App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

One Church Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

57

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.79/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

And the great thing is, all of this is very customizable and very easy to use. I highly recommend this church software if you're looking for something user-friendly but very powerful.
Extremely relieved to have found a software that puts everything together in one place with good UI/UX, and good value for money.
It has reduced the cost and really made it so much easier for us, while at the same time improving the appearance, ease of use, and clarity for the users.
Fails to buttress a structure for church management as this is core in sustaining the future of any organisation.
If there was a voice message option, we would be able to drop that service we are currently paying for and be able to afford the higher level of service.
With so many options it was easy to get lost in the minutia of set-up. There are no pre-set user permissions profiles other than SuperUser.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danielle H.

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Truly Customer-Focused Company and Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

OneChurch has helped us streamline our calendar, support services, metrics, and people care like no other. The texting and email features are wonderful and save us tons of time and money. The workflows in OneChurch are amazing - they help us keep on top of people and not let them fall through the cracks. It's an amazing system that truly puts people and experience first.

Pros

First of all, the design is beautiful. It doesn't look like a database (from the back-end or user interface). In addition, the customer support is like nothing I have ever experienced before. The hands on, immediate responses are always helpful and patient. And the company is QUICK to address issues/fix bugs. It is very user friendly. We never get questions where users are confused like we did with our old system.

Cons

If there was anything, I would say the lack of customization for hard coded labels. For example, we are a multi-site church and call our spaces "locations" or "sites." OneChurch only uses the word "campus." That would be the same with any software like this, though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Warren C.

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of OneChurch Software

Reviewed a month ago

We couldn't be more pleased.

Pros

OneChurch Software is easily one of the best kept secrets on the ChMS market today. Most Pastors and/or Church leaders are familiar with Planning Center, Tithely, Church Community Builder, Breeze, Rock, etc. We have done extensive research on every platform on the market today and most don't come close to offering what OneChurch Software offers.I understand that different churches have certain preferences based on specific needs and may be "gun-shy" about trying something new. I guarantee you that you won't be disappointed.

Cons

OCS is a bit pricey when compared to another leading ChMs that we were using prior to coming over to OCS. OCS pricing goes up based on the number of member profiles that are active in your system. The previous company that we used was a flat $99 monthly fee regardless of how many profiles were in the system. This is pretty much the only knock that I have against them.

BW
AvatarImg

Brittney W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Constant Improvements Make this a Must Have for Large Churches

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great to combine 2-3 programs into one with One Church. We no longer have to have seperate software for scheduling events, recording data, etc. I love that everything is one place. Also, I can't emphasize enough how fantastic customer support is.

Pros

Customer support is incredible. They will work with you to make features more intuitive and they respond immediately.

Cons

There are some little quirks here and there that can be unfriendly to a user but the developer is always improving features.

PC
AvatarImg

Paul C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hidden gem, one of the best

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and ability to bring most of our church operations into one app. OneChurch is so deeply integrated into every area of our church that it would be difficult to overstate it. Some of the areas we use OneChurch: 1. Check in/out for kids ministry2. Individual/ family profiles of members and attenders 3. Events (integrated with our website)4. Online giving (integrated with our website)5. First time guest onboarding through online connect card and automated email. 6. Attendance metrics for all ministries7. Bible study communications and discussion8. Volunteer scheduling and reminders9. All emails- including rich text and graphic layouts10. Online payments for events11. Membership and baptism processes/ automations12. Church app (Free version that comes with subscription)

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I like the least. Some people can feel overwhelmed at the amount of ways to do different tasks. The amazing customer service has helped many of our staff members navigate some of the finer points of learning the system.

JD
AvatarImg

Julie D.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loving One Church

Reviewed a month ago

Super helpful team. They have already implemented things that we thought were critical to using donations and accounting. We usually have a response in 2-3 minutes. If we want to do something that isn't available, they add it to the list of things to upgrade, or they come up with a way to do what we are trying to accomplish.

Pros

Great Church management. Really like the forms that can be tied to the db if you would like, ease of use for data/people management. The query system is the best of the ones we have used. Contributions\data entry are slick, groups work well-each leader can easily email their group, put events on their calendar, store files that everyone needs to see, notes are available that can be restricted to...

Cons

Accounting has been the hardest module. Some things need to be worked out here in regards to fund accounting.

