App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Invoice Home Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like that you can email, text and/or print the receipts and invoices. I also like that you can accept payment through this service all for a small cost.
I like that it saves all your invoices in one place. I like that there is a category for paid and one for unpaid.
I can't believe the honesty and integrity of the customer service department. It's refreshing to know there are still people like this in the business world.
I'm not sure if that's my lack of knowledge of the software, but I had invoiced a customer, they paid, and I wanted to convert that invoice to a sales receipt.
You either have to type the date in when you print it, or leave it blank.
That I need to pay its no longer accessible if you haven't paid.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul Leroy C.

Construction, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good at home service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the service and will continue using it. I haven't looked at the mobile version yet, but plan to do so.

Pros

Easy to use and reasonable price for the service.

Cons

There's no way to go back and make changes such as payments, down payments, credits, etc. once you save the form. The only option I can find is to set the invoice as paid. This feature could use a little tweaking.

Vendor response

Hello Paul, Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad to hear this, we definitely aim to be an easy system and at a very reasonable price. Thank you for your suggestion, we will be certain to have a look into adding additional functions for better and easier use for our customers! And yes, please go check out the app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.invoicehome.invoicehome&hl=en and let us know what you think :)

GH
AvatarImg

Gerhard H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dissapointed, want to resolve asap

Reviewed 2 months ago

My second business information is completely lost from the beginning - all 130 transactions. How do I explain it to my customers? The information of the one company is on both apps. I have lost business because they cannot resolve my problem

Pros

Everything. I have two businesses running from one pc and is so easy to use

Cons

Blank section to write Terms and Conditions...too small and most important information is on page 2

Vendor response

Hi Gerhard, thank you for leaving this amazing review, we greatly appreciate it! If you're experiencing issues with missing information, please write to our support team at support@invoicehome.com and they'd be happy to get this resolved ASAP.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's fast

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very Good

Pros

Its convenient and helps a lot its not complicated

Cons

that I need to pay its no longer accessible if you haven't paid

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves in the simplicity of our product. If you invoice $1,000 USD or less, you're more than welcome to stay on the free plan for as long as you'd like :) Happy invoicing!

EH
AvatarImg

Erica H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to start creating Invoices

Reviewed 16 days ago

It is great to create personalized invoices for a small business. To be able to create invoices in various languages and in currencies is a huge plus!

Pros

We really liked the ability to create invoices in various diferent currencies, something that we have to do for our business on a regular basis. It is easy to copy, customize and personalize the invoices

Cons

It is great for small business that has a small amount of invoices per month. A soon as you go over the limit of sales for the month, then you have to pay a small rate. However, since we have to create so many invoices per month we looked for a cheaper option for our day to day invoice creation. But we continue to use Invoice home for some invoices that have to be created in diferent languages or currencies.

Vendor response

Hi Erica! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! We're happy to hear you enjoy our services, especially our various languages and currencies. Never hesitate to contact us if you have any questions at support@invoicehome.com. Have a great day!

MM
AvatarImg

Myron M.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend invoicehome to any one with a small buisness who wants to have something look a little more professional than your basic hand written invoice.

Pros

It's so easy to use, i use it as a database also to look up past vehicles. I do mobile repairs for fleet companies that deliver for amazon, and all the vehicles are the same make a model, so i use VIN numbers in the invoices, and its very easy to search when i need to know what has and hasn't been done on a particular vehicle.

Cons

I email each invoice when i am done, and at the end of the month send them a list of open invoices. I usually end up having to send a screen shot from my phone. I wish there was a "statement" section where i could email something more professional looking. I'm on the road alot and use the mobile site, I don't use excel or have PDF options on my phone.

Vendor response

Thank you Myron! That is so nice of you to write such a detailed review of Invoice Home. We are so glad to hear that you have found us useful and we hear you about the statement; we are working on that for future updates :)

AN
AvatarImg

Anna N.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qick, easy templates at your fingertips

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use this for my boss to send invoices to tenants or other companies. It helps him get paid and also leaves a paper copy of the bill for each party's bookkeeping.

