This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Legal Track

Legal case management for corporate legal departments

see alternatives

Legal Track Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Outlook & Sharepoint functionality is superb. Customer Service is excellent and very professional.

Timothy M.

I'd like to thank the team with helping us to set up our Legal Track because we have a unique organization with many moving parts. Things would happen in designing our software in no time.

Joyce R.

Legal Track helps our organization move our case through the many levels of the Hearings and deadlines with the ease and the clicks of a mouse.

Timothy M.

Cons

It was a little confusing at first, but now I see why we did what did.

Joyce R.

Before Legal Track, we were using individual spreadsheets to track and document over 2,000 medical disputes. The shortcomings of that method are obvious.

Jeanne G.

It comes with the territory and while frustrating sometimes during these period of Microsoft changing their base code, it's worth the effort.

John T.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking legal matters for corporate department was non-existent prior to this product. Now I can run reports in seconds that have impressed management with detail and amount of data.

Pros

Ease of use; very user friendly; reporting features

Cons

Interface with Sharepoint for storing documents can be cumbersome but nothing that negates the positives of the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Law office LegalTrack user

Reviewed a year ago

I am not a "corporate legal" customer for LegalTrack but I would assume it would be even be better than my customized, small law office, solution because there would be more similarities with corporate legal departments.

Pros

LegalTrack is the bedrock of our law office operation. We use it to track client matters, client contacts and client documents. This is just the beginning. Then, we leverage LegalTrack to interface with Sharepoint, Outlook, and now, Microsoft Teams. Then comes reports and deadline tracking. We use LegalTrack to track our daily deadlines and to generate reports to show how each part of our business process is functioning. Moreover, we can export data to Excel, which is super valuable to us. And last, but not least, LegalTrack and their team allow us to customize any function/feature that we need/want in our business. That is a huge difference between LegalTrack and using a "boxed" solution with little control of features.

Cons

LegalTrack uses Microsoft Dynamics. Because Microsoft is constantly inventing and creating new features and platforms, there are changes that need to be made to your customized solution when these changes occur. That said, the changes are almost always positive in the end. It comes with the territory and while frustrating sometimes during these period of Microsoft changing their base code, it's worth the effort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Legal Track is just what we needed.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before Legal Track, we were using individual spreadsheets to track and document over 2,000 medical disputes. The shortcomings of that method are obvious. Legal Track worked with us to customize their program to our needs, and there is very little that I would change about its functionality.

Pros

This software makes it possible for all users to create and edit cases simultaneously. The system-generated reminders are a great feature; we never miss a due date! It is easy to sort and filter information for reporting purposes. Legal Track has much more functionality than perhaps we need, but it has had a profoundly positive effect on our team.

Cons

Running Legal Track tends to slow down Outlook, however, that is due to our own application shortcomings. Also, we find that large attachments sometimes do not upload into Legal Track, which means the emails that they are attached to also do not upload to the file.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Legal Track

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

Legal track is very user friendly especially for the non-tech savvy professionals. I love the reporting features and how much useful information it provides.

Cons

There aren’t many cons of legal track. The Microsoft interface is great, but sometimes can cause issues when Microsoft updates. Overall I think this is a great software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Track Software is 2nd to None!

Reviewed 2 years ago

All of our Agents and Staff can get the big picture of the clients and cases they are responsible for. Legal Track helps our organization move our case through the many levels of the Hearings and deadlines with the ease and the clicks of a mouse. The "Set Regarding" email feature allows us to attach emails and attachments directly to the pending case and tracking.

Pros

1. Outlook & Sharepoint functionality is superb! 2. Customer Service is excellent and very professional.

Cons

I wish it would have been available earlier before using other software that made the promises but couldn't back their product with results that actually work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Track Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a system to help track our matters and our time. Legal track is very easy to use, especially as an outlook plug-in, and the learning curve is relatively fast for a product that offers a lot of features.

Pros

How well it integrates with microsoft outlook.

Cons

I wish there was off-line use. It's not a huge deal b/c I am online most of the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Track

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keeping track of all documentation. Great software for what we need.

Pros

Its user friendly and accurate. Customer service is very realiable.

Cons

Do not have any issues with the software. Meets my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Track feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Legal Track is a great product.

Pros

It makes our jobs easier. It's users friendly

Cons

I think it would be more benefits to the users if we can have more filter options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Track is the way to go!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'd like to thank the team with helping us to set up our Legal Track because we have a unique organization with many moving parts. Things would happen in designing our software in no time. It was great. Thanks team Legal Track.

Pros

It helps to track matters that we receive in our department and to follow up. It's easy to use, if you don't like something, that can be changed. If you need something it can be added.

Cons

It was difficult on my end to see where I needed to make changes or additions, but super easy for the software people to help me in this area. It was a little confusing at first, but now I see why we did what did. Makes perfect sense now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the reporting feature. Reports used to take me forever to run & manipulate off of our old way of doing things. Legal Track has made it so easy to run a report. The software is super easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it does cause Outlook to run a little slower than usual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Legal Track is very customer focused. Their support staff is very knowledgeable and the response time is quite fast. The software itself is very robust and based on Microsoft technologies. Works great with Outlook, Word and Excel etc. Legal Track worked very hard to get it right, and it shows!

Pros

The software is very flexible. Provides complete document management and email integration. Legal Track strives to provide fast support and top notch quality. What else one could ask for?

Cons

Like Legal Track, I aim to be positive and can't think of any cons.