ClockOn Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

ClockOn

Employee Scheduling, Attendance, Payroll and STP solution

4.25/5 (16 reviews)

ClockOn overview

What is ClockOn?

Rostering, Attendance and Payroll system that can be used as a very powerful combination or modules can be sold individually. It comes with a free mobile app, ClockOn Go, which can be used for scheduling, attendance tracking, sending payslips, communicating with employees and more.

ClockOn comes with a time tracking module, which allows administrators to record and view shift hours, send early or late login alerts in real-time, and export data into excel sheets. It offers numerous features such as GPS location, geofencing, a timesheet approval wizard, push-notifications, a leave planning calendar, a drag-and-drop interface, customizable templates, biometric scanning, and more. Besides, the payroll management functionality enables managers to handle wages and leave using an allowance calculator and automated rate updates, ensuring compliance with government regulations.

ClockOn allows users to gain visibility into operations, employee performance, and leave accrual via customizable reports and facilitates data upload to various third-party systems such as MYOB, Xero, Reckon, and more.

See if ClockOn is right for your business by starting the 30 day free trial or, if it's just Payroll and STP reporting that you need, you can install the free software for 20 or fewer employees.
www.clockon.com

Pricing

Starting from
A$2/month
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

Australia

Supported languages

English
ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn roster management Process a Payroll with ClockOnClockOn screenshot: ClockOn GPS tracking ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn employee pay advice ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn timeline management ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn timesheet

ClockOn user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  3.9
  4.0
  3.8
  4.3
Sue Norris

You get to talk to a real person

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros
If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons
there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

George Lotfy

After 3 year usage

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros
Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons
The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Tania & Lee Stickler

Paid for data entry and a training

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros
I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons
the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Response from ClockOn


Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers.
Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

lynette sibson

My review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons
The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Leanne Songer

Clock on - YES we did

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.

Pros
it is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.

Cons
The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

ClockOn pricing

Starting from
A$2/month
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Subscription costs per employee, per month:
• Rostering - $2 per month
• Attendance - $2 per month
• Payroll - $2 per month
• Premium (includes all the features of Rostering, Attendance, and Payroll) - $5 per month

ClockOn features

Automatic Notifications
Customizable Reporting
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Portal
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration

API (548 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (476 other apps)
Activity Tracking (280 other apps)
Applicant Tracking (327 other apps)
Customizable Branding (321 other apps)
Data Import/Export (312 other apps)
Employee Onboarding (259 other apps)
Employee Self Service (256 other apps)
Performance Management (251 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (274 other apps)
Recruitment Management (285 other apps)
Reminders (271 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for ClockOn

Key features of ClockOn

  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Biometric Recognition
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Online Booking
  • Online Time Clock
  • Payroll Reporting
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Shift Swapping
  • Tax Compliance
  • Time Tracking
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
View All Features

Benefits

Endorsed by the Australian Tax Office
GPS location and geofencing enabled
Drag-and-drop interface
Australian based support team
Free for 30 days