App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TeamMate+ Audit Logo

Leading Audit Evolution

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TeamMate+ Audit Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.08/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

iauditor
ehs-insight-enterprise
qt9-quality-management

Pros and cons

It has really been a lifesaver since our office transitioned to home working - everything we need is still right there accessible securely through our browsers.
While we have only been live for a few weeks, the overall experience has been positive. We have enjoyed the new features and finding ways to streamline our work.
Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended.
TeamImage is probably the worst part of the program, although the program as a whole is really poor.
Survey text appearance is terrible (too small) with no option to change the font size. Timesheets don't preserve the selections made in the preceding weeks.
This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chirag Malhotra (.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best audit documentation software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with teammate as it made my life very easy and managed. My auditing have become so transparent and manageable that I wish I could use it in future organizations as well.

Pros

I am using teammate for preparing audit programs for my internal audit engagements. This is the best software I have ever used for audit documentation purpose. It gives me real time updating facility and even my seniors can review work/ documents immediately after I update them. I recommend every auditing firm or company to get this software to make your documentation monitoring strong.

Cons

Sometimes I faced this issue that after opening a attached document, viewing it and then closing it. If I try to open another document attachment of same type, then it displays an error that previous file is still open and I need to close it, however, I have already closed it. Please fix this issue.

CV
AvatarImg

Christian V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top of class audit management solution

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use web interface, which follows seamlessly the audit management workflow (which is user configurable as well), and fully adaptable to the particular organization's need. Advanced reporting and issue tracking capabilities allow for automating these tasks for both audit users and audit clients.

Cons

Though there is a very high level of customization for reporting, some of the integrated reports provided are somewhat limited in the amount of fields that are available for use (based upon the report used).

AK
AvatarImg

Anoop K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

What I like and dislike about TeamMate+

Reviewed 4 years ago

My team will be completing one year using TeamMate+ Audit in a couple of months. Our experience thus far has been a mixed bag. While some features have been refreshing and have resulted in increased productivity, we've also been forced to adopt "adapt, improvise and overcome" approach in order to work around many of the software limitations. Customer service has been extremely disappointing. Response times are insanely long. They never answer their phones. The turnout time for even the most urgent issues exceeds 24 hours.

Pros

Some impactful features of note are ability to roll forward open projects to the following years, issues tracking, TeamStore, ability to customize or create our own folder structure and taxonomy (in fact all features that are customizable are user favorites), dimensions and perspectives. Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended.

Cons

In terms of functionality, Cognos reporting is limited to canned reports, with no opportunity to create custom reports resulting in users spending exorbitant amount of time reworking generated reports or creating their own reports from scratch to produce the required information. The notifications are also limited to what comes with the product with no option to create your own. There are no users...

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TeamMate+

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, we like the tool. Choosing the vendor hosted SaaS solution has been a huge advantage for our small team. We no longer have to coordinate with our IT staff and perform testing for new releases. This time savings is invaluable. While I have found success with the support team, I feel it is understaffed which has led to longer wait times than should be considered acceptable. We are in it for the long term though and look forward to helping shape TeamMate+ into a tool valuable for audit departments all over the world.

Pros

Being a TeamMate AM user it was fairly easy to transition to TeamMate+. The concepts were the same so we understood the framework that was used to develop and modernize the software. This made it much easier for our small team to pick up learning TM+ versus starting completely from scratch with a new vendor.

Cons

TeamMate+ is not done being built. Of course one is never done, but some basic functionality that existed in TeamMate AM is not yet available in TeamMate+. This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added. Due to these items not being explicitly defined it has taken us a while to identify all of them and causes delays as we figure out acceptable workarounds.

MB
AvatarImg

Melody B.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

2020 Migration from TeamMate AM to TeamMate+

Reviewed 4 years ago

Because we are a newly migrated customer, I cannot speak yet of how day-to-day functionality of the software is working in our environment. I would like to provide feedback on our migration experience as certain phases left us feeling unsupported. The migration team we worked with was very professional. The migration plan and necessary steps were clearly defined. Between COVID and folks working remotely,...

Pros

TeamMate+ has a simple and easy to follow layout. It's cleaner looking than TeamMate AM and navigation is much easier. I appreciate a cloud-based application.

Cons

We have only used TeamMate+ minimally and look forward to using the full functionality to assess pros/cons. The report template looks a little disjointed with several different fonts. Hopefully that can be easily customized. Adobe advanced integration has not worked as we hoped. Word/Excel work fine, but Adobe struggles have been challenging.

