App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SpendMap Logo

SpendMap

Purchasing software (e-procurement software)

see alternatives

(8)

SpendMap Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I have been in Procurement for years and they are the Best team that I have worked with. I can't say enough about the quality and how much they care about their customers.
They are very responsive and very helpful in addressing all our needs and questions.
SpendMap is constantly doing upgrades and new releases so they always striving to make it better. The staff and consultants are top notch and always there to help.
The end users do complain that there is no easy way to just reorder an item that they have previously ordered. They have to do a look up then when they learn the purchase req.
Most feel it is simple to do a PO, but modifying or searching for information is difficult and time consuming.
Initial set up was difficult, gathering all the data and information required and coming up with the system settings we wanted was very time consuming but obviously necessary.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Molly N.

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, not Customizable

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's helpful for our accounting team, just wish it could be a little more customized for what I use it for. Overall though, it's a good tool!

Pros

I like that it's a simple process once you do it a few times. I enter individual req's a lot for our vendor purchases, so it follows the same format.

Cons

I don't like that I can't edit my req, but have to have it rejected and make a brand new one. It makes it hard to keep the req #'s organized or up to date with the approval process.

JG
AvatarImg

Jillian G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SpendMap is easy to use for all users (Field, Approval, and generating a purchase order). Their customer support staff is easy to get a hold of, extremely knowledgeable of their system and the systems capabilities and are very pleasant to work with.

Cons

The way our company decided to create our database has made locating certain items within our database harder or setting up budgets slightly more difficult than the average company. However, SpendMap's team was able to assist us in fixing what we needed done in our system to make the budgets work the way we required them to.

LM
AvatarImg

Lori M.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spendmap review

Reviewed 8 months ago

We love [SENSITIVE CONTENT], Spendmap is ok Was working on a manual PO system in books, so a software system that tracks monetary spends has so many features we can't list.

Pros

the approval rules and buyer spend limits helps monitor purchases Implementation was done by Finance, seemed to go ok but issues when there are credits, SM is not easy for doing credits excluding RMA's with using Sage as your finance software.

Cons

Most feel it is simple to do a PO, but modifying or searching for information is difficult and time consuming. Using the 'help' menu takes too long as it is very extensive and complex and everyone is short on time. Help menu explains what the feature is for, but not how to use it The thing we liked the least was no set of work instructions in the beginning and now there is, everyone has used it for so long, they don't want to go back and re-learn how to

DM
AvatarImg

Derrick M.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Spendmap - Concise AND Complex

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have a greatly superior understanding of our purchasing from a year ago. With a dedicated team and support staff to purchase, receive and fill orders using Spendmap, we've saved money and time.

Pros

Dozens, if not hundreds, of reports and metrics to be found at just a few clicks, with tons of options to filter and get the precise info you may be looking for.

Cons

Initial set up was difficult, gathering all the data and information required and coming up with the system settings we wanted was very time consuming but obviously necessary. The Spendmap online help is vast and verbose. One must follow multiple rabbit holes to get answers which are easier to just get from a quick phone call or email to support.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spendmap SC review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Configurability - while complex to initially understand, very easy once you get the lay of the land.

Cons

would love to have more data visible on a screen - item numbers and names, req numbers w/ associated PO numbers - in one place, as an example

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BNI SpendMap review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Positive! They are very responsive and very helpful in addressing all our needs and questions.

Pros

The integration was a smooth transition, the training of staff was well handled, the functionality that the software provides for the price is outstanding. The customer support has been excellent and having special reports built was extremely helpful and inexpensive.

Cons

The end users do complain that there is no easy way to just reorder an item that they have previously ordered. They have to do a look up then when they learn the purchase req. they have to go into it and make adjustments and they feel that it is too many steps and not as easy as the prior system.

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does Exactly What It Says on the Tin

Reviewed 2 years ago

Starting off with the free version of Spendmap we quickly discovered that it was an exceptional product that was significantly better than the product we previously used. Naturally the free version was missing some things that we really needed but it was certainly well worth the investment. Support from Spendmap themselves was excellent in setting up the system and response to queries by email to support has always been fast in solving any issues/questions we would have.

Pros

Easy to set up , excellent support from the spendmap team

Cons

So many features that it can take a little time to get accustomed to them. It would be nice if there was a more modular pricing structure for companies like ourselves who may only use 10% of the functions available and an upgrade patch should we need them in future

MG
AvatarImg

Mark G.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Purchasing Inventory Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were looking for a complete all in one system to replace our manual processes and SpendMap has met those requirements. SpendMap is constantly doing upgrades and new releases so they always striving to make it better. The staff and consultants are top notch and always there to help.

Pros

Requisition, purchasing, inventory and invoicing modules are used to help run our business and is a very user friendly solution. E-Series is very helpful for the casual users and for those who just order and approve requisitions.

Cons

Just like any software, there are growing pains and time that is needed to implement.

LR
AvatarImg

Lisa R.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with SpendMap has been wonderful. The main reason being is their Exceptional, Excellent, Professional, and dedicated customers service team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are the very BEST. I have been in Procurement for years and they are the Best team that I have worked with. I can't say enough about the quality and how much they care about their customers. Truly a Top Quality team.

Pros

After using the software for a couple of years and keeping up with the new enhancements the system provides many features that are helpful to make searching and finding information much easier. The cost is great for all that it offers

Cons

I would like to be able to add an excel for file that we created. in searching once you put in a search you get exit out of the field and have to start over.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A requisitioning and purchasing system with lots of functionality at an affordable cost

Reviewed 8 months ago

Using requisitioning and processing them into Purchase Orders was our initial reason for implementing SpendMap

Pros

When we enabled the punch out features it streamlined purchasing from web based catalog vendors.

Cons

Upgrades sometimes required more time than we felt were necessary

BR
AvatarImg

Bobby R.

Military, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

AIM -Bobby

Reviewed a year ago

The overall training, specifically Noreen Basso, was a great experience. She uncovered some the features of the software that were helpful to our organization procedures. I wish that she was available for every on boarder in our department. She was pleasant, extremely knowledgeable, and approachable. It was not a question that i was intimidated to ask.

Pros

The software provides a variety of reports and applications for specific functions. The system is broad-based and can be implemented and used specifically for a small company.

Cons

The ease of use applies to private sector, using the software in government/military can be difficult to maneuver. There are multiple modules within the system that can be overwhelming. Also, Printing reports requires a lot of navigation through screens vice clicking on a report to save time. The

NM
AvatarImg

Nancy M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have used for many years now

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have used for many years now and have had 12 different locations on this one software. Very easy to use. User friendly for sure.

Pros

Love the ease of use. Customizable, can do excellent reports. Can take out of history items to put back in play.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about here. Am very satisfied.

FD
AvatarImg

Fernando D.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

spendmap

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a really good system to control de requisitions

Pros

Really easy to use. This software never fail processing data so it is an advantage and save time

Cons

i need more trainning to use more tools

PB
AvatarImg

Peter B.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Navagate

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Follow through is easy and simple to complete.

Cons

Searchability features could be improved.