This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Learn Amp

People Development Platform for high growth businesses

see alternatives

Learn Amp Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great company to work with. We won gold for employee experience award for best use of tech using Learn Amp.

Lindsay F.

They are open to new ideas and I can always have someone to consult with. I like the interface of the system, the UX, the kind of 'Netflix' view that is very innovative and encourages learning.

Lital B.

The customer services experience is amazing, they feel like partners, rather then customer- vendor. Their availability, flexibility are just great.

Lital B.

Cons

And you're not paying for expensive marketing and stands, which often are there as distraction tactics.

Anonymous Reviewer

A key problem was not having all of our training content in one place, meaning we often easily lost info and knowledge - Learn Amp has sorted that for us.

Arun L.

It took me a little while to learn how to navigate initially but perhaps I missed an introduction.

Emelie S.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

30

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team to work with

Reviewed 9 months ago

The entire ongoing journey with Learn Amp feels like a great collaboration. They deliver tangible results and offer great insights into different ways of doing things.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive platform for both employees and admins. The implementation process went smoothly due to the fantastic can-do attitude of the Learn Amp team. Company-specific content creation was easier than expected.

Cons

Not much - the customer service delivered by the Learn Amp team is really second to none. They are constantly looking to improve their product and really listen to your needs, offer workarounds where they cant deliver something immediately, and truly add things to the product roadmap in a way that others say they will but then never deliver.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learn Amp is one of the most innovative LXPs out there!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great company to work with. We won gold for employee experience award for best use of tech using Learn Amp!

Pros

We built a great relationship with learn amp from the start. They have built many custom features for us. We love that it’s an LXP, performance management and OKR software all in one.

Cons

It’s a smaller company so they don’t have as many features as some of their competitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended- LearnAmp

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is very good, I think it made a big impact on new hires onboarding experience. Given them personalized learning plans in a innovative environment that encourages people to learn and share their inputs.

Pros

The customer services experience is amazing, they feel like partners, rather then customer- vendor. Their availability, flexibility are just great. They keep improving the system and adding more useful options and features. They are open to new ideas and I can always have someone to consult with. I like the interface of the system, the UX, the kind of 'Netflix' view that is very innovative and encourages learning. A methodological and modular learning plan can be easily built and provide a customized experience to the user. It defiantly affect the employees engagement, especially the new hires.

Cons

When we just started working together, there were a specific requirements regarding the management reports, some of them required additional development. It took some time, but now I can honestly say the system offers great management reports, with option to for a high level review, but also drill down up to an item level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlined onboarding new team members and L&D

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Has had a massive impact on the company, and our team, we now have a really easy way to onboard new starters and immerse them in a seamless onboarding experience, saving us lots of man-hours. The team has also become much more engaged in L&D - so has had a positive impact all around.

Cons

Whenever they don't have a certain feature they seem to catch up and develop the platform so quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LearnAmp

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are using it to deliver our 1-2-1s and Performance Management. It has been great to be able to manage this all in one place. Managers can take more control of the process for their Teams and we get visibility across the whole business. It has been a really useful tool for people to be able to evaluate their individual progress every six months and how that impacts the wider business too The end user experience is simple it needs minimal training, for administrators the flexibility does mean I needed help setting things up the best way. can really see the benefit of using Learn Amp to share knowledge across across our business, especially with our new product updates.

Cons

As mentioned from an administrator point of view, the set up does require some time and thought due to customization. More video tutorials would have been helpful so that I didn’t need to call up, although I do always get a swift response.

Vendor response

Thank you for this Sam! It's been a pleasure working with Black Tomato and to see you using more and more of the tools. We are looking closely at the user journey for administrators and doing a few headline things: -Simplifying forms so that advanced settings are tucked away -Introducing more tips and tutorials -Adding more 'this way or that way' options so that you choose whilst the action is happening -Adding more templates, so that setting something up can be done in one click (and then edited) We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed how we onboard, develop and retain great talent around the world

Reviewed 10 months ago

We weren’t able to deliver training consistently to all of our people across all of our locations globally before Learn Amp. Now we do!

Pros

It’s more like a partnership than a vendor relationship – we’ve really helped shape the product (never had that with other vendors

Cons

Not much really although I think their performance tools could be improved further - I have no doubt this will happen very soon

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VLE system we have used - gamechanger for our business

Reviewed 9 months ago

Really positive on every level and a pleasure to deal with. The team listen to feedback and you sense that its a really progressive product. We have operated on a virtual basis for years and struggled with online training - learn amp changed everything and has taken this to a new level for us.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to white label so builds credibility into our company offering

Cons

We have had a few minor UX issues but customer support have always sorted this quickly for us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Designed with the learner in mind

Reviewed 10 months ago

I like the non salesy way of working. The focus is on how the team can help you...not look at this function. And you're not paying for expensive marketing and stands, which often are there as distraction tactics. The team are continually listening to their customers and will work to deliver features you need to fit your use cases and ecosystem.

Pros

That the focus of Learn Amp is the end user and it is designed using the learning process. For example, reinforcement and practice, reflection - which are key components to take learning to development and competency. The versatility and the addition of performance management and employee engagement make Learn Amp stand out from other experience platforms.

