Business Systems Integrators Reviews

Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

4.15/5 (48 reviews)

Dave Richman

BSI provides a stable & capable platform to bridge the gap between our ERP & outside services.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

It processes all of our sales tax transactions as well as all of our XML for EDI transactions. It allows us to partner with and take advantage of industry leading or best of breed service providers that otherwise would have no integration with our current EPR system.

Pros
I value that it is a feature rich package. We currently utilize only a fraction of its standard modules. Once configured it has proven to be pretty pullet proof . It has notification that provides coherent alerts to both successful processing as well as potential errors. It is straight forward enough that our CSR team can manage most corrections or add additional cross references if needed. It currently manages all of our automated tax transactions as well as translates & transmits our XML documents from our ERP & WMS to our outside EDI vendor.

Cons
As I said the package seems vast in its capabilities. It can be a bit daunting as the administrator to manage and more importantly to troubleshoot where to resolve an issue. This can be compounded because of various database naming conventions that are used across the BSI tables and may or may not directly correlate to a given ERP system. Depending on the system and type of integration some of the reporting features, for example; ASN by Day, are not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Annette Price

Friendly staff easy to use and not expensive

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This product is very easy to use, the staff is easy to contact and they are fast at addressing any issues that arise

Cons
Needs additional documentation on functionality, it would be nice if they had documentation that shows each process as needed and in what order

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Nadeen Govinnage

very good

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

System integrators prefer solutions that can be rapidly interconnected into existing spine switches and data center power. DCEngine is designed with full blind mate rear connections for power and network I/O. Field replaceable units (FRU) can be swapped in under 5 mins with no requirement to disconnect individual cables. The top-of-rack (ToR) switch is all pre-wired to each connector. There is only one power connection point and a handful of network connections for a full rack, simplifying installation.

Pros
Attend at least one automation training seminar annually and pass a certification exam Maintain a minimum of one certified automation programming expert on staff Make a one-time purchase of software licensing with no required annual upgrades or fees Lead with Eaton automation and control products on discretionary business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Piri McMullan

BSI has been the most knowledgeable EDI vendor Florexpo has worked with and rep is amazing!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Enhanced EDI integration to our erp system and flexibility of a system that could also be made to work with other tools and systems that provided enhanced functionality without becoming overly complex.

Pros
It's extremely reliable, integration was smooth and created a lot of added value for the organization at a great price. Customizations were seamless and the BSI team was able to do everything we asked and in a timely manner. We couldn't operate today without this software running and integrating our systems and EDI trading partners.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Jevon Cliffgard

The automated processes this software performs, administration could be more user friendly.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is stable and performs solidly running many transactions through it each day. It is configurable to a good degree to allow us to enable EDI customers ourselves without much need for outside help.

Cons
The user interfaces for setup are not real user friendly as our business users sometimes struggle with their required maintenance in the software. Some features that appear to be supported in the software did not work outright and it took some time to get these working and validated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

CaySal Lackey

Overall happy with BSI and the Avatax connector, support could be more responsive with solutions.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BSI Avalara Connector provides integration between our MRP (MacolaES) and Avalara. This allows us to tax accurately and for the most part automatically. BSI provided a taxing solution that MacolaES could not automatically provide.

Cons
We have had ongoing issues, caused by MRP (MacolaES) upgrade. (no fault of BSI) That upgrade caused issues with invoices going to console and committing. The issue is still not completely resolved, so I have to manually reconcile invoices for accuracy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Cecelia Eaves

BSI is a awesome EDI software that connects into our ERP system. Ease of use and stable.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Saves time and improves accuracy

Pros
With automation it saves time, improves accuracy entering sales orders, sending ship ack, printing shipping labels and invoicing. Once the software and customer templates are setup you do not need to micro manage. It saves the IT department time for other projects.

Cons
If your customers make any changes to their template and do not notify you beforehand all trading documents will fail. The templates must match.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Cy Radford

I has completely met our needs.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

One of our largest customers implemented a 'procurement system' and BSI software allowed us to meet the customer's needs with minimal disruption to our day to day operations at a very competitive price.

Pros
The software has broad functionality and can be 'tuned' to meet a range of end user needs. BSI's support has been excellent.

Cons
Setup is complex for someone that isn't completely familiar with the technical details of EDI, XML, and 'procurement systems' that utilize cXML.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Michael Wigle

The EDI integration to our ERP has absolutely increased efficiency and reduced errors.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

The BSI EDI integration software allows EDI orders from many different companies using many different requirements to all funnel directly into my ERP. This allows for automation and data flow of order, shipment, and invoice processing.

Pros
It's very flexible. We have been able to throw complex customer mapping requirements at it and met them every time.

Cons
The interface can feel a bit confusing and isn't completely intuitive at first. But with some experience it becomes familiar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Aaron Quigley

BSI has been a roller coaster. Some great progress and some bad cases.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

File integration. once you learn the software its not to complex for people to use.

Pros
Once its setup, normally don't have any issues. When you can get rep to assist, most of the time he is very helpful and willing to work with you to solve the issue.

