This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tap My Back

Employee engagement & real-time feedback software for SMEs

see alternatives

Tap My Back Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I love how this provides recognition and rewards to staff members and creates a positive work environment. It has been a great tool during this past year.

Michele P.

The software has been excellent in promoting good culture within our business, helping all the team to look out for good work in others.

Russell S.

I love using Tap My Back for my our company employees. It is fun and easy to use and to recognize people's efforts.

Jennifer J.

Cons

Entering last names should be a requirement. When there are multiple people with the same first name it is difficult to determine who is how and you are easily able to send to the wrong person.

Laurie B.

It keeps logging me out and i have to reset my password every time which is annoying.

Tabs N.

If you imppemented it and not using it, employees might feel neglected.

Milos M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

39

21

3

0

0

95%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool to create stronger team relationships!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It's very friendly to incorporate into a team dynamic and processes with plenty of options to share and distribute taps across different channels.

Cons

I guess the biggest drawback as a team leader is that I cannot see how a team member qualifies themself. It would be great to be able to access this so when we meet to set new development plans we both have both evaluations to compare and it can make conversations easier.

Vendor response

Hi Sebastian! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! That's a good point you're raising there. We took notes of it and will carefully think about it because it's something we also are thinking of implementing - so many thanks for pointing out this need! If you'd like to send any more suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to team@tapmyback.com. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fun and Easy way to recognize employees

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have never experience problems and have enjoyed our teams using Tap My Back for several years.

Pros

I love using Tap My Back for my our company employees. It is fun and easy to use and to recognize people's efforts. The teams really enjoy seeing taps to other employees and themselves. It is also convenient to be able to comment on others posts so employees continue to be recognized even after the first "kudos"!

Cons

Increase capacity of characters allowed in post, especially if recognizing a team or more than one person in a post. Sometimes you have to find creative ways to abbreviate words.

Vendor response

Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally the message box characters capacity. If meanwhile you remember anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tapmyback un buen aliado para la gestión del Talento

Reviewed 2 months ago

Tapmyback nos está ayudando mucho a poder construir nuestra cultura organizacional.

Pros

Es una herramienta muy intuitiva y práctica que acompaña muy bien la cultura de feedback 360 y reconocimiento. Tiene un buen balance entre simpleza y a la vez poder abarcar aspectos claves. La atención al cliente es muy buena y rápida. También pedí algunas customizaciones simples que fueron resueltas con mucha eficiencia.

Cons

Si completas algo y no das click en confirmar, no se guarda en borrador lo que estabas haciendo. Esto puede ser un poco fustrante si ya habias completado un feedback extenso.

Vendor response

!Hola, Fernanda! !Muchas gracias por la espectacular rese?a! !Estamos muy contentos de que este disfrutando con Tap My Back y nos encanta saber que nuestra plataforma esta ayudando Tavano a construir su cultura organizacional! Tomamos notas de su solicitud de funciones y discutiremos internamente como podemos mejorar nuestra UX. Si hay algo mas que cree que deberiamos mejorar o que desea agregar, haganoslo saber enviando un email a team@tapmyback.com, !nos encantaria saber mas de usted! Muchas gracias, Equipo Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Implement but difficult to engage

Reviewed a month ago

Overall the service is an affordable way to implement a peer to peer review program but as with any service of this type it take a lot of initial user buy-in or it just won't work to give the culture boost that you are needing.

Pros

The software is easy to implement for most companies, it has the ability to quickly and easily keep lists of your employees and their titles and roles in the organization. It is a fast and effective solution to quickly provide a platform for peer to peer and supervisor to peer reviews.

Cons

The character limit on how much detail you can leave is incredibly difficult to work within. These shouldn't be character limited and I think it would be nice to see if the person leaving you the feedback was on your team or from a different group.

Vendor response

Hi Page! Thank you so much for the review! And thank you for the valuable feedback too! Those were good points you've raised. We took notes of it and will carefully think about it because it's something we also are thinking of implementing - so many thanks for pointing out this need! If you'd like to send any more suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to team@tapmyback.com. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staff Recognition & Microsoft Teams Integration

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We use TapMyBack for a number of different things;- a monthly ENPS score for the company, gathering feedback from cross-department team members on certain activities and most importantly, recognising staff contribution based on the company values which we use as the measure for rewarding the employee of the month, which we find the best way as is completely unbiased and also gives all members a change to recognise others, not just limited to the team leaders/managers. The website is easy to use, but the integration to Microsoft Teams is absolutely perfect as we use Teams all the time so have TapMyBack right there available without having to think about checking in online.

Cons

Nothing too much to say here - it would be nice if the feature available on the mobile app where you can comment on a particular message could be made available online / on the Teams integration.

Vendor response

Hello Kieron! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally how we can improve our teams integration. If there's anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tap My Back & Meon

Reviewed 4 months ago

Extremely helpful team and clear platform to use, with interactive support from the head office team

Pros

Tap My Back is easy to install and extremely intuitive. The main team made connection with us and helped us understand extra features and even took on board some of our ideas which were later implemented. integration with MS Teams is useful. the main recognition platform is so simple to use plus alignment with our company values is pertinent and clear to use.

