This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Everlaw

Electronic discovery for litigation and investigations

visit website

Everlaw Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It’s clean, it has easily accessible metadata search capabilities, and the document review window just looks great. I also love the outlines on it.

Dom M.

I product the demo for clients. It’s easy to get them excited about it They really like the self processing feature.

Stefanie N.

I love everyone at Everlaw. They are very helpful and quick to respond.

Christina B.

Cons

Search functions are kind of finicky using booleans, and the native viewer for MS office documents is very flawed. Spreadsheets often fail to open at all, and larger documents can choke the system.

Nicholas T.

The only problem has been I think the login screen has too many steps.

maggie o.

But developing workflow seems to be a bit more difficult depending on the type of case people have.

Stefanie N.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

20

3

1

0

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Partner in Discovery

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everlaw is easy to use and the more complex functions are relatively self-explanatory. Everlaw makes using ESI materials to develop facts in your case far easier than other platforms with less back-end tech support.

Cons

Preparing complex productions with customized guidelines can be difficult, but Everlaw's support staff is very helpful and up to the task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everlaw - Best Cloud-Based EDiscovery System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everlaw is super fast across the board, from processing to generating productions to running complex searches. They're also very innovative, providing such features as predictive coding, graphical email threading, case management tools, and robust file format support. Finally, they have a supremely intuitive interface that is easy to learn and master.

Cons

No complaints about this software. If I did have a complaint, they would likely address it very speedily in one of their monthly new-feature updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Ok to code but not produce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having used multiple programs over the years - this would NOT be my first choice. The price is also on the high side.

Pros

The program makes coding fairly fast, although the user interface is not intuitive. Once you get the hang of the interface, coding is fast.

Cons

Production leaves a lot to be desired. It needs more flexibility and the ability to chose that the attachment be exported/produced as part of the main document. Not all people load the production into other programs when it is produced. They do binder reviews.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Built around the Pain Points of the Other Guys

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is good software. Relativity is obviously the big hitter in electronic document review, but this is an agile review software clearly built to address the biggest pain points of the Relativity UI

Pros

Totally customizable UI, keyboard hotkeys make going through documents an absolute breeze! Customer service/support is super fast and responsive. There's also no automatic timeout of your session.

Cons

Search functions are kind of finicky using booleans, and the native viewer for MS office documents is very flawed. Spreadsheets often fail to open at all, and larger documents can choke the system. Also, this is hosted within the Everlaw infastructure and unlike Relativity, cannot be self hosted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long time satisfied user.

Reviewed a year ago

I have been the administrator on multiple legacy platforms and when I transitioned to Everlaw it was freedom from cumbersome and archaic technology. The incredible cost savings, fine administrative control of the entire platform are exactly what our firm needed. Everlaw's customer service/success is excellent and partnering with them on a business level is easy.

Pros

Easy ti use and most of all easy to teach. Can quickly get users up to speed and reviewing documents effectively.

Cons

It's a little difficult transitioning users away from the legacy platforms and getting their heads wrapped around the search tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everlaw is AWESOM

Reviewed a year ago

I have been in e-discovery for over 15 years and this, in my opinion, is the best tool....hands down. Please continue to develop and build out this wonderful platform

Pros

I most like the layout and how user intuitive the tool is for use.

Cons

Some features could be expanded more....like sharing exports with other users more easily. I also don't like that certification passage requires a 100% score. That is a bit unrealistic and doesn't aid in learning, but encourages "memorizing for the test".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Call it Foreverlaw, because I’d use it Forever!

Reviewed a year ago

It enables me to review thousands of documents in a very short period of time. As a fire lawyer, I often manage hundreds of thousands of documents and this software efficiently allows me to review and understand that massive amount of information.

Pros

The look. It’s clean, it has easily accessible metadata search capabilities, and the document review window just looks great. I also love the outlines on it.

Cons

I think the internal document search feature isn’t great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everlaw - The Cadillac platform for E-discovery

Reviewed a year ago

We have been resolving production issues and large production problems with Everlaw. We have the capability to move the case quickly and provide a production when there are time crunches. The speed and visualization of everlaw helps us find everything we need.

Pros

Everlaw - I like the predictive coding and visualization of the program and the ease to produce.

Cons

Nothing. Everlaw updates and provides new tools constantly, and therefore it is a top tier product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to the others for straight-ahead review!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like Everlaw. It isn't as powerful a search machine as something like Relativity, but the coding presets and keyboard shortcuts are fast! Also, you can (and I did!) contact support directly through the platform - they are responsive and helpful.

