This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

UltraSMSScript Logo

UltraSMSScript

The Ultimate Text Message & SMS Marketing Software Platform

see alternatives

UltraSMSScript Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.9

14

5

4

3

2

1

12

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate UltraSMSScript?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The support to set up the software was really good and once you are set up you can't help but see more opportunities that you can provide in the marketplace as a reseller.

RK

Rick K.

On top of that, customer support has been stellar. Super fast response and always eager to help.

DR

Dennis R.

Overall we have been very happy and impressed with the UltraSMSScript, and have made suggestions that one has already been implemented in the first update since our purchase.

DL

Dale L.

Cons

No real negatives related to the software but the pdf manual and video on how to use the software need to be updated to reflect the most recent version of the software.

RK

Rick K.

The ONLY think I don’t like is there is not manual on how to do some operations.

BH

Brian H.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been very pleased with this product. Does exactly what the product listing states.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have looked at other SMS platforms with similar features by far the Ultimate Script was the far better value. The support has been very responsive to my needs. They continue to improve the features of the software.

Cons

I am still waiting for some feature requests such as mobile coupons with redemption tracking. Which retail clients do request for ROI.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review Carolyn! We plan on adding a more robust coupon feature in the near future, however there are a couple options with coupons in the platform currently. Users either use the "Coupon" group type where you can enter in a code in the auto-reply box so any time a contact texts in the keyword for this group type, it will text them back a coupon code which can be redeemed at POS. Some users have even used our mobile page builder where you can build your own pages, such as coupons with bar code images and include a link in the message to that mobile splash page which would display the coupon. As always, you're a Level 3 client so any future upgrades we make, you get those free of charge!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific Alternative to Paying Higher End User Pricing!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we have been very happy and impressed with the UltraSMSScript, and have made suggestions that one has already been implemented in the first update since our purchase. They will listen if you have ideas that will help make the product better for everyone. Customer service has always yielded terrific results, they know their product. We wouldn't hesitate to suggest using this script to anyone looking for "White Label" services.

Pros

The great part of this software is that you can become the "provider" of SMS/MMS services, rather than purchase these services at retail rates as an end user. The newer Coupons feature is fantastic, as well as Appointment Reminders, SMS to Email / Email to SMS, Voicemail / Call Forwarding and SMS Punch Card Loyalty Rewards just to name a few. This script while seemingly simple on the surface, provides...

Cons

Not really anything to consider a Con. White Label Tutorial Videos are fantastic, but as of this time reflect the older version of the script, and do not include a few of the current available features. For a better end user, or "customer experience", it will be nice when the new videos become available to provide a more current and complete end user experience, as well as an updated manual for customers to more fully know how to use the product. These things understandably take time to produce, but are critical and necessary for a better end user customer experience as a "White Label Provider". We look forward to these new videos when they become available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall working with UltraSMS script is excellent.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Overall the software provides a lot of features that deliver a lot of value to organizations looking to utilize SMS to improve communication with their customers or employees. The ability to customize the software allowed for extended features that fit our specific market.

Cons

The support was good so far but I think it has room for improvement. There could be more staff to improve response time. Also for customizations, it can take a long time due to staff loaded with many projects.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! As far as your comment on support, we always aim for a 12 hour response time on support requests, sometimes much sooner. We provide free support and feel this is a fair response time. As far as customizations, that does depend on other projects we have going at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best SMS marketing software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall experience has been awesome!

Pros

We spent few months looking for the best software to use for our SMS platform, ultraSMS Script is the one we decided to go with after comparing with few other platforms this is hands down the best one, they offer everything you need to run a complete white label, they have a one time fee and excellent support.

Cons

Nothing, everything so far is working as needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love It Times Three!

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional positive experience and I think the fact that we just launched our third business using UltraSMSscript should indicate our satisfaction with this product. On top of that, customer support has been stellar! Super fast response and always eager to help.

Pros

It is "out of the box" and ready to use with moderate tweaking. It has a very impressive array of included features with new ones added on a regular basis. It provides a solid platform with rock steady performance. It is well thought out with an impressive user interface.

Cons

Actually no "cons" as we were able to easily customize specific items we needed changed plus the start up documentation had us going live quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Product Delivers as Advertised!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a great experience with solid technical support well after the sale.

Pros

Super easy to use overall and when you get close to it and understand all the tools you quickly see that the description is accurate. The support to set up the software was really good and once you are set up you can't help but see more opportunities that you can provide in the marketplace as a reseller.

Cons

No real negatives related to the software but the pdf manual and video on how to use the software need to be updated to reflect the most recent version of the software. But the software is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We needed a SMS marketing platform for white label and this script fit that need perfectly!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to implement my own quality white label SMS marketing solution that was both affordable and easy to use without monthly fees.

Pros

Really love this software! One of the first things that caught my attention was just how many features this software has. It has so many useful tools, loyalty, chat, bulk sms, appointments, voice and more. One of our clients is a small retail store and are using the loyalty program with kiosk tool and they love it. We did a lot of research and felt it was the best value for our money. The free...

Cons

Not a whole lot. If I was to come up with something, would be nice to have a "Send Single SMS" selection under the messages tab on the left (listed under Bulk).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great support, a company you can trust

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, it's very simple, tips on each screen to help

Cons

Not really a con, this is great for starting, platform is very easy to use and with clients using platform that is key. As you grow and have a variety of niche clients and you become better with texting you will want more features. Good thing is you can create them. Their developers are great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SMS Review

Reviewed a year ago

They have been great to work with! Solve all of my questions and concerns.

Pros

Ease of use, integration, real voice calls!

Cons

I have no cons. Works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software & Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really am amazed at all the features of this software. There are so many things you can do with it!

Cons

The ONLY think I don’t like is there is not manual on how to do some operations. However, the support is super fast and very helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well thought out platform and script, with excellent customer service and support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It enables myself and clients to easily perform text & voice broadcast marketing.

Pros

This software is packaged very well and written perfectly. Josh Vallera really covered everything when developing this software, and making it a SaaS product.

Cons

Only recommendation I would give would be to add a customization doc to the script documentation for the package 4 purchase. I've had a little trouble finding certain pages when trying to customize but the HelpDesk support has been fantastic and super responsive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software platform at an excellent price!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

So many things I love about UltraSMSScript. It has a ton of features, I find it very easy to use, but probably the best thing I like about it is the 2 way sms chat feature which now allows us to chat directly with our customers. Such a great tool!

Cons

Honestly, the only thing I can think of is I got hung up on the installation. I'm not that technical, so there were a couple steps I didn't know how to do, but they offer free installation anyway, so I took advantage of that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Value At All Price Levels

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience. Customer support is very responsive.

Pros

Easy setup, well made and intuitive user interface, feature-rich, and easy to upgrade. Very powerful dashboard with useful indicators. Built for real people and not just developers.

Cons

Nothing. Software has everything we need plus more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

By purchasing this software, I have positioned my company to reach clients on a global scale.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is highly functional and Customer support representative and his support team are more than helpful. I highly recommend this product!

Cons

Not having reseller functionality can put a damper on the growth potential of marketing agencies looking to partner with others.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We are always improving the platform and adding reseller functionality is something we plan to incorporate in the future.