Pros

I like that it saves all your invoices in one place. I like that there is a category for paid and one for unpaid. It helps keep track and keep them separated. I like that they are simple, just plug in your information and click print. I like that you can use Clip Art relevant to your workplace, company, or business. I like that it is very easy to use.

Cons

The only flaw I have seen is that you cannot alter little things that you want a little different. I would like the part with the date to be able to write date and a line to leave it blank to fill in later. It won't do that. You either have to type the date in when you print it, or leave it blank.

Vendor response

Hello Anna, Thank you so much for your detailed explanation of what you like and what we can improve on. We truly need and want this feedback so that we can help improve the lives of our customers. We hope to continue to live up to your expectations. Happy invoicing!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alvin P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A big help

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm greatly satisfied. Thanks for this product

Pros

Invoice home solved problem on invoicing. This software and app is a great help to me, they're templates are professional looking and easy to understand. Easy to manage, easy to use and they also have cloud storage to keep all your transactions.

Cons

So far what I'm looking forward to this app is to have api system which can be use to E-commerce shop and websites.

SH
AvatarImg

Siobahn H.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

While it is pretty basic it gets the job done for quick and professional looking invoices. Add your logo, mark paid or unpaid, create items that you use the most for efficient billing.

Cons

There isn't really and cons to it, if you need to make an invoice and track it you can do that with this website/software.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Siobahn, we appreciate you reaching out to leave this for us. And we're so glad that our design and system have worked so well for you. Don't forget to find us at support@invoicehome.com if you ever have any questions or concerns. Take care :)

RC
AvatarImg

Rebekah C.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a great payment option for my customers. There is a link provided with invoice for payment.

Pros

I like that you can email, text and/or print the receipts and invoices. I also like that you can accept payment through this service all for a small cost.

Cons

It doesn't save email addresses for use.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. We are always humbled when our customers take the time to seek us out to let us know how we're doing! We wish you all the best in this new year! May you and your business prosper!!

MI
AvatarImg

Mihai I.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use with confidance

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is a very good program for small or service companies that do not require management programs. It is very easy to use and the long list of templates makes the program very attractive.

Pros

The tamples are very cool, easy to use and fast issue invoices without contract or archive or stock of goods necessary for issuing invoices

Cons

Lack of translations/languages ​​available. In some countries it is necessary to pass certain legislative mentions at the bottom of the invoice, but in this program it is not possible to make available comments

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick H.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bon produit pour auto-entrepreneur

Reviewed 4 months ago

Invoice Home me donne un aperçu rapide de mes factures envoyées. Je dispose d'un tableau de bord de mes résultats et une visualisation instantanée de ma balance des paiements. Ce programme me simplifie grandement la vie mais il manque un interface pour mon comptable et le dépôt de factures d'entrées. Ceci-dit, vu le faible coût, je suis extrêmement satisfait.

Pros

Facilité dérisoire de déploiement, possibilité de personnalisation des modèles de documents proposés

Cons

Pas d'interactivité organisée avec mon bureau comptable

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Patrick! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! Our system does not integrate with other platforms such as your accounting office but we welcome your suggestion for future improvements. Happy Invoicing!

CE
AvatarImg

Chandler E.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

By far the easiest invoice software I have found out there. Gets the job done quickly.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It lets me keep track of the invoices I have sent out to clients as well as show me how much money is being sent, and or any issues that I might have with clients not paying.

Pros

It is so simple to use. Color-coded invoices easily show what has been paid, what you are waiting for and how much you are owed. Could not ask for an easier platform.

Cons

It is set up a little like a social media feed, where all your information is on one long page. It can get a little hard to keep track of what is going on unless you use some filters on what you are looking at. It also does not tie into any tax software which could limit usability.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do this. And we're glad to hear that our simple design has worked so well for you. Don't forget to find us at support@invoicehome.com for any questions or concerns. Thanks as always for being with us.

KK
AvatarImg

Kayla K.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have weekly invoicing for 40 clients and I'm a one man operation. InvoiceHome has turned this nightmare into order. Saved me countless hours in invoicing!

Pros

Ease of use, incredibly well priced for it's functionality.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to customize the invoices in a bit more detail, but works

Vendor response

Hey Kayla, thank you so much for all of the stars! We feel so grateful to have you as one of our customers. We always love feedback, so thanks for the suggestions, we'll definitely take that all into account for our future updates.