ER
AvatarImg

Emily R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly & Responsive Support

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

We love this software. Our primary concern was efficient and reliable Accounting and One Church delivers that and much more. This product is very user friendly and the help chat feature is perfect for all the little questions that crop up. The help team always responds quickly. One Church really shines in its clean and easy to navigate user interface. The Contacts, Contributions, Forms, and Automation...

Cons

The only additional feature that we have ever wished for was a way for members of volunteer groups to view the full volunteer schedule and maybe contact each other, especially within the mobile app.

BC
AvatarImg

Bill C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Church Software has been a great experience!

Reviewed a month ago

We have eliminated so much extra work by using One Church and simplified our Admins job greatly.

Pros

We love the Mobile App customization, and people directory. Our staff have really benefited from having all our information in one central location that is easy to access. The ability to have all our Online Giving, Forms, Financials, Background checks, membership roles, fellowship groups, ministry teams, kids classes, and mobile app in one system is incredible.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, but it is worth the effort.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeff H.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Made Easier

Reviewed a month ago

The software has made my job easier both on the church management side but also for individual members to use themselves.

Pros

This software is easy to use. I can keep track of our giving for the church and individual tracking. I also use it to manage groups within our church. It has made my job easier.

Cons

Easy to use. Many features to meet the needs of our church and individual needs. The part I like least is the search because there seem to be more steps and criteria before you can do a search.

KH
AvatarImg

Kate H.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Program with Continued Development

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The online giving platform integrated with the rest of the program makes my life as bookkeeper much simpler. I also LOVE the outstanding customer service and that I can suggest features to be included in the future.

Cons

I have been told by several accountants that the accounting feature is lacking. We are not able to process payroll through One Church yet. We also aren't able to print our checks from this system because they are 3 part checks.

sk
AvatarImg

sung k.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Koean Church of Atlanta.

Reviewed a month ago

Very easy and simple set it up to use whatever they can use it.

Pros

It is very flexibility and easy to use to every churches.

Cons

it is very easy to extendable and customize.

SB
AvatarImg

Susan B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Totally Integrated Solution

Reviewed a year ago

I am very happy with our choice of One Church, and as time goes by we will make use of more of its rich set of features.

Pros

One Church is fully integrated. People profiles are linked to contributions, and batches are easily posted to the accounting module. Daily online donation batches automatically appear in contributions once processed by the bank. And then you just post them! Other manual entry of expenses and deposits is easy. So being treasurer is now very little work. Financial reporting too is good. The giving/contribution...

Cons

Nothing major; wish the menu wasn't so long... would prefer to enter just an amount and not need to always type in cents. Having to re-open a batch to make any changes in accounting.

AC
AvatarImg

Adrian C.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed 2 years ago

In all aspects we have been very pleased with One Church. The team that did the setup, intergration we impressed, the accounting dept. loves it, the event organizers have given very positive feedback, and the church body is very happy and quickly started to use it. Their customer services is excellent. They always respond quickly and with solutions.

Pros

It has met and surpassed our expectations. This software has stepped up our game in communication to the church body, ease of use, streamlined and simplified our work on the back end. We went from using about 5 or more different services to just One Church Software. It has reduced the cost and really made it so much easier for us, while at the same time improving the appearance, ease of use, and clarity for the users. We are able to get our teachings to the church body faster, easier, and more professionally looking through the app. Handle our events, receive tithes and offering, send texts and emails, and much more..

Cons

It doesn't make me my espresso coffee in the morning? In all honestly and joking aside, the administration, accounting and the the church body is very happy with our choice to use One Church Software. We wish we of known and started to use them sooner.

JB
AvatarImg

Judy B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich software and amazing customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

After extensive testing of online content management systems for churches, we selected One Church Software for our online Member Connection. Their 14-day free trial allowed us to test the system with our own data in real time. That, along with their responsiveness to our needs — even going so far as to implement one feature request before even knowing if were actually going to sign on with them — solidified...

Pros

One Church allows us to integrate our membership and giving records, while giving our members the ability to easily update information about themselves and their family, access their giving records online, and communicate with fellow church members through email and discussions. Privacy settings and permissions are robust. Our users are finding the interface to be fairly intuitive. One Church's customer service is top-notch, and their online chat support is fast, efficient, and thorough.

