App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Talkwalker Logo

A social listening, analytics & influencer management tool

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Talkwalker Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.38/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

youscan
monday-com
iconosquare

Pros and cons

Help pages are comprehensive and useful. Support is great: whenever you have doubts or problems, they are available to help you find the best solution to your needs (mail, phone, virtual meeting).
We have linked our official Instagram, Facebook and Twitter pages to Talkwalker. All works fine, I love the simplicity of their analytics section.
I like the very user friendly interface: it's simple to browse through its functions and features.
Data mining is very poor and sentiment tagging is also very poor.
Listening is very limited on Facebook and Instagram (because Facebook limits what's passed through its APIs, after privacy concerns of the past years).
No when can trust in its data as it could be wrong. Second thing is that it shows different data on the dashboard and when we download it then data count become different.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The sky's the limit!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Talkwalker is incredibly customizable. Once you've had a proper demo/training on this tool, honestly the sky is the limit with what you can do. I really enjoy using this product for social monitoring purposes and pulling data to build reports. It is a lot more accurate than other similar tools out there (that I have used) especially when calculating social sentiment. You can also build customized reports right on the platform or email reports!

Cons

The tool isn't the most intuitive or user-friendly, but with a proper training you will quickly learn how to use it. There is just soooo much you can use this tool for! I would say you need to be pretty familiar with boolean queries as it functions mostly on that.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Talkwalker - a fast & easy to use social media monitoring tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is easy to use. Its a great step for me upgrading myself from social studio to talkwalker and i dont regret it

Pros

Fast, easy to use, super helpful managing the sentiment, super cool in widgets and reporting, cool features like sending emails to users and crisis monitoring...all of these things are super cool

Cons

its limitation that it can only be used as a social media listening tool & that its not a unified solution which can have not just sentiment but advertising spends & content management included as well

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Talkwalker- Though presentation is good but poor data minning capacity

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not so much satisfied but it helped me in better visualization of data and help me understanding more metrics of analytics. But the overall experience is not so good

Pros

It has lots of filters which give us many choices to make our data more specific and precise. Apart from this it visualization is awesome and that makes it very cool to use as we have everything on screen whatever we need. It is quite easy to use and query formation is also good. But the most important thing is that it has a separate dashboard thing in it which helps to segregate multiple clients.

Cons

Data mining is very poor and sentiment tagging is also very poor. No when can trust in its data as it could be wrong. Second thing is that it shows different data on the dashboard and when we download it then data count become different

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Grace H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent product for the analysis and monitoring of social networks

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software provides us with all the data and indicators we need, it allows us to have a better perspective, it also offers me a very complete review on multiple topics, it has been very useful for our team when receiving information about our brand, now we have the possibility to access to different results and queries, it offers us faster reaction times, helps us in many useful ideas.

Pros

It is an excellent tool for segmenting the audience, it offers an excellent system, the dashboard and reports are good too, it is very useful when it comes to campaign analysis, I can also use it for a variety of different auditory use cases, it also provides a large number of innovative functions, its reports can be customized and sent by email, it allows you to follow your communication campaigns and analyze the results, it also allows complex queries and sophisticated analyzes, the device is very intuitive and well designed.

Cons

It is a very good and useful tool for strategies in social networks, I have nothing bad to mention about Talkwalker, its performance is very correct and it fulfills its functions correctly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Guido N.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Web listening made simple (but with limits)

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use it in our agency to track the brand names of some clients and to discover trends and topics around certain brands or products.

Pros

I like the very user friendly interface: it's simple to browse through its functions and features. Help pages are comprehensive and useful. Support is great: whenever you have doubts or problems, they are available to help you find the best solution to your needs (mail, phone, virtual meeting). It can scan many web properties (websites, blogs, forums, most social media) for keywords or hashtags. Keyword creation is quite easy, also for very complex "constructions" (with many operators letting you build any kind of expression). It is a bit pricy, but when compared to similar platforms it turns out that it's one of the cheapest.

Cons

Listening is very limited on Facebook and Instagram (because Facebook limits what's passed through its APIs, after privacy concerns of the past years). Automatic analysis of the sentiment of the mentions is not totally satisfying, requiring a lot of manual work to correct the platform suggestions. There is no analysis of the profiles who mention your keywords. In the end, it's very useful to track possible "crisis events", but it's not very useful if you want to analyze how certain topics or brands are treated on the web, to understand what people talk about and where this occurs.

LB
AvatarImg

Loïc B.

Public Relations and Communications,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Talkwalker works flawlessly and enables anyone to get relevant insights at a glance. The software is really user-friendly, and has many settings that can be finely customized. The monitoring is good and accurate (almost all online media types are supported, as well as print and broadcast). Reports and dashboards are easy to made and easy to share (via email on a scheduled basis for instance), every...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Too good to be true

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find it very easy to use and set up for my clients. It's very accurate and reliable.

Pros

Love this software. Have been using it for years and find it so much better than its competitors.

Cons

The pricing is very high and not in line with other platforms offering the same services.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Set it and forget brand monitoring tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This tool saves time because now I do not have to manually search the web for mentions of my company. TalkWalker does it for me.

Pros

I like that once I set up the keywords to track, I get daily digest emails of keyword mentions in social media and across the web.

Cons

There's nothing I would change about it. It is extremely inexpensive and simple to use. Very straightforward.