LC
AvatarImg

La C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful

Reviewed a year ago

This app not only beautiful and so easy...but the fact that my husband can use it without complaining cussing throwing a fit or asking me 56897 questions.

Pros

The customizing is exceptional. The ease of the entire software is wonderful

Cons

There isn't one thing that disappoints me.

Vendor response

Hi La! Thank you so much for the stellar review :) We're so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoy our services. Our customers are our #1 priority. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to email us at: support@invoicehome.com.

CE
AvatarImg

Chandler E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Invoice Home Is The Easiest Invoicing Software to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

It might be too simple for any business that has more than 2 people working for it. It serves its purpose very well for small business owners, not really for enterprises.

Pros

Invoice Home has a pretty straightforward workflow and intuitive design. It is basically 1-click to create, 1-click to send. They do individual invoices, recurring ones, tax invoices and receipts.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so very much for this review! We definitely aim to be the easiest, the fastest and most convenient invoicing software out there, so we're glad to see we're hitting our mark :) (sorry for the delay by the way, not sure how this slipped through our keyboards) Happy Invoicing!

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoice home

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is convenient for me as I have to give receipts and invoices daily and I also need a place to store my invoices files for accounting. Invoice Home does all that.

Cons

I don't have any cons on this software. Maybe a little more user friendly.

Vendor response

Richard-Thank you so much for this review! We couldn't be happier to receive your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and interface, so please send us a message to: support@invoicehome.com with your thoughts and comments; we'd love to hear from you some more. Happy Invoicing!

MR
AvatarImg

Mandy R.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free trial I will let you know, so far very good🥰

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to use I’m dyslexic So I will let you know how it goes hopefully it won’t sting with huge price like most things to good to be true

Cons

Not sure of price on free trial Do t know yet will find out

Vendor response

Hi Mandy, thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review!! We're so happy you've had a good experience using Invoice Home's Free Plan. The Free Plan allows you to invoice a combined balance of up to $1,000 (or equivalent in any currency) per 30 days. After 30 days. the account will reset and you'll be able to invoice again. If you do end up needing to invoice more than $1,000 in 30 days, the Unlimited Plan would be a great option for you. You're welcome to check out the plan here: https://invoicehome.com/upgrade If you have any questions, please email us at: support@invoicehome.com.

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional quality

Reviewed 5 months ago

The ability to perform with quality.

Pros

User-friendly and efficient and reliable

Cons

Very good and helpful. I can show someone the product and feel comfortable and reliable.

Vendor response

Hi David! Thank you for this awesome review! We're thrilled to hear you find our product user-friendly and reliable :) Never hesitate to contact us at support@invoicehome.com if you have any questions or concerns!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great Solution for My Small Business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can run reports about my sales activity and then provide said reports to my Accountant. I can also print sales receipts for my customers that detail their purchases. It's very customizable as far as the look goes. I have a very small business and the fact that this is free for me, that's worth a lot to me.

Cons

I didn't see a simple way to convert an invoice to a sales receipt. I'm not sure if that's my lack of knowledge of the software, but I had invoiced a customer, they paid, and I wanted to convert that invoice to a sales receipt. I don't run a business where I would have invoices unpaid for any length of time since I don't have vendors I'm billing. I am probably just trying to use the software in a way that it's not intended.

Vendor response

Thanks for the comments! We do offer an easy way to transfer an invoice into a receipt, we have instructions here: https://invoicehome.com/blog/ready-to-bill-your-client-time-to-convert-your-estimate-into-an-invoice. If you have any other suggestions, please send us at: support@invoicehome.com Enjoy and happy invoicing.

SU
AvatarImg

Sam U.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can't believe the honesty and integrity of the customer service department. It's refreshing to know there are still people like this in the business world.

Pros

Ease-of-use. Excellent customer service.

Cons

Nothing. I plan on using it again for all my invoicing needs.

Vendor response

Thanks Sam! We're so glad to hear you're so satisfied with our services. We try our best to take care of our customers/ Please feel free to contact us again anytime at: support@invoicehome.com Happy Invoicing.