App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SpreadsheetWEB Logo

SpreadsheetWEB

NoCode development platform for Excel users

see alternatives

(8)

SpreadsheetWEB Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unbelievably powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely smooth experience. Having taken the server edition we have had 100% up time over two years.

Pros

One of the most powerful tools I have ever used. This platform allowed us to realise our software visions with no coding skills. We have created powerful online applications for sales and operational teams in a range of industries. I strongly believe that this could have saved a huge number of businesses vast amount of money as an alternative to custom application developers.

Cons

Not really a con, but we were searching for this exact tool for a long time before we finally discovered SSW.

FN
AvatarImg

Firat N.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SpreadsheetWEB Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We create inexpensive, user friendly online, excel based cutting-edge investment Softwares that are in unique and years ahead of its time.

Pros

It is nice, lovely support staff, everything is in one place. Fun to create applications with crisp visuals and fast backend.

Cons

Some functionalities are only available to certain type of subscriptions

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible and Easy to work with

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was struggling with selection of decision making software, but SpreadsheetWEB was my final choice as it had all ingredients e.g; ease of developing tool with excel and then make a fancy web interface using spreadsheetWEB wizard. I would recommend this tool for any industrial engineer/ process improvement professionals or office employees

Pros

Excel based programming tool and can be useful as any other coding envoirnment

Cons

Probably it can have provision to apply more AI algorithms

SR
AvatarImg

Scott R.

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Software Package and an Even Greater Team!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It enabled our company to deploy useful tools to the structural engineering community who specifies our products but doesn't often have the tools available to them to do so easily. We are excited to use SSW to improve our relationships with the people who most influence whether our products get used. SSW is easy and intuitive to use. A person with good Excel skills can deploy a web tool with no knowledge...

Cons

I have no cons at this point. There were some features missing early-on, but Pagos has consistently upgraded, adding features and fixes regularly.

RP
AvatarImg

ROBERT P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

It saves me a tremendous amount of time and creates a work file back up. They took a custom spreadsheet and made it better

Pros

The bottom line is I use a regression analysis spreadsheet and leaving it in the raw form of Excel made it to easy for my teams members to make a mistake and corrupt the spreadsheet. This has eliminated that issue, also the site is very stable in 10 months of use the site was only down once for less that 2 hours. Tech team is excellent always making changes when needed and a super quick turn around

Cons

This is not for everyone, I am able to offset the monthly cost between number of appraisal I do and therefor it is affordable for my small business. This is a major part of my appraisal process

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpreadsheetWEB Is Easy and Versatile

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our turn time on estimates, in a custom manufacturing environment, was 2-3 days. We built a SpreadsheetWEB app that allowed us to instantly quote jobs for the Labels division of our company. This division has the highest close rate on quotes in the company because we are always the first to our customers with pricing.

Pros

It's easy to use. We can have a new application online in hours or minutes.

Cons

The tutorials could be a bit more fleshed out, but honestly it was easy to learn myself, as a non-developer.

AM
AvatarImg

Alan M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A GREAT Solution That Has Help Many

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great experience and I recommend them.

Pros

I was able to put a proprietary Excel model our website without anyone being able to get the Excel doc itself. This way we can maintain the integrity and quality. It serves college students everyday.

Cons

None from my vantage point. Their customer service is amazing.

SS
AvatarImg

Stuart S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast, Easy, Accurate, and Affordable

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are more nimble than ever. We can respond to sales leads and customer needs faster than ever before. The turnaround time is fast, the cost is low, and the accuracy of the changes is unparalleled.

Pros

1) Super fast to take from a spreadsheet to a web application. 2) Super fast and easy to make coding changes at the math level. 3) Fast to deploy once the models are built. 4) Very affordable.

Cons

It's all good! There are no cons! I have only good things to say.

JB
AvatarImg

Jim B.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiently Build and Update Customer Facing Applications

Reviewed 3 years ago

This solved an application challenge we had in a much shorter period of time than it would have taken to build a dot net application. Pagos' customer service is very knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

This software makes it very easy to program Excel-based applications into a web interface for both internal users and externals customers. The best thing about this product is that it allows non-developers to quickly and cost effectively update applications. Also, the product's user interface presents very professionally to external customers.

Cons

There is a small learning curve to uploading a spreadsheet and the software does not allow for VBA macro functionality yet.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid 4 stars

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works. It's visually appealing in the designer application, and the support team is fantastic.

Cons

It takes time to learn the software and how to edit and upload a designer application.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform to create web applications from complex Excel files

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a really complex Excel file with lots of data and calculations. I've been looking for a way to distribute it to my users without sending them the Excel file each time. With SpreadsheetWeb I could turn it into a web application and send a link to my users.

Pros

I wish I knew about SpreadsheetWeb long time ago. I could have saved me a lot of time. I love that it can run my complex Excel formulas as a web application that doesn't look like Excel.

Cons

It takes a bit time to learn the software if you have a complex file like mine. But they have a lot of video tutorials pretty much on every feature. Their support team is also very responsive.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional online application without technical expertise

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at SpreadSheetWEB was courteous and responsive throughout. The value we got for our investment was considerable.

Pros

I love how easily the software enables us to port our existing Excel applications to the web. And how professional and clean the resulting applications appear.

Cons

It would be helpful if the application could transfer Excel macros--but this is not a huge need.

FV
AvatarImg

Frode V.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our customers and resellers can easily design advanced macros that produce precise results in the spreadsheet web.

Pros

We like spreadsheetweb because easy to updatet and maintain sheets used in sale at vartdalplast.no / www.vpkalk.no

Cons

Use of standard excel sheets are easily transferred to the spreadsheetweb is the strength. Excel models are simple to update.

MG
AvatarImg

Mowafak G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very tentative, supportive and excellent follow through with follow up. Needless to mention that they are able to develop custom work based on your requirement.

Cons

So far none, they are very knowledgeable and supportive.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to transform complex spreadsheets into tools customers can us

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We were looking for a quick solution to be able to translate a complex spreadsheet into a useful tool for our users. With spreadsheetWeb we manage to quickly turn around an interactive calculator without any engineer or development involvement, which meant fast and cost-efficient delivery.

Cons

Some of the implementation is not extremely intuitive, however, you have supporting video tutorials to guide you along the way and helpful, responsive support to answer any additional questions.