This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cisco Meraki Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

78
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.29/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

A GOOD PRODUCT WITH OPPORTUNITIES FOR IMPROVEMENT AND I ADD GREAT TECHNICAL SUPPORT.

JE

JUAN EDUARDO G.

The tools for diagnosing and checking network issues are amazing. As well as the granularity of the information displayed to the ability to 'micro manage' the network.

Rv

Ross v.

This is a beautiful MDM solution that supports all platforms which is great.

IO

Isaac O.

The hard issue that the user interface requires knowledge of how to navigate and setup the systems. This can be difficult if you have no prior training or experience.

EO

Eric O.

I cannot think of any features that are missing or need to be added.

LL

Lee L.

Policy pushing over the air is hit or miss, and it can take multiple attempts to get a client device to receive the revised policies.

BH

Brian H.

Cisco Meraki users...

FortiClient-logocaret
listing-logo

FortiClient

Compare both
Jamf Now-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Jamf Now

Compare both
How would you rate Cisco Meraki?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good All Purpose Box

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This checks off a bunch of boxes for us in that it provides network solutions and MDM in a single interface. Having one each at two sites made setting up a point-to-point VPN easy.

Cons

The 100 free MDM device limit was a deal breaker for us when we went over this many devices in our org. It was more cost effective to switch MDM to another provider.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fine if you lack JAMF or Fleetsmith or another MDM for Macs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Free with cisco meraki Easy to add and remove users Interface is easy to identifiy users Decent security policies in place to manage devices ie block Siri etc Easily apply network settings to devices

Cons

Not nearly as robust as JAMF to deploy software etc Extremely basic and littly functionality for IT managers, maybe okay for inventory purposes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily manage your access points from anywhere!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps solve the problem of trying to manage multiple access points.

Pros

The dashboard layout is nice and easy to use. I can easily view and make changes to access points from anywhere!

Cons

I cannot think of any features that are missing or need to be added. So far I have not had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Systems Management made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Ease of accessibility - Ease of use - Remote Connectivity of sites and devices - Feature set is packed with everything you need to manage sites and devices

Cons

- Interface is sometimes difficult to navigate depending on which applications you are trying to view, modify or support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Set Up and Maintain

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For even non-super IT Professionals, this software is fairly intuitive and does a good job surfacing the toggles that most admins will need while having discoverable deeper/more advanced features.

Cons

The menu organization is not always how one would intuitively think, so you sometimes spend time clicking between menu options thinking, "Oh, maybe it's in Clients? No? Oh, maybe Devices?" (for example, these aren't the exact menu names).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Okay, but here are better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've used this program for some years now. It was a great program in the start when I was setting up my iPads. I was able to push out apps and manage all of the devices at once!

Cons

The software was difficult to remove from the devices and it wasn't keeping current data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great overall device management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement and easy to use. They are constantly updating with new features and upgrades.

Cons

If you have office 365 you won't be able to stop users from connecting to office365 with JUST the systems manager MDM solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice and robust features but a high price tag

Reviewed a year ago

The centralized dashboard make configuration easier in a complex multi-site / multi-country setup as compared to the Cisco Catalyst setup we had before

Pros

Centralized dashboard to manage all network stuff ( MX Firewall appliances, Switches, Accesspoints )

Cons

The Dashboard status updates are a bit sluggish sometime. Had some issues bringing switch stacks online. Adopt them individually and stack them together afterwards worked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wireless administration is easy with Meraki

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been pretty efficient managing the bandwidth of our network and secured with the fact that we're aware of what kind of devices are in the network.

Pros

We can manage all the mobile connected to the network. You can disconnect any device which you want, allocate a set of bandwidth and control basically all the devices in your network.Also, it's a cloud-based service which is more amazing.

Cons

The pricing of the software is a bit on the higher side but since you have the control of the network, you tend to ignore that for network security.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent MDM solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the level of control that Cisco grants me over my mobile devices and desktop machines. With meraki I can remotely restart, audit, and administrate my machine inventory.

Cons

The lack of integration with cloud services, and the lack of brand customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impressive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The day I deployed 40 iPads to field management all the iPads booted for the first time. Through Meraki every field manager turned on the iPad it went through a custom setup I had created with only the apps they needed at the time and a sweet background that went with the theme of the event. Management was very impressed.