Cons

As the platform has developed, the extra features don't really have enough launch explanation around them but the core simplicity remains.

Vendor response

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your super detailed review! You are absolutely right, and we will implement feature announcements soon, whenever we have new releases. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very very happy

Pros

Its so easy to use and an excelllent way to say thank you to colleagues and visable to the whole organisation so everyone can see recent achievements

Cons

It keeps logging me out and i have to reset my password every time which is annoying

Vendor response

Hey Tabs! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and feedback! We are extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Regarding the password reset issue you're experiencing, could you please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com (so that we can get your contact) so that we can better understand and fix it? Please and thanks, many thanks! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Management Appreciation

Reviewed 3 months ago

We use it as a staff appreciation platform for 5 attributes. Staff use it to express their appreciation of others actions, attitude, achievements, advancements, & assistance which is then reviewed & rewarded monthly.

Pros

All find it very simple to use & interact with others..

Cons

Not sure that i can identify anything at the moment

Vendor response

Hello James! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and detailed feedback! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! If there's anything you think we should improve, please let us know by sending an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Software

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

We've found Tap My Back very motivational within our company, especially during Covid when we want to highlight good points about our team members to bring positivity back to the team.

Cons

The app isn't that good, I have found this quite hard to use.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you so much for the honest feedback! We really appreciate it! We would love to know more about the App usability issue that you raised, could you send us an email to team@tapmyback.com explaining it in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tap My Back Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I think TMB brings people together in this period that we are working in homeoffice, and creates a habbit to compliment coworkers.

Cons

I think that sometimes its hard to adress the comment to the right person

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We would love to know more about the issue you raised about addressing comments, could you send us an email to team@tapmyback.com explaining it in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Stuff!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great stuff, we have been using the software for a long time with no issues. It’s a great addition to our HR workflow.

Pros

Easy to use, now integrated into teams makes it so easy to use

Cons

None really... the only additional feature that would be nice to to include gifts to image upload. Fee this could add a bit of extra fun to giving taps

Vendor response

Hey Neil! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Do you mean Gifs? It is possible to upload gifs into Taps, perhaps there's something else going on...? Or maybe you're referring to giving taps in the Microsoft Teams integration with gifs attached? Or were you indeed talking about gifts? Either way, please feel free to send us an email with more feedback to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommendation for tap my back

Reviewed 4 months ago

I feel like tap my back is a "behind the scenes" app. I give and praise a lot of people for small work that all adds up and it has lead to promotion internally!

Pros

Very easy to use, its good to show recognition to the company that others might not see.

Cons

There could be more options, i think Tap my back is just 1 thing really, to say well done to someone. Is there any other additional things to add?

Vendor response

Hi Richard! Wow! We loved your testimony! And we're happy that Tap My Back has supported you in promoting people! That's incredible! Regarding your cons feedback, what would you like to see? Actually, depending on the package you get access to different features, such as surveys and a give/ask feedback option. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teammate Feedback

Reviewed 3 months ago

It really helps emphasis on our core values while providing recognition which improves the team motivation.

Pros

We use the tool to provide public recognition to other people. We integrated the tool with slack. Every time someone is delivering good quality work internally or to clients. It helps showing appreciation to someone in alignment with the organizational values. We created 13 types of badges. We also use the tool for feedback. Anyone can ask particular feedback on his work via the tool. On regular basis we also evaluate the general mood of the team and how likely they are to recommend one of his peers/friends to work with us.

Cons

I think we do not use the tool at its full capabilities. One of the feature I found uneasy to use was the analytics tool. But this might be simply because I don't use regularly.

Vendor response

Hey Benoit! Thank you so much for the review and detailed feedback! We love to receive feedback like yours! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) Meanwhile, always feel free to send us an email (team@tapmyback.com) with ideas and suggestions - we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tap My Back - The application that brings "backs" closer

Reviewed 4 months ago

The experience has been very pleasant, the application is used every month by our employees who have shown enormous satisfaction, has contributed to the union as a company and to bring together colleagues from various areas of the country. I would recommend a lot to other companies.

Pros

Easy to use Attractive design Very noticeable feedback for the company Possibility to choose answers in "animated images" or images and not 100% written answers Various integrations in various software Many very useful templates and examples

Cons

Hard-to-contact support Several mistakes months apóes months Difficulty in having a follow-up manager Too many notification emails

Vendor response

Hi Ines, Thank you so much for the super detailed review! Our team loved reading it! We're so happy that MACHRENT is enjoying using the platform! Your specific cons are very concerning, tough. We'll work on providing you with better support! If you have any additional comments, please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com or contact us via the chat widget. We'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

tap y back review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good

Pros

this software is easy to use and very user friendly

Cons

no feature to share the same on linkedIN/ whatsapp

Vendor response

Hi Vishnu, Thank you so much for the review and suggestion! We love that you enjoyed using it! You're suggesting having a feature that would allow for further sharing of the badges on social media, right? That's an interesting idea...! Noted! If you have any other improvement ideas or suggestions, please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RealManage

Reviewed 3 months ago

good

Pros

very easy to use, easy to follow format.

