App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Docebo Logo

Docebo: Built for the business of learning

(36)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Docebo Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

Recommended

Bb
AvatarImg

Budi b.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Docebo has been used for LMS tools since 2017

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pricing is moderate for LMS tools which have complete features

Pros

- Manage LMS professionaly - Easy to use - have complete features - periodically updates - easy to import/export data to excel - negotiable for the pricing and maintenance extend - have interesting offers for upgrading features

Cons

- Because we have different timezone, there are gap for support time - We cannot postpone the updates as we require - Should check software versioning because we have different issue on the same two licenses we have

KB
AvatarImg

Kris B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Implementation and Personalization

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our volunteers had difficulties accessing our previous system. Access to Docebo is quick and easy to navigate. I loved that we can offer pages in some of our volunteers native languages. Now all I have to do is translated our courses.

Pros

Our Docebo LMS has been live since August 2023 and I began (as a one person department) implementing it in April. Docebo University was fabulous and I had most of our system set up before I started working with our implementation manager. The customization made the new system look very similar to our other digital assets. I liked being able to create a page for every volunteer catagory.

Cons

I haven't notice anything I don't like so far.

VK
AvatarImg

Victoria K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review of Docebo

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I liked the Implementation team that I worked with, and I have loved my support team. They are very helpful and cheerful.

Cons

The appearance -- what you can do as a basic administrator to make the sign-in page look amazing is limited. You really need to hire outward to get it to feel like a beautiful "website".

ad
AvatarImg

antonin d.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Docebo continue de croître et d'évoluer comme nous."

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ils ont été les partenaires les plus extraordinaires de notre organisation. Nous croyons sincèrement que leur succès nous a permis de connaître la croissance et le succès de notre culture d’apprentissage.

Pros

Nous aimons le fait que le logiciel croît et évolue constamment et nous a permis de progresser au-delà de ce que nous pensions initialement possible. Nous aimons aussi le partenariat que nous avons avec Docebo. Nous estimons que notre entreprise compte vraiment pour eux et qu’ils sont à l’écoute de nos besoins et utilisent des exemples pour nous aider à résoudre tous les problèmes.

Cons

Le logiciel grandit et évolue rapidement, on a parfois l'impression de passer rapidement au produit suivant plutôt que de développer pleinement ce sur quoi il travaillait. Le produit ou la nouvelle fonctionnalité peut être complet à 95%.

Showing original review in French. See translation

RF
AvatarImg

Radek F.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cheap, fast, yet great

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's great. I get exactly what I need in minimal time and with ease.

Pros

ease of implementation ease of use customizability

Cons

some set-ups at the implementation stage are bit confusing: groups, channels, menus, etc...

SM
AvatarImg

Santino M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Docebo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Docebo was selected as it was recognized as a software that grew consistently as time passed and this proved to be very true. Validation tools are excellent in identifying any errors that might have been overlooked. Very easy to startup and implement into existing framework through data migration.

Cons

Response time from the technical support team was not the best at time. Customization options are limited based on organizational roles.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good enterprise grade LMS

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have deployed globally to a large, multi-lingual audience with success. Docebo have provided great support for this.

Pros

Good customer service, onboarding support

Cons

We need to make use of several additional services to get the most out of Docebo.

KD
AvatarImg

Kelly D.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall viewpoint

Reviewed 6 months ago

I am happy with the platform and my representative. I wish there were more inperson trainings of the platform functions.

Pros

The ease of usability of the platform and for storing trainings.

Cons

Some functions cause the learner to have to search more than needed for a training. Reporting is not automated like I would like to be able to do.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anton M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ideal solution for quick yet powerful eLearning implementation

Reviewed 9 years ago

We've had quite a challenging task to significantly improve learning experience for our partners and employees in just 2 months. In fact, the deployment took us 3 weeks from the trial to a full launch. Thanks to a really fast API response we were able to integrate all our systems: SSO from company and partner portals, progress informer for a learner, real-time courseware customization depending on LMS metadata, certification synchronization with our CRM, extended reporting and some other important items. We're excited about how fast Docebo grows and eager to use all of new cool features that are to be added in future versions!

Pros

1. Fast and easy-to-use interface 2. Flexible settings 3. Reach functionality, including full support of business process to certify our partners 4. Fast and professional support and reaction to feature requests. 5. Very responsive API

Cons

We'd like to see richer API (to have access to all of the objects on LMS side and manipulate them).

GZ
AvatarImg

Giorgia Z.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A usefull tool for learning

Reviewed 4 years ago

We started used Docebo 2 years ago when we open the Accademy in our company and now is a really usefull and fundamental learning tool.

Pros

Docebo is easy to use so every users can easily learn how to enter the platform, start a training and learn something new.

Cons

For us it will be also important the performance modul, but at the moment is not well implemented. But there is a continuous improvement roadmap.

dt
AvatarImg

daniel t.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most intuitive learning platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you have a user or student audience, DOCEBO is one of the best options because the access to the software is very fast and besides being cross-platform it is multi-device, the mobile version of very intuitive, we can all access the learning platform in any moment without technical inconveniences.

Pros

One of the greatest strengths of DOCEBO is that it focuses on the user at all times, each learning resource inserts into a player that allows you to review each element sequentially. The user or student always knows where to go to continue their learning, also accepts multiple formats such as videos, scorm, audio, images and embedded objects.

Cons

The administrative part at the beginning can be a bit complicated for all the information it generates, but after learning how each of the reports and other statistics work, it is all the more useful to manage the platform. The time 13 days for the demo is more than enough to test all the functions of the software.

SW
AvatarImg

Susan W.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to implement

Reviewed 7 years ago

Coming from an extremely complex and non-intuitive LMS (Oracle) to Docebo has been a breath of fresh air. Everyone is excited about using it and everyone is so happy we have finally moved away from the old one.

