but I ultimately took my business elsewhere

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I was displeased enough with the software that within 6 months of joining Redtail I lobbied hard enough for the firm to switch to Wealthbox and spent nights and weekends figuring out the software and spearheading the move as I was very frustrated in the lack of customizations and user interface.

Pros

Redtail is a good software and has a lot of functionality for contact management (assets, liabilities, notes, etc.) I do like that Redtail is more encompassing than many other CRMs (ex outlook) that can track way more customizable information.

Cons

There was very little customization that made navigating the software difficult. Also i found the contact management interface difficult. In addition, tech support had very long wait times and ultimately required a bunch of email back and forth which is not helpful when your issue is complicated.

MI
AvatarImg

Michael I.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Customer Support Is Horrible

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

If you need technical support, be prepared to wait on hold for close to an hour.

Cons

Customer support sucks. If you call in for support, you will be on hold for close to an hour. You will also listen to their stupid prerecorded messages which play over and over the entire time.