Rezgo Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Rezgo

Tour and Activity Bookings Online

4.69/5 (42 reviews)

Rezgo overview

What is Rezgo?

Rezgo provides you with an online booking system that lets you sell your tours and activities through the Internet and receive real-time bookings. You can organize your products, customize your booking website, accept payments, track and respond to bookings, and keep track of your customer information, all in one simple to use system.

In addition, Rezgo gives you the ability to place “Book Now” buttons on any website that can drive customers to your tours and activities. Through our list of growing sales partners we also make your tours and activities available to travelers all over the World.

How much does Rezgo cost?

Rezgo is based on a pay for performance model, which means you don’t pay unless you get a booking. Rezgo charges a 5% processing fee for front-end bookings and 1% for back-end bookings made through your Rezgo account.

Do I need to install anything to run Rezgo?

No. Rezgo is completely online which means you can use the application from any computer that can access the Internet. All you need is a browser like Firefox or Internet Explorer and you’re good to go. You can even access Rezgo using some mobile phones.

What do I need to get started?

You should have your product information handy. If you want to accept payments you should have your merchant payment gateway details available.

What kinds of tours and activities does Rezgo support?

Rezgo supports a variety of tour and activity related products including:

- Scheduled tours that have a specific number of available seats.
- Daily activity tours that have a different starting time.

Some of current members include companies that provide: Guided City Tours, Walking Tours, Whale Watching Tours, Bicycle Tours, Helicopter Tours, Aerial Tours, Adventure Tours, Boat Tours, Hop-on Hop-off Tours, and more.

Do you provide Technical Support?

Yes. We offer a variety of technical support options including a comprehensive knowledgebase and support website, a customer forum, skype, email, and phone.
www.rezgo.com

Pricing

Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada and 9 other markets, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English
Rezgo screenshot: Rezgo integrates with 25+ global payment gateways.  Get paid by your customers faster and more securely using Rezgo.Rezgo screenshot: Give your customers a beautiful and simple booking experience.Rezgo screenshot: Access your reports on any device include your smartphone. No apps required.Rezgo screenshot: Use WordPress? Integrate the Rezgo WordPress plugin and add the booking engine directly to your site.Rezgo screenshot: Use the powerful Rezgo rules engine to create dynamic pricing and availability rules.Rezgo screenshot: Get access to data and reports that you need to make important business decisions.Rezgo screenshot: Customize your Rezgo booking engine to match your website using the advanced editor.Rezgo screenshot: Get access to everything you need on your Rezgo Account Dashboard.

Rezgo reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  4.5
  4.5
  4.7
Liam Sinnott

Rezgo 6 saved me thou$and$

Reviewed 2015-02-07
Review Source: GetApp

It's always frightening when a software provider lets you know they a releasing a new update but Rezgo gave us over 9 months to prepare for the changes that were coming. I had 11 different clients to look after in the new update so the 3 months in Rezgo Beta was great to get everything in order for the launch date. We had a few issues in a beta and when the accounts went live but the sales and support team at Rezgo were worth the 5 stars I gave them on this review. Every issue we had was taken care of in less than 12 hours and we got all of our client accounts up to date. The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched. I have tested out a lot of other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that's why it gets 5 stars. Kind Regards, A very happy MD Liam Sinnott Vivit Ireland.

Pros
After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button. This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations. My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account.... "Dear Liam, There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: ************* Kind regards, Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department – Junior Charge back Specialist Elavon | Merchant Services" Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless. Thank You Rezgo :)

Cons
The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are. However I would love to see this information maybe displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard. I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo. How about it Rezgo?

Response from Rezgo


Thanks for the kind words Liam. We'll certainly do our best to keep improving the system. I'll pass your suggestions to the dev team for review and possible inclusion in a future release. If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Liam Sinnott

Rezgo saved me thousands $$$

Reviewed 2015-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched. I have tested out many other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that is why it gets 5 stars. Pros After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button. This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations. My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account.... "Dear Liam, There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: ************* Kind regards, Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department Junior Charge back Specialist Elavon | Merchant Services" Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless. Thank You Rezgo :) Cons The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are and how they are booking your tours. However, I would love to see this information may be displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard. I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo. How about it Rezgo?