Cons

We like most everything about it so far! The only downside — and it's not that much of a downside — is that there are so many features that it takes some time to get up to speed on them all. We'd love to add the automation component, but have decided to wait on that for awhile until we've mastered the other included features.

RC
AvatarImg

Raymond C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneChurch Is Feature Rich

Reviewed 3 years ago

This system takes the centralized database on one PC controlled by a few people and puts it in the cloud. This let's the end-user update their own profile(s), add or delete methods for making contributions, download their giving history in real-time when they need or want it, sign-up to volunteer and have a system send them a reminder of when they are needed, and seeing the entire events calendar in one place - on each users dashboard is a wonderful combination of features. Once this system is fully operational and we have buy-in from a majority of the church - the systems will operate themselves and free the staff and volunteers to do more important jobs.

Pros

Great customer support - phone, chat, online training resources, and one-on-one online training. The end-user interface and the ability for end-users to sign-in with Google or Facebook. The system is customizable - system colors, logos, gender terms, pro-nouns used or not used, marriage and partnerships for same-sex couples and the ability to add items and terms to user profiles is a wonderful feature. All...

Cons

The initial set-up. With so many options it was easy to get lost in the minutia of set-up. There are no pre-set user permissions profiles other than SuperUser. This makes it hard to create users from scratch. Having a few preset user permissions profile templates would make set-up and trial usage easier. Also, if a saved user permissions profile template is used and applied to a user, the template...

LV
AvatarImg

Lorah V.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneChurch does it ALL (mostly!)

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been the best implementation I've ever experienced (this is my fifth overall implementation as I've done implementations professionally IRL before. This is my first implementation as a volunteer and my first using church software). The UI is intuitive, easy to learn and teach. The support staff is incredibly responsive and easy to reach. The software is robust, powerful, and highly customizable. I can't say enough good things about it!

Pros

The user interface is incredibly well thought-out. This makes it easy to learn and to teach, even to the technologically challenged/fearful!

Cons

It is so robust and powerful that it requires a TON of pre-planning to make sure you set it up well from the beginning. Fortunately, it's incredibly simple to make adjustments along the way, so you don't have to fear setting it up "wrong" at the beginning!

CG
AvatarImg

Chad G.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Whole Package

Reviewed 3 years ago

Efficient, professional, and reliable.

Pros

Everything you need in one place. Calendars, events, emails with templates, text messages (all can be scheduled). Sign up forms are a breeze. We customized a sign up form that we use for our prayer list we update weekly. Notes under people directory can help remind minister of counseling/information. Active map and phone numbers make it easy to click and call or get directions to addresses. Easy to use. I have cross trained people from 20 years old to 65 years old with this system and they all like it. IT HAS AN APP! There are lots of features I haven't mentioned. Still, the customer support is responsive, timely and adaptive. They are great to work with. We use this software everyday.

Cons

I am not sure what I don't like or what I least like? Things have worked out that great for us.

SW
AvatarImg

Soboma W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you need the best value for Church Management Software, THIS IS IT!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent, I like the availability of their well knowledgeable support staff. They answer all my questions timely and satisfactorily. I am pleasantly surprised with the continued improvements they make to the software.

Pros

The array of features currently present, and the continuous development of the team managing the software. The customer service is impeccable. I have not had an issue they couldn't solve or was not ready to add a corrective feature in the near future. They make updates and new feature releases almost weekly. The price point for this software is unbelievable. The events registration is the bomb!

Cons

I which the member app was more customizable for our church at the standard subscription. I won't be surprised if this was part of the next release. I also don't like the fact that there isn't a mobile app for admin users of this app.

SR
AvatarImg

Steve R.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with our choice

Reviewed a year ago

We are pleased with our choice to use OneChurch. We are just starting to implement many of the features. It is capable of doing whatever we need to do as a church.

Pros

OneChurch has worked very well for us. We were looking for something more up-to-date; with more options to communicate with our people. So far it has been great. It is very easy to use for most of our staff. When we have had questions that we could not find in the help section (which is helpful most of the time) their responses were quick and personal. They also followed up to make sure the issue was resolved.

Cons

For the younger (under 50) users is was very intuitive, but it took some of our older users a little while to adjust.

