App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bazaarvoice Logo

Bazaarvoice

Customer Reviews Solution

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bazaarvoice Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Bazaarvoice has been a nice tool for us to engage with customers in a new way. It is a great portal to collectively group all customer feedback and questions regarding your business/products.
Most of all through the sales process, migration, onboarding and post onboarding the customer support has been fantastic.
Great help available if needed. Easy to track reviews and customer inquiries in one place.
Beyond disappointed and would describe our experience as a awful experiment that cost time and money and was a TOTAL WASTE.
EPIC Failure - terrible service - Find an alternative - I wish we did.
Sometimes we feel there is a bit of a delay from when I customer posts a question or a review, until the time we actually receive the notification of the activity.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maricela G.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Way to Connect with Customers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to navigate the site, you can see reviews, as well as answer customer questions to help generate a sale.

Cons

It's a bit pricy but in my opinion, worth the price.

LB
AvatarImg

Lindsay B.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An essential part of your PDP!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, implementation has been smooth, but a little slow. Part of that is my own internal roadblocks. The Fulfillment process in the US has ben very smooth and my local sampling coordinator (Madi Even) is amazing.

Pros

Ratings and Reviews content is more important than ever on the PDP and shoppers trust these reviews. The ROI for seeding the product is almost 100% so the community is reliable.

Cons

Dashboards and insights need some work - there is very little that is plug and play, and the workbench requires a pretty heavy manual lift to manage. Also, having to work with a totally different team for each of the products offered by BV requires the same conversation over and over to different people. I often feel like we spend too much time educating the BV team on our business and what's needed. It would be great to do it once and hit the ground running.

KO
AvatarImg

Kathleen O.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not impressed

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am a detractor at this point.

Pros

I have not found anything yet. The team is unhelpful, unavailable, and untrained.

Cons

It has been several months, and there is inconsistent support, unknowledgeable project leads, nonexistent technology experts and we still do not have either functionality live or working as it should. We were strong armed into leaving Yotpo and it has been worse than even anticipated. There is a lack of knowledge and leadership in spearheading the implementation of your technology. Rarely are we given correct answers during our calls.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not a lot of customization or control

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to implement and use the software.

Cons

Not a lot of control of who can write reviews. Not a lot of opportunities for win back and change the customer experience.

JF
AvatarImg

Jillian F.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Review Syndication - Reporting / Analytics Needs Help

Reviewed 10 months ago

If the Reporting/Insights portion of the portal worked better and if Support moved quicker to fix the glitches, we would be very happy with BazaarVoice overall.

Pros

Review pooling/syndication, Influenster Review generation, & strong account management ([sensitive content hidden] is a fantastic partner!).

Cons

The Insights suite is not easy to navigate and the reports that live there are super glitchy. Have had to open countless support cases to get the filters to function accurately. BV Support does not resolve issues very quickly. Within the Reporting section of the site, disappointed that we could not add a Brand / Category field to all of my reports. This seems very basic, but Support said they would share my suggestion but could not implement the update unless other clients made the same suggestion. Was disappointed by BV's customer service in that instance.

TY
AvatarImg

Tony Y.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works most of the time, but there is room for improvement

Reviewed 9 months ago

Access to connections is vital for us.

Pros

System is somewhat responsive, only the reports take more time than desired. We like the Sample campaign system.

Cons

Some times support tickets are close without resolution, this is a bad practice.Perrigo VOC Enhancements never get implemented.

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QnA

Reviewed 10 months ago

Easy to use for questions and answers.

Pros

I like the added content it adds to the product

Cons

The help desk. Its very hard to get questions answered.

DS
AvatarImg

Darwin S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good customer success and support is the key to review management programme

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The customer support and customer success are the top notch. They also continuously improve their systems for better user experience.

Cons

The price :( Other than that, I'm pretty happy with the service.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for capturing reviews from our customers

Reviewed 6 years ago

Reviews on our site, insight into products, increase in SEO

Pros

The dashboard makes it super easy to moderate reviews as they come in. We are also able to tweak the appearance of BV on our site in just a few minutes.

Cons

Sometimes customer service can bounce you from person to person before you get in touch with someone who can help you.

KP
AvatarImg

Kaitlin P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for review management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Depending if you own the website for reviews or if your product is sold to a big box retailer bazaarvoice capabilites vary. Its great for community management and to gauge customer feedback.

Cons

I don't like how data is pulled I feel that it is not as efficient as it could be.

RR
AvatarImg

Richard R.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, but UI may be too simple

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love using Bazaarvoice Connections; it gives a very easy to read interface with all partners available in one place. The workflow is very efficient, and makes managing multiple accounts a breeze.

Pros

I enjoy having all of our online trading partners' consumer questions and reviews available in one place. Responding to either is as simple as typing and submitting, and there is no need to open each question/review as a separate document. The workflow is very efficient as a result.

Cons

The system loads slowly, and navigating can be tedious as a result. Filters and search functions can be a labor to use.

sB
AvatarImg

sandrine B.

Staffing and Recruiting, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bazaarvoice

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Bazaarvoice est une solution innovante et efficace pour enrichir l’expérience d’achat, développer la marque, diffuser le contenu et fidéliser les clients avec la puissance des CGU.

Cons

Bazaarvoice peut être perçu comme une source de pression pour les marques et les distributeurs qui doivent constamment surveiller et répondre aux CGU, et s’adapter aux attentes et aux besoins des consommateurs. Il peut être difficile de gérer les avis négatifs, les faux avis, ou les avis contradictoires, sans nuire à la réputation ou à la confiance envers la marque.

Showing original review in French. See translation

KO
AvatarImg

Kerri O.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BV Feedback

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

Ease of use of the platform. The ability to look at our brands in individual tabs.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I have not had issues.

PT
AvatarImg

Peter T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Integrated with the vendors where our products are sold so that part of the choice was easy

Reviewed 8 months ago

From choosing (see title) to implementation it was a bit rocky to be honest. The code and the process are easy to understand which is why it is disappointing that the back end tools are so clumsy and the service from the team is somewhat spotty. It could easily be a home run on both fronts but it ends up making the initial rollout more of a fumble.

Pros

Embedding and syndicating reviews is powerful

Cons

Back end setup and maintenance is unnecessarily clumsy (as is the support from their team)

MB
AvatarImg

Marcy B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great interface between us and our customers

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great program overall

Pros

Vey easy to use. Great help available if needed. Easy to track reviews and customer inquiries in one place!

Cons

Some notifications get delayed...have to log into the program to get any real time notifications. Other than that, great!

JC
AvatarImg

Jeremy C.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bazaarvoice, gestion de nos avis produits

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Nombreuses fonctionnalités permettant la récolte et la gestion des avis- Entreprise en croissance proposant de nouveaux produits fréquemment - Support très réactif- CSM dédié et à l'écoute du projet de l'entreprise

Cons

- Plateforme ne proposant pas une stratégie développée pour la gestion des avis marchands / e-reputation- Tarification relativement onéreuse

Showing original review in French. See translation

AB
AvatarImg

Amy B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to connect businesses with their customers!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Bazaarvoice has been a nice tool for us to engage with customers in a new way. It is a great portal to collectively group all customer feedback and questions regarding your business/products. Bazaarvoice also lets the user generate useful reports to summarize data and analyze trends.

Cons

Sometimes we feel there is a bit of a delay from when I customer posts a question or a review, until the time we actually receive the notification of the activity.

PC
AvatarImg

Peter C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EPIC Failure - terrible service - Find an alternative - I wish we did!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Horrible. Beyond disappointed and would describe our experience as a awful experiment that cost time and money and was a TOTAL WASTE!

Pros

NONE - I honestly, cannot say a single good thing about it. Our experience was so negative that I can not find one positive thing to say and I'm the worlds most optimistic person ever! And I don't have a single good thing I can say about them. NONE!!

Cons

Service, service, service. Terrible service. Worst I've experienced. You're better off just burning your money. At least it will keep you warm for a few minutes!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best UGC tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Rating and review feature Questions and Anwers feature

Cons

API for rating and review the lack of AB Testing

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive but adequate online review platform.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It did an efficient job of gathering our product reviews.

Cons

Expensive; not many remarketing tools available when we used it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Reviews platform that I have used

Reviewed 6 years ago

Being able to syndicate and map reviews has been so valuable. To easily map similar styles for seasonal products it helps us get a head start on product launches.

Pros

The platform is really advanced to other brands I have used. You can map reviews to like products very easily. We hooked up bazaarvoice on our website and customers can ask questions and we publish them quickly. Most of all through the sales process, migration, onboarding and post onboarding the customer support has been fantastic.

Cons

the basic set up is great but Bazzarvoice offers so many other services that we are not utilizing but it can add up quickly if you decide to add these services.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Necessary but costly

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to get feedback on our products, generate reviews, and directly address consumer questions.

Pros

We are able to see reviews from multiple retailers, in one place, and we can directly reply to the reviews or questions.

Cons

Quite expensive and there seems to be a bit of a monopoly, as Walmart and Best Buy pretty much require brands to use it.

MG
AvatarImg

Merle G.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

There´s room for improvement

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

You can anaylse your reviews Year over year

Cons

It´s not user friednly in case of easy use/intuition. There is extended learning and deep diving into the tools needed to fully understand how things are working. A more intuitive way of working would be nice

VB
AvatarImg

Vanessa B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conquise

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

En fait j’aime tout dedans, du choix des produits à l’utilisation

Cons

Aucun, il n’y a rien que je n’aime pas dedans

Showing original review in French. See translation

MK
AvatarImg

Maya K.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really like it!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good!

Pros

I love that its one platform managing all of the reviews i get and i can send it out to most of the retailers my product is in!

Cons

That even though there are a lot of retailers, it's still not all of the retailers i am in