Response from Rezgo


Hi Liam,

Thank you for the kind words and the fantastic feedback. We're always looking for feedback on features that would be valuable for you and the other Rezgo users. I'll pass your recommendations on to the dev team for review. Hopefully we can add some of these in.

Cheers,
Stephen

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Definitely not for the big leagues.

Reviewed 2014-10-07
Review Source: GetApp

This software is ok if you are a small business, but if you are planning on expanding in any way I don't recommend it. They recently changed over to a new platform and have been emailing us loads of emails saying a change is coming and that "there is nothing you need to specifically do". Then I wake up on Oct 1st and all the images on my website are down for a full day and we are not a small tour company. I asked them to pay the invoice to my programmers to fix the issues, 2 hours, and they said they wouldn't. I spoke to a rep there who said "You should have been responsible for these changes." I told him if he had alerted me properly I would have. They didn't really seem like they want additional business nor want to please their customers. Beyond that interface is subpar. There are much better Outsourced CRMs out there. Customization is very difficult and will cost you loads with your web designers. Their interface is tricky and filters don't allow you to easily track promo codes. It is also very difficult if you run a tour at varying times per day. Very easy to make mistakes and loose track of customers. If you are a small tour company maybe, but if you are planning to get larger I would look else where.

Response from Rezgo


Since you posted the same review on Capterra, I'll respond in a similar manner. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your customer service experience. We try very hard to provide the best possible customer support we can, but occasionally we fall short and when that happens, we take responsibility for our actions. That said, we expect that Rezgo members also take responsibility for their actions. These responsibilities are clearly stated in the Terms of Service that all Rezgo members, including yourself, agree to when they sign up and use the service.

Your complaint regarding not being provided with adequate notice about the update is unfounded. We provided ample notice (over 9 months) of upcoming updates as well a generous 3 month beta period during which time you had ample time to become familiar with the new features and administrative updates and front-end changes. We posted these notices via email, on the website, our Facebook page, and on Twitter. We even recommended that you update your images in a blog post when the beta was released in July and again two weeks before the release was made.

When you chose to call to complain about not being provided with ample notice and then insisted that we pay for your web developer to update the images, the support team provided you with the correct answer. Part of your responsibility as a Rezgo member is to maintain your content. You'll notice in the terms of service that we take responsibility for the technology and in exchange, you take responsibility for your content. Rezgo does not and never will manage your content for you. This is not something we have ever offered.

When our support team transferred your call to someone who could properly address your request for reimbursement, but was unfortunately not able to answer your call, you called back and yelled at our support team. When our team was unable to satisfy your request on the phone, you chose to write negative reviews on these software sites instead of waiting for response. We don't condone or reward abusive behaviour towards our team and it won't be tolerated.

For the record, we have honoured your request and credited the costs you incurred, as a sign of good will and nothing more. We did this not because we are responsible for your content but because it was an acknowledgement of your frustration with your customer service experience. Despite what you may feel, we take customer service seriously and we respect and appreciate the fact that you have chosen to use Rezgo. We don't force businesses to use our system and we don't claim that it is the best fit for everyone. If Rezgo is not a good fit for your business, you are certainly welcome to use a system that better suits your needs.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Peter Althaus

Great and cheap solution for small businesses

Reviewed 2017-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

I have started using Rezgo about a month ago. I found them when researching cheap ticketing solutions for tour operators. So far it was the most cost-worthy solution, as Rezgo only charges per booking and has no monthly fees. That's perfect for small businesses like mine. I could easily integrate the booking software into my website. They also offered customisation, which I would usually need a web developer for. I also like that they offer a direct booking option with a Facebook App. However I would appreciate an iOS and Android app for the booking management and/or one to use for me as tour operator to list in the store. What's great though is the ticketing system that creates mobile and print versions of the booking ticket. Those can be easily checked in with a QR code scanner. I also created some promo codes that are really easy to maintain in the system. They can be limited and easily created and deleted. The customer support is really great too and usually replied within a couple of hours. The agents were really friendly and offered solutions to my problems with Rezgo or promised to keep an eye on them. One thing that is a slight problem however, is that the payment methods offered are not updated. The ones given in my country (Ukraine) are out of date and when requesting those at those partners, I got a negative reply that they don't operate here. I would wish for a better integration of other payment methods, like Payoneer, that is the easiest available in Ukraine. All together Rezgo helped me focus on my business instead of wasting time with software. Will gladly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Ferdi Longland

Best in the business and really the 'only' way to go is REZGO!