Pros

This is a very intuitive software package. It is easy to use, easy to implement. Has so many features, but it's possible to pick and choose exactly what you want to use and release the others as you see fit. It provides an excellent end user experience for all levels, learners, admins and everyone in between. And best of all is the absolute BEST customer service we have EVER had anywhere! Responsive, helpful, and fast! Implementation of Docebo was basically without frustration!

Cons

There is currently no bulk way to mark all attendees as having completed an ILT course. Each student must be evaluated individually. This is on their feature request list though. There is a 800mb file size limit for SCORM and video content.

AX
AvatarImg

Anne X.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Docebo User

Reviewed 6 months ago

We love it so far, and we are excited to continue moving forward

Pros

Ease of setting up and building the content in a customizable fashion.

Cons

I would like to see more examples for best use cases with the many features available.

BS
AvatarImg

Beth S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Disappointed with functionality and customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

If you are a small company, don't go with Docebo. Only large or enterprise level organizations receive priority for Help Desk requests. We've waited 3-4 months for fixes to "technical bugs" or help desk requests.

Pros

Docebo has many great features and apps to enhance the learning experience. Some features are complicated to set up and onboarding is a must if you new to Learning Management.

Cons

Even through Docebo offers many great features, we have found many "technical bugs" that Learning and Support are slow to correct, making the functionality poor and the user experience frustrating.

ak
AvatarImg

aynur k.

Plastics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

overall, really satisfied

Reviewed 9 months ago

I would recommend it to my colleagues

Pros

Onboarding process and customer service, With live chat function, they are available all the time for all of our questions.

Cons

It may be specific guidance and giving example use cases.

KA
AvatarImg

Kira A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Docebo

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I love the Community, Docebo University and our CSM.

Cons

They are still growing and development is slow

JA
AvatarImg

Jea A.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docebo creates an extraordinary customer experience supporting you in achieving all of your goals!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are able to leverage learning to improve employee performance and customer success.

Pros

I love being able to leverage the system to create a learning organization. We are able to deliver information quickly and using multiple modalities.

Cons

Learning how to configure and maximize the utilization of a LMS is complex and takes time. This is by far the greatest challenge with any LMS, yet the supportive and innovative team at Docebo walks alongside you helping you ensure you're able to maximize your investment.

VG
AvatarImg

Valentina G.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Burger King Restaurants Italia S.p.A review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I really like the possibility to upload different kind of material on the platform (internal contents, elearning course and ILT session). Gamification is really usefull to engage more people on the platform.

Cons

Reports has to be implemented a bit, for example we need to count the total H of training made from ILT session and e learning course but this data is splitted by type of course. Some functionalities are limited, for example, for ILT session if we use teams instead of Zoom we do not have the full track of information when the session is completed.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good LMS, but there are better ones out there.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Demo version will let you try it in its full list of features.

Pros

It look intuitive for students and it's friendly in its looks. Not intimidating at all. It's refreshing and nice. You can navigate it with few obstacles. Allows teacher to use a very good mashup of resources and arrange them nicely.

Cons

If you are the admin, you wouldn't like it very much. It is not logical in its structure and does not make sense in the processes to manage courses, groups and students.

JO
AvatarImg

Jenn O.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Disappointing Search Capabilities

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ability to have different permission levels. You can use the tool for internal or external customers. It allows Webinar, Classroom and E-Learning options.

Cons

Search results are questionable at best. It is a 50/50 shot that you will get the result you want. When setting up a Webinar the login credentials for Docebo have to match the webinar tool account. Doesn't allow Admins to set up Webinars for others in the company w/o logging in as a different user.

HS
AvatarImg

Hugo S.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent LMS system that meets my needs and even more

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system enables me to bring my clients a complete learning product that includes a registration system and reports from the courseware we develop for them.

Pros

Easy to use Lots of options Excellent user registration system A Very good system reports (General and customized)

Cons

Some reports do not support Hebrew. There is a need to improve Power Point presentation and accessibility issues It would be nice if there was an application to create training resource demo files automatically

NF
AvatarImg

Nicola F.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review Docebo Platform

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The Docebo Suite offering many features with a lot of integrations. It is a fully cloud solution. Very good options for mobile users like Custom APP, etc.

Cons

I personally think that Licensing model can be improved.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very userfriendly with a lot of functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

We could improve the onboarding as well as the continious learning of all sales people in the stores.

Pros

ease of use. gamification with reward shop. reportings. white-labelling. content handling (SCORM, even Powerpoint, Videos, etc). Social learning with coach&share.

Cons

Question pool has a lack of editing functions. But: Docebo has an idea center to gather ideas from users. They regularly update the software.

AZ
AvatarImg

Ali Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An innovative and flexible learning platform that grows with our organization.

Reviewed 10 years ago

Pros: * Very good pricing model considering the high quality and features of this LMS, and we only have to pay for active users and can still preserve the data and progress for inactive or former users. *Super fast setup, our LMS was up and running in less than 5 minutes. *It is very easy to customize the UI to compliment our company's logo and colors. *User friendly, easy drag & drop...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AO
AvatarImg

Aníbal O.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great LMS that combines a modern interface with useful features.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Docebo allows me to host my online courses and training programs on a modern and attractive platform.

Pros

What I like the most about docebo is the visual aspect. The interface is modern and attractive. It is an LMS with features that cover all the needs of an online training program. As an instructional designer I am responsable for managing the platform as an administrator. I have never encountered any significant problems and students work smoothly and frequently praise how easy it is to work with this platform.

Cons

Not all features are 100% clear when you start. New users can have troubles understanding how the platform works.