App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mercado Pago Logo

An integrated system for receiving payments.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mercado Pago Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

105

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.13/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

stripe
birdeye
plooto

Pros and cons

If you make these adjustments, for me it becomes perfect. I like paying for essential services through it, and I also really like the ease of shopping online.
In general it’s been great I think it’s a great tool and a secure want to have online shopping and also you can link it with shopify so it makes makes it really easier to manage it.
I use it constantly, I liked it when there was a reduction in the fee for the machine. I like the credit card and credit market function too, it has saved me on many occasions.
The only bad thing I see in this application is that your payment is reflected 30 days from you from the sales.
I don't like the cost of the fees and the customer support, they take a long time to get back to me when I have a problem.
I think the most underrated function of this app is the presentation of duplicate receipts. This feature is somewhat hidden, which I consider to be the only defect of the application.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


105 reviews

Recommended

MA
AvatarImg

Mirian A.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best payment account

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Best account for payments, your data safe and fast and instant payments in addition to being able to deposit money at a lottery close to home

Cons

Sometimes it bugs and I can't make a payment

ML
AvatarImg

Mauro L.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use Mercado Pago in all my ecommerce websites

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It's ease to install (WordPress) and works perfectly. I often configure it using the PHP SDK and I had no big issues.

Cons

At the moment I haven't had big issues with the payment service.

HL
AvatarImg

Hector L.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good app

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ability for cash disposal it's a very helpful feature.

Cons

Interest rate for loans is high and payments only have up to 12 months to select, it'll be great if we could have at least 18 months elegible due to the high intrest rate.

AH
AvatarImg

Alina H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for online shopping

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general it’s been great I think it’s a great tool and a secure want to have online shopping and also you can link it with shopify so it makes makes it really easier to manage it

Pros

I love that you can link your Shopify account and your payment goes through your account automatic

Cons

The only bad thing I see in this application is that your payment is reflected 30 days from you from the sales

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good option for personal credits and e-commerce in the same site

Reviewed a year ago

Good option for personal credits and e-commerce in the same site. High Interest rates, but it can help you when money is needed urgently.

Pros

The ease-of-access for payment processing when purchasing in Mercado-Libre, and also the credit feature to transfer money into your personal bank-account.

Cons

The tremendous high-interests of their credits, and also the spamming-like notifications when the push messages are accepted in my phone.

RG
AvatarImg

Ramonielle G.

Facilities Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like mercado pago because it is a practical application and very easy to use.

Reviewed a year ago

It offers several features that make life easier for buyers and sellers.Among these I highlight the payment link, pix, open finance, credit and debit cards, it also offers cost simulator, facilitated credit, and cryptocurrency purchase.Several benefits, according to their level, such as free monthly fees for toll tags and parking.

Pros

Mercado pago is a very easy system to use. I like the free account that adds a card swiping machine and the convenience of payment transactions. Its security system is very good.

Cons

I don't like the cost of the fees and the customer support, they take a long time to get back to me when I have a problem.

JP
AvatarImg

Jhon P.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

safe tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have not had a bad experience, good product. I do not worry about my money or my data, totally recommended.

Pros

The protection of data and the available quota.

Cons

Takes too long to reflect a transfer....

JM
AvatarImg

Jordano M.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like the paid market because it is very useful in secure sales

Reviewed a year ago

It makes it much easier for me to control remote sales and the customer is guaranteed to receive the product, otherwise the sale is cancelled.

Pros

What I like most about the app is the sales confirmation function, with the customer confirming receipt of the product and so we all have a secure sale for both sides

Cons

It could improve the time to use the money from a sale that has already been confirmed by the customer

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edin T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great banking app

Reviewed 2 years ago

In overall I had a great time and experience with the app and the money management that it offers.

Pros

If you don’t have a debit card this is the perfect option for you, for a small amount of money you can get a normal card an a digital one for barley free.

Cons

Some people have trouble with the security of the normal card, but it doesn’t happen that often.