Reviewed 2011-02-21
Review Source: GetApp

- REZGO is not an just another product in a 'box', or application you simply download- it's getting a 'complete company's team of experts' on your side to help you sell your tours/activities online. Even-though the REZGO applications & booking reservation system is revolutionary, easy to use and extremely innovative- it's the 'people' behind and 'in-charge' or REZGO that make it the BEST system to sell your tours and activities online! From the beginning of your rezgo 'sign-up' you will receive a welcome message from the CEO, Stephen- and an invitation to all their support forums and contact details to their support team! They will help with what ever they can, and there is no 'support fees', no confusing introductory, basic or priority support pricing plans or not even any monthly subscription/support fees! The amazing SUPPORT makes you feel like valued customer, and that REZGO is not out to make a quick buck, but to help your company grow and reach it's goals!

Pros
- Focused on scheduled fixed availability (eg.tours), and not trying to please all 'bookable' products - No subscription fees, and offer a wealth of knowledge support forums/tutorials. - Easy to use, powerful Point of Sale - Customizable branding

Cons
- Vendor accounts can only sell tours on the front-end and only sell using credit card payment - Performance based pricing module can work out quite expensive on items with high prices. (But Rezgo is willing to negotiate reductions if volume booking

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Rezgo pricing

Pricing options
Free trial
 
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Rezgo uses a performance based pricing model which means that you don't pay until you receive bookings. There is no set-up fee and no ongoing monthly fee. The base transaction fee is 5% with reductions for volume.

Rezgo features

API

Activity Dashboard (219 other apps)
Activity Tracking (166 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (201 other apps)
CRM Integration (135 other apps)
Calendar Management (181 other apps)
Custom Fields (148 other apps)
Customer Database (156 other apps)
Customizable Branding (198 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (163 other apps)
Customizable Templates (170 other apps)
Data Import/Export (178 other apps)
Electronic Payments (134 other apps)
Email Integration (192 other apps)
Real Time Data (131 other apps)
Reminders (187 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (231 other apps)
Social Media Integration (165 other apps)
Surveys & Feedback (131 other apps)
Third Party Integration (216 other apps)

Additional information for Rezgo

Key features of Rezgo

  • Comprehensive Tour & Activity Data Structure
  • Fully co-branded white label
  • PCI Compliant customer booking engine
  • Front-end and Back-office booking support
  • Multiple Administrative User Types
  • Javascript Content Widgets for easy integration
  • Detailed reporting for manifests, bookings, and revenues
  • Integration with global payment gateways
  • Secure transaction ready XML API with documentation
  • Support for affiliates and resellers
  • Mobile booking support
  • Responsive back-office for use on mobile devices
  • Direct API connection with Viator
  • Email importers for Expedia and Orbitz
  • Calendar feeds for upcoming bookings
  • Webhook notifications for advanced integration
View All Features

Benefits

Rezgo is a cloud based software as a service (SaaS) booking and reservation system designed for tour and activity suppliers who are looking to increase their revenues and decrease their administrative costs. Rezgo is completely browser based allowing access to bookings, customer information, and reports from any Internet capable computer. The booking interface is PCI compliant, secure, and compatible with the most popular on-line payment systems which means suppliers get paid faster and more securely.

Rezgo also provides a point of sale interface which allows booking agents and staff to enter bookings directly into the back-end. Rezgo is built on top of a powerful, fully transactional, and secure XML API. The XML API is available to every supplier account.

There are no set-up or monthly fees to use Rezgo. Businesses are charged a 5% transaction fee for bookings made through the customer interface or a 1% fee for bookings made in the point of sale. Why not give it a try?