Cons
Always have to ask for customer rep for help, it's a one man band where nobody else can help us now that Jennifer is gone. Rep was key to us having success and getting things done quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Anonymous

When running properly the software is good. Customer Support is slow at best when there's a problem

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

I do not have to manually track sales tax law changes in multiple states.

Pros
It communicates directly with my ERP system requiring little, if any, manual work to accomplish daily tasks.

Cons
If there is a glitch that breaks communication with my ERP it is virtually impossible to troubleshoot on my own. Getting a timely response from Customer Support has been a constant ongoing problem for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Amanda Webster

The software is easy to use and BSI provide quick CS support for production down issues

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy map creation with the copy and paste method and you can tweak the maps as necessary. I love the email updates of inbound and outbound transactions errors.

Cons
Well I need to upgrade to take advantage of the new 860 auto update feature, but as for now the 860 and 852 Sales report file does not load all of the SQL segments to the database.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Anonymous

We use the BSI tools on a daily basis for many customers.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Increase automation for our largest customers.

Pros
Easy to customize for each customer which is very important for meeting customer requirements. Tools are easy to use.

Cons
Support is primarily run thru one person and requires many calls and follow up to schedule time for resolution, but once a call is scheduled it is very quickly resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Steve Rapp

Great so far!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Handles all of our needs. We have the ability to customize almost every aspect of the software at a low cost. BSI is constantly working to get improvements added and they correct bugs when they are found.

Cons
The amount of customization can create a hectic software that limits who can work on it and the speed of said work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Wanda Hasselbalch

Once you understand the software and how it cross ref with GP it is fairly easy to use.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is concise and organized. Once I understood the cross reference thru a little trial and error and customer support with Great Plains it made it much easier to understand and use. I work with big box retailers such as Lowes and Home Depot and having a working integrated EDI system is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Mark Johnson

We have had a positive experience with Business Systems Integrators.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service has been easy to work with. Whenever we have had any issues we've been able to work with them to resolve them.

Cons
The software has been easy to work with. Our IT administrator had some difficulties in the initial setup but after we were up and running we haven't had any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Mark Drelich

One of the smoothest setups I have dealt with from a vendor.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Dependability and support for configuring our ERP platform properly

Pros
Have never had any issues with downtime. Any issues we have have had were related to setup with our ERP platform. Support always quite knowledgeable about our platform to quickly provide a solution.

Cons
The user interface for setup of preferences is very basic, which is not an issue, but it is less intuitive when trying to go back and make changes after not having touched it for months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Paul Polihronidis

BSI has great customer service. When we have questions they are quick to reply.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Integrates with our system - Can navigate easily and troubleshoot with it - Once it is up and running, we don't have to make many changes to it

Cons
- With some fields it can be difficult to know when you are trying to enter data - Sometimes the text is a little small

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Sherwin Mullin

Average, sometimes long response time for support. Software generally works.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Software allowed company to automate tax processing.

Pros
Software just needed to be Configured and set to run. Generally doesn't need constant monitoring or reconfiguring.

Cons
Service may hang sometimes, creating multiple instances and slowing system down, or not start after server reboot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Jim Widner

Great suite of products

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BSI's Avalara connector is a stable and reliable toolset that has saved thousands of hours of manual tax maintenance.

Cons
Support has been difficult to get in contact with at times which has caused delays in invoicing. Luckily, we haven't needed to contact them very often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Steve Lange

The EDI integration for SPS Commerce has been a very cost effective software service.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very seem very flexible and allows easy cross referencing of our item numbers and and other attributes to our Trading partners.

Cons
The software can be confusing with all the different screens that you have to go through when processing ASN's

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Susan Padilla

Super affordable with lots of bells and whistles for our business which is a complex EDI set up.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

EDI at a low cost and quick implementation.

Pros
Ease of use and quick response for issues. This is really simple to implement and a short learning curve.

Cons
Troubleshooting "exceptions" . As always garbage in and garbage out. Most issue for us are self-inflicted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Tony Tetzlaff

Makes a positive impression very quickly.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very impressive tracking capabilities for all transactions processed. Easy to use interface where the same screen used to reprocess selected transactions can also be used for reporting purposes.

Cons
It does take a bit of effort to clear all the record keeping for outdated transactions, but I am not sure that I would want that changed since it keeps other users from inadvertently helping me with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

dave march

positive

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has been a very stable product. The technical assistance has been excellent, especially when critical.

Cons
The packing of shipments was my least favorite feature. It worked well , but was cumbersome at times with large orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation

Anonymous

BSI was easy to work with - they were great at training on the product. The installation was easy.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

It was plug and play for the most part. I had to customize one function so it would interface with my ERP software but it was an easy fix.

Pros
The software interfaces with my ERP and is easy to customize. It works well with the Avatax program. The staff at BSI was knowledgeable about my ERP and Avatax. They were able to work through a problem at installation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Business Systems Integrators

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) & supply chain automation