Cons

Connecting the software to Apple's Device Enrollment program can be a bit tricky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Dated, Unreliable MDM

Reviewed 3 years ago

We started using Meraki a long time ago when there was a free option for the MDM, which was a great boon to the organization. We paid for support for a while when we needed it, which was reasonable at the time. Since then, the free program ended, and now the pricing is higher than most of the competitors. We could get over having to issue app push commands over and over when it was free, but having to pay a premium for one of the less reliable MDMs we've tested just wasn't in the cards, so we ended up switching. It's certainly not a horrible option, especially if you have an all-Meraki network and can manage everything in one place, but if you're just in it for the MDM like we were, there are better options out there, especially ones with smoother automation and ease of use.

Pros

Initially free, it implemented everything we needed for mobile device management for Apple devices.

Cons

With the free programs ended, Meraki became one of the most expensive options, which made its other flaws less tolerable. Commands to devices often fail with cryptic messages that require lots of manual retries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Informative, I Highly Recommend!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's overall ease of use, the dashboard menu is extremely easy to navigate and the help section is informative for anything thing that I change or wish to know more about.

Cons

Sometimes its a little slow to response and knowing where to navigate can take some time. I wish it was a little more intuitive for navigating. Overall rather straight forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Meraki - Best Systems Manager?

Reviewed 3 years ago

If we get an option to switch to something else for our managed systems, I hope we can find a decent alternative to Meraki.

Pros

This system provides admins the means to keep track of their assets within their control and push (some) stuff out to them through the client.

Cons

Many times, pushing stuff out to devices and device syncs to the manager did not work. I think there are probably better solutions out there than Meraki in 2019.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Meraki Systems Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Meraki will give you what you need and want. The service and product itself is good, and you do get what you pay for. The convenience alone is enough reason to recommend it Meraki.

Pros

Meraki is easy to set up and use, and is cloud based. It has a fairly decent set of features, including management of profiles and security. Meraki is very organized, everything is readily available on the dashboard for you. The ability to see who is logged into what device and where saves a lot of worry and stress.

Cons

It can be a little pricey. The app could use some updating for it's features. Updates can run slow, but they are not unbearable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Firewall management simplified

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use meraki firewalls for multiple managed clients and this gives us the ability to see them all in one place.

Pros

The cloud management makes the management of clients firewalls a breeze. I can easily monitor and make changes from anywhere.

Cons

It takes a bit to make sense of the user interface, but once you have used it for a while, it all makes sense. It also easily translates to other Cisco cloud interfaces, like umbrella.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco Meraki new Gen Firewall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and installation is also easy. Also it supports layer 7 firewall policies and a lot more features.

Cons

BGP protocol is not supported yet so lacks for ISP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've used it a few times, but it's worth it.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

What I liked the most was being able to see my devices and the applications I am using. I can control access to the apps and ensure the security of my data. I found it very fast and easy to use.

Cons

I haven't used the software enough to have any criticism.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Great Support but lacks Android Enterprise Features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lot's of feature set for Apple, easy to setup and deploy. Support is great (as is all Meraki Support) and there is lots of documentation.

Cons

Lacks enterprise features such as Knox containers and custom APK deployment which other MDMs do support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cisco Meraki Firewall

Reviewed 5 months ago

overall experience is good for me

Pros

Comparing with other Firewall product configuration & monitoring interfaces much user friendly . TAC support is perfect . entire system manage cloud base and it's very advantage

Cons

Meraki Firewall API integration not much support Meraki Firewalls notice VPN related few issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great MDM!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

MSM is a pretty great MDM that can manage most devices out there. It's not as full featured as something like JAMF, but for the variety of systems that it covers and its integration with Meraki I'd say its worth it.

Cons

Difficult to remove the software from a Mac. Took us quite a bit of work to get it off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meraki is Best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a great software to use for managing you meraki firewall.

Cons

Not so great to use if you have a system that is not compatible with meraki.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing the wireless network

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its makes very easy the managment of all the endpoints that connects to our network , we can monitor devices , and stablish policies for example to limit the bandwidth in some connections

Cons

We could only make work with Cisco networks devices , I'd love that it would be compatible with another brands of AP for example

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review