App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gaviti Logo

By collectors, for collectors.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gaviti Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

32

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.06/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

tps-cloud-axis
concur-expense

Pros and cons

Gaviti is easy to use, easy to implement, effective in reduction DSO and they have outstanding customer service.
We have had an excellent experience with Gaviti so far. SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been outstanding and has a deep invested interest in our success.
The user interface is easy to navigate, it was easy to set up, it provides all the management reports we need to run a successful collections team.
The problem is the system's severe lag. Hopefully, things will improve soon.
With GAVITI i believe the task of sending emails to customers asking for payment status can be cut in half by their automated email software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

Recommended

LD
AvatarImg

Liad D.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system is very easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

What I like most about the system is the design, the ease of use, the way the data is presented

Cons

What I like least about the system is the way the emails are sent to customers

Vendor response

Hi Liad - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you find the system easy to use, that is our goal! We want to make sure that you are having the best experience possible, so please feel free to reach out to your CSM and see if there is something we can do to make the email sending better for you.

BR
AvatarImg

Bart R.

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great performing, value based automated collection tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very positive and would recommend to any company looking for an automated collection tool that does not cost an arm and a leg but delivers what was promised.

Pros

Easy to use, quick setup, user customizable and delivers on promises.

Cons

Not much - overall product works well. I do wish for user customizable dashboard where we can setup our own metrics.

Vendor response

Thank you for the very nice review Bart. We are so happy that you are finding Gaviti valuable and easy to use. I am also happy to tell you that Gaviti users actually CAN create their own dashboards AND their own custom field metrics. - Please reach out to your customer success manager for more information.

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PHX Holdgings Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We really appreciated the willingness for customer success to take our suggestions and implement them as new features.

Pros

Ease of use. The ability to free up space for the team.

Cons

Trying to find the balance between reaching out to often with our customers vs not enough.

SB
AvatarImg

Shiran B.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pentera's experience

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The dashboards and the way the data is presented - it's intuitive and it's easy to consume the critical data. Working with collectors, the fact that notes can be added is also helpful.

Cons

The onboarding was very long and not all the features are fine tuned - but we are getting there with our CSM.

Vendor response

Hi Shiran - Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Glad that the product is working well for you and that your experience is improving as time goes on. Your CMS, which every Gaviti customer gets, is always happy to hear how we can improve the product.

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gaviti Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gaviti has had a very clear impact on our collections - our DSO has improved significantly and Gaviti has quickly become a must-have software for our growing finance department.

Pros

The most impactful part of Gaviti are the customer success managers that go above and beyond to ensure our company is set up for success. They were quickly able to understand our business needs and tailored our Gaviti workflows to make the most of this software.

Cons

There were some challenges with the QBO workflow tags that could be supported out of the box. We were unable to use the Company Name rather than the Company Display Name, but the CSM team was quick to assist and solve the issue.

SK
AvatarImg

Steven K.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Issuer Direct Corporation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Gaviti for about 3 months now and have seen improvement in collections and communications with customers. Our implementation manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was excellent and has been very helpful in getting us up and running.

Pros

The software was easy to use and implement

Cons

Some of the features of marking promises to pay, responding to emails within Gavit can be a little cumbersome.

QH
AvatarImg

Qiana H.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gaviti Observation

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like that I am able to access everything that I need for the customer under 1 platform.

Pros

Its user friendly and easy to navigate. It gives the customer more options where they can self serve.

Cons

Some aspects were a little confusing for me, like the work flows.

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gaviti Delivers!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Gaviti is easy to use, easy to implement, effective in reduction DSO and they have outstanding customer service. All in all, we couldn't be more happy! Gaviti simply helps us be more effective at collecting our Accounts Receivable and we are so pleased we are getting ready to add the Credit Management module

Pros

It is like collections automated! I was skeptical that the automated workflows would be effective, but they certainly are. Without any intervention from my team, our DSO has improved 15%.

Cons

Where have you been my entire career, and how come I had to wait so long for you!

Vendor response

Hello Mark! Thank you for the very nice review. We are so glad that Gaviti has been able to help you. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

ML
AvatarImg

Monica L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Derbysoft's comments on Gaviti

Reviewed 5 months ago

Not bad, user friendly. I don't need to spend too much time to study the system because each of its fuctions is easy to understand.

Pros

Very flexible and easy to use. And I like the color used, very striking.

Cons

Credit Report doesn't allow as many column fields as Invoice Report.

Vendor response

Thank you for the nice words Monica! Glad you find the system easy to use and understand. Thank you for the feedback about the credit report as well. We can look into this for you. We hope you continue to enjoy Gaviti.

KL
AvatarImg

Katina L.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gaviti review

Reviewed 13 days ago

Hopefully,All well so far but everything will go smoothly and Gaviti will be set up without lagging

Pros

My favorite thing to do is bulk edit and tag

Cons

The problem is the system's severe lag. Hopefully, things will improve soon.

CH
AvatarImg

Christian H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product, helped transform our AR

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at Gaviti has been excellent from the start, im so thankful we made the decision to partner together in 2020. At the time we had no systematic way to track AR invoices. This has transformed my AR team. The customer service is top notch and they've always been there to support my team. Multi-Entity, Multi-Currency as well, which is our business grows internationally this will continue to be a valuable tool.

Pros

The user interface is easy to navigate, it was easy to set up, it provides all the management reports we need to run a successful collections team.

Cons

It doesnt recognize the project in the Sage integration, just the customer, but this is a manageable item.