BS
AvatarImg

Brian S.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church plant life saver

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very pleased with everything. It is updated regularly and customer service and support are fast and very helpful. I looked at dozens of options before going with One Church and used the trials, I think I made a good decision and it is affordable even for a plant or small church.

Pros

Its is just very simple and easy to set up and use and has all the features we need and much more which will allow us to grow into it. The text features are huge for us even though we are a very small church it allows me to text or email everyone needed in seconds. The text to give and automated giving is all automated and saves an incredible amount of time and avoids human errors.

Cons

Getting really picky since its not really a feature of the software but I wish the groups were easier to use for group members and had a more social media feel to them to build community online. The app is very basic and not great but hoping that will be built up as well but again, not really the primary features of the software.

CO
AvatarImg

Chinyere O.

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revolutionary, Easy to Use, Highly Customizable Tool & an Amazing Tech Support Team!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our Church has a small staff team, and so One Church has enabled us to allow a few key volunteers to have access to the system to perform certain tasks, making them an extension of the staff team and removing unnecessary bottlenecks that have delayed key processes in the past. The ability to assign user-level permissions to certain volunteers has made this possible. The automation feature made our...

Pros

- Amazing and Highly Responsive Technical Support Team - The software is highly customizable and new features are being added very frequently! - The automation makes our day- to-day tasks very seamless, and so we get more done in a shorter amount of time.

Cons

Can't think of anything at the moment, it's an awesome tool!

MG
AvatarImg

Matt G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing solution for our church

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely relieved to have found a software that puts everything together in one place with good UI/UX, and good value for money.

Pros

It's hard to nail down what we like most. Having pretty much everything you could ask for under one roof is an amazing asset to have. That coupled with second-to-none customer support has made our experience a very enjoyable one. We were able to ditch Tithely and Quickbooks, now everything is well integrated and we no longer have to jump between programs and QC accounting information in hopes that the software talk to each other as they should.

Cons

That it doesn't cure cancer? I don't know if there's anything that we've found to be lacking. There is a learning curve, but that's the case with any software.

RC
AvatarImg

Ralph C.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent CMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service has been phenomenal. The features available to us have drastically improved our member care and our reach into the community

Pros

I love they way they work with small churches. Their program for small churches allowed us to have a CMS when we couldn't afford any of the others on the market. We started using just the people portion then expanded to the giving. Today we use almost every module available to us and we plan to add the rest as need arises.

Cons

I'm looking forward to the completion of the accounting software.

TC
AvatarImg

Todd C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The greatest!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a delight to work with this company from initial setup to day to day questions, I have never seen a company with such great customer service.

Pros

The overall use of this software could not be more user friendly! Easily understood right off the bat. Every aspect and tier very well thought through. You do not have to have a computer degree to figure it out. Also one of the best selling features of this software is the almost insatiateness support that you receive from the online chat process. I could not be more excited about a software that is already helping my small church.

Cons

The only thing that I see as a negative only because I haven't really learned it yet is the app manager. It has been a little harder to figure out but I am confident it is strictly user error for now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robbi S.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up, easy to use, but very powerful church software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was an easy transition from my previous Church CRM. It's very easy to use, and the customer support is off the charts. I love One Church Software.

Pros

To start with, One Church Software's customer service is amazing - the best I've ever experienced. They are very fast at responding, and they are excellent at bringing the results we need. Concerning the software, it's everything we've needed to run our church smoothly and effectively from any computer or device, anywhere. On the admin side you'll find the following ... Church Directory, Contributions,...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SW
AvatarImg

Shawn W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of One Church: church database software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, our experience with One Church has been fantastic. The investment has felt more like a customized system than a :one size fits all" system. We were used to being told "that is the way it has to be" with our old system or that the system is not meant to function that way. However, with One Church, they have been on the solution end of helping us resolve in issues we were having in using the system. We view One Church as a tool that will help us better care for and lead our church community.

Pros

The biggest pro of One Church is the support. One Church listens to and implement our feedback allowing the functionality to be maximized for our organization. They have been very easy to work with making the process simple while improving the way in which we care for our church.

Cons

Getting through the learning curve. New software brings a new way of doing things. However, One Church walked through every step of that process with us. Even after we were up and running, they have continued to provide us with great support and information on how to best use the system.