RM
AvatarImg

Renata M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like Mercado Pago because it is very easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I use the app daily and it makes my life and my company's life a lot easier, I love working with them and I don't intend to change

Pros

I've always had great customer service with Mercado Pago, in person and online.

Cons

I never had a problem with Mercado Pago, I use all the channels they offer and everything works perfectly.

KS
AvatarImg

Karolinne S.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avaliação Mercado pago

Reviewed 2 years ago

É regular, já tive problemas com vários clientes porque o sistema de alguma forma acusava para a operadora de cartão do meu cliente que a transação do mercado pago era inseguro, porém a segurança sendo usúario é muito boa, ja tentaram entrar na minha conta mas a pagseguro evitou a fraude.

Pros

Mercado pago é um sistema bem fácil de usar. Gosto da conta grátis que agregado a máquina de passar cartão e da praticidade das transações de pagamento. O seu sistema de segurança é muito bom.

Cons

Não gosto dos custos das taxas e do suporte ao cliente, demoram a me responder quado tenho algum problema.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

GT
AvatarImg

Glaucilaine T.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliação App Mercado Pago

Reviewed a year ago

Sempre gosto de usa lo para vendas e compras no mercado livre. Muito prático fácil cadastro, os benefícios também de pagamento de contas ajuda muito.

Pros

O que mais gosto e a facilidade de pagamento, quando fazemos venda do mercado livre, e a facilidade de recebimento. Com várias facilidades e beneficios. Adoro.

Cons

Foi o prazo de processamento de uma venda que fiz pelo Mercado pago ela demorou um pouco para cair o valor da venda.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Mercado Pago, plateforme de paiement en ligne, filiale du groupe MercadoLibre

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Mercado Pago offre de nombreux avantages, notamment une large acceptation dans toute l'Amérique latine, ce qui en fait une solution idéale pour les entreprises qui ciblent cette région. Il propose également une gamme complète de services financiers, y compris le traitement des paiements, les transferts d'argent et le financement pour les acheteurs, ce qui améliore l'expérience client et favorise la croissance des entreprises. De plus, Mercado Pago se distingue par sa simplicité d'intégration et sa convivialité, ce qui en fait un choix attrayant pour les entreprises de toutes tailles cherchant à gérer efficacement leurs transactions en ligne.

Cons

il possède des frais de traitement qui peuvent être relativement élevés, en particulier pour les petites entreprises, ce qui peut avoir un impact sur leur rentabilité. De plus, bien que Mercado Pago soit largement accepté en Amérique latine, son utilisation peut être moins répandue dans d'autres régions, ce qui peut limiter son attrait pour les entreprises ayant une portée internationale.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SF
AvatarImg

Samia F.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mercado pago

Reviewed a year ago

A aplicação atende bem, aceita as principais bandeiras do mercado e não nos deixa na mão quando o quesito é soluções de pagamento, você pode cobrar e receber por diversos canais, como presencial, através de links personalizáveis e em seu site.A criação de uma loja virtual é um dos diferenciais do programa, porque habilita muitas pessoas a terem a sua loja, mas falta integrar um estoque para todos os locais de venda, como presencial, via link e site.

Pros

As soluções para recebimento são várias, isso nos deixa seguros para ampliar nossa atividade e atender nosso cliente de diferentes maneiras, e assim, centralizar as informações do negócio em uma única plataforma nos ajuda a gerenciar melhor as entradas.

Cons

A taxa do mercado pago para recebimento na hora é bem alta.O app ou maquineta poderia nos deixar criar um estoque com preços e escolher os itens para passar e logo dar baixa no estoque daquela peça que foi vendida.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fernando Daniel G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buena Herramienta para realizar pagos y cobros

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy bien, fácil. No se requiere grandes conocimientos para su utlización.