JN
AvatarImg

Johnathon N.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for your collections related needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In addition to the product itself being very easy to use, what I appreciate most about Gaviti is that it does the heavy lifting for those involved in collections. Rather than manually following up on each individual customer, Gaviti can handle the entire follow up process for all customers which frees up the user for more strategic thinking. The administrator also has complete control over workflow email template designs which allows for quick pivoting in targeting and messaging strategy when necessary. On top of that, the system provides useful metrics and is able to manage communication not only internally with the team, but also externally with clients as well.

Cons

Although the invoice attachment function helps, what would be game-changing is if all open invoices per customer could be attached for download in one email to the customer. Furthermore, when the invoice table is embedded in the email, all of the invoices listed should be available through the link. Hopefully this is already part of the current road map. Other than this specific item, there isn't much to not like about Gaviti.

KB
AvatarImg

Kari B.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helped our customer service team get involved with collections

Reviewed 2 years ago

We implemented Gaviti quickly - within 2 weeks. Easy to get going especially since the Customer Success team was so prompt, involved, and knew our goals and timeline. They have provided excellent service with fast turnaround rates. Like the chat feature - would ask for a more robust help center. Thank you Gaviti!

Pros

customer emails are very easy to draft - love the data fields you can add to the text. having the visibility into invoicing status, what emails have been sent, and being able to easily automate reminders has really helped our customer support team be more involved with collections. before Gaviti, we had no visibility and it was slow/hard to help customers when they would call in about payment questions.

Cons

the customer response / activity could be more like an inbox and drive automation of workflow pauses. today it's just an activity feed - but seems like it could be much smarter. Also some of the reporting filters could be simpler.

FK
AvatarImg

Firdaus K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

impressive AR Management Tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

I am pretty content with Gaviti.It was easy to set up and has been easy to use. Support is highly responsive

Pros

Interface is easy to use, customized workflow, internal and external messaging freqture

Cons

Dashboard does not let u drill down the details behind the number very well

JD
AvatarImg

Jim D.

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience with Gaviti

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had an excellent experience with Gaviti so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been outstanding and has a deep invested interest in our success.

Pros

I like the automation and control of reaching out to customers when invoices are due.

Cons

Setting up the workflows could be a little easier.

SL
AvatarImg

Stephanie L.

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction with Gaviti

Reviewed 2 years ago

can upload and extract the data fast and it's working great! great system so far

Pros

the dashboard which we can easily view the information especially the DSO

Cons

it would be nice if to add on statement of account delivery

AK
AvatarImg

Azhar K.

Defense & Space, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly, super easy to easy and unmatched customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

UI and Dashboard is excellent, user friendly, practically no time required for setting up and the most important part is Workflows !Amazing.

Cons

I wise Gaviti could do a little account reconciliation :)

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Versatile solution for managing AR

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with them so far has been great. Their staff is friendly and supportive.

Pros

So far this product has some features that I am very excite about. Their workflows ollow us to streamline front end collections efforts without physically touching the account.

Cons

I have not been able to play with it enough to identify what I don't like. I do think that whatever suggestions I have, they will listen and if they seem room for improvment, they will escalate.

DN
AvatarImg

Drew N.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gaviti - Endless Possibilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with Gaviti has been great. The onboarding process has been smooth and the training has opened our eyes to even more areas in which we can use this product.

Pros

Gaviti is very dynamic. It gives its users the potential to be proactive and design the software to fit the current needs of the business.

Cons

Setting up the workflows can be a little tricky, but once your get more experience, they can be extremely helpful for your collections team.

MT
AvatarImg

Melanie T.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Gaviti we are able to get our real time DSO. We are able to send Invoices and Statements to our customers and make our collections process run more effectively.

Pros

With Gaviti, you can make the adjustments to the workflows to fit your needs. You can make changes to any of the work flows you create to adapt to the needs of the customers you have.

Cons

At this time I do not have anything negative to say about this platform.

MJ
AvatarImg

Michelle J.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have for your AR/Collection needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend Gaviti in a heart beat.

Pros

They were very helpful in the training process and patient!! I love that you can set your own workflows and automatic email reminders. This is perfect for a big company. Set it and forget it.

Cons

I honestly have no cons. We've been using Gaviti for almost a year and everything has run smoothly.

JD
AvatarImg

Jason D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gaviti review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to work with people very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

Easy to get up and running. Very smooth integration.

Cons

Should add OCR functionality in order to send entire file to be parsed on gaviti side instead of sending hundreds of invoices from the customer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for easy accounts receivable.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hard to imagine being without it at this point.

Pros

I like that it includes all parties so customers are being bombarded by phone calls by the different departments with the same goals.

Cons

Occasionally some of the buttons with an accounts don’t work equally

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Tool for Collections Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very impressed

Pros

The product is very user friendly, cost competitive, and effective

Cons

Would be great to integrate customer emailed responses into the activity ledger (although I believe this is on the roadmap)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really great, the best app I've tried for my business

Reviewed 6 years ago

Makes money management for my business much, MUCH easier! Thank you!

Pros

It is very easy to use (user friendly), looks great, there are no lags and it is very responsive. I reached out to ask the developers a question on how to do something on Gaviti and they were very helpful. The response time was great, I didn't have to wait for too long to get my answers. I'm glad it works well on Google Chrome on iPhones.

Cons

There is no Gaviti app for android and I wish there was, it would make my money management for my business much easier.