This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Mint Service Desk

IT service desk and asset management solution

see alternatives

Mint Service Desk Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible, easy to use, a host of features at a reasonable implementation price

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have been working on many systems, such as HP Service Manager, the CA and BMS Helpdesk solutions, OTRS, and so on. Mint is a very good surprise, ergonomics and ease of use are really incredible.

Pros

The design takes into account both the user and the service desk agent experience. Its flexibility is huge. It's quite rare in today's ITSM landscape, where the current approach is to provide enough (meaning, too much, with useless mandatory fields and categories) data for steering committee reports.

Cons

When you think a feature is missing and call the support, you just learn that the feature is just a setting away, or almost. No weak point!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use is the key

Reviewed a year ago

Mint allowed us to speed up the process of ticket management. Our previous app OTRS was not so ergonomic and fast. Now we have control on every step in ticket management.

Pros

I replaced old OTRS to MINT software. It helped us in ticked management. I like ease of use and ergonomy of the software.

Cons

For our purposes everything is ok. It is great for ticket management.

Vendor response

Dear Lukasz, Thank you for warm words. We are doing our best to make sure the product meets customer expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good Asset Management tool

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like that it has its own ticketing system integrated with it.

Cons

I wish they improve and modernize the user interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm satisfied.

Reviewed 4 months ago

We provide support to our customers on daily basis.

Pros

- fast - easy to use once it's configured - great support

Cons

- you need to know what you really want in order to configure the system in a right way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a great system to start, if you need a powerful, easy and simple service desk and asset management, MINT is the one. It also handles more features like SLA and full ITSM. It is very easy to communicate with customers having all communication in their chat view.

Cons

I like everything is very helpful and easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very happy with the software and the service.

Pros

During our periods using it, it was very simple and organized software to cover our needs.

Cons

Some graphic designs of the interphase could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very professional and fantastic service

Pros

Very flexible. Asset management combined with service desk in a really good way. Chat oriented communication.

Cons

At the beginning it might be difficult to understand the whole concept of the system but once you get into the details it occurs that it's really powerful in terms of configuration and adoption to the organisation in which it works.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us. We are working hard to improve the overall onboarding experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very usefull

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Its easy and intuitive To use . Friendly interfase Without any doubts its a excellent sw option

Cons

Nothing to add at this moment .... thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great new comer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use. Chat oriented communication.

Cons

As the system is new, not all features available but current features already enough for helpdesk and asset management.

Vendor response

Thank your for your review. We are working hard to improve our solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Breaks down something as complicated as asset management into a relatively easy concept to understand and implement within a company.

Cons

Initially tough to figure out. There is a steep learning curve