Pros

Fácil, muy simple su utilización. Cuenta con buen soporte técnico comercial para solucionar inconvenientes

Cons

Montos que son bajos para realizar transferencias o hay horarios que quedan programadas las transferencias

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

rp
AvatarImg

rafael p.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Praticidade para quem quer iniciar no mercado digital

Reviewed a year ago

Muito boa, um pouco limitada pela operação mais atende perfeitamente ao que foi proposto

Pros

uma plataforma didatica e eficaz, proporciona uma facil instalação e utilização de seus recursos, facilita e muito no recebmento de pagamentos e conversões de vendas através de sites e plataformas de vendas.

Cons

Desenvolver melhor a questão de aceitação e aprovação de uso de alguns cartões, podendo apresentar por diversas vezes compras recusadas por falta deste recurso

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Df
AvatarImg

Dayane ferreira L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Um dos melhores bancos que eu já trabalhei

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A principal função que eu mais amo nele é que qualquer valor que eu deixe lá ele tem uma porcentagem de rendimento, Fácil utilização

Cons

O ruim é que toda vez que eu preciso fazer uma transferência ou trocar de telefone para usar a minha conta preciso fazer o reconhecimento teve uma vez que eu estava de cílios postiço e não reconheceu meu rosto de jeito nenhum

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Sulamita A.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mercado Pago APP

Reviewed a year ago

O mercado pago é responsável por 90% de todo o processo de compra nas minhas vendas por ser uma plataforma de pagamentos, onde te fornece inúmeras vantangens também ao utilizar , como por exemplo, a utilização do MERCADO CRÉDITO que o mesmo disponibiliza para os usuários habilitados a este recurso.

Pros

Facilidade de uso do aplicativo, vários benefícios para o usuário, como realizar pagamentos e transferencia.

Cons

As altas taxas de parcelamento que oferecem são ainda de custo elevado.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

EJ
AvatarImg

Enderson José G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mercado Pago

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excelente, me ha facilitado muchas transacciones

Pros

La variables operaciones y transacciones que se pueden realizar en la App. Te permite desde pagar un servicio, recibir pagos, enviar dinero, solicitar créditos y préstamos. Es fácil de usar y constantemente te genera beneficios

Cons

Los intereses de los créditos. Tienen una tasa elevada por no ser una entidad bancaria

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jackson R.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mercado Pago es util!

Reviewed 2 years ago

en general me gusta mercado pago y lo seguire usando durante todo el tiempo que pueda.

Pros

lo que mas me gusta es que tienen buena resolucion de problemas en comprador y vendedor,

Cons

lo que no me gusta mucho que se puede mejorar, es sus sistema de retencion del dinero, y es un poco alto el porcentaje de tarifas por usarlo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mercado Pago

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facil de usar, disponible en la mayoria de los locales comerciales. Funcion QR muy util.

Cons

Mala experiencia con atencion al cliente, no hay ninguna opcion de cancelar pago por ende si el vendedor no cancela la compra perdes tu dinero.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

USUARIO DE MERCADO PAGO

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

ES UNA PLATAFORMA COMPLETISIMA Y CON CONSTANTE ACTUALIZACION

Cons

CREO QUE NO TIENE MUCHAS PERO DEBERIA ASEGURAR AL USUARIO LA SEGURIDAD

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GR
AvatarImg

Génesis R.

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Muy buena

Reviewed 2 years ago

Con las comprar desde mi país, es Excel

Pros

Que puedes invertir y ganar dinero con ello.

Cons

Que no tenga para hacer compras en el exterior del país

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Adrienne S.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilitando os meios de pagamento

Reviewed a year ago

Satisfeita, dada a praticidade e as funcionalidades da plataforma.

Pros

A facilidade de obtenção de formas de receber pagamentos para pequenos e micro empreendedores

Cons

Taxas relativamente altas dependendo da modalidade de pagamento escolhida, em comparação com outras operadoras de crédito.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

ma
AvatarImg

mariel andrea g.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente opción

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Me encnata la habilidad que tienen para poder hacer pagos en muchos negocios fuera de su plataforma

Cons

Todo la verdad es buenísimo tal vez solo mejorar las transacciones en fin de semana

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation