App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ContractZen Logo

ContractZen

Contract Management | Board Portal | Entity Management | VDR

see alternatives

(8)

ContractZen Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

It's a great tool to be always ready for DD and digitise your workflows. I also love the fact that you can use SignHero via ContractZen because then you get two superb solutions in one package.
They were clear about the value they offered and asked me to just try it out if I had interest. Loading contracts was super easy.
They have built a solution not only for heavy-users, but also for those who only need some of their features. Again, value is really great.
DocuSign - gives error messages constantly in the CZ dashboard). The Search function does not work properly, not very efficient.
Difficult to understand how to run a decentralized organization with leases and service contracts by location.
No need for preparation workshops or time consuming configuration and coding.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Petri A.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contract management software made simple

Reviewed 6 years ago

ContractZen is a great SME/team contract management SaaS tool with no upfront installation and a very very fast ROI. The system supports typical alerts, comes with a reasonable data model and is easy to teach to the team. The eSigning support is very helpful for those, who work in a field, where you originate a lot of contracts: sales, legal etc.

Pros

Easy to use, rapid installation, data model and support for e-signing. The roll out was straight forward: the user interface was easy to understand and did not require long sessions on usage. The biggest benefits for us are the alerts on contracts requiring review or activity and the speed of e-signing once agreement has been reached.

Cons

The iOS client is not as good as the mobile web version is. We tend to use ContractZen from mobile browser instead.

CS
AvatarImg

Chirag S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable, quick and efficient contract management system

Reviewed 3 years ago

ContractZen was a joy since the beginning. The barrier to entry was very low; I could just create an account and test out the features. It's intuitive. It took less than 20 minutes to become productive. I could generate value immediately. Doing single sign on was very easy. Account manager was exceptionally easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the product. ContractZen didn't even appear to compare themselves with anyone. They were clear about the value they offered and asked me to just try it out if I had interest. Loading contracts was super easy. ContractZen was able to OCR information and make PDFs and well as metadata searchable. In a matter of days we had moved many contracts to ContractZen.

Pros

ContractZen was exceptionally easy to start with. There were no barriers to entry. I tried it out for a few days and signed up even before the trial ended. Our needs were simple - manage contracts, get reminders of expiration, search contracts and attach documents. We got all of that and more.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. From a product design standpoint, ContractZen could create tools for users to troubleshoot single sign on (SSO). In absence of that, I found customer service to be exceptional.

Vendor response

Dear Chirag, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

CL
AvatarImg

Christian L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Documents collected

Reviewed 3 years ago

I now have all our document of importance in one place, easily accessible.

Pros

I needed a simple storage systems for company official document. Setting up and adding stuff is easy. Finding stuff is also easy. Ability to create datarooms is a good feature.

Cons

I think seeing a clear overview of which documents are where, understanding the difference between tags and keywords is not obvious. The visual design is quite rudimentary.

Vendor response

Dear Christian, thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you have enjoyed using our service. Also, we are sorry that our service did not match your expectations fully, and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have already contacted you directly to investigate your feedback further and to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.

AG
AvatarImg

Aydan G.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool for Contract Management!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super quick and helpful team when needed. Being able to create custom tags. Being able to export the list of contacts to Excel sheet.

Cons

E-signature tool is not well-integrated. (DocuSign - gives error messages constantly in the CZ dashboard) The Search function does not work properly, not very efficient.

Vendor response

Dear Aydan, thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you have enjoyed using our service. Also, we are sorry that our service did not match your expectations fully, and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have already contacted you directly to investigate your feedback further and to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.

JP
AvatarImg

Jonas P.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool for an affordable price

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had problems finding a tool that could gather all contracts , supplier as well as customer contracts and that at the same time fulfill almost all of our internal requirements.

Pros

Tick almost all our boxes.!

Cons

lack of payment methods.

Vendor response

Dear Jonas, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Also, we are planning to add more payment methods in the next coming months.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nora I.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increased feeling of control & correct information

Reviewed 6 years ago

You know the feeling of sometimes thinking: "How did people work before they had email?" I have the same feeling after having set up our main contracts and documents in ContractZen. How did me and my team manage our key documents and contracts before this? Now we can acess the key contractual information fast, where ever me and my team is. This increases the response time and gives the possibility...

Pros

Easy to start using. Intuitive, Reliable. Secure.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent way to manage documents and attachments

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The drag and drop as well as hashtag features are excellent! It was very easy to learn and our team loves this software!

Cons

The mobile version is not as functional but with the future updates I am sure the software will be upgraded.

MF
AvatarImg

Mirinda F.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Contract Management Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Centralized Contract management

Pros

Ease of use, audit features, inexpensive, user friendly, reporting is thorough

Cons

The ability to customize more fields/options would be handy, automated report generation would be a nice feature

Vendor response

Dear Mirinda, thank you for your nice review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed using our service; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you also for pointing out the issue about customization and automated reporting. We will work to improve those features and contact you to get more detailed suggestions!

JV
AvatarImg

Jere V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in the class

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great tool to be always ready for DD and digitise your workflows. I also love the fact that you can use SignHero via ContractZen because then you get two superb solutions in one package. They have built a solution not only for heavy-users, but also for those who only need some of their features. Again, value is really great!

Pros

The value compared to price is great. Also, very fast and helpful support.

Cons

UX is hard in this product category. As a first-time user I sometimes felt that UI was a bit too crowded, but compared to other similar kind of products, ContractZen is really fast to onboard.

Vendor response

Dear Jere, thank you for your nice review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed using our service; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you also for pointing out the issue about user experience. We will work to improve those features and contact you to get more detailed suggestions!

RN
AvatarImg

Roope N.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to handle documents and meeting attachments

Reviewed 6 years ago

In the past all our documents for board meetings were circulated in emails and each correction to the material added extra rounds. Now everyone can access the latest versions and we can easily find materials from older meetings as well without going through old emails.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RL
AvatarImg

Reima L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user-friendly solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

ContractZen is a very user-friendly solution that has helped us to save time. Unlike most of the document management solutions, implementation of ContractZen is straight-forward and does not require IT-knowhow. Electronic signing reduces the paperwork and integrated virtual dataroom support our due diligence processes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Thoughts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to add important dates and setup reminders to take actions.

Cons

Difficult to understand how to run a decentralized organization with leases and service contracts by location. Not certain program is flexible enough to handle one EIN yet broken out into multi companies.

Vendor response

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you have enjoyed using our service. Also, we are sorry that our service did not match your expectations fully, and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have already contacted you directly to investigate your feedback further and to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.

PT
AvatarImg

Pasi T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for contract management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simple and easy to use. New functionalities is added all the time without additional cost. Very cost effective pricing.

Pros

Easy to use, cost effective

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Ab
AvatarImg

Alexis b.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enfin une solution de gestion simple et efficace des contrats et avenants

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Répond parfaitement à mes besoins de gestion de Baux commerciaux, Avenants, Contrats de franchises. J'adore le système d'alertes.

Cons

Système de recherche ? En Anglais uniquement !

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Alexis, thank you for your nice review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed using our service; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you also for pointing out the issue about search functions. We will work to improve those features and contact you to get more detailed suggestions!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tuula L.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Verified reviewer

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HM
AvatarImg

Harri M.

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review