Cons

not enough space to provide comments and feedback

Vendor response

Hello Julia! Thank you so much for the review! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) You mention that space is not enough to provide comments and feedback. Thanks for reporting! We'll take a look at this with our product team. Always feel free to send us an email (team@tapmyback.com) with ideas and suggestions. We'd love to hear more from you :) Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Tap back

Reviewed 4 months ago

I enjoy using it and so do my coworkers.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, good results.

Cons

Could be more robust, more features would be good.

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for the review! And thank you for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoy using our platform! What kind of features would you like to see? Please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com with your ideas, we'd love to hear them! Thank you! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Facebook for Work

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Our teams can connect and see others achievements and comments, which helps us support each other.

Cons

It often is forgotten about. Although super easy to use, I think because you have to log in and write reviews on a different webpage, many people don't utilize it.

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for the honest review! Indeed, engagement can sometimes be a problem. We are currently devising ways to better engage our users. Also, did you know that we have integrations with Slack and Microsoft Team? Perhaps that would be an easier way to have everyone on board! If you have any other comments, please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com, the more feedback, the better we can understand our users, and the more we can improve our product. Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Its so easy to use and motivates the whole team.

Cons

Cant really think of any. But one thing that isn't included that would be good is that we can give points out of 5 to our colleagues

Vendor response

Hi Lee, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We're so glad that you enjoy using Tap My Back! And thanks again for your suggestion! You are referring to a rating system, that's an idea - we'll take note and we'll discuss this with our product team. Meanwhile, if you would like to elaborate more on your idea, or come up with any other improvement suggestions, please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Many, many thanks! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support for Tap My Back

Reviewed 4 months ago

The software has been excellent in promoting good culture within our business, helping all the team to look out for good work in others.

Pros

An excellent and simple way to complement other members of the team for good works.

Cons

There have been a few glitches with the software that prevented normal operation.

Vendor response

Hi Russell, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy that Tap My Back is helping Meon promoting a good culture! As for the glitches, whenever you have technical issues or any questions, please reach out to us by sending us an email to team@tapmyback.com or via the chat widget. We'd be more than happy to help! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tap My Back

Reviewed a month ago

average

Pros

The ease of use and ability to tap teams as well

Cons

continual development and add on features

Vendor response

Hi Bert! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you'd like to send any more feedback and/or suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to team@tapmyback.com. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for acknowledging your colleagues efforts

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very good, had no problems

Pros

It's a really great way to give kudos to people who have performed well or just helped you out of a hole

Cons

Not much to say on this, sometimes it gets a bit cluttered.

Vendor response

Hi Giles, Thank you for the honest feedback! We're glad you enjoy using Tap My Back! What do you mean by cluttered? We would really love to hear more from you, could you send us an email (team@tapmyback.com) explaining your point of view in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tap My Back

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like that you can create a post for anyone throughout the company. It's a great way to show how appreciative you are for something someone has done or their work ethic.

Cons

There are times it can be hard to search for a co-worker within your company if they do not add their last name and there are multiple people with the same first name.

Vendor response

Hello Kristen! Thank you so much for the review! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! You're not the first person mentioning that issue. We took note and will do our best to come up with a solution. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Muy buena herramienta para reconocimiento en equipos remotos.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Genera un feedback 360 donde se pueden reconocer a integrantes de cualquier equipo y también para hacer seguimiento de su plan de desarrollo profesional

Pros

Su facilidad de uso, la integración con Slack y el buen mensaje que transmite al compartir reconocimientos por diferentes valores.

Cons

El UI de la herramienta es pobre o poco actualizado.

Vendor response

!Hola, Rodrigo! !Muchas gracias por la espectacular rese?a! !Estamos muy contentos de que este disfrutando con Tap My Back! Tomamos notas de su solicitud y discutiremos internamente como podemos mejorar nuestra UI. Si hay algo mas que cree que deberiamos mejorar o que desea agregar, haganoslo saber enviando un correo electronico a team@tapmyback.com, !nos encantaria saber mas de usted! Muchas gracias, Equipo Tap My Back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super Easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Never faced any issues from user perspective... it's always up and running... Benefitted organization by Helping to keep motivation up among employees and building/improving relationships across remote teams. Cheers.

Pros

From user perspective... it's a breeze... Super Easy and Real Quick!!!

Cons

sometimes face issues with SSO. It would be good if it's integrated on our intranet site instead of accessing and external website URL

Vendor response

Hi Sandeep! Thank you so much for the review! We love that you enjoyed using Tap My Back! You do have a few good points, were you not using integrations? Tap My Back has integrations with Slack and MS Teams and we also have an API if another type of integration is required. Many thanks, Team Tap My Back