Cons

There is a great deal of functionality, however better that than not enough. So it is good for an organisation that is developing its people development strategy. Plus, this is configurable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge impact to my business to measure training and deliver consistently to large remote workforce.

Reviewed 10 months ago

We weren’t able to deliver training consistently or track who had done what. Now we get all that and we can test what’s learned and improve each week. It’s been great for onboarding, compliance and risk management

Pros

My team have found really easy to set up and leaners haven’t needed any training. Great service and very good support.

Cons

All good and not heard any negatives from the team. Can't think of anything right now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Enables and engages self-driven learners

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Unlike some other teams we have a flat hierarchy. This means that our learners prefer to drive their own learning. Having access to a large curated library allowed them to find what they need, when they need it. On top of that, much of the library is free and user-rated so it is cheap for great content.

Cons

There are some great social features such as the ability to rate and comment on content as well as the ability to share content with others. However some more social features would be the icing on the cake such as Q&As on items.

Vendor response

Thank you for this Stephen, its been a pleasure working with you. We had a recent positive chat with the team and we're looking forward to empowering the team further. We will be looking to build in Q & As very soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely professional service and support during the trial and post implementation - They actually listen to feedback and react immediately on the back of it. Calls are arranged monthly by our dedicated Learnamp Customer Success team to review any issues, take on feedback as well as provide an outline of upcoming developments.

Pros

The software is very easy to grasp and use and does not require any support or assistance from your internal IT function. This is a real bonus if you have people within your team from a non-technical background. What took over 10 months to implement with another product with my previous company and at much more significant cost, it took less than 5 weeks to implement Learnamp and we have a much better solution.

Cons

There is nothing that immediately stands out around what we liked least about the software

Vendor response

Thank you Michael, it has been a pleasure working with you and see engagement grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versatile & Social LMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Aside from the platform itself, the customer service has been outstanding. From setup to implementation, we've had someone available to help at every step. Additionally, they are open to feedback, and will often implement platform changes after we've made recommendations.

Pros

There is so much to like about Learn Amp. First, the UI is simple and clean. It is easy to navigate and the design is sleek, which makes it fun to use. Second, it's built to facilitate information sharing, allowing people to ask questions within the platform, get answers from experts, and share content across the company. Finally, adding content is incredibly simple. Whether its pulling in an article from the web, or building your own curriculum from scratch, the design and tools make it easy for anyone to do.

Cons

I think there are opportunities to improve the reporting, allowing for more visual representations of the data. However, they are making updates to the platform every week, so confident these will come when ready.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, always great to hear feedback! Re: reporting you may have noticed that we have recently been working on what is effectively the 'engine' behind reporting - ensuring that you can use And/Or reporting to get whatever information you need (Show me all of the people part of Team X OR team Y AND have completed item). Now that we have this in place we are looking to add more dashboards across all of our tools and give you the power to create your own visual reports. We'll drop everyone a message when this is live!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exciting Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Learn Amp team has been excellent in terms of assisting our set up and launch. They showed commitment and dedication to get our project live and our Customer Success Manager representative was outstanding in response time, out of hours assistance and understanding the unique challenges we faced. My expertise is learning development not learning tech so it has been great to have them there every step of the way.

Pros

We deliver a service to our clients via Learn Amp, which means it needs to reflect our brand, and our endeavour for perfectionism and that’s a really big a deal. It is easy to use and delivers innovative and engaging training solutions. Each user gets their own journey which was vital to us The Learn Amp team has been excellent in terms of assisting our set up and launch. They showed commitment and dedication to get our project live. My expertise is learning not learning tech so it has been great to have them there every step of the way.

Cons

"We had a a couple of bumps to begin with but the problem was sorted so efficiently and productively. I appreciate that sometimes things can go wrong but its how they are dealt with that really matters."

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn platform and excellent service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Implementing new technology can often be a daunting task, but the implementation process for Learn Amp went smoothly. The team promptly responded to our needs and answered any questions. They were also very accommodating when working through requirements we had, and for the integration work required with another platform.

Pros

The Learn Amp interface is streamlined and user-friendly to navigate. I've never used an easier system for adding content, and it's helpful that the learner's experience can be customized based on role. It's great that the system surfaces similar content pieces and recommendations - this helps learners find content they might not have known existed. Our colleagues are impressed with the platform and we are happy we selected Learn Amp.

Cons

We wish the system had free-text functionality within quizzes. However, the team is very responsive to feedback and hopefully this enhancement will be added in the near future.

Vendor response

Thank you for your lovely review Mandy! It has been a pleasure working with you so far and we look to provide even more support for what you want to achieve. Free-text quizzes are absolutely on our roadmap, we'll let you be the first to try when we add them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Learning Experience Platform on the market!

Reviewed a year ago

A true 'partnering' approach in delivering a top class learning platform solution. Care, attention and professionalism consistently provided. Not an 'off the shelf' approach. Ideas are welcomed with the shared goal of improving the experience for all.