Vendor response

Hi Melody, thank you for your review and feedback on your migration experience. We always strive to provide our customers with a great migration experience. We would love to provide support and ensure you have a five star experience.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Internal Audit

Reviewed 5 years ago

TeamMate has really helped organize our work papers and segregation of duties with work paper review. Overall, I would say our team is satisfied with the product and will continue to use it.

Pros

TeamMate is a great one stop shop for all things Audit. It keeps work papers very organized, has inherited segregation of duties (one person has to create a work paper, another review, another approve etc.). Its interface is very easy to navigate, and you can copy/paste/edit audit program templates to save time as well. Overall, I would say the department is very happy with it.

Cons

There were 2 major cons to TeamMate from our perspective. First, when you deleted a work paper in your procedures area, the link still stayed live in the references so it makes the references section messy and inaccurate unless you manually delete it there as well. Second, when we wanted to share our work papers with our external auditors, it makes it a bit difficult. You have to individually export all the work papers/attachments which makes it time consuming, yet we don't want to give our external auditors direct access.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TeamMate+

Reviewed 3 years ago

TM+ does the job, but it does not assist agile audit delivery.

Pros

It does the job in enabling audit working papers to be set up and recorded.

Cons

Presentation of the product is looking dated relative to latest generation products - it is relatively inflexible and timeconsuming to record the audit in TM+. The Multiple windows and tabs on each window over-complicate the product, making "agile" recording almost impossible.

Vendor response

Thank you, Chris for the feedback and kind words about how TeamMate+ supports important audit activities. We welcome feedback on how we can improve our products and services. Regarding agile we're pleased with how many of our customers are using TeamMate+ today within their agile workflow including things like risk assessments and reporting. And we're excited about introducing some new agile capabilities very soon. Stay tuned! In the meantime, feel free to reach out to discuss how you can best configure TeamMate+ to align with your team's workflow.

HL
AvatarImg

Hector L.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Regular user looking for expanding funtionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been good in general, but the way the information autosaves on the templates and brings you back to the top of the window is a little bit annoying.

Pros

The way it is presented offers a nice user interface, it seems to be done and prepared to use with touch devices(tablets) as well as computers.

Cons

Some of the functionalities like reporting seem outdated in the sense that the out of the can reports that you can generate require a lot of customization and Cognos understanding to use it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fully integrated audit software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Best audit software currently in the market

Pros

TeamMate allows accountability in the audit process and team and visibility through its dashboards and has a friendly user interface. TeamMate simplifies and increases productivity of the entire audit process

Cons

The reporting functionality of the application is inefficient especially if an organization requires granular and customized reports

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job just fine, could have more functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoy how easy it feels to navigate the tool. There is not a huge learning curve!

Cons

The sign off feature could be improved. For example, if something is signed off both at the preparer and then the reviewer level, and then someone goes ahead and makes a slight change - or even better, simply saving it over again without a change - the item is flagged. It might be great for version controls but is annoying to have to deal with this even when things weren't changed.

AB
AvatarImg

Andy B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Joining the TeamMate+ Audit Fan Club!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

TeamMate+ has given us the tool we needed to power our journey to 'world class' auditing. It has really been a lifesaver since our office transitioned to home working - everything we need is still right there accessible securely through our browsers. A vast array of powerful features - and we're going to be using it as our entity's risk management software, not just our internal auditing software....

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve having moved on from the prior TeamMate - and likely more so if you are totally new to TeamMate products... but this is balanced by the first class customer support that is available.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that your transition to home working has gone smoothly with TeamMate+. If there's ever anything we can do to help your team please don't hesitate to reach out.

KS
AvatarImg

Kerry S.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Teammate + Audit Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Teammate + has been helpful in getting our department to use a software. Its integrations with Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Word, paired with the linking capabilities to reference between audit evidence has also been beneficial. However, customer service is hard to get in touch with!

Pros

Teammate has an intuitive user interface. It is easy to navigate around and was customizable which allowed us to use our own taxonomy.

Cons

We had several errors that were hard to work around when implementing the software. It also seems like the software is still in progress and did not have all of the features fully developed that we originally thought that it would have.

CC
AvatarImg

Christine C.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Tedious to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our department used Teammate for more than 10 years before we switched to another tool. Our new tool is so much easier to use. Teammate was useful but not efficient at all. Too many technical features were lacking or required extra steps to accomplish.

Pros

The only pro is the ability to see the overall project status in a single view

Cons

Small work panes, single session, inability to properly format data, inability to directly upload and link documents.

do
AvatarImg

diego o.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Ferrari of Internal Audit

Reviewed 4 years ago

a complete success, can't imagine our audit process without this tool

Pros

Ease of use always at the forefront of innovation and technology

Cons

not the cheapest but compared to the functionality, it's worth every dollar invested

LP
AvatarImg

Luciano P.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Audit Management Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use TeamMate+ on a daily basis to document audit procedures and evidence. It provides a great platform for an audit management tool. I would highly recommend to other looking for an audit management tool.

