It's always frightening when a software provider lets you know they a releasing a new update but Rezgo gave us over 9 months to prepare for the changes that were coming. I had 11 different clients to look after in the new update so the 3 months in Rezgo Beta was great to get everything in order for the launch date. We had a few issues in a beta and when the accounts went live but the sales and support team at Rezgo were worth the 5 stars I gave them on this review. Every issue we had was taken care of in less than 12 hours and we got all of our client accounts up to date. The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched. I have tested out a lot of other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that's why it gets 5 stars. Kind Regards, A very happy MD Liam Sinnott Vivit Ireland.
After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button. This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations. My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account.... "Dear Liam, There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: ************* Kind regards, Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department – Junior Charge back Specialist Elavon | Merchant Services" Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless. Thank You Rezgo :)
The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are. However I would love to see this information maybe displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard. I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo. How about it Rezgo?
Thanks for the kind words Liam. We'll certainly do our best to keep improving the system. I'll pass your suggestions to the dev team for review and possible inclusion in a future release. If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know.
We have been using Rezgo for many years and are extremely happy and satisfied with our choice of online booking platform. It is super simple to use, easy to learn and understand, easy to add new inventory, easy to set up Gift Cards which can be used for bookings, really simple to navigate and just a great system to use. If ever we are stuck with something, we send a support ticket in and the replies are always fast, efficient and answer the questions easily and simply so we can then get what we wanted done and they will assist if required. Their customer service is amazing. We run a single national Program with other providers and unfortunately are forced to use another booking platform which has been chosen by the administrators of this Program. We have stopped running this program now because the booking platform is so hard to use, is terrible and clunky and complicated and just highlights how lucky we are to be using Rezgo because of the superior, high quality and above all simple and easy to use features, system with excellent support. We cannot recommend Rezgo highly enough
It woud be nice to be able to simply offer a % discount code. Discounted price codes can be set up under rules but it is time consuming and doesnt allow a blanket % discount on a single or multiple inventory items
Thank you so much for your feedback! We work hard to provide quick and efficient support to our valued clients so it's great to hear you have had a positive experience.
Our Rules feature allows you to set up discount codes by a % so we are happy to discuss this with you directly.
Thank you again!
Likelihood to recommend: 10/10
This software is ok if you are a small business, but if you are planning on expanding in any way I don't recommend it. They recently changed over to a new platform and have been emailing us loads of emails saying a change is coming and that "there is nothing you need to specifically do". Then I wake up on Oct 1st and all the images on my website are down for a full day and we are not a small tour company. I asked them to pay the invoice to my programmers to fix the issues, 2 hours, and they said they wouldn't. I spoke to a rep there who said "You should have been responsible for these changes." I told him if he had alerted me properly I would have. They didn't really seem like they want additional business nor want to please their customers. Beyond that interface is subpar. There are much better Outsourced CRMs out there. Customization is very difficult and will cost you loads with your web designers. Their interface is tricky and filters don't allow you to easily track promo codes. It is also very difficult if you run a tour at varying times per day. Very easy to make mistakes and loose track of customers. If you are a small tour company maybe, but if you are planning to get larger I would look else where.
Since you posted the same review on Capterra, I'll respond in a similar manner. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your customer service experience. We try very hard to provide the best possible customer support we can, but occasionally we fall short and when that happens, we take responsibility for our actions. That said, we expect that Rezgo members also take responsibility for their actions. These responsibilities are clearly stated in the Terms of Service that all Rezgo members, including yourself, agree to when they sign up and use the service.
Your complaint regarding not being provided with adequate notice about the update is unfounded. We provided ample notice (over 9 months) of upcoming updates as well a generous 3 month beta period during which time you had ample time to become familiar with the new features and administrative updates and front-end changes. We posted these notices via email, on the website, our Facebook page, and on Twitter. We even recommended that you update your images in a blog post when the beta was released in July and again two weeks before the release was made.
When you chose to call to complain about not being provided with ample notice and then insisted that we pay for your web developer to update the images, the support team provided you with the correct answer. Part of your responsibility as a Rezgo member is to maintain your content. You'll notice in the terms of service that we take responsibility for the technology and in exchange, you take responsibility for your content. Rezgo does not and never will manage your content for you. This is not something we have ever offered.
When our support team transferred your call to someone who could properly address your request for reimbursement, but was unfortunately not able to answer your call, you called back and yelled at our support team. When our team was unable to satisfy your request on the phone, you chose to write negative reviews on these software sites instead of waiting for response. We don't condone or reward abusive behaviour towards our team and it won't be tolerated.
For the record, we have honoured your request and credited the costs you incurred, as a sign of good will and nothing more. We did this not because we are responsible for your content but because it was an acknowledgement of your frustration with your customer service experience. Despite what you may feel, we take customer service seriously and we respect and appreciate the fact that you have chosen to use Rezgo. We don't force businesses to use our system and we don't claim that it is the best fit for everyone. If Rezgo is not a good fit for your business, you are certainly welcome to use a system that better suits your needs.
We used their API to book tours with tourism companies working with their system. It was a very nice and easy integration with almost no issues. As I worked in customer support as well, it would fall on my back to deal with any issues resulting in booking fails between our two systems. All other booking systems had issues, but Rezgo was the champion that never broke. Working with them is a treat!
The Rezgo team is always on top of the situation - they roll out updates, communicate clearly and openly, and are a treat to work with. I love that they are focused on certain aspects of tourism industry rather than trying to be a jack of all trades like some of their competitors that offer not only tour booking, but tickets, physical item sales, etc. It earned Rezgo a special place in my heart. As they have a product that is not trying to be everything at the same time, we never had any issues in our integration, nor any booking failures that would require our support team to work extra hours.
The interface used to be a little sub par, but the latest update looks great, so I can't say anything against that anymore! Rezgo is just great!
We really appreciate your wonderful review and positive feedback about Rezgo. We're so happy to see you've had a great experience using the system. Thanks for taking the time to provide your great comments!
Likelihood to recommend: 10/10
The trend for in-location activities has been towards direct bookings. Adding Rezgo to our website made our website the single largest source of bookings. Bookings made on our website increased YoY every month for 6+ years. Being able to serve customers with instant online confirmation is easy for them and us. Rezgo is always there for us when we need them. Means a lot to us.
Super-easy to integrate with the WordPress plugin. Connected to Viator, Expedia and GetYourGuide, which helps a great deal to not have to manage availability on so many websites. Easy for our customer service to adjust inventory, which is important to us because it can change quickly. Customers find it easy to use, as evidenced by online customer survey's we've conducted and the fact that in the 6+ years we've used it, I don't remember a single customer complaint about the process. Rezgo tech support is very responsive.
For our purposes, there are no cons. Rezgo offers more features than we use as a performance venue and not a tour operator, so many parts of it are a mystery to me, but that's my fault.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences. You are such a valued client we are so pleased that your web bookings have increased since using Rezgo!
Likelihood to recommend: 10/10
Rezgo uses a performance based pricing model which means that you don't pay until you receive bookings. There is no set-up fee and no ongoing monthly fee. The base transaction fee is 5% with reductions for volume.