Mercur Business Control Reviews

Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

4.3/5 (20 reviews)

Mathias Rickman

Mercur at AXEL

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

We analyze sales and consolidate our monthly P&L in the system. Our entire budget process is setup- bottom up from sales, OPEX, salaries etc. We analyze production data/costs etc...

Pros
- Easy to use and access. - The abillity to both analyze and input data. - A good Company to work with.

Cons
- A bit hard getting new data into the system (SQL based setup)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Anonymous

Mercur Business Control

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A easy to use GUI för users and i like tje twist and turn function. beside the standard drill down

Cons
it should be easier to take in other sources in mercur

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Maria Landt

Mercur at Rusta

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Mercur is very easy to use and implement. We do both or montly reporting, budget and Forecast in Mercur and it's very easy for our managers to access their cost centers and drill down to see all detalj down to invoice. We have a lot of new store managers, staff in Europe and Asia and they are up and running in Mercur after 15 minutes education.

Cons
We use Mercus as a tool for reporting but not for deep analyzes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Barbara Nilsson

Flexible tool for analysis and insight

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

We have gained a lot of time for analysis by using Mercu Business Control. The tool was set up to support month end closing as well as the budget process along with the forecast updates. The reports have entitled us to quickly get the overview we need and to consolidate data for the whole organization. In addition we have added new reports for Project analysis along with personnel data and foremost to get an overview of our monthly chargeability rates. Mercur's great consultants and effective support team has been helpful and very informative of how we can make the outmost of Mercur. I have also gained a lot of knowledge of how I as an adminstrator can make changes on my own.

Pros
Easy to use, easy to update and give an overview of the information you need to look into. Great tool for analysis as it is possible to drill down and twist and turn data which usually is very static.

Cons
We have experienced that some reports take some time if there are a lot of dependencies but it extracts the information once it's published.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Pernilla Rundqvist Brante

Review from administrator

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and to administrate. Easy to learn for end users. You do not need consultants to do all development and build reports, you can do a lot yourself without being a developer. You have the possibility to make suggestions about functionality in the system and to get them into the system if it is considered to be a good idea and you feel that the development team and support is near the customers.

Cons
Sometimes the need of special adaptions makes it a bit difficult to maintain and at that time you need help from consultants. But it is positive that it is possible to solve customer specific problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Ingrid Bakhuizen

Great support/help to me in my daily analyzing job.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Administartion, user, teacher to nurses and doctors, using a lot of data roght från the Mercur solution for analysis.

Pros
Once you learn it is easy to get all the good numbers and also pedagogically show to others.

Cons
Somewhat harder for noneconomial proffessions to use. You should work on the pedagogical output so it is really easy for noneconomistas to use. For doctors nad nurses it would be a great help if it could be easier to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Anette Eckervig

Mercur

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Mercur has given us the time to focus on the profitability analysis and reports by reducing and even eliminating the manual work. We now have numbers we can trust and are easily accessible which improves analysis and decisions.

Pros
Easy to use, appealing layout, easy to custom build your own reports. It´s a good tool for giving the right information for all levels at the Company, as well as a strong tool for analysis and decision support.

Cons
Implementation from BC6 to BC8 took longer than expected

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Pia Hammarqvist

Relyable, easy to understand and a great support service. We love Mercur!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

We love Mercur!

Pros
Easy access to support , meaning both maintenance, development and day-by-day support. The support provides fast response, quick and qualitative solutions. We actually love our consultant and the support service! The system setup is easy to understand and to develop. And we know we can always rely on the data!

Cons
Lacking tools to efficiently maintain row and column templates as well as hierarkies

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Niclas Johnsson

Mercur review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Visualise numbers in the organisation and making budget and forecasts.

Pros
Easy to use and easy to navigate in system. Makes it easy to understand numbers even though you're not skilled in economics.

Cons
Even thought it's been betters since we updated from Mercur 6 to 8 i've to export reports to excel to make changes and simulations in some situations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Johan Birath

Mercur

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

We use Mercur for montly reporting, budgeting and forecasting and it is crucial for the finance team.

Pros
Easy to use, intuitive system, easy to set ut with good consultants. Mercur really improves our reporting and forecasting! We appreciate the possibilites to drill in many different ways and also being able to build our own reports without help from consultants.

Cons
No negative experience. Mercur fulfil our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Jenny Månsson

Mercur

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for budget, forecast and reporting. More reliable than Excel-files. Easy to change or adapt when organization changes.

Pros
Its easy to use for the "normal user". The possibility of bulding reports without help from consultants. Servicedesk answers quickly and any problem is solved without delay. To be able to use more dimensions than the financial system provides.

Cons
I have not yet had any negative experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Fredrik Gustafsson

Mercur business control

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has really improved our forecasting and once you've gotten used to the way reports are built it's not that hard to adapt and adjust them to your liking.

Cons
There are many choices to be made that you need to take into consideration when building reports to get the information you want. It takes time to know what they all are and what they refer to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Mark Beddoe

Mercur gets the sophistication vs complexity of use just right.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Provides sophisticated functionality without the usual complexity associated with building and maintaining useable reports. There are still plenty of opportunities for us to develop our use of Business Control even further across the business. The new version can process data at a blistering pace! We can run a transaction level extract from our current ERP and make deploy that information via tens of user reports within a couple of minutes. Its faster at processing and deploying information than our native ERP solution is.

Cons
Some of its graphical capabilities were a little lacking we found but this is being addressed with new developments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Hans Thyselius

Easy reporting and creating reports for economists

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Creating reports formerly done (and lost?) with Excel, automating monthly/yearly reporting.

Pros
Possibility to create reports and forms for all of the Companys staff, easy to understand

Cons
Hard to find any cons, version upgrades might create some problems occasionally

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Christina Hartzell

Mercur is a fantastic tool and the support is splendid

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great tool. it is easy to build custom made reports.

Pros
It is easy to use and great support (when needed)

Cons
Would be good to have a report that shows all accesses to all users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Magnus Nodén

Mercur Business Control

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up and administrate. Easy to build your own rapports

Cons
The diagrams could be better and easier to configure

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Per-Olov Wikman

Big user

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Budgets, forecasts, follow up of outcome, project follow up.

Pros
Functionality and possibilities. Only the imagination of the user/administrator sets the limits. Easy to use. Good support from Mercur consultants.

Cons
Nothing, very satisfied. Licence cost model could be more flexible for big users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Mats Wiklund

Simple but professional

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

It saves a lot of time for us when we are going to develop and deep-analyze different events / outcomes via multi-level reports in a simple, professional and structured way. Insurance deals are a little special to report and analyze since both income and claims costs extend over several years.

Pros
Easy to learn but great opportunities to develop different analyzes and presentations/dashboards

Cons
It can be a little difficult to get started with thinking about how to build different analyzes, but when things are in place it is just to run.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

Daniel Nilsson

Scalable, flexible and many possibilites

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

See above

Pros
Flexible and many possibilities to build advanced reports and input forms.

Cons
No natural sync between report and input form, it all depends on the user and how the Company builds its solution. Good documentation is required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management

malin eklund

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use software even for users that only use the system occasionally.

Cons
Difficult to build reports without help from consultants

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Mercur Business Control

Budgeting and business performance management