Pros

The ease of use via navigation, Cognos reporting, time tracking, and some project management features.

Cons

The coaching note feature needs some enhancements. I would love for it to open in a separate window. Also, it would be great to have a Kanban board feature for project management.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent audit workflow tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

TeamMate+ helps organinize the testing in Risk, Control and test procedure objects that improves readability. Moreover the Reporting module helps generate reports to extraxt information across different audits

Cons

It can lag sometimes in loading the requested projects. But, other than that no lag issues or performance issues are noted

KC
AvatarImg

Kristen C.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamMate Allows Us to Provide Better Audits in Less Time

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our implementation team was outstanding! They took the time to thoroughly explain the product and made sure staff was comfortable using the software. It seemed their biggest goal was to ensure our success.

Pros

TeamMate is user friendly and can be seamlessly integrated into many types of organizations. TeamMate helps keep audit projects organized and makes it easy to schedule projects from your audit plan. The feature I like the most is the ability to document risks throughout the agency. TeamMate provides a great overall picture that can be presented to management and the Audit Committee.

Cons

We have not encountered any issues with the product or any features that we would like to see added. I have reviewed their Community Forum and found it to be a great tool when questions do arise.

BB
AvatarImg

Blaine B.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TM+ a Must have for your team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The easy of working/communicating with my Team. Additionally I love the Coaching note management and the ability of changing the perspectives.

Cons

Not having the ability to keep the existing relationship automatically when approving items for the TeamStore.

CL
AvatarImg

Cristy L.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Audit

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall this application is easy to navigate and helps in keeping projects and files organized pertaining to each phase. There are some feautures that could use an update (as mentioned) but overall this application serves its purpose.

Pros

I like the feature where you can open any spreadsheet and save directly into TeamMate without having to upload file into my project again. I also love the linking of documents: ie: I can link an important email into a project file without attaching the entire document. The outlook tiny icon will take you directly to that specific email pertaining to that project.

Cons

I dislike the project dashboard that has multiple tabs to search projects in. There should only be one search bar to search for all projects in the application, versus searching in each tab until finding what you’re looking for. Also, I dislike that a file that was labeled complete for review will automatically go back to incomple or “yellow” each time you touch the file without asking if that’s what you intended to do.

KH
AvatarImg

Kurt H.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Internal Audit

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been positive. The ability to configure the project was difficult until we surpassed the initial learning curve.

Pros

I like that all "suites" are located in the same place. With AM in the past, admins needed to log into multiple areas to accomplish work. The product has all the desired features including some that we had previously but never could get to work. The report writer seems much more user friendly.

Cons

The number of roles that have been created, they seem overly confusing. Lack of sandbox or non-production held back learning and testing the tool upfront. I also wish that the workpaper codes were extracted when downloading workpapers. A feature to archive projects would beneficial in the future.

FS
AvatarImg

Francine S.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Auditing Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The team store templates are so helpful, and the software makes audits much easier to do, especially with a workforce spread across the state.

Cons

Software seems great so far! I really can't think of anything to add.

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good upgrade from TM AM, but some lost functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, but then I think that about most software packages. I can see how the different ways of expanding project folders and other objects can be a little confusing to some. Teamstore is great!

Cons

Whilst dashboards are highly customisable, there are still items that I would like to see, but am unable to configure properly (e.g. project budget hours vs actual spent hours). It would also be good if a planning feature could be added that could be used to map out the budgeted hours onto calendar weeks and compare those to the submitted timesheets.

NZ
AvatarImg

Nicole Z.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good program

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Currently using TeamMate AM and it is easy to use and understand.

Cons

Currently using TeamMate AM but, seems like it could be tricky to set up TeamMate +. The videos during the video conference are a lot of help.

ST
AvatarImg

Steven T.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really poor software

Reviewed 3 years ago

A lot of wasted hours

Pros

Not much, there is nothing to like. It is such a frustrating program

Cons

TeamImage is probably the worst part of the program, although the program as a whole is really poor

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamMate Covers Entire Audit Process Well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

TeamMate provides a one stop shop to track audit documentation and findings during the course of an audit. The ability to create your own mappings as well as track findings through remediation really makes it a great tool. Configurations also support retention and can be flexible based on specific policy.

Cons

It takes a while to get used to how mapping works within the tool, and it would be nice to have reference guides available for how to do this with ease.