Pros

So easy to set up and navigate. Integrates with all other (relevant) critical business platforms to enable smooth and seamless use to realise continuous improvements. Learnamp team and platform are completely aligned with our culture of innovation, collaboration and upgrading our employee/customer experience. They just 'get it'.

Cons

Doesn't recognise Powerpoint - the only thing I don't like about the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Partner that cares

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a global business, Learn Amp is a great way for us to share information, updates and best practice. We really like the events feature. People can book in for a training session that might be happening in another country and things like local times all work. CSRs have been really supportive and actively seek out time to help and guide us.

Pros

We have streamlined and centralised our training for new starters which is a huge help to our Business leaders.

Cons

If you are adding a lot of content in one go then it can be a slower process but after the initial investment of your time, its really quick.

Vendor response

Thank you Maria! We are looking to add ways to upload more content in one go, including streamlining our forms further so keep an eye out for that! Also we're doing similar with the events to make them even easier and more useful. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed the way we train and develop our team around in-market intel

Reviewed 10 months ago

The key benefit that we have gained is being able to share learning on in -market intelligence around the team, across the world. Our product changes and develops all the time and this is vital to us.

Pros

It’s really easy to add and curate content, develop our learning journeys and to track and rate what’s been used by team members.

Cons

No obvious downsides I’ve seen, very friendly and helpful support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistent and cohesive staff training delivered to over 20 global offices: amazing

Reviewed 10 months ago

Learn Amp has made bringing in new talent so much better and more consistent. We also weren’t able to set OKRs and manage these across our global team – now we have far more alignment against objectives and strategy!

Pros

Because it combines L&D with engagement and performance management tools we’ve really been able to track ROI (like improved employee retention rates)

Cons

Feedback I get is always positive so not sure really what downsides are, I’m sure there must be some

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive. Its fresh and inviting to use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

• I did my induction using the platform – very cool. Now I train others using the same tools – really easy to use • Helps us to stay aligned to other offices in our region • We’ve just started using the survey tools and I can see lots more applications

Cons

None I’ve found so far - if I ever do have ideas for changes though, I know that I can reach out and will be taken seriously by the team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I recommend to all new starters!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Essential for new people in the company. Very interactive and intuitive.

Pros

• At induction this was so helpful to my development as I got into the job quickly. • I’ve used systems in the past but nothing that compares to Learn Amp. • We’ve started using the platform to manage 121’s in October. This will be really great to be able to go back and see how I am progressing over time.

Cons

The platform uses predictive tools to suggest options to me - I have yet to learn how to keep my search result. I'm sure it's possible, I just don't know how yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a complete platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

In my company we use as a tool to track our goals, career management and training and it has been really good experience. All the offices around the world use the same platform so it's unified.

Pros

I like that ones can use it as a career management tool to track its individuals and team goals and also as a training platform. otherwise it has plenty material to bust your career.

Cons

Actully it was a glad surprise to find out it has plenty material outside my company's home page. I am really happy with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learn Amp userbility

Reviewed 2 years ago

We wanted all of our learning to be in one place which it now is. Everything is more streamlined and easier to track which is great!

Pros

It is very user friendly and accessible for our users. The support service from the staff at Learn Amp is great too

Cons

The reporting function does need some development

Vendor response

Thank you for this Lucy it has been a pleasure working with you so far and we're sure we can achieve more still in future. We have been doing a lot of work on making sure that you can report on whatever you need to with our filters etc. On this front, we believe our reporting is actually market leading. However we hear you that there is a lot more work needed to make things visual, to provide greater insights etc. which will be coming! Thanks again, Matt

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very quick, elegant implementation - rapid user adoption due to ease of use and content library

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great interface makes it easy to use which means our staff have adopted it themselves without needing anything in the way of encouragement. Within a matter of weeks we had used LearnAmp to educate and test our staff on a company-wide consumer law initiative.

Cons

We're very happy, but if I had to choose just one thing to improve on - I'd like to see more in the way of testing functionality to provide visibility on employee understanding.

Vendor response

Thank you Ross, great to hear that launching went well! We're currently adding a whole host of different assessment tools which will tie in with staff performance too. As soon as we're ready we will let you know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely professional service and support during the trial and post implementation -

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform is extremely easy to navigate, reporting functionality is excellent, logical and comes with very good quality content at a very reasonable price. The company really does listen to the feedback of it customers and reacts on the back of it. The system is very user friendly, requires very little IT skills and is very easy and quick to implement.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - Any suggestions around adding additional functionality to meet our requirements has been addressed and acted upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate and helpful support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are mainly using this for onboarding our new staff and also for tracking face to face attendance of courses. So far, its been a very useful tool and have received so much support!

Pros

After getting a basic tutorial, I have been able to navigate the system on my own and easily customise it according to our organisations needs. If/when I do need help or guidance, its not only technical support I received from Learn Amp, but my representative rep has provided options for how to put together learnlists and channels in an even better way. I truely feel they are partnering with us to make it a great experience for myself as a administrator and also for learners!

Cons

I think it would be so great to have survey's automatically dispatched after a F2F course is complete, but I think this might be in the works!