Pros

Everlaw is built around the pain points of coding documents in older, more established platforms. The coding presets and keyboard shortcuts scream speed and give you a great review flow.

Cons

This has TOO MANY ISSUE TAGS - from the inbuilt ones to the ones you add, you get oversaturation and tagging for issues becomes meaningless. Also, the search and filter functions are not as robust and somewhat convoluted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everlaw Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everlaw makes reviewing large document productions easy and more efficient. the firm saves a lot of time by using Everlaw for document review because of the search functions.

Cons

There are certain functions that I wish were available but are not currently, such as permanently rotating a document in the review pane, manually organizing the order of documents in a production, and downloading a document with notes and codes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everlaw is a Godsend

Reviewed a year ago

I love everyone at Everlaw. They are very helpful and quick to respond. The only downside is the hours for getting assistance. Weekends and earlier hours would be helpful.

Pros

The ease of use which has allowed me to get more buy in from my more mature attorneys, the searching abilities, the ease of production . . . lets be honest, there isn't much I don't like about Everlaw.

Cons

I would like to see a feature to be able to do page and line summaries to deposition transcripts, the ability to do deposition designations, and the ability to issue code the depositions and provide reports for all of these functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much better than other platforms I've used

Reviewed a year ago

I much prefer it to other platforms I've used. I've used pretty much all of them, doing document review off and on since the early 2000s.

Pros

User-friendly, just about intuitive to use, work screen isn't cluttered. Easier to see what one is doing coding duplicates & near-dupes than other platforms. Good notes & highlighting functions.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is pretty minor: Not being able to save draft messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for email filtering and review

Reviewed a year ago

I’ve used the product for many years and it is an excellent product for e-discovery and email review.

Pros

Very versatile and fantastic product support

Cons

It takes time to learn about all of the options for review and filtering

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Everlaw

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent

Pros

1. Outstanding customer service, 2. Generally a very intuitive program to use

Cons

I wish it were more intuitive to do proximity searches

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everlaw Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quick processing time Customised layout panes

Cons

Default columns are not an option when viewing documents in table view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everlaw Experience

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been very good.

Pros

It's visually attractive. It doesn't seem to crash or have problems with connectivity.

Cons

Some of the functions are not immediately intuitive. At least to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everlaw

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Being able to customise the review pane. Quick upload and export speeds. Ease of use.

Cons

No ability to create a template for a default view for a when a case is loaded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy Program

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is quick and easy to search documents for important information.

Cons

Some functions (coding) are not as self explanatory as I'd like them to be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Time-Saving Product

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall impression is positive. I'm still gaining experience with Everlaw, but I'm inclined to keep using it and keep learning its features.

Pros

Everlaw is quite intuitive. Once I passed the initial slowness that comes at the beginning of the learning curve, my productivity ramped up quickly. Training materials are available in a variety of formats, so I never felt I was 'stuck'. This software has flexibility that allows me to get my review set up in a way that is comfortable and logical for me.

Cons

To me, Everlaw seems like a great tool when dealing with voluminous files. It can make seemingly impossible reviews manageable. For smaller reviews, I'm not sure the Everlaw review process provides a wealth of benefit over a general review outside of a database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everlaw is a game changer

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service support is second to none and the functionality is great.

Pros

Everlaw is an excellent platform, is easy to use and adds value to the client's case. Making documents easilty accessible.

Cons

It would be good if there is a simple bundle preparation aspect, for example that offered by bundledocs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I product the demo for clients. It’s easy to get them excited about it They really like the self processing feature. But developing workflow seems to be a bit more difficult depending on the type of case people have.

Pros

The software is fairly intuitive and has a great online help function to answer questions fairly quickly

Cons

I don’t think story builder and outlines is very easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use even for a novice

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

High customizability on the end user interface, i.e., a reviewer can freely customize views, searches and short-cuts, etc. Super easy to batch-process duplicates and identify near duplicates. Cool redaction capability.

Cons

Sometimes necessary to click, scroll, and jump around multiple views and tabs to finally get to the necessary information. Perhaps there may be a way around but I could not figure it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very usable and flexible product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Much better than the alternatives, accessed through web-browser

Cons

A bit of a learning curve as to search and review features; a bit inconsistent in the user interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 6 months ago

Exceptional.

Pros

Every single Everlaw phone customer service representative has been wonderful. Whenever I have questions about how to use the system, they have been able to walk me through and suggest new and creative ways to use the features.

Cons

The only problem has been I think the login screen has too many steps.