ES
AvatarImg

Emirhan S.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Talkwalker is good one.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Social media is very helpful in my work. Its content and interface will do your job

Cons

I do not think that enough analytical data is presented.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Preferred Tool For Alerts!

Reviewed 5 years ago

While we still use Google Alerts, Talkwalker Alerts is by far superior to Google Alerts. We receive so many more updates than we ever did with Google.

Pros

Talkwalker Alerts have helped our PR and social media teams by providing realtime updates on our name in the news and relevant topics. I really like how it includes Tweets and takes you directly to Twitter to view the mention.

Cons

Sometimes, we receive numerous alerts for the same mention - which can flood the inbox.

LK
AvatarImg

Leo K.

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eine sehr intelligente Allzweckwaffe

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ein System für alle Formen der digitalen Business-Intelligence: Marken-Beurteilungen, Trend-Analysen, Issue Management, Early Warnings, Innovations-Analysen, Influencer-Coaching etc.

Pros

das System kann für sehr unterschiedliche Fragestellungen verwendet und somit für fast alle Kundenbedürfnisse eingesetzt werden - Support und online Handbuch sind sehr gute Unterstützungstools. Der Export aller Daten und Graphiken erlaubt es, sehr gute kundenspezifische Präsentationen zu generieren - das Command Center generiert beste Top Management Attention

Cons

wir haben bisher wirklich keine Schwachstelle gefunden, die beim übernächsten Release nicht korrigiert worden wäre

Showing original review in German. See translation

MF
AvatarImg

Mustafa F.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It makes most of the work for you

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a professionally prepared program and it helped us a lot. I would recommend it to anyone who has a business dealing with social media.

Pros

All the data are collected, statistics are prepared and reports almost got ready and even the timely reports that you prepared their drafts are sent by this app. We worked on an election process for an African country. We traced all social media, got feedback after our candidate's any moves and we could foresee the political issues before they happened by using talkwalker.

Cons

It is really difficult to learn all the specifications and you really need to have a course about the usage. Of course they help you learn to use the program but it takes time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Talkwalker Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have used Talkwalker to inform reporting for many clients, the tool allows them to see what is driving conversations online, and see how this info changes over time.

Pros

An extremely impressive, powerful, and easy to use piece of software that allows for granular analysis down to region, language, device, among others.

Cons

Can be a steep learning curve at first to use.

VC
AvatarImg

Vinora C.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easier to get Reach & Engagement insights

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Mention and Talkwalker simultaneously and I found Talkwalker simpler and easier to use.

Pros

I've using Talkwalker for creating social media insight reports for about 4 months now. It's been helpful for our team for getting in-depth analysis on the data we publish online. We have linked our official Instagram, Facebook and Twitter pages to Talkwalker. All works fine, I love the simplicity of their analytics section.

Cons

Topic set-up is kind of tricky. It needs boolean knowledge.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan D.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly and plug and play

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The UX is very user-friendly and the learning curve isn't very steep.

Cons

I'd like to see better support for content performance reporting. It is often very clunky and requires special formulas to calculate basic metrics like engagement rate by reach.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gerald H.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most intuitive social listening tool ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

Talkwalker is so easy to use and the way it presents insights i visually enticing as well, best of all it's Fast!

Pros

Unlike most social listening tools where I would take awhile to get used to, it took me mins to get what I needed exactly

Cons

There isn't much insights from Facebook and Instagram, but this is more of an issue that most listening tools faced due to the aftermath of Cambridge Analytica

EY
AvatarImg

Enes Y.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Talkwalker Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The very comprehensive app is great and gorgeous in every way. These are my favorite features.

Cons

It's a very expensive app. Unfortunately, it is not a suitable application for those who do not have a budget.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aksa V.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best tool for social listening

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I've been using Talkwalker for a month now and this tool is actually a lifesaver. Its easy to track hashtags, and mentions, calculate the reach, demographics, sentiment etc. Although the pricing may seem a bit heavy, the tool is actually worth it.

Cons

It doesn't support Instagram story tracking for 'Creators account'.

RB
AvatarImg

Raavya B.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for getting social insights

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's an okay tool for insights and reporting

Pros

Talkwalker has been helping me with social media insights and report creation. The analytics dashboard is user-friendly and easily understandable. Setting up topics and channels was a tricky task but their documentation is pretty solid.

Cons

Topic set-up and channel set-up is tricky. Cost is also higher considered with similar platforms

AG
AvatarImg

Akanksha G.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great tool for content management

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have been using Talkwalker for measuring the effectiveness of social media copies I write and it helps really well. Although the initial set up was kind of tough, our account manager helped us really well to catch up with the software.

Cons

It's really hard to learn for a non-techie person.

CG
AvatarImg

Cécile G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Good tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Talkwalker is a very fast Social Media Monitoring tool, combining multiples Social Media Channels in the same feature. It captures an amazing amount of mentions available on the World Wide Web

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

namitha b.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Average Reporting Functionalities

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a powerful tool but it needs more refinement.

Pros

Our marketing team creates social media insight reports using Talkwalker, my job is to create monthly reports based on the reports generated. They have an inbuilt reporting facility but it's not up to the mark. User interface is average. but it's really hard to catch up for a first time analytical tool user.

Cons

Reports can not be customised as desired. The graphics are static so colour change and similar options are not available.

NG
AvatarImg

Nicole G.

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

An easy way to monitor your mentions on social, easy to follow brands and conversations. Easy tracking.

Cons

Paid option is really expensive and not really worth the change in features, need to up value for money on paid options.