OpenSimSim Reviews

OpenSimSim Reviews

OpenSimSim

Employee scheduling for restaurants, hospitality & retail

4.35/5 (31 reviews)
7     3

C Sierra

A Restaurants Dream Come True!

14/03/2017

I first used OpenSimSim when I was a server at Urge Gastropub & Whiskey Bank. It was a convenient app that let all the employees swap shifts, pick up shifts and request time off. It was so great not having to call 10 people just to get one shift covered! I then brought this amazing time-saving tool to the restaurant as a GM. My staff was used to the old-school way of using a printed excel spread sheet and then calling or texting a bunch of people trying to switch shifts, cover shifts, time-off requests, etc.. Once I brought in OpenSimSim, they raved about how useful and easy it was to use! If you are looking for a smooth running app that saves you time and money, then GET THIS PRODUCT!!! Thanks our reps & OpenSimSim for your outstanding training, support and all around awesomeness! I'm recommending this to anyone that will listen! ;-)

Pros

It's Free! It's a smooth running app. It's convenient, user friendly and my staff loves using it!

Cons

Nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering OpenSimSim

I think it's the best online scheduler out there, and they really take great care of their customers needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Thanks for the fantastic review! The team is thrilled to hear that you have had such a great experience. Please reach out to us if you have any issues :-).

Read more
Corey Rothgeb

Opensimsim

19/12/2016

I use opensimsim for my job at urge. It gets the job done but has a lot of room for improvement. I can't swap shifts or give away shifts and it isn't that easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Corey, sorry to hear that you are having that experience. Will get our customer support team to reach out so that we can get this resolved quickly and easily :)

Read more
Brendan Keyte

OpenSimSim Review

19/12/2016

Hi, we implemented OpenSimSim for rostering across 3 businesses recently and the results have been great. The system is intuitive and essentially easy to use. The support provided by OSS has been great. Highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Finn Erickson

Great app!

17/12/2016

Makes checking work schedule quick and easy. Helps to keep all employees in the loop and overall limit confusion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Joyce

Very useful app

17/12/2016

Easy to use and very functional. Makes checking schedules and keeping up with tasks simple and stress-free.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Peccatiello

Opensimsim Review

17/12/2016

Overall experience with the app have been fine but its needs improvement with the shift switching features. Also, it would be great if there was a tab to see all of the employees contact info. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Jason, we've taken your feedback on board and you can expect to see some changes to the way shift swapping works shortly :)

Regarding employee contact info being available to everyone, this is something that we have considered however we want to make sure that private information stays private, we leave it up to you to share that information.

You can communicate directly with colleagues through our in-app chat feature without needing to provide a phone number :).

Read more
Sarah Murphy

Nice app, does the job

17/12/2016

Mostly user-friendly. I don't like how often I'm prompted to log in, and sometimes it seems the system is down because I just kicked out against.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Sarah, sorry to hear about your login issues, would love to know why this is happening to you as the system has never been down. A member of our support team will be in touch with you shortly so that we can get this resolved :)

Read more
Bella Pacheco

Excellent App!

17/12/2016

I was a bit discouraged when I first got the app but once I began to use it I was amazed. It made everything so simple and the owners are very easy to work with in regards to feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Halee Roman

Halee's review

16/12/2016

Using OpenSimSim is very easy and user-friendly. It helps with the work schedule and makes getting shifts covered simply.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zaidee Bushyhead

SimSim the App

16/12/2016

Overall a great app to use with a lot of useful easy to use features. I'd like to see more flexibility with giving away or swapping shifts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Geoff Almstead

Geoffs review

16/12/2016

I think open sim sim has had an easy transition coming from hot schedules. A small learning curve for the staff but we have had great reviews.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Thanks Geoff! Glad to hear that your staff are finding OpenSimSim intuitive, and that your staff are enjoying it. Keep the feedback coming!

Read more
Victoria  Pacheco

Urge open Simsim app review

16/12/2016

Love what it has to over. Definitely easy access and great customer service. Always willing to connect to the users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Victoria, would love to know how we can do to improve our product :)

Read more
Tara Claerhout

OpenSimSim 2016

16/12/2016

This product can always use a couple fixes but is moving in the right direction! Once I finally got used to using it and had a better understanding it became easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alison  Atkinson

Fantstic program

16/12/2016

This program is excellent for allowing everyone in a business to contact each other as well as schedule work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa  Madruga

OpenSimSim

16/12/2016

This app is pretty easy to use, good for swapping and giving away shifts. It's free and shows the schedule fully!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Breanna  Del Vecchio

Works great!

16/12/2016

My experience has been good with OpenSimSim. It's very easy to use and it gets the job done. I would recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Breanna, great to hear that you are enjoying OpenSimSim!

Read more
Jessica Ransom

OpenSimSim

16/12/2016

OpenSimSim is a great app, very easy to use with great features. I love that I'm able to communicate with my co-workers through a message board as well as get updates about my schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katelyn Wallace

Talk About Easy

16/12/2016

I used OpenSimSim at my work, and I loved it. I had used other scheduling apps previously, and they were not quite as user-friendly as OpenSimSim.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Wilson

Wilson's urge

16/12/2016

It's always well laid out and easy to use. Can communicate with employees really easy and able to switch shift if needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katelyn Wallace

Excellent Experience

16/12/2016

Started using it at work and like it way more than hot schedules! It was so easy to use and made communicating with my coworkers a breeze!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Royster

Review from urge gastropub

16/12/2016

I wish it had everyone's phone numbers but overall it's great! The updates have knocked out any concerns I had with this app previously from when we switched. Love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Nye

A work in progress

16/12/2016

We had some slight issues (chat, weekly schedule view) that were mostly fixed right away. It could be easier to switch shifts, though. It should allow us to switch in times with someone on the same day and just send it to a manager for approval.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Amanda, thanks for the feedback! We are always glad to receive feedback. We are working to improve this at the moment and you can expect a refined version to be released soon ;)

Read more
Charlie Anderson

Sim Sim review

16/12/2016

The OpenSimSim team has been amazing integrating our scheduling and communication with our staff. The simplicity of the program and ability to dial it into our specific needs has been a tremendous help in organizing and simplifying our scheduling, which has always been a nightmare. They make it easy to work with and are always willing to help whenever we need it which makes this system and the Sim Sim team a great asset to our business. I'd give them 5 stars on their service and technology. Thank you guys!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mallary Mitchum

Customer Support is fantastic.

16/12/2016

My OpenSimSim would lock me out and I wasn't able to sign back in until I spoke to a support staff member. There hasn't been as many bugs lately and our team is able to use the message board feature effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenSimSim


Hey Mallary, sorry you've been having login issues, I'm glad that they have been resolved and we encourage you to reach out if you have any further issues!

Read more
Tania Ramirez

Morningside Opensimsim

13/12/2016

Opensimsim has been such a great tool for us. Our staff is happy to have access to their schedules in the palm of their hands. As managers we have had great success with it as a communication tool .The ability to give the staff a way to give up or exchange shifts worry free is a great feature. The App keeps track of who is switching or not available for various reasons .As managers we have the power to approve or deny schedule changes that help keep us on budget.Can't think of a reason to ever go back to how we did schedules before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more